Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tirreno 4 stars

Contrada Cervo, 89861 Parghelia, Italy

Review score

Based on 135 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from WiFi could be better.

    Excellent place, fantastic breakfast. Friendly staff Wonderful pool Nice place to stay if you don’t want to be in the center of town. Good shuttle service at night. It’s a 30minute walk to the Centre of town. Melbourne

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    Excellent location,friendly staff.nice restaurant.Very quiet location meant a very restful holiday..Easy parking for the car.Fantastic shuttle bus service to Tropea & the beach.Lovely views of the old town & beach from bedrooms. The hotel isn't very big & although full it didn't feel crowded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find anything to fault!!!!

    This hotel is exceptional beautiful setting ,amazing pool,room was fantastic ,breakfast outstanding, staff lovely and helpful shuttle service great to beach and Tropea,and really good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was fabulous, a very warm welcome received, the room, cleanliness of the hotel, the staff and food were all excellent, I would definitely recommend this lovely place to stay, the only slight negative and it is only a small point is that the town of Tropea is not very accessible during the day unless you have a car on site with you, the hotel run a shuttle bus during the evening which is very useful but the daytime is more difficult. Overall a fabulous hotel which I cannot fault.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very good choices from buffet breakfast, room was comfortable although pillows were a bit hard. Swimming pool was excellent with food/drinks available from kiosk on site, life guard on duty but still informal and relaxing. Free shuttle service to old town and beach, beach was a 10 minute walk from hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was too small, hence not comfortable.

    The hotel was excellent, the staff was very helpful. professional and friendly. the location is faboulous. The hotel has its private beach that is a bit hard to reach but well located wide beach, nice sea and calm environment despite the period. Elswhere in the area the beach are very crowded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One personal thing, the pillows were flat....that's it.

    Everything! The location was a 5 minute drive to the old town, and if you didn't have a car or didn't want to drive they offered a shuttle service. This was great at night as you could shuttle in for tea and there were pickup times that evening. There is a beach approximately a 5 minute walk down the road, Their pool and facilities around it, bar, snacks, shower etc were brilliant, breakfast was well catered for and we were lucky enough to have a large room with sea views. The location and facilities would also be well suited for families, in general they cater for everyone with great staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager and staff are excellent, polite and professional. The breakfast was ample fresh and different every day. It was a wonderful atmosphere to spend your vacation the cleanliness of the rooms was exceptional

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard rooms are rather basic and a bit pricey for what they are. We upgraded to a Junior Suite which was ok - make sure you get one with sea views! Breakfast is ok but not special at all - you're better off having fresh croissants and coffee at a Pasticceria in town.

    A very nicely and convenient location for exploring Tropea and Capo Vaticano. The pool area with views of Stromboli are truly beautiful. The staff were super friendly and very helpful when we wanted to upgrade our room etc.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Travelers should mind that private beach is quite far. If you don't have a car you should take a shuttle. Actually we expected to have a beach next to the hotel. Rooms of the same level are very different. We booked a triple room but photos showed 2 different types. The front desk offered us to get a room near the pool on the ground floor and it looked like a cellar with a strong smell of chlorine. Actually we managed to get a room in the main building and it was good.

    Breakfast was good. Rooms were clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even for high season I find it very pricey for a room that's rather basic. The hotel is part of a bigger structure and was not as quiet as I thought. Little privacy on terrace. Wifi connection pretty useless

    Great view from the terrace, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff here was amazing. They were very attentive with all their guest. The owners were very involved in the the operation and talking to all there customers. The breakfast was amazing. The staff at the pool bar was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and friendly staff. The shuttle service into Tropea was really handy too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place is well situated. Very clean, friendly staff, excellent food and the facilities are very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows were a little hard for our personal comfort

    Everything was super

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location excellent staff at check-in great food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    probably the best Restaurant in all Tropea, great breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To Leave

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good at all...dissapointed for a 4 stars hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More bathroom storage space could be utilized better. Wifi connection not strong.

    I like the location And the hotel amentties and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool. Great location

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just the wifi connection is advertised better than you can see in reality. Do not rely on the availability of the internet much there.

    We liked it. It is a great place to stay. Do not forget to chose in advance between the hotel accomodation and the apartment with the kitchenette and terrace. Both is fine but the apartment seems to be more comfortable for travellers with kids.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff, the kindness, there help in information, the location, cleanliness, pool, bar, food, services by van given to near by town, could not ask for better

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location is great. They offer a shuttle to the piazza and they bring you back to hotel. About 10 minute drive. Breakfast was fantastic. They even packed us a breakfast to go since we checked out at 4am. Rooms are clean and nice. Pool area is beautiful. You can eat dinner at hotel for cheap and authentic food. Stefania and her brother are very kind!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi fi in the room could be better quality.

    Hospitality at best. Very professional. Very clean. Great management and service team. Wonderful beach and pool (as an alternative)

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was great!

    This hotel is by far one of the best hotels we stayed in on our trip. The staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating and always made us feel at home. Wide range of beautiful food at breakfast which was constantly filled by the staff and the dinner at the outdoor hotel restaurant was delicious with a beautiful ambience. Absolutely loved relaxing by the pool with a mojito from the bar or sitting by The gardens which are exceptionally well maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean with comfortable beds. Second time we have stayed at this hotel and definitely won't be the last. Highly recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was on the small side and lacked storage space but was a very pleasant living space never the less. The beach beds are probably a little too tightly packed but was not a problem as many beds empty when we used beach. The immigrants selling on the beach or wanting to massage me were irritating but this is outside the control of the hotel.

    Taking everything into account this is probably the best place I have ever stayed in. The staff were universally friendly and helpful. Breakfast traditional Italian and good quality. Al la carte Evening meals good standard and reasonable choice. Swimming pool small but never crowded. In late June we never had a problem getting 2 sun beds with umbrella. Pretty gardens. Buildings well maintained and very tastefully decorated. Beach no charge for 2 beds plus umbrella and hotel provided free beach towels. Shuttle service to beach and Tropea useful as free parking not easy. If coach full they always made additional run. Everything made for relaxing holiday. .

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have recently stayed at this hotel in a one bedroom apartment. The location is good and the staff and facilities made our stay a delight. The restaurant is excellent and we ate in the hotel every evening.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing - this is an immaculately kept hotel nice gardens and good pool. The pool bar open mid May I think also - would have been great but we'll probably go back late May if so visit the area again.

    Great family run hotel near Tropea. The town is a 1.5 mile walk and up 192 steps (I counted) but is good to visit. Historical and lots of restaurants. There are a few good trattorias also in the nearby village of Parghelia. Staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, even gave us a lift to tropea reach evening and picked us up at 11. Their shuttle bus starts running mid May I believe, we were there just before this so they helped us out. Really good hotel pool and we had a self catering 1 bedroom flat overlooking the sea and pool,perfect. Was quite small but actually bigger and better equip re than I expected as the rate was so good only E80 night for 3 of us.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    absolutely nothing wrong a perfect stay.

    Everything about this hotel and its staff. Fantastic stay, Will definitely stay again next year

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Wi-Fi wasn't very good

    The cleanliness of the Hotel and the Friendliness of the staff

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The peace, quiet, cleanliness, and attention to detail are exemplary.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Kids really enjoyed swimming pool

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Tirreno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: