Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Teco 3 stars

Via Spallanzani 27, Stazione Centrale, 20129 Milan, Italy

#7 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1186 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, nice location, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not really healthy. I would like to see a bit of salad options, oatmeal and soja milk. Room and bathroom are a bit small

    Good value for money. Close to the subway although it is possible to walk to the center in 20 minutes. Nice and clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly stuff. Good for a young couple for shopping in Milano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit small and the bed was too close to the entrance door. On the first night, we realized a part of the carpet was wet and dirty. There were slippers, but I did not use them, so my socks became wet and dirty. The carpet was dry on the second day. Well... I recommend using the slippers!

    Location is very good. Near the Metro station and a good shopping street. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Good to have slippers. Reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Would stay again-We recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been some more healthy alternatives for breakfast.

    Nice rooms, aircondition gave comfortable temperature although it was very warm outside. Friendly staff, helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Nicely located hotel in the middle of everything in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chemical smell. Carpet floor seems to have a bunch of chemical deposits - my allergy got very tough... And it was construction in the next building - very loud. I would also expect some more of a breakfast. And no free bottle of water - which is cruel in Milan in summer...

    Located in a shopping street going straight to Duomo and being just 10 min walk from the central railway station this hotel will suit almost every purpose of visit. A bit outdated (kind of hello from the 80-s), though clean and tidy with very good bathroom facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    great reception, really nice, and I can not forget their smile. They take good care of every detail and would recommend you something interesting to try. It feels like home, really nice experience. The breakfast is great, especially the fruit (they have my favourite : cherry and blackberry! which are rarely provided in other hotels.)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nice staff who gave us a free upgrade for one night. Really helpful and caring. there is a shopping street nearby. Great location, just ten minutes' walk to the central train station and there is a metro station at a stone's throw. One female staff was really nice and smiled so often, just like sunshine. Remarkable breakfast with every sort of fruit you can ever imagine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely stay at a very clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small, but very clean.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean and very quiet! Great location between two subway stops! I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing - Overly priced rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office required full payment upon check in; city tax had to be paid separately in cash. Requested to add another room and was asked to pay in cash. Bathroom had slippery shower floor - no rubber mat or something to avoid slippage. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Location - ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable hotel with good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They dont have after shampoo but that is quite the case in other hotels in italy. No room service restaurant which is not practical after a long day.

    Room is quite spacious, comfortable bed, good basic breakfast. Location is 12 min far from station but 30 seconds away from corso buenos aires shopping area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Everything were amazing. This is my favorite hotel in Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything were amazing. People were grate specially Loredana and Elton. Food was tasty, rooms were clean and comfortable. This is my favorite hotel in Milan!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, near to all shops by walk, close to two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but it needs some sort of fried or scrambled eggs, the tea and coffee are by request

    Great location, near to all shops by walk, close to two metro stations which makes it easy to reach duamo in few minutes, the rooms and bathroom was very clean, it looks like it was renewed recently

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Perfectly lovely hotel with location near shopping, train station, and metro connections!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The staff was extremely helpful. The location is perfect! You can walk to the train station in 15 minutes and be at a major shopping street in two minutes. There are very close metro connections to get to the main attractions like the duomo in 10 minutes. The breakfast is wonderful. There is a little bar where you can get a coffee at any time as well. This is a friendly little hotel that is cute and safe and all that you need. Spend your money on cool restaurants in Milan...not on a more expensive hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi signal could be stronger.

    The staff was great! I was able to get an early check in and help finding a new hotel when my flight was cancelled. The location was excellent - close to shopping, Metro and Tram. I really enjoyed my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Ideal starting poit to discover Milan
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel with extremely friendly staff. Ideal location if you want to be relatively close to the city center but still in a somewhat more quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    Good base to explore Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could be better but it wasn’t bad. On our last day, temperature in Milan had increased and it was hot. There was no AC yet in the room and when we opened our door (our room was with balcony), it was too noisy as the hotel is on the main street of Buenos Aires.

    Everything was excellent! Friendly and caring staff. Room has lots of power points to charge phones, cameras etcs. Good heater, excellent shower - good pressure and temperature. Super clean! Full-length mirror. The closet has lots of hangers. Within the shopping high street, near to two Metros and 10mins by car to Milano Centrale. There is one stop of the hop on hop off tour bus nearby (at Stradivarius).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    AMAZTASTIC.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To have been able to stay longer 😉

    The hotel is fantastic. Make you feel so welcome and nothing is tom much trouble - the receptionist Lenorada even arranged access to a local gym for me and when I arrived the gym was made to feel so welcome . Brilliant!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    good location, very kind staff, comfortable room
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have expect more variety at breakfast (no scramble eggs)

    staff extremely friendly and helpful (Loredana was very kind upgrading our superior room to a junior suite for free), shower with cromo theraphy, comfortable sofa

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Good Hotel in a good location - Nothing Special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a bit average for what was paid. Breakfast only until 10am also was a pain as by 9.30 most was gone

    Reasonable Hotel, Bit Pricey but location was good enough

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    The room was extremely quiet, cozy, and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi was unsecure at some points throughout the day.

    The room was extremely quiet, cozy, and clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel because they offered extra bang for our buck.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice and easy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although Venice is very accessible from this hotel, Mestre itself it utterly ugly: crossroad of highways and very industrial.

    Nice large room, excellent bathroom, friendly and professional staff. This hotel is a good alternative for overpriced accommodation in Venice. Bus nr.2 right across the road, train too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    It was my pleasure to stay at this hotel in January 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my pleasure to stay at this hotel in January 2018. It has perfect location near the metro station and not too far from the Duomo. Together with clean rooms and cosy relaxing interior, I would like to emphasize attentive approach of the staff to guests, even regarding minor issues. I really appreciate their strive for development by being very guest oriented and caring about the comfortable atmosphere in general and would recommend this hotel for staying in Milano.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was checked in almost immediately by the guest service staff on duty - Loredana - who organized a very nice corner room with a balcony before the usual check-in time. This is the service I look forward to in a hotel where the staff is willing to go above and beyond to make a customer happy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    I spoke to 3 different ppl at the reception counter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cool music in the corridors though entertaining at day time gets a little annoying at sleeping hours... Other then that cant find any flaws.

    I spoke to 3 different ppl at the reception counter. All of them were very good. Breakfast starts at 7.00am, they opened it for us at 6.00am. And there was a kettle in the room with tea cups! How about that for a hotel service in Italy? Well, i asked for it but still ... :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thank you so much! You were all so lovely. We had such a great time and felt that you set a lovely tone for our trip. I'll always recommend you when I hear of someone going to Milan!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Absolutely lovely hotel with fantastic staff and immaculate rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room reminded me of a first class cabin on a cruise ship. Immaculate hotel and such warm and friendly staff. It was my first stay at the Teco, but I will definitely be going back. It’s the best hotel I have stayed in in Milan

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Perfect hotel! Not very big, but very comfortable and clean rooms. Good price for such perfect facilities! Good location: 3 minutes to metro and 10 minutes to the centre of the city on metro. And certainly the best staff, that I've ever seen! Loredana! You are the best!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    A friendly and convenient place for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price, there was nothing to improve. Decent facilities, clean, near the metro, surrounded by good places to eat. There was nothing not to like.

    I found the staff very friendly and accommodating. The manager, Loredana, was particularly helpful, especially when I arrived early. She made sure my luggage was safe until I booked in. I will return!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had the room with windows facing the main shopping street so we could hear the police/ambulance sirens every night. It didn't disturb my boyfriend but I was woken up early.

    Location is good . close to two subway stations and walking distance to Duomo. and great location for shopping. They allowed us to have breakfast earlier as we had to catch a flight

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Easy stay in central Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not applicable

    Nice location between the main train station and the central Duomo area. Easy for walking or catching the underground. This hotel is placed on a main strip with plenty of food and shopping options.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron or ironing board on site! Breakfast a little limited, and no bar in hotel.

    The room was incredible, so luxurious and well appointed. It felt like no expense was spared. Bed was super comfy, and nice and firm. The location is great, about a 20 minutes stroll to the Duomo, the Metro is very near and cheap to use, but plenty of shopping and bars right outside the door. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None, actually.

    The staff was very competent, friendly and always willing to help. The room was very clean and comfortable. The location is excellent, close to the central train station and metro station, not far from the city center. The breakfast was tasty.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All staff very helpful, Reception provided good directions for visiting Lake Como. Good location, between 2 nearby metro stations. Very smart room, great shower, quiet and dark at night. Really comfortable bed. Great choice of croissants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    9.6
    A short walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A short walk from the train station. Plenty of cafes and restaurants nearby. A pleasant walk to the Duomo, about 15 min. Reception was very helpful. Breakfast was good with lots of selection.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    i will back for 03 time
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i like rooms and location

    really i like this hotel 02 time now and i will back again also i meet in the 01st day one person i don't know if he is GM or not but really he make me feel i back to home and last day i meet lady she told me if it is 02 time for me i say yes she say i remember you, thats is very nice hotel i recommend it for all of you

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely clean comfortable reasonably priced hotel providing delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Lovely clean comfortable hotel in a good location not far from central railway station, however we took a taxi due to baggage. Excellent breakfast, lovely selection and very friendly staff member making hot drinks. In a street behind a very busy road but noise not a problem. Large selection of restaurants, patisseries, trattorias, fashion shops, supermarket. Bit of a walk into Duomo precinct but we caught a taxi booked through hotel. Efficient service from very friendly staff .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Great stay! Definitely recommend and would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is excellent! Very well located, extremely good cost-benefit relation and the employees are great, especially Loredana. She was always very kind and helpful, with a smile on her face. The rooms are well equipped and the breakfast is also very good. Definitely recommend and would go back!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    amazing time at TECO hotel, once again
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we always come back to TECO, it was our 4th time, and always a pleasure! great staff, location, service, room, food especially we want to send big thanks to the wonderful Loridana for the hospitality and help in everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like excessive perfume sticks in the bathroom.

    The location was walkable to the train station, Duomo, and the Last Supper. Rooms are reasonable size. Loved the rain shower. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    a very fine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    My wife and I stayed at this hotel in August for three days. The room was quiet and clean. The breakfast basic but adequate. The staff courteous and efficient. The room rate was more than reasonable for the accommodation and facilities offered. The hotel is about a 10 to 15 fifteen minutes walk from beautiful Milan's Central Train station , for those who like to walk, which we do. The hotel is located on a side street of the Rio of Janeiro avenue, if my recollection is right. It is also a few minutes from the Lima subway station which we found very useful as this allowed us to easily travel to a number of places of interest in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good location friendly staff and clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast and limited. The bed s not the best comfort bed and pillows.

    A nice location and friendly staff very helpful. Good room service. The room s very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Great find in Milan
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the best city hotel my wife and I have stayed in for a while, the staff were very friendly, we booked a superior room and given that you are in Milan it was a great size and had everything we needed. The breakfast in the morning was also very good and typically Italian with freshly made cappuccino

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff. Good value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning not especially powerful, but certainly better than nothing. Breakfast rather modest.

    Good location between two metro stops, just off Corso Buenos Aires.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.2
    We had a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atleast welcome drink should b offered as in many other hotels though th staff was polite and friendly

    Location is excelant breakfast was good hotel was neat clean and comfortable v along with my children enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    The services provided by the staff were first-class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a disappointment -- no hot selections (e.g., no scrambled eggs, omelets, pizza, sausage or bacon), the choices were minimal (i.e., cold cuts, rolls/croissants, hard-boiled eggs, cereal and two choices of cake were the only items provided), and no variety of breakfast selections from day to day -- although all pastries were freshly made each day. In addition, there was no restaurant in the hotel -- although there were numerous restaurants near the hotel.

    The staff were so helpful. One morning, we had to leave the hotel early for a tour (prior to the opening of the breakfast area) and upon our request, they made special arrangements to allow us to pack a picnic breakfast. They also answered all of our questions about transportation issues and communicated very well in English. In addition, the hotel was close to a Metro station which was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    .The hotel was really tidy and clean,the staff were really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the shower was kinda small you can't move much. the wifi was slow at times. the pillow was small for me

    .The hotel was really tidy and clean,the staff were really nice, welcoming and helpful .it was really close to the main shopping street and about 10 minutes walk from the central station .although our room was facing the main street it was really quiet when the windows were closed .the breakfast was pretty good compared to other hotels i've visited in the past

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was small and uncomfortable. Impossible to adjust air conditioning.

    Location, staff and size of connecting rooms. Twin beds were very comfortable. Staff extremely helpful. Newly renovated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Excellent value overall.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were clean with a good bed. Everything was in place. Courteous staff. Great location (only a few minutes to the metro station). Excellent value overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    No real problems at all from the staff to the room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some water pipe noise in the room.

    No real problems at all from the staff to the room facilities. The location is ideal to many places to visit or for shopping on foot or further on by metro.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good location - it is relative close to the most attractions and a pretty quiet at the same time. The public transportation is near by, but we didn't use it. We were able to reach every thing we want by our feet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Practical, clean, comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist interrupted our check-in to attend to two young ladies who wanted to check out, and who were not in a hurry. If they had been in a hurry, ok, but he didn't even ask them, just left us standing waiting. Not a good impression. Also, and this is not the fault of the hotel, at breakfast, other guests were very loud with their use of iPhones, whether talking or listening to news or such like.

    The beds were very comfortable, the shower was new and good and there was a decent hairdryer! The windows were very well soundproofed with good blackout curtains and the airconditioning was efficient. The breakfast buffet was satisfactory with fruit, yoghurt, muesli, cheese, meat etc., and the coffee and service were excellent. It is conveniently located more or less between the Central Railway Station and the Cathedral.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    We traded up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated a ceiling fan only because I personally find the air flow and the white noise very soothing.

    We read reviews and changed to this hotel from another one based on those reviews and it's general location convenience.. the rooms were even better than what we expected and it was located very conveniently to shopping ,good restaurants and not far from the Duomo or the city center. The staff were very receptive and helpful and the beds quite comfortable..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Unmatched value for money hotel with superb service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Clean hotel with very spacious rooms. Excellent, warm service from the staff and friendly owner, who made us feel like we were right at home. Loredana, Angelina, Giada, Elisa - thanks for giving us an awesome stay at the hotel. Great value for money hotel. The hotel is right behind a shopping street, yet when you are in your room, you feel away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel at Milano shopping area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was slow on 3rd floor. Location was slightly more away from Milano Centrale than i expected. When traveling with metro you need to switch the line.

    Room was nice and clean, had a lot of good amenities. Very convenient setting in room. Location good for shopping, but not good for museums, need to take a metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff and our rooom were terrific.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and our rooom were terrific. Friendly and helpful. Very modern room. Breakfast was excellent. Location is good, near to train station, and airport buses, reachable quickly by public subway or tram. In a vibrant neighborhood and close enough to walk to Duomo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Best location and warmest hospitality!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staffs were very very friendly with warmest hospitality and service. I stayed here for business and sight seeing with my two children. We had a very late flight on the last day, but the staffs and their manager helped a lot even after the check-out. Location is the real best! Near by Metro, shopping street, restaurants and more! Best for the business and family!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Teco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -

    First we have been given free upgrade to deluxe room which was a bonus. From the reception to all aspect of the hotel we enjoyed. Breakfast was beyond our expectations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Perfect!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel is amazing, always there to help and show a lot of patience, they are truly respectful and care about the guests! I left some stuff there knowing I'll be back a few days later and everything went well, LOREDANA - the heart of the hotel, was MAKING SURE placing them carefully in my room before my arrival. She did the extra mile - I will definitely stay there again! Great location / Beautiful ambient / Very Clean / Good breakfast / Top staff *****

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.6
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just as a proposal to the management. Please include free of payment bottle of water to the guests (it's normal for the 3stars hotels as a welcome compliment).

    Very friendly staff! 10 for the good location (close to metro station - red line) and very close to the shopping streets and good restaurants. Room is very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic place to stay in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and modern hotel! Perfect location for shopping and walking. Metro few minutes away. Domo 20 minutes by walking. Bathroom is very clean. Staff very polite and friendly. P.S. Thank you Loredana for warm welcoming and excellent service, you are the BEST!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Well located hotel with friendly staff and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ;)

    The beds were really comfortable and the staff was extremely friendly! I also loved the breakfast (great pie) ;) the hotel is well located and although we had a room with view on the busy shopping street, there wasn't much noise. Would recommend!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    9.6
    Ottima scelta a Milano!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only down side was no coffee/tea maker in the room.

    Perfect location. The room was spotlessly clean and smelled amazing. The bathroom was nice and our windows had a view to the shopping street below. Despite it’s position close to a very busy street (Corso Buenos Aires) we didn't hear any noise and slept well every night. All the staff of Teco (especially Loredana at reception and the lovely ladies who served breakfast) were very welcoming, professional, helpful, courteous and friendly and made us feel at home. The breakfast was good enough, there were fresh croissants, breads, tarts, ham, cheese, eggs, cereal, fruits, juice and tea/coffee etc. We really enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel to the other travellers.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Great Hotel to stay at Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    need some vegetables at Breakfast

    Great location, the stuff are very nice and helpful in everything you need. room is clean and Renovated nice selection of Bakery at Breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    10
    Hidden gem close to Corso Buenos Aires.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its hard to find anything negative about the hotel. Breakfast was good, only the room is a little small, but perfectly adequate.

    Loved the location, close to cafes and shops, the super clean and newly refurbished room and bathroom, with added bonus of light therapy in bathroom. Staff very nice and helpful. Wonderful place, will stay again if I return to Milan and will recommend to friends.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    9.2
    real good facilities and good versatile breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I personally thought the rooms are a little dark, mostly coming from the yellow/brown theme...

    real good facilities and good versatile breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet could be a bit faster, relatively far from the city center by foot, although the hotel is right by the metro station.

    Excellent caring staff, good breakfast, modern rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    10
    Very clean and quiet small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was ok, but where you can find as plentiful breakfasts as in Finland.

    Very clean and quiet small hotel. Excellent location and good shopping street just around corner. Helpfull staff. Actually shops in Corso Buenos Aires were better than in the most visited streets.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic stay! We will come again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    We enjoyed every minute of our stay! Room was perfectly clean, comfortable, modern. we had a room with balcony. Reception members are very polite and helpful, they advice us nice restaurant to have a dinner. Location just right for shopping , 25 min walk to Domo or 10 min by metro. Breakfast was good as well, i can recommend this hotel 100%.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.6
    Ideal small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, we walked to everything (Duomo etc) and very near the metro. Lovely fresh, clean rooms, big bathroom by European standards. Very helpful staff, cappuccinos at breakfast! Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything..

    Rooms were spotless, looked brand new. Can't believe it's "only" 3 stars. Staff were kind and helpful, made us feel very welcome. Lovely Italian breakfast. Corso Buenos Aires is very busy, but the hotel surely is soundproof, not a sound to be heard, when we entered our lovely room. Max 5 min walk from the Metro "Lima" it's so easy and convenient. Location simply couldn't be any better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, 10 - 15 minutes walk from Milano Centrale and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Area where we had our breakfast was too small.

    Good location, 10 - 15 minutes walk from Milano Centrale and just around the corner from Via Buenos Aires which is vibrant the whole day. Staff was quite helpful and room we stayed was big enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing I can think of.

    Very good location less than a 2 min walk to the metro station in central Milan. Clean hotel, breakfast not very varied but good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Just awesome. Really great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hard to think of anything. Will definitely come back again. Thanks for a great stay

    Staff were friendliest I have ever experienced. Couldnt have been more helpful to us. Made us feel like family as soon as we arrived. Room is very modern and comfortable. Bed is great but could do with firmer pillows. Breakfast was simple but really nice and coffee never stops flowing :). Numerous TV channels in all languages

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.6
    Total luxury for a reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The internet was a bit spotty. I was saddened that the price changes with the day... so I could not afford to stay the 3rd night. So lock in a good rate if you get one!

    This was total luxury for the special rate! Beautiful art deco rooms with shining wood walls, marble counters, and leather chairs. The man at reception is very helpful and patient. The breakfast and cleaning staff are wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    7.9
    A nice hotel, but American express holders BEWARE!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend used her American Express to book the reservation. 100 euros were pre-authorized at the first day, another 100 two days before our arrival. The receptionist, though, asked us to pay all money (400 euros) on our arrival even though these 200 euros weren't released from my friend's card. She even threatened us that if we didn't pay at that same moment she wouldn't let us enter our room. This was a really unsettling experience because my friend did not know what to do. The same thing continued until next day. Then they proposed us to be moved into a suite as a remedy. We did not accept it. We paid the whole sum but those 200 euros are still missing from my friend's account. To sum up, Hotel Teco may be comfortable but is not welcome for American express holders.

    Really clean, great bed, really central, a very good breakfast and staff was helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    staff, location, value for money, free parking in front is...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small area for breakfast and rather small choice of food for breakfast

    staff, location, value for money, free parking in front is possible if space is available.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: