Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Stiegl Scala This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Brennerstrasse 11, 39100 Bolzano, Italy

#12 of 29 hotels in Bolzano

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1153 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    7.1
    We liked the hotel just don't rely on getting washing done the staff are to concerned with sitting a
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn't like that I gave them my bag of washing after beening trekking for 3 weeks around Mont Blanc and the Dolomites back to back treks they said that they would and could do my washing and only to get my back of washing back unwashed that's the only concern

    We like the hotel very much we liked the pool on the hot days we where there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Best experience, amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There's nothing negative I could say about this hotel...

    Best experience for me.... Beautiful location in the heart of the city, with magical garden, swimming pool and free of charge open parking... Friendly staff and very professional... I travel very offend to Bolzano and I'll definitely be back soon....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    10
    Great hotel close to the city but in peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast had a few shortcomings: 1. No warm item at breakfast (e.g. scrambled eggs). 2. The hot chocolate was poor quality and cold. My wife's cappucino was also substandard. The parking behind the hotel should be cleaned, covered and the parking places marked.

    The hotel was overall good quality with competent and helpful staff. When we needed an extra room for our son they were extremely cooperative and supportive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Our stay at the Hotel Stiegl Scala was a very good experience and I would Hi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing we didn't like. It was a great experience.

    The room was very spacious, the beds comfortable, very clean, bathroom was good size, breakfast very good and location was excellent (near the cable car which takes you to Upper Bolzano--a breathtaking experience--spent the whole day there enjoying the fresh air and Dolomite Mt. views). The hotel restaurant was also enjoyable especially the lovely terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel near the city center with clean rooms and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quiet although the parquet floors were slightly worn. Parking is stated on website as available for free (but does not state this refers to outdoor parking at back of hotel). The signs to hotel parking led us to an underground garage which is not for free and costs 11 Eur per night. As it was late, we didn't repark.

    Outdoor breakfast area was nice and the breakfast spread was better than average if you order fresh made eggs. Staff were pleasant and helpful when I requested for hot water for tea, a small kettle was provided for my use. I had to go down to bar to ask for teacups as there were none in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed, not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Restaurant closed for 2 nights, staff unable to suggest sensible alternative (they suggested a beer cellar!) Furniture dated. Ridiculously small duvets, only one (thin) pillow, uncomfortable mattress.

    Breakfast. Close to old town and station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 17, 2018

    8.3
    Big clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok, but could be better Price was a bit too high for the hotel of this type

    Big clean rooms. Not very far from center and railway station. Big sauna was on our floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    5.8
    Expecting more for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    this hotel is definately not 4 stars, maybe 20 years ago, the room felt more like a student room, boring and no life, no paintings on walls, we found a ripped towell on bed with a hole, there was no touches that would make you feel welcome and litlle spoiled like other hotels with 4 stars have.

    i like the location an tasty breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Stiegl Scala was a great place to stay in gorgeous Bolzano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the lounge area could be improved.

    The location was good, the staff great and the room was fine. I had dinner and breakfast and both were excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 20, 2017

    10
    A great place to decompress and have a nice, long, hot bath.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We weren't told about the sauna, though later someone at the desk asked us if we had a pass for it. We weren't sure what she was talking about.

    We got to know the breakfast staff who chatted with us every morning. We felt very at home in Bolzano.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2017

    6.3
    Good accomodations and they take pets.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining room was not open over the weekend and it was very cold so we walked around town in the evening which was not really the plan.

    Nice hotel, big room, street view, near funivia, walking distance to center and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    10
    Excellently refurbished historical hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellently refurbished historical hotel. Very classy. Great room. Very good breakfast. Excellent parking facility. Great staff. Great location near to the city centre and to the Renon cable car. Great value for money, but my trip was definitely in a busy period of the year.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    clean, polite staff, great breakfast, excellent facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only minor issue was the wifi - did not work in the room at all. I had to open the door in order to get any signal from the relay in the hallway.

    clean, polite staff, great breakfast, excellent facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Restful and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was inadvertently set up for one person rather than two (blankets and towels) but we didn't notice until late at night.

    The room was quiet and comfortable, and the continental breakfast had a good selection of food. The spacious ground floor lounge area and the garden were nice facilities. The hotel is handy to the pleasant town centre, the station, and the main cable car. Recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Excellent location - could easily walk into city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location - could easily walk into city centre. Swimming pool was an extra luxury - a surprise when we arrived. Garden was an oasis - bonus at a hotel which was centrally located.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    10
    A pearl in walking distance to Bozen city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    The park like garden with the pool The possibility to consume dinner and breakfast outside The garage parking Close to the city center Staff was very friendly and helpful Breakfast was nice Spacious rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2017

    9.2
    Great location in Bolzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception very helpful. Very accessible location by car. Car parking was easy and underground also available. Easy walk to main attractions. An enjoyable one night stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    9.6
    cycling dolomites M & D, UK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A small point, balcony on street side..but we were out all day so a very small negative

    Excellent breakfast, pool facilities, airy room, tea maker available on request, bicycle room for our bikes, the best spritzers in town!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The changing room next to the pool was basic, though I don't think that they were expecting anyone to be using the pool when the water temperature was so low.

    Our spacious room had a fridge and balcony.The a/c worked well and the parking was fine. We did not use the garage which is charged at 11 💶 per day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    10
    Let Bolzano really surprise you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was located 5 minutes from the railway station abd in the old and central part of Bolzano. The cable car was only 3 minutes frim the hotel. The htel and Bolzano are so central to the wine road and the Lago See where there a number of lovely restaurants. The Information Centre is very large and has beautiful brocures to give to visitors. THE archaelogical museum housing the Ozti man is a must see and should not be missed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2017

    8.8
    the bed was very comfortable and I like the individual...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed was very comfortable and I like the individual duvets even with the beds pushed together. Breakfast was very nice and the evening meals were very good. because the hotel is a bit away from the centre it was good to eat there. My husband can only walk very short distances so that was a tiny disadvantage, Very close to the cable car however which was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in Bolzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location for us. Out of the busy center of town but close enough to easily walk everywhere. Parking was easy, room was simple but nicely decorated. Bed was super comfy and bathroom was great. Breakfast was very nice. Nice selection and service. We stopped at the bar for a nightcap and enjoyed their large front room with a drink. Staff were very pleasant. Nice hotel. I would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2017

    10
    Family Fun in Bolzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family room is fantastic, two separate sleeping places for kids and adults. My kids loved the bunk beds. Parking was easy and free in the uncovered lot (€11/day for covered parking). Hotel was within easy walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2017

    7.5
    Not 4 stars
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lacks personality, very neutral. Doesn't give you the 4 star feeling. Wifi works pretty bad, no free mineral water in the room and you can't even make a cup of coffee or tea in your room.

    New, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    8.3
    + Excellent location to explore Bolzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit chilly in December, therefore not very comfortable

    + Excellent location to explore Bolzano + Helpful personnel + Good WiFi + Good breakfast in a nice setting

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: January 3, 2017

    9.6
    Private outdoor parking (free) or indoor parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Private outdoor parking (free) or indoor parking (11€/day) in front of the hotel. Close to the city centre (5-10min walking). Very clean rooms. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Odd shaped rooms, felt like a backpackers. Swimming pool is freezing. No kettle in room

    Well located, just a 10 minute walk to the train station, city centre and 5 minutes to the cable car.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.5
    Very clean, great beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was rude and every time I tried speaking with them I felt like I was annoying them and a bother- my questions were basic hotel questions and one question on the area. Also, it was myself, my daughter and my husband in the room. I handed them three passports. I booked the room for three people. But, as we were checking out, they abruptly asked my husband how many were in our room because according to this person, our room was for two. Our room slept four and was booked for three- AND they had all three passports.

    The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in many years in a hotel. The room was not beautiful. But, it was functional and simple.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2016

    7.9
    Location is 5 min walk to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited choice at breakfast, compared with other hotels of similar price.

    Location is 5 min walk to centre. Parking available free, but need to check in first to access.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really to complain about. It is a little out of the way, but less than 10 minutes walk from the train station, and about the same to the shopping areas.

    Breakfast was excellent, with a selection of meat, cheese, pastries, fresh fruit. The staff were universally nice and helpful. Good English skills.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    9.6
    All round a lovely hotel in a perfect location with top class breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After restaurant closed would be nice to sit outside on a warm evening with lights, even later

    1) Extremely tasty breakfast..especially the cakes 2) Swimming pool and relaxing area around 3) All round a lovely hotel in a perfect location, quiet but easy short walk to rail station, rennon cable car and town centre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2016

    7.5
    Good central location, easy to walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything looks ok, but it does feel a bit dated in terms of the type of furniture used etc

    Good central location, easy to walk into town Parking available across the street, but it is a bit confusing Nice view from the room Decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel Breakfast delicious
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel Breakfast delicious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    10
    A great discovery in lively Balzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nada

    Great location, staff, rooms.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Good location. Private parking. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Garden, pool and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.2
    Very nice Hotel in amazing city Bolzano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very good service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    8.3
    Location, 5-minute walk from the city centre
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location, 5-minute walk from the city centre Free parking available Cleanliness Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    10
    The room, the staff, and the restaurant were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, the staff, and the restaurant were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    8.8
    It was in bolzano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Room size, food, staff, locality

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2018

    6.3
    The building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tv, lack of tea set in the room

    The building

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    9.2
    Reception staff very friendly and helpful (christina)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kitchen staff horrible.

    Reception staff very friendly and helpful (christina)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    7.1
    Staff were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was closed. No tea or coffee in the room.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2018

    9.2
    Very good in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'm not sure, but I thing they charged me the breakfast... And I think the room was perfect, but a little expensive.

    The room was very spacious

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    5.8
    If it wasn't for the Staff it would be a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff very rude, internet not working

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    4.6
    Not worth the money spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor breakfast Definitely overpriced for the facility

    Free parking outdoor Walking distance from city center Good WiFi

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    6.3
    Normal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Old stole room

    Position

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2017

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Spacious room. Comfortable and large bed. Good en-suite facilities. Hard-working staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2017

    8.8
    Re room was big and nice, the bed was really soft.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't give you slippers.

    Re room was big and nice, the bed was really soft.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    8.8
    Good location. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms facing the pedestrian-only street could be loud during busy season/warmer weather.

    Great location. Nice, clean rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    8.3
    A bit far away from train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit far away from train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    7.5
    Easy walk to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff ok. Hard to know where to park when checking in.

    Easy walk to centre. Breakfast in the garden. Car parking across the road. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2017

    10
    Nice Low-Key Property to stay at in Bolzano. Super Close to the Cable Car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.6
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2017

    5.8
    Nice bed and nice shower.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too expensive for what it is, really. Not a nice cusine. Bad room service, people not really attentive.

    Nice bed and nice shower. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    8.8
    comfortable bed, spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfortable bed, spacious room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2017

    8.3
    Stay in Bozen
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rich. Room was simple, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel minutes from the piazza and train station
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Somewhat difficult with a pet as they cannot use the bathroom in the garden or parking areas

    Beautiful hotel minutes from the piazza and train station

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 28, 2016

    10
    Hotel in good location for the cable car and center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel in good location for the cable car and center. Rooms were comfortable and clean and breakfast really good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 18, 2016

    8.8
    Location and cleanliness of this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nil

    Location and cleanliness of this hotel. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 8, 2016

    7.9
    Close to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed had a V shape.

    Easy access to the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    10
    position, quiet, view, lounge, breakfast & dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    position, quiet, view, lounge, breakfast & dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2016

    8.8
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit of a walk to the center (~700m).

    Free parking. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    6.3
    Underground secure Car parking across the street.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Underground secure Car parking across the street.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2016

    8.8
    Bozen is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit expensive for the goods

    The breakfast and the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    2.5
    Pierot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was really amazing close the down town

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    9.6
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    a little bit far from the station. But whitin 10 minutes.

    perfect

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2016

    9.6
    We have stayed at this hotel before it has great staff, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have stayed at this hotel before it has great staff, the rooms are great, breakfast is very good, it is in a great location for site seeing and shopping.

  • Reviewed: December 31, 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location - quiet but close to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The single room was a bit utilitarian. A comfortable chair in bedroom would've been nice.

    Excellent location - quiet but close to town. Friendly helpful staff and lovely food. The single room was clean and comfortable with a beautiful en-suite.

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2015

    5.0
    Location, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This is so not a 4 star hotel. First of all the condition of the hotel do not look like a 4 star, max 3. There are no bathrobes in the bathroom, as well as slippers. We asked at the reception but they told us they do not have it. No bath appliances, like shower caps etc. This hotel is far expensive for the service you get. Disappointed. P.S when we asked at the reception if we can eat at the Christmas market the girl mentioned that it is expensive to eat there. That was so unprofessional and impolite to tell to the guests, since we didn't ask about how expensive is it.

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2015

    7.1
    The lady from the reception was very kind and offered us...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lady from the reception was very kind and offered us support in cancelling one night of reservation due to our rebooked flight from Munich (Lufthansa strike...).

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2015

    9.6
    Great home base for exploring the Dolomites;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    All good.

    Great home base for exploring the Dolomites; good size, well equipped room with a view, and bath with tub, excellent Wifi, free, safe, convenient parking, lovely breakfast, pleasant atmosphere, easy walk into town. I booked for 2 nights and stayed 6. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2015

    10
    The staff was very helpful both at reception and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Choice of wine was poor. I think that price for a small dog is too much.

    The staff was very helpful both at reception and restaurant.Pool was clean and enjoyable!

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    8.3
    It was clean and spacious;
    • Family with older children

    There was one staff member who grudgingly helped us with bike rentals in the afternoon stating we should have rented in the morning. He was rude and unwilling to provide much in the way of directions, where to go bike and in general made us feel unwelcomed to Bolzano.

    It was clean and spacious; there was plenty of closet space to unpack if you were staying for more than a day or two. The breakfasts were great! The pool was impeccably clean! Wifi was a great plus! The hotel, although not in the middle of the city hub, was an easy walk to restaurants/shopping.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    9.2
    Only five minute walk from pedestrianized center yet easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only five minute walk from pedestrianized center yet easy to drive to from the highway for day trips up to the mountains and free secure parking in their 'yard' (although there is only space for about 40 cars so it might be that it would be full, we always found a space for five days). Very modern inside, lots of space, great wi-fi, fabulous breakfast.

There are also 42 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: