Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Spadai 4 stars

Via dei Martelli 10, Duomo, 50129 Florence, Italy

#3 of 393 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1646 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Convenient location and helpful happy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues.

    The staff was outstanding. They were so helpful and always smiling. Happy Hour was a delight and great after a busy day. The day and evening staff at the registration desk was very helpful when we needed to purchase train tickets to Rome airport. It was our first experience taking the train and they totally took over making the reservations and printing the tickets. The location was perfect and the hotel was very clean. Breakfast was wonderful each morning. Will definitely be returning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Great hotel. Great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved EVERYTHING.

    The staff was amazing. Friendly, knowledgeable, and welcoming. The spa experience was awesome. They arranged taxis and made reservations for a 5 star restaurant. We will definitely return!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very good location....comfortable and quiet room. Staff was outstanding on every level. We would definitely stay here again if we return to Florence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    SIMPLY OUTSTANDING IN EVERYWAY...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is outstanding in every way

    This is the second year in a row I have stayed at this hotel ,simply fabulous in all ways ,amazing location ,rooms that are far above average ,complementary mini bar ,Iight airy spaces ,generous breakfast buffet,great coffee to start the day with ,and outstanding staff throughout the entire hotel This hotel der serves 10 stars ......HIGHLY RECOMMEND

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Almost Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutly Nothing!

    Location was great, only few meters from Dumou. Staff were incredibly helpful, they ensured my needs are met. Room is comfortable and clean. I will defenitley comeback next time I visit Florence!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    A modern gem in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you walk into the lobby the smell is amazing and you are suddenly transported from hot and hectic central Florence to a tranquil hideaway. The bed and pillows are possibly the best I’ve ever slept in. Heavenly! And the rain shower was awesome! The room was immaculately clean, spacious, beautiful and ultra modern but with character too. Great breakfast buffet and really helpful and pleasant staff. Really central location and great valet parking service if you decide to drive in. Be warned though... Florence and driving do not go hand in hand. I would not take a car again. The train is a much better option. I loved Hotel Spadai though and can not recommend it highly enough. We stayed 3 nights and I didn’t want to leave.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location; Spacious and comfortable rooms; extremely friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had no parking spaces - but this is common across all other hotels in the area close to Piazza del Duomo. Would suggest avoiding renting a car in central Florence given strict driving and parking rules.

    I honestly felt I was in a 5 star hotel. The room and amenities exceeded my expectations by many folds. The staff had gone beyond their way to make our stay comfortable. We stayed in the Junior Suite which was perfect for our family (2 young children). The bathroom even had a Jacuzzi! The location was perfect; just a few steps away from the Duomo. I will never look elsewhere if I visit Florence again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    A great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of anything that needed improving.

    A great, central location.The air conditioned room was well appointed and the bed super comfy. All the staff were very helpful and we enjoyed a lovely breakfast the next morning. I would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    Two nights in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect staff was Very nice especially Lucrezia at front desk, we were chosen as guest of the day to be upgraded to a suite, and it was amazing. Location was very good near everything and the hotel was spotless, and staff pay too much attention to details and any request we had, was handled promptly and efficiently with a smile. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Florence.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi service ordered by the hotel was awful. I was told that the price to the airport is fixed but the taxi driver was running the meter! And he took me through a crowded street so that I would pay even more. I told about it to the hotel but they never offered to compensate me for that.

    Great location! Very helpful and friendly staff! Very comfortable room!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    A hidden gem in the most romantic city in the world <3 couldn't have dreamed of a better hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like.

    Our stay at Hotel Spadai was magical from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, the food, room and facilities were absolutely perfect - couldn't recommend highly enough!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    A perfect treat on our first visit to Florence. We will definitely be back....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Brilliant location, and the staff upgraded our room due to our flight being delayed. Fantastic pillows with one of the best nights sleep in a hotel I have ever had. Will definitely go back to this fabulous hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Gem of a hotel in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A fantastic hotel with great air con and amazing facilities. The staff were amazing and even remembered my birthday with a cake at breakfast. There attention to detail is second to none. Amazing location right in the heart of florence and all the shops, bars and restaurants it has to offer. Only a few hundred yards from the duomo. Finally has an amazing buffet breakfast. Rooms are ultra modern and stylish. Will visit again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Good position. Very clean hotel. The personal is nice. They are doing everything for their guests. Highly recomendeed!!! 10+ . Thank You !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Incredible people / staff, provided a personalised...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible people / staff, provided a personalised service. Amazing location. We stayed 8 nights, with 2 children. Would only ever stay there again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a city stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get a channel to watch the World Cup soccer in our room.

    Modern & beautifully appointed. Happy hour with the complimentary buffet was a big hit. The staff were amazing - helpful, friendly & kind. Hotel location was fabulous. Would return to the hotel at the first opportunity!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel was beautiful, small but comfortable bar area,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful, small but comfortable bar area, reception area a little disappointing but hotel is in an amazing position, literally a stones throw from the Dumo. Rooms were very comfortable with a huge modern bathroom. Expensive but worth it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful! Would come back in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our GPS had a bit of trouble finding the hotel!

    This is an excellent property in an absolutely fabulous location. The room was lovely and the breakfast terrace and the quality of the food were terrific. We would most definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to change rooms as I extended my stay by one night. I had difficulty with cellular service from this room 118b

    Front staff was EXCELLENT. The woman who stands on the right as you face the desk went out of her way to be very helpful. Porters very helpful and polite

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    location fantastic and service brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - close to the main squares and attractions . Staff were very helpful. Organised our car to be parked over night. Very good hotel amoungst all the action.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The Hotel Spadai is the most blissful and perfect hotel we have ever stayed in. We will be back soon
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect and far exceeded our expectations.

    The Spadai was the best hotel experience ever! The staff are so attentive, their English is great. The bedroom, bathroom, breakfast room, toilets, bar, reception, and even the lifts are impeccably clean. The decor is beautiful, such attention to detail. The bed and pillows are so comfortable, we had our best night's sleep ever in the Hotel Spadai! They kindly upgraded us to a suite at no extra cost, as it was our honeymoon. The free welcome drink, happy hour with light finger foods is great! The private spa was an unforgettable experience and a truly magical start to our honeymoon in Florence. The food is wonderful at this hotel too. Great location, seconds walk from the Palazzo Medici and Duomo. About 10-15min walk from Santa Maria Novella train station. The Hotel Spadai is the most perfect hotel and we are already planning to return next summer!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Amazing attention to detail with newly renovated rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no iron in the room so you had to keep calling reception for them to bring one up.

    Very clean!! Loved the shower after a long day out. Bed was great and all inclusive mini bar was a bonus. Attention to detail was amazing. Found a little note under my bed from house keeping!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel, staff and location. Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really have nothing negative to say here.

    One of the best hotels I've been in. Amazing staff (really have to mention Nicolae specifically for going above and beyond to assist us), very clean and beautiful rooms. Location is incredible with just 150 meters to the Piazza del Duomo, the real city centre and their valet parking made it possible to arrive by car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Magical hotel in the heart of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is incredible, just a 5-15 minutes walk from all major tourist attractions. The staff is extremely polite, the rooms are impeccable. I would definitely love to stay at hotel Spadai again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    Our stay at the Spadai was excellent, the staff were very friendly and helpful, in particular Vanja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have a roof terrace to enjoy the views and sun.

    This was a surprise 50th birthday holiday for my husband, the staff were excellent, very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel was outstanding, the rooms were clean and very modern decorated and the location was very central. Overall, the hotel was great and we would definitely go back and would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in the very center of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    beautiful hotel! we had a wonderful welcome, a glass of prosecco and we were upgraded to a suite! Great view over the duomo! in one word Fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    The perfect place to be in Florence !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just the fact that it was fully booked and that we couldn't do a late check out

    The breakfast and the costumer service was great , we ve got upgraded in a suite which was magnificent !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Perfect everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This was the best hotel we’ve ever experienced. Employees were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was outstanding. Breakfast was superb. Top notch everything. Free mini bar too. Great internet as well. Perfectly located near Duomo and Statue of David and a short walk to Ponte Vecchio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.4
    The rating on booking.com is totally overrated and the accommodation does not meet the rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    see 2

    Very uncomfortable bed and pillows Teryan pillows comforter and the room smelled like tobacco. Really not good value for the money. I would never stay there again unless they change the mattresses to pillows and in sure there was no tobacco smell in the room. we ended up changing room after complaining and being sick auntie at the room I had these plugged in scented devices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Recommended Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room cleaning service was done at mid-day during our rest time. I prefer it early morning while we were out.

    - Location is superb, direct access to main attractions, shops and restaurants. - Breakfast is very good quality and nice. - Room and bathroom are very clean and spacious. - Staff are very welcoming and speak well English and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The mini-fridge was restocked every day with free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms were on the smaller size

    The mini-fridge was restocked every day with free refreshments. The location was very central. They have complimentary happy hour snacks every evening which was also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A lovely experience in every respect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a very nice hotel based on the discription on the Booking.com website but WOW! Spectacular hotel, ideal location, fabulous staff, spot on local knowledge. Hotel Spadai far exceeded our expectations in every respect and is highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor thing are the lights in the bathroom mirror being very bright and unnatural. The parking fees are also very expensive but it is with another company and not the hotel's fault.

    Perfect location. Very good breakfast. Room is spotless with very nice décor. Free minibar. Happy hour with free buffet snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything; not sure if anybody is able to find a point to complain, we travel a lot but really could only agree with the hotel offering an oasis within this very crowded but beautiful city

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the property that we did not like!

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was beautiful and bathroom up to date with a great shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    The location was absolutely fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was absolutely fantastic. You walk about 100m down the road and there is the Duomo. Everywhere that we went was within a half mile to a mile (the market, the gardens, the river, Accademia, Ufizi, etc.) The staff was great, the breakfast was very nice, and the happy hour was also quite nice. Also, the mattress and the pillows were SO comfortable. Perfect for after a day of walking around Florence. There is also a wonderful observation deck with great vie s of Florence.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    Everything was excellent. A very warm welcome, nice and helpful staff. High quality and clean room, comfortable bed, a nice bathroom. Complimentary mini bar. Perfect location, walking distance to almost everywhere you would like to see. Plus, the room was very quiet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    9.6
    Truly wonderful. Comfortable. Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was decent, but in my opinion needs to be upgraded. Maybe it’s the presentation. Or the quantity. Cappuccino needs to be better

    Fab boutique hotel, prime location, warm welcome and great hospitality throughout. Jessica, Lucrezia, Giorgio and Nicolae at Reception were terrific. Loved my room, awesome bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    We loved everything about this Hotel, first time there and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved everything about this Hotel, first time there and sure we will be back. Location was exelent and service 100% Room service :) and nice and help full staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    For this excellent location we expected the price asked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For this excellent location we expected the price asked would buy a rather modest accommodation. The good surprise was the high quality room refurbishment with special attention to details.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Will definitely use this hotel on my return visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear some street noise at night but minor

    This was truely an excellent hotel. The location you can't beat in Florence and the breakfast was the best I have had in Italy. The bathroom was larger and nicer then most American hotels- super sized shower, heating rack for the towels, and plenty of towels. To top it off the amenities in the refrigerator were free. A great bonus for exhausted travelers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    The staff went out of their way to ensure my family's...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff went out of their way to ensure my family's stay was superb. It was located close to all of the important sites. The decoration and rooms were unique and amazingly comfortable. Perfect hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Super comfortable, great location, and impeccable service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't really find fault with Hotel Spadai. We had a fantastic stay! Thanks!

    We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Spadai! The staff were all so welcoming, helpful and attentive. On a couple of occasions we asked reception staff for assistance making restaurant reservations over the telephone as we don't speak Italian and it was always done effortlessly and efficiently for us. Nothing was too much trouble and we really appreciated all the staff's attention to detail. We were upgraded on arrival, which was a lovely gesture. Our room was great - spacious, clean, had plenty of storage, and the bed was so comfortable. We also really appreciated the well considered amenities in the room, such as a range of complimentary refreshments and the bath robes and slippers to use during our stay. We always enjoyed breakfast at the hotel. There was a wide range of food to choose from, good coffee and the dining room was bright and airy. The location was also perfect for us - minutes away from the duomo, walking distance to all the major sights and surrounded by an abundance of good eateries. Looking forward to our next visit!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and modern stay, at the heart of the city. Excelent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very new and modern, vey comfortable and pleasant. Staff is welcoming and prompt to solve any issues. Breakfast table is nice. We actually extended our stay and, despite the fact that we found no availability of rooms online, the hotel made arrangements to accomodate our longer stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Our only regret was not being able to stay longer. Great hotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Arriving by car is very challenging in that hotel is in a "restricted zone." But the experience overcame that difficulty. This is a lovely hotel.

    Absolutely excellent location. Professional and solicitous staff. Very comfortable and spacious rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    The observatory and the huge bathroom definitely wowed me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The observatory and the huge bathroom definitely wowed me. Every little detail was thought of, there’s even a sponge for our cutleries washing needs in the bathroom. Location of hotel is very strategic and the room furnishings were new & modern.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    10
    Spotless new hotel in the middle of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are incredibly hospitable, all the furnishings are brand new and always spotless, the location is the best possible one (max. 100 from the Dome) and the personnel is very nice and helpful. not to mention the complimentary minibar in the room (a superior one). This is one of the best hotels we have ever been to and I highly recommend it when anyone visits Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and cozy, clean and quiet hotel. The location is extremely convenient, 200 metres from the Duomo, in 10-15 minutes walk you basically reach all important landmarks in the old city centre. They also have a glass "tower" above the hotel where you can see all Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Eventhough it was a short business trip, our accomodation in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventhough it was a short business trip, our accomodation in this hotel was really excellent - worth of another trip to Firenza! Great interior design, professional staff (especially Ms Vanja, receptionist - thank you for all the help and kindness, this is how the job should be done!!!), incredible breakfast, impecable cleanliness, central position... absolutely perfect. Regards, Goran&Vedran

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best hotel I have ever stayed in. Rooms are spotless and they have thought of everything you may need. All hotels should have their standards.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel in fabulous Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very unassuming entrance gives way to probably the best hotel I have stayed in for years. Fabulously attentive staff, wonderful rooms and so clean. Every little detail has been considered and attended to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Clean, best location and will defenetly will stay in this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were not allowed to use the whirlpool or jacuzzi even if we wanted to pay. Front desk was not to helpful.

    Included happy hour and breakfast was great. Comfy beds and pillows. Very clean. Location was the BEST! Stayed on first floor and no noise at all. Breakfast staff and happy hour very helpful and professional.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Florence holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, courteous staff, fresh clean rooms - everything is excellent. Spadai is one of the best hotels in the area. It's is the middle of everything, but still very quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    10
    Will return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon filter could do with a change but everything else was good.

    The warm welcome from staff and the helpful welcome drink and buffet. Breakfast spread was amazing and location is excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Service was super, room very clean & very comfortable, breakfast was so yummy! In addition, the minibar was FOC as it was included in the price with an everyday refill!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great stay, would highly recommend to anyone looking for something in Florence close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great centralized location, walking distance from everything in the heart of Florence. Breakfast was delicious, room was extremely comfortable, and staff was fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    The bed is comfortable and the staff at the hotel are...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There is limited F&B options within the hotel, but there are several places to dine within walking distance.

    The bed is comfortable and the staff at the hotel are attentive and responsive

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    wow!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not one single thing

    Amazing property 2 blocks from the Duomo. Walking distance to the several seriously historic locations. Staff so helpful in finding the few shopping items I wanted (gloves) Knowledgeable (sp?) about non-touristy restaurants of current culinary excellence and style. Wish we'd had time for the spa offerings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a voucher for a free drink but it wasn't explained that it was only for procesco. And 'Happy hour doesn't mean half price drinks. It means there is s small buffet, so we had a big drinks bill to pay.

    The bed & pillows were really comfortable. Room was great and the bathroom was fabulous. Lots of little extras too. A bottle of Spumante & a small panatone. Location was amazing, about 250 meters from il Duomo. If you have to drive you can turn up and they will arrange for it to be parked privately offsite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Great stay, despite some inconveniences
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had two inconveniences at the expense of our night's sleep, the window was not well insulated so there was a lot of noise from outside. Hearing cleaning crew with heavy compressors in the street at 06.00 wasn't quite pleasant as well as a large number of students waiting around 08.00 am waiting for the school doors to open across the street. One night the emergency lighting also flashed unexpectedly due to a short power outage. The room was bathed in bright light at 3am.

    There was a nice welcome message in our room with a bottle of nice Chianti for our wedding anniversary. Room was very clean and well equipped. However, we had two inconveniences.... Nevertheless we had a great stay in a beautiful hotel where we hope to return again despite the inconveniences. Overall, the hotel staff was very friendly and service-oriented. The hotel is located right in the center of Florence. Breakfast was great, room was great. In the top of the hotel (via a beautiful staircase) there's a great 360 degrees view of the city of Firenze.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, easy and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with the Duomo down the street. Everything was within walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff and a welcome drinks voucher upon arrival ... plus a free mini bar!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    A refreshing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nil

    The breakfast was amazing. Friendly staff who went the extra mile to ensure that all our needs were mt. I requested for ad hoc things which they were able to provide me with. Great service people!!! Thumbs up!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    From arrival to departure our stay was very pleasant. The staff was very welcoming on arrival and helped us with everything we needed. The breakfast was delightful and they had plenty of gluten free options for those in need. Would recommend to anybody!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    10
    Pefect, Impressive, one of the best hotels ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn´t manage to find anything I didn´t like. I could say price but to be honest even price is totally fair considering benefits.

    This Hotel is perfect ! Localization is fantastic and allows you to visit a lot of things just walking. If you want to visit other cities by train you can take a 10 min walking to train station and still shop or visit other tourist attractions. Courtesy on treatment and attendance is impressive. The level of information they provide you is also very helpful for those visiting Florence for the first time. Already visit many countries in Europe and Spadai is for sure one of the best Hotels I stayed. Room is fantastic in every detail. Impressive and defnitely exceeded my expectations

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel for any kind of stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!

    The staff were most kind and helpful. The room was perfect, including the cleaningness. The location of the hotel is in the middle of the top turism area of Firenze which made the short stay awesome!!! I'll be back again for sure.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    10
    My 4 days stay in spada was memorable experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    if Spade have a better lobby and spacious bar it will be excellant

    The room was very comfortable. The toilet was spark and clean. And the staff were extremely courteous. the breakfast spread was delicious, fresh and nutritious. I had already recommended Hotel Spada to my friends and cousins. I told the receptionists / front desk staff about the warm experience I felt during my stay in Spada on my check out time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    Little gem in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, central for everything. Exceptionally clean and very comfortable bed/pillows. Staff very friendly and helpful...nothing too much trouble. Great selection od food at breakfast. Complimentary refreshments in mini bar. Will definitely stay again. A little gem.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    We would stay here again without any hesitation. It was beyond our expectation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the hotel by car was very difficult. GPS is not correct. It would have been helpful to send an email with directions to the hotel prior to check in.

    the room and bathroom was simply gorgeous and had so many little extras. Bathrobes, slippers, and chocolates. Plus it was HUGE, especially for Europe. Staff was extremely helpful. Bed was so comfortable. Hotel is in a perfect location just steps from the Duomo.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    Awesomeness!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we did have a tub in our room.

    The bed and pillows were most comfortable. The breakfast was amazing as well as the apertivo! Staff extremely polite, professional and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    The hotel was a perfect place “home away from home!”
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    WiFi Internet was excellent and great for business. Hotel is stylish, clean and modern. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful and they pamper you. Location is perfect for tourist activities in Firenze.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect stay at this hotel. We got upgraded so we had a room with view on Dome. We received a welcome drink and had complete explanations and help to park our car outside the city center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    We'll definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff made us feel welcomed from the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. The bed and pillows were extra comfy. The breakfast buffet was delicious! - And the location was perfect!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, nice staff, clean and comfortable rooms, very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and professional staff at the reception desk, at the bar and at breakfast; my sister had her birthday during our stay and the staff prepared a nice moment, offering her a birthday cake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful! Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The limo service they provided was not warm. He did not even assist us with our luggage considering we were all girls

    I loved the hotel, the staff and it’s location! It’s perfect!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Fabulous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have nothing negative to say about this lovely place.

    Everything was perfect. I would definitely stay there again! Staff was very friendly. The accommodations were very comfortable. The location is convenient to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: