Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Terminus & Plaza 3 stars

Via Cristoforo Colombo 45, 56125 Pisa, Italy

#36 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1626 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and quiet. Very close to railway station: convenient if arriving or leaving by train and airport link. 20 min walk from Piazza dei Miracoli but this allows seeing interesting parts of the city on the way. Good breakfast and cheap restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good situation near to the railway station which was important to us. We were only using this for a one night stay as we knew we were arriving late at Pisa airport the moving on.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Perfect for the train station/airport and a 15 minute walk to the tower. Close to a small supermarket, shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice but no hot food items. The single bed was narrow but comfortable, WIFI signal was good and there was air conditioning in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good clean serviceable hotel close to the railway station, convenient for airport access and about 15-20 mins walk to the Leaning Tower. Excellent shower and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not a hotel for a holiday. If you are visiting to see Pisa, it's too far from the main sights, in my opinion.

    Perfect location for a stop-over from Florence, being just 5 mins walk from the train station. Comfortable bed and great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The street the hotel was on did not feel safe, lots of unsavoury characters. The employees were a bit grouchy.

    Close proximity to the train station. Facilities were adequate, but nothing special.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it is close to the station it is not the best neighbourhood in Pisa, but the price and proximity to the station are more important to me than the location.

    I have stayed here several times before as it is very close to the station. The shower is fantastic and everything is very clean. The room is very well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Great place for money. Enjoyed stay( night porter especially very happy and would supply drinks for as long as you would like. Breakfast limited but very comfortable. Beds really comfortable and extra pillows and blankets in wardrobe.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor is very dated and the aircon units are very loud. My partner and friends in another room didn’t get a great sleep due to this and noise from the hall. As it has marble and everything echos

    The location was great and easy to get to from the station and getting a taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood

    Perfect location from airport and train station. Great restaurant Fillipos around the corner. Staff helpful and speak English. Rooms very clean and large for a Europe hotel. Breakfast good coffee terrific. Neighborhood a little shady. I would stay here again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very gloomy with no outlook. There was very little light coming in to the room. The location was OK for the station but the surrounding area was very gloomy and dirty.

    Nothing much. The bed was OK, the reception was OK and the location was good for the railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    QUIET FRANKLY THE ATTITUDE OF THE MAN AT RECEPTION AT 6,55AM ON MAY 26TH. His tone to us in the breakfast room. His manner at checkout. His staring at us while waiting for taxi.

    The bed was comfortable, the bedroom and toilet were clean and tidy. The check in was efficient and pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small gripe but don't be put off by it- the lift is tiny

    Excellent location right by central train station; friendly, helpful staff; big, clean rooms with good shower; nice free breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC would turn on randomly and made a really loud noise that woke us up a few times during the night, which was annoying to say the least.

    Modern, clean facilities, close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2/3min walk from Train Station. Easy to travel around eg train to Florence/Livorno. Nice room with a great shower. High quality choice of food at breakfast. Staff were very nice, happy to help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was smaller than I would have liked and a tv station guide would have been helpful. Breakfast was cold buffet but adequate. The surrounding area was quite grubby .

    Overall the standard of the hotel was good, not excellent or luxurious, but it was clean and value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a bit outdated in the room, the bathroom looked like it had had a lovely revamp but the room could have done with a sprucing up.

    The shower was AMAZING and the bathroom had heated towel racks, it was a very modern bathroom. The property was very close to the train station and only a short drive from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit drab. Not in a great area of town for sights and restaurants etc.

    Honest simply furnished hotel. Fine for one night stopover. Near train station. Reasonably priced. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room.no room for lockers each side of bed

    very basic room but clean.perfect location near train station.i chose it as had an early flight and the people mover from station to airport is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike

    We have stayed at this hotel on six occasions from 2007 onward. The catering for breakfast is still as good now as it was then and the rooms are always well decorated and clean. They have also installed power showers in the bathrooms that are very efficient. Whenever we are thinking of a trip to Pisa, we look to see if this hotel can accommodate before we finalise any plans.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our family stayed in 2 rooms. In one of the rooms, the toilet lock did not work.

    The hotel is very close to the train terminal. There is not much to do in Pisa so being close to the train terminal was great. The hotel staff was great. No complains there. The breakfast was cheaper than other hotels we've been in and the choices were plentiful. Just coming from France, their croissant wasn't good but at least they had a few other choices.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The men on reception were not friendly. The room was very small. Would stay here again but

    The ladies at breakfast were very helpful. Good choice of food for breakfast. Close to train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we checked in, the front desk staff was talking without even looked at me. But when we checked out, the staff was kind & friendly (different guy).

    Great location to the public transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to go up stairs to enter the hotel, and up more stairs to reach the elevator. The elevator is small. With our backpacks on we had to go up one at a time in the elevator

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived to visit my daughter that lives in Pisa The policy is not to allowed visitor even family to visit me in my room I arrive 5 or 6 times a year in Pisa and I will never go back to this hotel

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was not able to choose a twin room on line so I chose the closest to it - a double room. I then emailed a special request for a twin and got no reply. On arrival I repeated the request and was charged an extra ten euro. I dont think that is fair. If one cannot choose the twin on line then one should not be expected to pay more at the hotel.

    The room was very comfortable. We missed breakfast so cannot comment on food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The older non-renovated rooms are not so good. The breakfast buffet does not include any eggs - it should. The place to leave your luggage after checking-out is really not secure.

    Great location being just a 2-minute walk from the train/Pisamover station. The rooms that were newly renovated (in 2017) are very nice, very clean with very good bathroom and shower. The breakfast buffet is quite good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff left our paspoort on the desk for inscribe. When we returned their was nobody by the reception. Any person could take away our passport.

    The room was clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator can be used after climbing 10-15 steps with all your luggage into the hotel. there's no other option. Also, the elevator is way to small. Only 2 can use at a time. The staff at the desk on the day of check out was very unfriendly but all the others were great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Reception Staff weren’t nice.

    The hotel is just 5 minutes from the Train Station, we have a family room and I was surprised that the room was very large. Breakfast was basic, but good. The staff in the Breakfast room were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    have to run down to front desk again for getting wifi details, would have been better if it is available when you check in

    - convenient location - 24 hour front desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived to check in and through the stay the older staff members were not very nice or helpful at all. Didn't make an effort to speak in english, didn't give us the WiFi password and couldn't find our reservation. The Room was a little outdated, there were old blankets on the bed stained. It served the purposed of a one night stay

    When we arrived to leave our baggage (it was to early for check in) a very nice young staff member was really helpful, confirmed our reservation and gave us directions to explore pisa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location (close to the train station and the main pedestrian street, the hotel faces quiet small side street, many good restaurants around), nice and renovated facilities, welcoming staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom smelled.

    Convenient location, 10 minutes drive from the airport, 5 minutes walk to the train terminal and 15 minutes walk to the leaning tower of Pisa. The staff were helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff are really professional, but they could try to be a bit more approachable. The room was quite small.

    Literally around the corner from the train station, so if you are travelling it is in a great position. The room was very clean. Large buffet for breakfast. Really classy building.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price ...not much really

    Very clean and friendly. Very handy location near train station for onwards to Florence etc. Close To sMain Street And 2 Minute Walk To The Tower. Reasonably priced. Small rooms but perfectly acceptable. Clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only whole fruit on offer - would have liked additional selection of sliced fruit, or a compote, especially as continental breakfast only.

    Best thing was proximity to train station. Clean and comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem was that I couldn't find a socket close to the desk to plug my pc. There were a couple of sockets close to the bed, however.

    Just perfect if you come by train: 2 minutes walk from the station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the station so not the smartest part of town but certainly not a problem for us.

    Clean, comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Would certainly use again. Close to station and easy walking to town and sights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near the station so not the most scenic part of town but certainly not a problem at all.

    Clean and comfortable hotel, excellent location for city and station. Very helpful and friendly staff and an excellent breakfast too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Chose primarily on location, very easy to get to from airport and immediate surrounding area not great but then I didn't think I saw many good areas in the centre with accommodation. Breakfast was only cold buffet but there was a reasonable range on offer. Room very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint is that the coffee served in jugs from a machine at breakfast was disgusting and undrinkable -it was the worst coffee we had by far in two weeks in italy.

    good location, close to railway station and easy to get to from the airport - also close to centre of Pisa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some would consider the area where the hotel is located 'dodgy' but it is actually relatively safe. The reason for this is that you will find a concentration of cultures as in all major Italian cities. Breakfast: It woudl be great if the croissants are not the 'prepacked' kind and are baked on premises. It would make a huge difference. Ambiance: The hotel although clean, is not big on decor. Again, no need for expensive furnishings to make an improvement. Staff: Need to be more attentive to customers. We arrived late at night to find two receptionists bickering, totally ignoring us for some minutes and then hastily asking us for our passports, giving us the room key and asking us to collect the passports in 15 minutes time failing to inform us breakfast times, wi-fi password and basic info, which we had to ask for.

    The close proximity to Pisa Centrale train station makes it an ideal base to access the renowned Tuscan towns in the vicinity which are served by trains. Breakfast is ample and fresh items are used except for croissants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More parking options would have been better, but to be expected in a city, we parked at the airport in the end. It isn't in the best area of the city but the hotel itself is very good.

    Property is minutes away from the main train station so easy to get to Florence or other parts. Staff very helpful and the showers are amazing! Would definitely stay there again, very good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was a disaster since some other guests were very noisy, and it was not easy lo localize which room it was. So between 23:00 - 03:00 we were disturbed by loud talking and ... well.. some intimate moments. So either the guests were just too loud or the sound isolation between rooms could be improved. The remaining two nights were good however so don’t judge this place if guests are too noisy.

    Good location for exploring Pisa as well as nearby towns since it’s super close to the train station. Good for families with small children since it’s just a 1-2 min walk from the station. Nice breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the area is quite scary although inside the hotel was good the staff not helpful check in was quite snapped and unfriendly was told couldn't book taxi the night before for around 4 30 am so waited to find that we couldn't get one in the morning so panic set in as we were going to the airport we had to get one in the street not pleased

    bed was comfortable room was really nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Location of hotel was ideal as we were travelling by train. Just a few minutes walk from the station. A convenient overnight stop. Good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet/wifi was a bit dodgy at times.

    Giordano at reception was extremely friendly and helpful. The other staff were also good. The cleanliness of the room was recommendable. The breakfast was something to look forward to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t have any vegetables at breakfast and we didn’t manage to set the air conditioner to make heat.

    Was very close to the train station. The room was big, clean and elegant. I like the bathroom, everything was at place. The food was good, but not sensational.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not friendly man at the reception, very noisy fridge that wakes you at night, no Wi-Fi at the room, not safe neighbourhood, hard to move in the room, mold in the bathroom

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived quite early in the morning and did not expect the room to be ready and simply wished to leave our luggage. The man on the desk was flustered and rude. He was more helpful later, and the other staff were polite and helpful. Otherwise our stay was very good; the accommodation was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and the bathroom very well appointed. The accommodation represented good value for money. The area in which the hotel is located may look slightly off-putting, being near to the main railway station, but actually proved to be very quiet, with the hotel being much nicer inside than its outer appearance might initially suggest. I would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little low internet wifi but it's fine

    Bathroom is very clean and enough towels in which very nice .. location close to station .. very welcoming stuff and reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dull; the water in the shower was not flowing properly, please use a limescale remover

    Conveniently located close to train station and city centre

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As such there is nothing to complain about. I would recommend it.

    It was very clean, good breakfast, close to the train station as well as close to Corso Italia (the main shopping outlets).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around the station is not exactly the place you would like to walk around with your girlfriend at night... a bit expensive for what we got, but probably end of august is still considered as being high season.

    It's close to the train station and to the town centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around this hotel is a little dodgey, but if you can get by that, an excellent hotel....

    Great location close to train station, very good staff , very good reception( especially Massimo !) , more than respectable breakfast, very clean, changed the towels every day , and probably, the best shower in italy !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought the hotel was really great and I would definitely go back

    the nice man who let us eat breakfast even though we arrived a full hour late! the room was very comfortable, clean, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels in the room? Not sure if this was a mistake. Beds came apart a little (twin beds pushed into a queen).

    Modern bathroom with great shower. Air conditioned and plenty of room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay in advance a bit strange

    Big and comfortable room , Great bathroom, and very good breakfast. Great value for money! Definitely recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are very hard.

    Stayed for one night a short five mins walk from the rail station and 20 mins walk to the airport but there is a good shuttle train to the airport as well. Pisa Tower is a 30 minute walk away. The hotel is clean and refurbished. Lovely waterfall shower in the room. Beds were a bit hard for my liking but that may just be my preference. Breakfast was usual fare with cold meats, cheese, bread and was included in our price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't stay long enough to dislike anything. Doesn't look much from outside you would think hotel was grubby and would drive past it as soon as you are inside you change your mind. As they say don't judge a book by its cover.

    We used this hotel as a stop over as our flight home was early morning. Staff at reception spoke good English that made check in check out really easy. the room we had was on second floor easy access from lift to our room. The room its self was big clean fresh and airy. The bed was big and comfortable. Bathroom was clean with good sized shower. On check out we asked for taxi for airport that arrived within 3 minutes 5 mins later we were at airport. This hotel is in excellent location for airport and less than 5 mins walk from train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't too friendly and poor English .

    Great location to the train station a few mins walk and 20 mins walk to The leaning tower. We only stayed one night in a room for 4 people.We had a bed each with our own bathroom .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean and comfortable. Good shower, Good wifi. Good breakfast. All you want really! I recommend it for a business trip, or as a base for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighbourhood wasn't the nicest but it was fine and not unsafe.

    The room was very clean and had everything you needed. extremely good location to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we left we hand in room keys and receptionist charged for bar.noone told us. We asked what bar what for the charge they said for using the mini fridge we used.they put water bottle and some drinks we used but didn't knw they will charge should have tell us from the biggening. Apart from that everything was good.

    The bathroom was very good cleaner cleaned everyday properly. Room facility was good. Facility to go to train station or to take the bus to go and see leaning tower. 1hr from pisa to monterreso beach (clinque terre)really nice.I

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the smell of the reception area and hallway leading to the bedrooms. the smell was similar to smoking

    most o fall the cleanliness of the breakfast room. toilets amenities worked well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a little better but a good selection of all you need if you can do without you're fry which I tend to like

    Staff very helpful very clean near airport lovely little hotel near shopping and walking distance to leaning tower of pisa

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly receptionist at arrival. Young guy at night was nice. This was our first trip to Italy as a family. It was the first hotel in the itinerary, and left not such a good first impression. Breakfast not fresh. A lot was in packages.

    Easy to reach from station/airport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower was very small.

    To be honest we didn't stay long enough to say much. Breakfast was good. About 20-30 min walk to Tower. Very close to station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff on front reception were not the most helpful.

    The hotel is ideally situated for Pisa Central Station and the Pisa attractions. The hotel is very clean and the room was lovely with air conditioning. Breakfast at the hotel was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible wifi, cramped shower, no ironing facilities, poor air conditioning.

    Spacious room, fully stocked bathroom, good supply of sockets per person for charging electronics.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would add tomatoes, cucumbers and peppers for breakfast.

    Stay, staff, prices, location, rooms, breakfast...everything was perfect! Staff was really helpful in every aspect. The price was very good compared to other places in worse locations. The hotel is at about 10 minutes walk from Pisa Centrale Train Station which makes it very convenient and savy in terms of transportation. It is also about 10 minutes walk from there to the old city center. It is a little bit further for different attractions, but it depends on where these attractions are. Room was spacious and comfortable, also beds were comfortable. Breakfast was the same everyday, but it was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower area is a little small for a biggy like me. Overall it is still good a place.

    The staff is very nice.commendation to Mr. Giordano who arrange my check-in and find ways to our needs. The ambiance is relaxing. Very near to station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's absolutely true what the internet reviews say about the older man at reception! We were lucky if he deigned to utter a single word to us when we handed in our key in the morning and collected it in the evening (we were not told about having to hand in our key upon check-in; the receptionist started angrily shouting at us on our way out on our first day and that was the first we knew about it). There was a far more pleasant man on reception at other times who found us a corkscrew and rang up to change our restaurant reservation for us, the kind of good service you expect at a proper hotel! The older man was so rude that he made us feel unwelcome, which I'm sorry to say affected the overall enjoyment of our stay. If he wasn't ignoring us he was sighing and grumbling at us when we dared ask for our key; this was my 13th time visiting Italy, fourth visiting Pisa, and I have never experienced anything like his attitude. The hotel is listed as providing 'free wifi' but we were told the wifi was only for 24 hours and then we had to pay, though I don't think we did - hard to tell as the bill wasn't itemised, the older man just put an amount into the card reader and I had to pay it! It wasn't even reliable wifi; it kept signing me back out every few minutes. No coffee machine, nowhere to hang things in bathroom. Very few plug sockets. We didn't have breakfast but saw it finishes at 9.30am, too early for anyone on a relaxing holiday. Not the worst hotel in the world but I wouldn't stay here again.

    Assuming you want to be near the train station rather than the tower, excellent location a couple of minutes walk from the station and 20 minutes walk from the airport (taxi is 6 euro if you have lots of luggage). Room was clean other than the previous guests' skidmarked bidet flannels in our bathroom, didn't realise what they were until I picked them up, urgh! Also my mother put her jacket on the wardrobe shelf and it came out caked in dust. Come to think of it perhaps the room wasn't actually that clean! Reliable hot water, air-conditioning, hundreds of tv channels (no English ones). Mini bar was useful to put our own drinks in!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed help getting luggage up front steps. Door person would be nice

    Bed great. Very clean and quiet. Easy access to public transport. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Terminus & Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: