Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Teti 2 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 76, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#347 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1097 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Convenient location near the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay €15 Euro per day for an air conditioner remote control was quite unfair in a hot city like Rome in summer.

    Convenient location near the station. Hotel staff are very friendly and the breakfast was quite generous for €3. Our room was very dark at night and we heard no sounds from the busy street below. A simple room for a short stay only though.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No electric kettle inside room. Use of AC has extra charge of 5 euros per day. Breakfast lacked variety. Hotel signage is not visible, blocked by table umbrella of resto.

    Strategic location-near to everything, clean room, very helpful and efficient staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Worth it for 1 night only on a budget. Be prepared for a noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy rooms. You will not be able to sleep. They charged an extra €3 for city tax despite booking.com clearly stating its already inciuded. Breafast was FAR from worth the extra €3.

    Cheap and central location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Very close to Roma Termini station, 2 min walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Hotel" located in old tenement house, on 2nd floor. In the same house there was 6 or 7 "hotels" like this. There are flats in block of flats simply converted into "hotels". The exterior is not very inviting. My room was small with narrow bed. Only 4 tables in breakfast room, so I've been asked to wait (not only me). When I asked the lady from reception, why air condition did not work, she told me that is extra paid 5 euros, otherwise I've got ceiling fun, which was VERY loud by the way- ridiculous!!! I fully understood that when I was in India, but could not believe that in civilized European capital something like that can happen, to pay for something which is a standard everywhere, especially in warm countries!!!!!! Poor breakfast. Something called "orange juice" was a mixture of powder and water from dispenser machine- horrible! Very strange smell in room, kind of Indian incense sticks! Decoration- coming off wallpaper. Overall, its 2 star hotel for undemanding clients. Personally, I would not stay there again.

    Very close to Roma Termini station, 2 min walk. Friendly staff. Clean place. Good wifi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    The rooms were quite spacious and it was located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There could have been more options for breakfast.

    The rooms were quite spacious and it was located conveniently near a station. The staff were exemplary, and provided me with all the knowledge I needed to explore the city. They even went out of their way to help me figure out how to get to the airport at 5 in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    It is difficult to find floor and direction to hotel, as in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was too little

    It is difficult to find floor and direction to hotel, as in one building you will find too many hotels. Room was little for 3 guest. expected more. Good breakfast, clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Good choice, value for money
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other hotels there are at the same building on other floors. But cameras and secure entrance (ringing bell) are using at night.

    Hotel’s staff is polite and very helpful. Early check-out is possible if you want to catch up the first bus for Airport. This area offers everything you need (food, drinks, hotels, cheap souvenirs) and also is in front of Central Station “Roma Termini” (buses, trams, blue line of metro, taxis, departures for Ciampino and Fiumicino Airports from 4.30 a.m.).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Excellent little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only comment would be that my room had a rather large step to get into the bathroom and no grab rails to assist getting into the room. However this is not a criticism overall it was brilliant.

    Lovely little hotel. Room all to yourself. Centrally located near the main station. Easy access to transport links. Really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Authentic italian room design .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    11 am is an early check out time , but we were granted some additional time.

    One floor hotel , meeting our expectations regarding essential amenities . Friendly staff, spacious comfortable family room , good breakfast served and good Wi-Fi connection . Various affordable Italian and Mediterranean restaurants can be found nearby. Very close to public transport , especially with the direct bus from airport to termini and back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    Good budget hotel. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small but that is to be expected. If you drop the soap in the shower you'll have to finish without it. It's tight but gets you clean. You'll pay extra for air-conditioning but that is also common in budget hotels.

    Rooms are clean, staff is very friendly, breakfast is good. Nice budget accommodations for sightseeing in Roma. If you are looking for 4-star lodging, you should book that. If you're looking for a hot shower, WiFi, breakfast and clean sheets, book a room here.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Good place to stay, easy access to all the sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really small (for single room) and basic, though that was expected and how it was marketed.

    Location is just excellent, round the corner from Termini, which is the hub for transportation. It’s very clean and comfortable for a short sight-seeing trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Stained bedsheet :-( -No free slippers -Small shower cubicle (easily clogged too)

    -Location. Very near to the terminal station. Near restaurants and grocery stores. Good for 1-2 days if you want to stay near Roma Termini / not ideal for a romantic getaway -Fast wifi -24/7 reception, security cams at the building entrance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.8
    It was a little inconvinient to leave the room keys every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little inconvinient to leave the room keys every time I would step out to have a cigarette, an ask for it every time I would come back . I stepped outside one time to have a cigarette and the Indian guy at the front desk seemed clearly irritated that I was interrupting his conversation with the person at the front desk downstairs but overall the experience was okay .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    Convenient place for a short stay - good location close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water in the toilet facilities needed more pressure.

    Convenient place for a short stay - good location close to the railway station, easy link from and to the airport; a clean, calm and safe place within a busy quarter; fast internet, excellent friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much of a problem but if I need to say something it would be the choice of the bathroom perfume (or cleaning agent) odor. But it is just my preference and it does not really matter.

    Great location, cheap, the room is small because I am alone but it was perfect and it was very clean. 3-euro breakfast is worth the price, not a deluxe breakfast of course, but it is worth it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    fantastic location, good price, good breakfast, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very soft matress with a "hole", small bathroom, poor noise isolation within the hotel,

    fantastic location, good price, good breakfast, friendly staff, lots of restaurant close by, quiet street, good internet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.1
    Rome on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The walls are incredibly thin. I lived close to the reception and could hear absolutely everything and everyone as if the door of my room was open - There was a fridge in the room, but it didn't work. When I asked the receptionist if it's broken, I was told that 'the fridge is not to freeze '... - Breakfast is very poor (there is hardly any choice) and the breakfast room has just 4 tables - Shower head was somehow too big for the holder and literally kept falling on my head - There is mould on the walls in the bathroom

    - Very good location - basically, you can reach all the main sights on foot - The room was clean and quite big - WiFi signal is very good - Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    Good location for travel connections and relatively central to the major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One nit: three English language TV channels, but none with news, instead two religious and one cartoons. CNN or BBC please.

    Good value for the modest price near the center of a world-class city. Some things are a bit worn, but it had the best window view of my four hotel stays in Italy this trip, the breakfast was comparable to those I had at more expensive hotels, and the desk O/H lights were the only good ones I experienced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Quality small hotel in convenient location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Great small hotel at Termini. Very clean (room and bathroom), very good breakfast (great coffee, sweet and salty tastes), comfortable mattresses. The back rooms very quiet. An overall excellent stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the center of Rome, at 2 min walk from the Termini Station witch is the principal node of transportation (buses from/to airport, metro station etc.). Also, all the atractions are in a 1.2 km range from the hotel...so you don't need to use public transport. The breakfast was open bufet and satisfies all tastes. The hotel offers the possibility to leave your lugage in custody at the check-out if you want to explore more of the city before your departure. Next to hotel are numerouse restaurants and souvenir shops, and even a few supermarkets.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    The excellent hotel is located near the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The excellent hotel is located near the train station. Clean, warm room. It is very important for traveling in winter. The staff is very polite and attentive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Would stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal city street noise but can hear next room and reception desk because the location of my bed. I only ate breakfast there three times because it started at 7:30 and I usually had to meet a train or tour by 8.

    Very clean room, close to the rail station, staff helpful and courteous. Fairly large room for a twin size (single).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Next to Termini Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are many restaurants around, be ready to smell rest of the meals anytime...

    very close to Termini Station, 2 minutes walk , vey close to one of the main roads ' Via Cavour' , so easy to find, there are many shopping options and restaurants that you can enjoy...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    10
    This hotel was one of those rare hotels in this range who...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls were very thin, basically I heard the guests in the neighbouring room as if they were in mine. I wish it was a little bit warmer.

    This hotel was one of those rare hotels in this range who have those little things that really make your stay more comfortable, such as paper tissues, bathroom pegs, desk and chairs, safe, little fridge. Staff was very nice and efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Small hotel, only 12 rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast : not so many choice

    Small hotel, only 12 rooms. But very quite. No noise during the night. Very well placed : 5 min from Termini Metro station and 20 min from Coliseum by feet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in Rome !!!!sure are going to come back teti 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything , amazing hotel near to termini , restaurants, safe to walk , the personal always help with everything . Room great romane style just great, clean and with all the Amenities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Very nice, comfortable, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice, comfortable, great value for money. Could be 3-star, however room was quite small (for 3 people), maybe that´s why it is 2-star. If you go sightseeing and just come to the room in the evening, there is everything you need (nice bathroom, table, fridge, good beds...).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    Nice room for four adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room for four adults. The beds were comfortable and firm and bathroom is very clean with plenty of towels. Our room had a seating room with a view. The hotel is very close to Termini Station and to many restaurants. We only stayed for a night but on our next visit we'll surely stay longer at Hotel Teti.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.3
    Good Value for the Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Don't seem to be able to adjust the room's temperature. The heat is done with a radiator, and it seems not to be adjustable. However, we weren't uncomfortable.

    Hotel Teti is contained within a building that has several other hotels within it. Don't let the exterior of the building deceive you. The exterior is not very inviting, but once inside, the hotel area is clean and up to date. The hotel is very close to Termini Train Station (1 min. walk), which gives you easy access to trains and to the airport. Not a luxury property, but good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    5.4
    room was very clean and staff really helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hard mattress, dark room and noise around - as the reception is situated few metres before we heard almost everything; repeating breakfasts - the change such as ham or eggs would be better

    room was very clean and staff really helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.3
    Location, location, location. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to get up four sets of stairs to get to the reception. there is a small elevator but that did not look too reliable.

    Walking distance from the train station. Friendly staff. Clean - if small - room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are a number of stairs before you can reach the lift, which is very difficult for us with 30 inches suitcases ~ The bedding covers seem to be old and unwashed for a while. The room is completely not sound-proofed, leading me to have no sleep for two nights. We did not have the breakfast there because the selection is too little ( not even have toastes), so I cannot comment on the tastes. Ps. Air conditioning usage is 5 Euros extra per night.

    Location location location Internet speed is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too small room for 3 person. Shower cabinet was extremely small; 50x50 cm, almost impossible to love inside. Noisy when window is open.

    Location was very good. Sufficient breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable game
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning we didn’t know we had to pay an extra $5 euro per day .. & although there is an elevator to the hotel floor.. we still had to carry our bags one flight .. might not sound much but our bags were very heavy & we are two ladies in our 60’s .. no offer of help even when I asked he just brushed me off ..

    The location was great few metres from train station .. room very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.3
    Good location, only 5 minutes walk from the Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast need to improve...would be better if there is more options to choose

    Good location, only 5 minutes walk from the Termini station. The hotel staff is easy to communicate with in English and willing to offer help.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, has all the essentials, good value. Cheaper than MIlan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Have to wear earplugs to sleep, but that is OK

    Only needed a bed, toilet and shower for the night and wanted to be close to Termini Centrale. Have stayed at Hotel Teti before and found it suited my needs. Will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fair warning is the fact that the hotel is located on the second floor of a building, but there is a little elevator for you to carry luggage. P.S. Definitely not a good choice if you care very much about not just the hotel itself but also the neighborhood. Not for anyone on a romantic trip.

    Great location. 3 minutes walk from the Termini Station. Great staff (Chris etc.). Acceptable facilities which are carefully cleaned and maintained.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.3
    Affordable and functional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem is that you need to go up a flight of stairs to get to the hotel and it's easy to miss.

    Close to Roma Termini, great price and value. I stayed here because I needed to catch a train the next morning after a flight arriving late at night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    We are happy with the room and the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the lift entrance is right on the ground floor would be much better.

    Excellent location, less than 5 minutes walk to the Rome Main Train Terminal. Simple but contented breakfast, just good enough. Plenty of restaurants of all kinds just down the street. 24 hours receptionist.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.2
    Close to termini
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here before and stayed one night and then traveled to another part of Italy and came back for one night. Great location to trainstation , rooms with fridge and wifi, television with many channels. Staff is nice and helpful. Speaks English.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Very clean room, the towels were changed daily, very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect except there were only two Plugs in the room and we had to choose whether to put our phones or the camera.

    Very clean room, the towels were changed daily, very polite personnel. Good breakfast for this money. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.2
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small room and a view of the walls of the building through the window and a weak daylight.

    The location is extraordinary, a few minutes walk from Termini Station. It is located in a building with several hotels each one on one floor. The breakfast was in the hotel according to the principle of a swedish table with a selection of food that was not great but for a change is not a sweet Italian breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.1
    Location good. Hotel must have been top of the bill many years ago.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An old fashioned fan above the bed. Looks great, but means mainly loud circulation of the warm air. Please install airconditioning.

    Location is near the central station. Room looks classical like a posh room in the 60's.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location - walking distance to major attractions, basic amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is a bit short, we aren't very tall but our feet were hanging off the bed.

    Convenient location, near the train station, we walked to the Colosseum & Trevi Fountain from here.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    HIDDEN COSTS !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEWARE...HIDDEN COSTS !!! They fail to mention you will be charged extra for use of Air Conditioning. Not sure about Heat. Check in staff seemed unconcerned about the hidden extra costs and misrepresentation on Booking.com.

    The location was perfect for the overnight traveller

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    6.7
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small (number 1) and bathroom was a bit smelly. No hot water in our room on the last morning. (Aircon is charged additionally to room rate but this was deducted as we did not have hot water the last day.) Breakfast very basic & not great. Functional room for a low price in Rome & we didn't spend much time in it.

    Location was very good. Lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby and close to the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value, fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location, really could not have asked for better. Clean, comfortable room and quaint little breakfast room with just 4 tables, but never more than 2 occupied at any one time during our stay. Fantastic value for money and I'd highly recommend a stay at this hotel. 2 minute walk from Termini Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    A Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    This is a small, cosy hotel with lovely atmosphere. The staff is very friendly. Sergio, who is often at the reception desk in the morning and afternoon, took the trouble, most patiently and with a smile, to organize two guided tours for us by phone (those tours could be booked only by phone). He made it possible for us to see the very interesting Domus Aurea and Augustus’ and Livia’s houses. We are very grateful to him. The location of the hotel is ideal for seeing the historical centre of Rome, as well as for being close to the Termini train station, metro and other means of transport. The breakfast includes cheese and prosciutto. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to have a pleasant stay for a reasonable payment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Goos hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was a bit far from the main touristic sites. The toilet was small and not very comfortable to use.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The place is very close to the main train station. The room was clean and proper. The breakfast was of good quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.5
    Hot stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was ok. No running water when I arrived so they threw in aircon which was not included in the price. Water was out for 2 hours. It had been 37 degree day. Water out again the following morning. Staff were very apologetic for the issue was out of their control.

    Comfortable clean room. Proximity to train station, Roman sights and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    The people at the front desk are very friendly and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the front desk are very friendly and helpfull. I had a single room that was small, but very comfortable non the less, and very clean. The hotel is just one block from Termini Railway Station. The neighborhood is brimming with life, restaurants and shops (including supermarkets). Also the ancient monuments (Colosseum, Forum Romanum) are at only 10 minutes walking or two stops on the metro. I found the location very convenient. It really is an excellent place to stay if you plan to go out and visit the city of Rome. If you care for a luxury 'boutique' hotel, I suggest you go somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    The location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fact that there is no elevator. It's not an easy task when you have big luggages.

    The location is great. 2 minutes from the Termini station and 5 minutes from the Santa Maria Maggiore.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    5.0
    good locatiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed and extra blanket was dirty. especially the blanket! to use air conditioning remote control, they asked 5 euro. And at 2:30am, very terrible steel cutting sound was heard super loudly.....

    good locatiom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please remember to get the receipt if u made any kind of payment. I forgot to get my receipt for city tax when I check in, so I have to pay again when I check out, because there was no record of it.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location for a stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast didn't start until 7:30, so because we always had to bet an early start, we never got to eat it there.

    Staff all seemed willing to help when we needed something, and the hotels proximity to the Termini station made it excellent for getting around.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Tops for Hotel Teti, Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The narrow gap to get our suitcases to the other side of the bed

    We received good value for money, the location was very convenient for train , bus and Metro. Breakfast was excellent. The assistance we received from the night duty official was invaluable when we booked our flights home. When in Rome again we will again stay there. We highly recommend your facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    It is OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good localization close to public transport, very nice staff, quiet and clean. Lot of restaurants and bars nearby. Good and fast transport to the airport. Description of the room adequate to Internet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for a short city trip, scores good on all essentials, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room is functional but not very modern, sound insulation not great

    Great location, very good breakfast, very clean, always fresh towels, friendly staff, good bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff were all great and spoke good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, after staying at six different hotels (6 different cities) we realize now how small most rooms are at this price in Italy, and not to expect elevators to start at the building entrance level.

    The staff were all great and spoke good English.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    8.3
    Very close to train stationed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in a Halal food area n so a lot of restaurants there are halal FYI, this could be good or bad depending. Breakfast adequate but not a lot of choice, this could be an Italian breakfast though.

    So close to the Roma termini train station. Walking distance to coliseum and Roman forum etc. Main Street the hotel on was well lit up.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Location good for all tourist sites of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    shower was a little on the small side, shutters at window did not open although this was not really a problem as we were not in the room during daylight hours.

    Location of hotel was good, room was very clean and comfortable fresh towels every day, Good choice for continental breakfast was good cereals, meats cheeses pastries yoghurts tea coffee and fruit juices for 3euros. Lots of places to eat round the hotel and reasonable prices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.3
    Location is everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room is super small.

    Location is just 3 minutes walk from Termini. This is a good base to explore Rome as well as taking day trips to cities nearby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.5
    Handy for most sights, but one star at best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pictures used on the web site are misleading. The hotel is on the third floor of a building that houses three hotels and the room and bathroom were very small. We asked for a twin bed, but what we got was two singles in the same space as double, very odd! The breakfast room is tiny and the choice was limited.

    It is handy for the Termini station and the bed was very comfortable. The room and the bed linen were clean and the breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Mycket prisvärt hotell!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fanns inte möjlighet att köpa kaffe på hotellet.

    Sköna sängar, högt i tak och rymligt rum. Rent och välstädat. Tillmötesgående personal som talar bra engelska.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.3
    A few minutes walk from Roma Terminal railway station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls in room very thin as good hear what they were saying next door! Shower not for the larger person

    A few minutes walk from Roma Terminal railway station. Friendly staff WIFI very good Breakfast from 0730 was basic but OK

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.2
    Very good hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Older bud very nice place. Clean and comfortable. Perfect location, all possible ways of public transport are available about 200 metres from hotel. Very good breakfast in Italy. Nice staff willing to help all the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Great budget overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would prefer a little bigger room if I stay there for more than a night. But for this trip, it was all perfect.

    It was a night's budget stay and we wanted to stay close to the Roma Termini. We have stayed in other places close to the Termini and some of them are horrible. Hotel Teti was nice, not just for a night's stay but for longer, if you are traveling budget.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Home from home only better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative I can think of.

    Excellent breakfast, very friendly staff and great location for exploring Rome by foot. I had not been in Rome since the1980's and although I loved the city I had a bad experience of the hotel I stayed in. My experience in the Hotel Teti was a superb antidote to this and made my week in Rome a memorable holiday. Many thanks.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Thanks for a great stay Hotel Teti!❤️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel slippers we can use for the meantime. It cost alot to buy in the stores. Breakfast were more of sweet pastries.

    The staffs were friendly. Accessible to shops and transportations. Our belongings were secured during the stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was very hard to adjust (hot/cold) and the pressure of the shower was not strong enough.

    the location was very good, relatively close to everything. The price was good for this location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    A very pleasant and comfortbale stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I have no criticisms.

    The hotel was conveniently situated near the Termini Station, which is the transport hub of Rome for trains, buses and trams, and was reasonably priced. An excellent breakfast was also included.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Great location to Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room for breakfast is very small, not that it is a problem, but if it is busy it might mean you have to skip the very basic breakfast...but otherwise good.

    Very close to Termini, nice staff and nice rooms with a fridge. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    Amazing location, great family stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a bad point, but just be aware its two floors up, there is a lift but we didnt use it.

    Amazing location for all the sights, shops bars and restaurants all around, 5mins walk from termini station. Room comfortable and clean. All you need for a sightseeing break.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Another pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wouldn't mind having the ability have boiling water to make a cup of tea apart from at breakfast.

    I have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions and return to it because the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is great if you want to be near Termini Station and I appreciate its cleanliness and comfort.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good quality/price ratio, nice structure, excellent...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift to the ground should be much more appreciated.

    Very good quality/price ratio, nice structure, excellent staff. Strategic position, but a bit bad area around, near to the main train station...

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Teti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: