Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Syrene 4 stars

Via Camerelle 51, 80073 Capri, Italy

#20 of 36 hotels in Capri

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 414 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not open for lunch and only open for evening meal twice a week, although you could eat by the pool at lunchtime, and room service was available until 21.30 only.

    I thought the room was very nice, clean and comfortable. I think the pool and poolside is nice, never crowded and I come here nearly every year. Poolside staff excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room with sea view is awesome, very nice breakfast, all staff are very helpful Vittorio and Francesco at reception were great and did a wonderful job. This is my second time in this hotel and will return back most definitely Good value for money Capri is just out of this world

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in they gave us a nasty dark room with a view of a brick wall, I got the feeling it was because we booked with your website. Manager was a rather rude when we told him we didn’t like our room. He said we could get a nicer room the next night only if we paid 60 euros more per night. The staff seemed a bit too concerned with everything I did. Like walk up to my room with a nasty pool towel. I just went for 10 minutes. However I would never take a towel from a hotel that 300 other people used.

    Location and breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but i heard that the restaurant will be opening for dinner a couple of nights a week which would be a good addition to the facilities offered.

    We stayed for a week. Hotel room was kept very clean, and had comfortable beds. Our room had excellent views of the sea and Capri town. Reception staff very knowledgeable and assisted any queries we had professionally. Attentive staff at breakfast, friendly and helpful. Great location - shopping and restaurants on your doorstep with good access to taxis, the funicular, buses to Anacapri, Marina Piccola, marina grande etc. Lovely pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was not good. Hot water pressure varied from moment to moment making adjustment difficult. Pool only open to 6pm

    Friendly helpful staff, nice room with beautiful view. Great location. Nice pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Con? I didn’t stay long enough!! Four days three nights left me sad when I had to check out!

    You simply can not list one thing as your fav for this hotel. We all hear “location location location”- this hotel was spot on! You have the ability to be close to the hustle and bustle, yet, you make one turn onto the steps of the hotel and you are in another world. The Staff? Global hotels should use this Staff as a barometer for making guests feel welcome and having not a worry in the world while on vacation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very uncomfortable, the shower makes the bathroom a mess. Hungers for towels are poor Also they have a light that turns on automatic, even when u are sleeping in the middle of the night and u move it turns on and wake us up.

    The location was excellent and breakfast very fresh. The room was not so confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things didn't work in the room from air conditioning, shower head always falling down to saftey deposit box, hotel were prompt to fix.

    Amazing sea view room & the hotel was in a great location for seeing everything & from the restaurants. Didn't end up eating at hotel restaurant as only open at lunch time but breakfast was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have is that the walls are very thin. We got awoken by a very early check out in the room next to us. Apart from that it was great

    Loved the pool area, also it's very romantic to sit under the lemon trees during the day or night. the staff were also very helpful. Would definitely recommend a seaview room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast eggs could have been much better, but I know that Italy is famous for other things.

    Beautiful hotel with a beautiful room arranged with style and I loved the floor! Enough space, great bathroom, wonderful view and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to entrance may cause problems for less mobile customers.

    Love sitting on the terrace for breakfast & having lunch in the lemon grove. The 3 male staff in the dining room are excellent, professional & friendly and they anticipate your needs. Pool area quiet & relaxing, away from the bustling Capri streets. Been to this hotel before (and others on Capri) but this is the one I would choose again. Took my sister & friend this time & they loved it too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying extra for omeletes to be made for breakfast

    Really great location & the room was amazing.We had our own terrance on the top floor the view was outstanding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a lousy night, a birthday party was being held on ground floor with music that was too loud even in my room on the second floor! Didn't finish until midnight. Staff did not inform us of this. Is this a hotel or a function centre?

    Staff very helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Placed champagne on ice and luxury chocolates in our room for our arrival, requested by my partner as a surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun loungers need cushions

    Beautiful hotel in an excellent location on the smartest shopping street in Capri. Lovely room with balcony and views of the lemon garden and pool. All staff were exceptional Would highly recommend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything. Only stairs to carry luggage up to.

    The room was amazing with ensuite bathroom. Beautiful ceramic tiles on floors and in bathroom. Great breakfast selection even got scrambled eggs and bacon. Beautiful garden to relax in with lemon trees all around. Checkout not till 12 midday. Took luggage down to the port for me but at a cost.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one complaint. There was no screen on the slider to the balcony. I was afraid to sleep with the doors open since birds, cats or lizards could just walk in. The room was hot and I would have loved to sleep with the doors open and enjoy the natural breeze. Maybe thats an American thing?

    A beautiful hotel in a great central location. The breakfast dining room staff were lovely and professional - a real highlight. The outdoor area under the lemon trees was spectacular!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee facilities in the room (however being VERY British we had a portable kettle so no issue). Shower was about as much use as a chocolate teapot. Would have been more effective to dunk my hair over the side of the ferry en route. Don’t plan a pampering session here!

    Fabulous location, felt very glamorous strolling out of the hotel on to the designer streets. Obviously wasn’t quite as convincing as we thought though, as the staff did have to check if we were residents... Primark, you failed me.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was the end of the season, so we were aware that the staff were waiting for a break. That said, it was fun to have the sun terrace and pool to ourselves. I would be nit-picking to complain about anything more.

    A stunning hotel in a wonderful location. The island is spectacular and this hotel is really elegant. Breakfast on the balcony is a must. We were fortunate to have a room with a large, well-positioned balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool was very cold.

    The Hotel Syrene was in a great location near the center of Capri town. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfortable, with a lovely view. The breakfast on the terrace was excellent. I would recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was ok but I had to complain because the very next room there was a baby crying and we could hear the conversations and noises. The stuff was nice because they changed the room for us. The blankets were dirty.

    Capri is nice and position of the Hotel is excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is good. The locariam os Aldo good, although the access is difficult due to the city’s structure. It’s necessary to pay for an extra service to carry the luggage from/to the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Nice room with balcony and beautiful tiles on the floor. Friendly and helpful staf. Excellent location in the centre of Capri. Breakfast outside on a nice terras. Desk with computer for the guests. Very nice spacious lounge.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar to have a drink in the hotel if u come back after dinner . Can't get dinner in the hotel after 6. But as there are so many bars and restaurants on ur doorstep it's not really a problem.

    Excellent location close to everything got the ferry from Naples to capri when u are in capri someone will take ur bags to the hotel and charge u €15 each then u have to get a taxi which is €30 for a five min journey on the way back we took our own bags and got the tram back down to ferry which in total cost €4 some difference but u need to find out all this when u arrive unless u know exactly where ur hotel is. Wear comfie shoes as there's s bit of walking food is amazing everywhere u go! Drinks very expensive expect to pay €10-15 for a glass of wine! Views in capri is amazing we spent 3 days here in oct still quite busy and weather amazing !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re looking for a luxurious room, this is not it. It was decently clean and did the job, however everything in the room seems a little worn and tired.

    The pool area is fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing to complain about a trip to Capri ;)

    Wonderful luxury boutique hotel! Don't forget to have lunch in the onsite restaurant sitting under them lemon trees ;) Try the Sicilian shrimp - amazing. Loved Hotel Syrene and can't wait to go back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was basic. The water pressure from the shower was low, probably needed to be updated.

    I loved the central location even though as soon as you entered the garden and pool area you felt as though you were miles away from the hustle and bustle. The hotel has kept an authentic Italian style. Staff were very helpful and recommended a lovely restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our neighbor was very loud had a leaking toilet and was very loud for a long time in the middle of the night. The people next door kept trying to open our door

    Very clean and nice staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is average. DO NOT use the porter service on departure: you pay more than if you get tickets+luggage tags yourself at the port. The porter was 15 min late and the ferry staff will not cooperate with you. For use it turned out the worst experience, especially because we were caught in a very bad rain with hail.

    The location is the best possible: on the central shopping promenade with plenty of restaurants. Swimming pool is very nice. Breakfast is ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is not at all informative

    The staff was very unclear about bags. We dragged all of our bags into the hotel all through the piazza in such hot weather

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. I had forgotten a piece of clothing at the pool before departure and they immediately organised to have it posted back. Fantastic location, right in the middle of the shops and around the corner of la Piazzetta.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool closes by 18,30 but I guess that is a given in Capri... And no pool service after this hours.

    Great location, nice and big room with superb sea view. Good breakfast. Cleaning ladies very efficient. Pool service efficent, nice. Hotel's restaurant very nice to eat with casual clothes or even bathing suit + t shirts, etc (lunch).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and acoustics weird. In the morning we were able to hear every door opening and closing. Fine for one night, but wouldn't stay longer.

    This property had a pool which was nice. The service was good. The outside area is beautiful and I enjoyed reading a book under the lemon trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was good but not outstanding

    Fantastic location! So close to everywhere you would want to go in Capri but quiet also. amazing value for money and friendly hospitable staff. A true gem of a hotel. Do not think of it as a Best Western - it is not!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit tired, it would have been great 10 years ago but needs an update.

    The property is perfectly located in the middle of Capri. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pool area is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpful in making dinner reservations and how to get around to see the attractions. We loved the balcony off our room. Its a beautiful hotel and perfectly situated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and large but did not have a nice overall ambience or atmosphere due to it Feeling dark and having no light or view from the one window in the corner. Our room also had a very overpowering smell like If cleaning products or tiger balm. The breakfast also could have had more variety.

    I liked the location of the hotel and ambience of the hotel and lobby area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean and comfortable with pretty Italian tiles. Excellent location. Our room was garden view over looking the pool and lemon garden. I would definitely book here again on my next visit. Staff was friendly and helpful booking us dinner reservations and ferry tickets.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! It was perfect.

    Quaint hotel with lemon trees everywhere! How could you not love this place? The staff was very accommodating. Loved sitting by the pool after a long day. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is overpriced for what it is. Noisy rooms; you hear other guests on the same floor. There was also a construction site right next to the hotel. Elevator is old and more of a service lift.

    Good location for those who would like to stay in the town of capri

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great spot of town, but quiet, clean, good wifi, nice pool and lemon tree restaurant for lunch. Good shops and restaurants right at your doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    That I couldn't stay longer.

    Really a nice hotel. Clean, modern, beautifully appointed. I especially liked the lobby, pool, and bar area. The lemon trees are really beautiful. Staff is friendly and attentive. Rooms are really nice and clean, bathrooms clean. Restaurant only serves breakfast and lunch, but the food was good. Plenty of places around for dinner, but recommend reservations for some of them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could not have been better!!! We had room 75 with the most perfect view on all of Capri!!! The staff and hotel exceeded my expectations! Not only would I stay there again, I can't see myself staying anywhere else! What a wonderful staff and hotel!! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked evening meals to be available.

    The breakfasts were excellent, such variety & the staff in the dining room were very attentive, even down to getting Gluten Free bread for me, then on the following mornings they brought it out as soon as they saw me. It was a delight to sit in the lemon grove dripping with lemons. to lounge round the pool on the recliners & to sit on the terrace eating lunch in the sun being looked after by great staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really cant fault anything

    The room was very clean but most of all the staff was exceptionally friendly and helpfull,from reception to waiters to house keeping.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary bottled water in the room upon arrival. Hotel Restaurant not open for dinner No hotel bar in evenings Room service only until 9pm Tea and coffee making in room upon request, jug didn't work with power outlets Shower curtains - not shower screens Light between bathroom and bedroom in garden view room on a sensor - not practical

    Very helpful staff. Arranged transfers for my luggage to be collected from Amalfi and taken to my next stop in Naples. Assisted with booking a driver for my transfer from Sorrento to Naples Booked my ferry tickets so I could collect directly from the wharf - no need to go to ticket office Covenient location with everything at your door step Garden room had a large terrace area

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right in centre of Capri amongst all the shops and restaurants .... We had a room with an amazing ocean view... Absolutely stunning in room 75 ... Service to our room was wonderful and prompt ... Always with a smile ... Breakfast was lovely with ample choices ... Swimming pool with a courtyard full of lemon trees .... Would highly recommend this hotel ... We will be back again ... !...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There's nothing I could point too other than to say if the pool had been heated I'd have probably used it.

    the bed was very comfortable, the staff very friendly and the location was quiet so a nice place to relax in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect location and the staff was wonderful. They helped us with our transportation needs: Porter, High speed water transfer to Naples, and train tickets back to Rome. The staffs' restaurant recommendations were perfect. Best service I can remember. We will return and stay longer next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't anything that we didn't like. Everything and everyone was wonderful!

    The Syrene Hotel was the BEST hotel we stayed at during our trip to Italy. It was recommended to us by a good friend, and definitely went beyond our expectations in meeting all of our needs while in Capri. The reasonable price, great location, scrumptious breakfasts, beautiful and quiet room, and inviting pool were all five stars, and we will be recommending the Syrene Hotel to our friends.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "Best Western" name is not doing this property any favors because in the US the brand is more motel like. Don't be fooled, this property is a bargain compared to the average and overpriced options. If you want true 5 star, then you already know the famous place. Save some money and get a drink there.

    Nice property, good pool and location. Value for the money was very good for Capri. Staff very helpful arranging baggage, booking ferries, calling restaurants for reservations. Go to Da Tonino: famous wine collection, and the food is superb!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I left a pair of expensive curling tongs there and emailed them to ask about returning them, but they ignored my request

    The location was insanely good, right in the centre of town

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Excellent location, with easy access to the main spots of the Island. Located on the exclusive vía carmerelle, nearby restaurants, bars, and designer stores. Very friendly staff, who went out of their Way to explain everything we asked. Wouldnt recommend any other hotel in Capri than the Syrene.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing on the Isle of Capri is value for money. Room was basic - size, a bit tired, no storage/surface in room or bathroom. We weren't able to enjoy the pool facilities as there weren't enough sun lounges and it was very busy.

    Staff very helpful and location was handy. Breakfast thrown in even though not in our room rate. Room had a decent view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't have any negative comments

    The people ar the front desk, were very very helpfull, very polite, specially these gentlemens Vittorio Gargiulo y Gianpietro Gmirilo , it was a pleasure staying at that hotel

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful but not very friendly. They appeared to have an air of snobbery to them

    Location was excellent near the piazzetta and pool and sitting area under the lemon trees was beautiful and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of even one little thing!

    The staff was very helpful, kind and sincerely concerned about our comfort and satisfaction. I will definitely stay here on my next trip to Caori. Great breakfast with the nicest wait staff as well

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access to lobby via stairs. Hotel is rather old with basic facilities.

    Comfortable and large room facing the pool and mountain. Large balcony! Quiet room!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The pool was crystal clear and poolside service was excellent!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym and dinner only served twice a week.

    Excellent location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Really good location - close to centre but just far enough away to be quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great hotel! totally recommed it! the staff was the most friendly we could encounter arround the amalfi coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room. Ask for room 77. Its got the best view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from corridor and other rooms

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious room with great balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room didn't have a balcony and the window faced s building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, safe, beautiful,elevators and luxury

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff a bit snooty.

    Excellent location, beautiful, classic hotel, nice big room with phenomenal sea views. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps up to lobby

    Top of the line very quiet beautiful view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a great location with fabulous view of the bay. The staff were very helpful and accommodating and extremely good with the children

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant , no bar ,no coffee or tea making facilities

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities

    Pool, lemon trees, breakfast, good size room & balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could have been warmer and no blanket provided.

    Stunning sea view from the room, lovely pool, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't complain :)

    The staff. Cocktails in the afternoon. Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Syrene traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: