Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torino 4 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 8, Central Station, 00187 Rome, Italy

#871 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1078 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.2

  • Value for money

    6.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    5.0
    Until plumbing is upgraded and functional, I cannot in good conscience recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room 702 is way too small to be a "Double;" the toilet was non-functional, and there was no water pressure for the shower. Requested room change after 1st night. The next room was a "Triple" -- far more spacious, but view was of airshaft and toilet still barely functional. Front desk seems unfazed by plumbing issues; they must hear the same complaints daily! Breakfast on terrace looks nice in photos, but cannot really be enjoyed because pigeons swarm and land on the tables and the peoples' plates.

    Interior breakfast room was very pretty. Breakfast staff was very attentive. Common areas just above lobby were comfortable for sitting.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.8
    Very Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large double was 2 singles pushed together. One of the mattresses was in a poor condition and needed replacing. Shower pressure was very poor. Laminate flooring in room had lifted by the bathroom doorway and was a tripping hazard.

    Location was good. Room clean. Breakfast was basic but tssty.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and service, when we got back to our room we were a few expensive chocolates short... so don't leave your food unattended since cleaning staff will eat them.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.2
    So disappointed, never recommend this
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally everything apart from location. Once we got in the room, there was a woman underwear in the hanger and shower door was broken. As we were staying only 3 days we did not want to trouble them by changing our room etc. We noticed that we have been bitten by sth whenever we sleep, and last day before check out my gf’s eye got swollen. There is defo sth bite her and we did not experience such thing in other hotels in different countries before arriving there. Once we reported this issue to the reception ( also manager) including broken shower door, underwear etc, those guys did not give a s**t. They did not even apologize. That was so disrespectful and kinda felt like we have discriminated. Somehow, we managed to get another room, but i did not like the way they behaved. By the way, wifi connection was reallly pooooor. Seriously. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone !!!

    Location is good. So close to the main station

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.8
    Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not rate it a 4 star hotel, maybe it used to be but needs a lot of work done. Other than than I cannot fault this hotel.

    I don’t know why there is so many bad reviews of this hotel, it’s an excellent location, rooms are big, they are clean and it has a safe and Black out room to sleep in. I paid more for a hotel about 5 buildings down hotel principl Amedeo and it had no safe, no WiFi, no black out blinds, my room was bottom floor next to reception and I couldn’t sleep for the stall in front, there was also constant light in the room as it had see through curtains, I stayed there 2 nights then when I came to hotel Torino I was so happy, and wish I stayed here the 3 nights, it would have made my trip more comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Location, charming, very clean, lovely views from roof top...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had a good variety of offerings but coffee was terrible and undrinkable and this in Italy! Lack of air conditioning in the room I had. It was ok as was not so hot but in midsummer?

    Location, charming, very clean, lovely views from roof top dining terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    The outside breakfast area on the top floor has great views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are several steps between the lobby and the lift which makes hauling a heavy suitcase up and down a bit difficult. Depending on who is staffing reception, one may either receive some assistance or be astutely ignored.

    The outside breakfast area on the top floor has great views over the city - a very pleasant start to the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Short stay/over in Rome on departing the country after a holiday elsewhere in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower rose didn’t work so well. Reception staff a little cool, not particularly welcoming.

    Close to Termini so excellent location if travelling by train but still within walking distance of most sights. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a little tired and at times, I could smell the drains. However, you can often smell the drains in Rome walking along the street. Also, the air conditioning was not brilliant.

    The breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable. The room was a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.4
    Pay extra money and go to a different hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was running but the room never got cold. The bed was actually 2 twin beds put together. Bed, sheets, pillows etc..... were really cheap and uncomfortable. Room was small. The shower/tub was hard to use and a little dangerous.

    location was decent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Its location is close to reasonably priced restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good at the hotel but beware of the takeaway diagonally opposite the street corner, two shops down. I had to point out FOUR of the paninis for sale in his glass cabinet had a substancial amount of mould on them. (You don't want to be sick in Rome).

    Its location is close to reasonably priced restaurants and Termini railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    3.3
    Terrible we checked out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having any hot water The un welcome check in The peeling paint on the ceiling Safe did not work Curtains did not close Door was faulty

    The roof terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    I do not recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The night staff was very rude, not talkative and especially putting us in the waiting room at 2am because he had to finish some paperwork which really did not need to be completed before our check in. I booked a double room and ended up on the last floor, at the last room where we were assigned a twin room. The hotel would by default put people in their non-wanting rooms and expect people to say nothing in order to fill these in. This is clearly unacceptable and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Had stayed in this hotel some years ago but this time I wa utterly disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is a disaster, small shower with a curtain, resulting in water overflowing on the floor. Paint and ceiling peeling. There seems to be a water seepage as the wall paper on the other-side of the wall is stained. At the breakfast, certain items are not replenished.

    The staff at the breakfast room were very efficient. The food was quite good especially the croissants (although some were cold).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Great location and room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could of been more welcoming no hello or advise on were to go not great place for tourists.

    Great room in really good location. Breakfast really nice staff at breakfast helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    2.9
    Filthy hole
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ITS A DIRTY HORRIBLE EXCUSE FOR A HOTEL WITH RUDE STAFF....’ Remove from booking.com Straight away

    The only thing I liked about the hotel was when we left 1day earlier than planned...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.9
    We had a lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit stuffy. A few more items like scrambled eggs or omelettes or bacon could be included in the breakfast.

    The best is it's location, very near to the Roma Termini rail station!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast on the 7th floor with a view of the buildings, not clean as we aspected and I wanted a bathtub and they gave me a not working tub smelling horribly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    4.2
    Dissapointing, only redeeming factor is that it is close to roma termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room was dirty, dusty and poorly maintained. We got upgraded to a suite but one room looked so terrifying and “haunted” that we only ended up using the master bedroom. The floor had deep scratch marks, and individual bedrooms could not be locked (although the main door which leads to both rooms could—albeit with some difficulty due to deep scratch marks on the floor) Sheets looked dirty, sink was clogged, and no hot water. If this is the condition of a suite, i would not dare to stay in a regular room.

    Breakfast comes with stay and they have a decent spread.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.0
    Don’t go there I wouldn’t boom the hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man from the reception was very grumpy when we checked in. My girlfriend found lots of hair on the bed linen. The bathroom was dirty and had not been cleaned properly. It was very loud in the room because the windows were old and there was lots of traffic on the street. The biggest problem clearly was the matrass. It was very old and didn’t provide any support. In the middle there was a small hill which speperated me from my partner. The heating was not working at all and there was no hot water to shower in the morning.

    The Location close Ro the Central Station so quiet ok. Breakfast was ok to Italian standards.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Well located, good price vs quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely unconfortable

    Very well located with a nice terrace with view over the city. 10min wal from the hotel to the bus stop to got to the airport. Aproximately 1km to the Colosseum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    The proximity to the Termini railway station easy walk into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives you get what you pay for and I think the pricing was right

    The proximity to the Termini railway station easy walk into the Tevi fountain and other popular sights. I also used the buses from the Termini and it was an easy return trip. I was given a twin room instead of a single. Overall I was happy with the Hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Ideal location for Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not overly luxurious so don’t book if you’re looking for that. However for price and location I felt it was good vfm.

    Ideal location for Termini station. I was staying overnight connecting between the Rome airports and travel links to both airports are within a 4 minute walk or so.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Great location. Clean hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator was small and there was a long wait.

    I loved the location as it was very close to bus and train station. The restaurant down the street was amazing! The room was spacious and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    The location of this hotel was convenient - close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room I was placed, was on 1st floor - no sunlight nor view. Wi-Fi reception was terrible in the room. Air in the room a bit stuffy. Felt a bit cut off from the world. But since I did not plan to spend much time at the hotel, I did not change the room nor hotel for those 3 nights.

    The location of this hotel was convenient - close to all places I planned to visit. Also - metro stations and Termini station, to travel further. Liked the roof restaurant. Bathroom was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    2.9
    Rome was lovely, we tried to make sure the hotel didn’t ruin our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dirty, bathroom had broken tiles, toilet didn’t flush, shower didn’t work. No towels in room and when we requested some we were given 1 by a very argumentative member of staff at the main desk. No iron or facilities to assist with this. We booked a double bed and were given pushed together twins that moved apart constantly. Breakfast catering was very basic and most crockery was chipped. I would not recommend this hotel and would say it needs its 4 star rating reviewed as I have seen other 4 star locations with better standards.

    The waiter in the breakfast area was the only polite member of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    6.7
    Handy location - easy access to tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Handy location - easy access to tourist attractions. Like most tourists we were out and about all day and the room itself was sufficient for 3 of us to use. We noted earlier comments to use the inside part of the breakfast area to avoid the pigeons however the view from the rooftop was worthy of photos. Airport shuttle transfer took longer than planned which is always a pain after 20 hours of flying! We could have got the train to Rome Termini in hindsight however would only recommend this if arriving during the day which was not our situation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Adequate and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was filthy with mould in the soap shelf and around the top of the shower screen and rails. The wifi was very weak and we continually use the Hotel Diana wifi two doors away. It was excellent.

    The location and convenience to transport etc

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.1
    Good location, daily servicing the room with qualified...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, daily servicing the room with qualified person, good breakfast, good air conditioning system, nice people at the desk but with limited knowledge in concern the information for the tourist places, our room needs few repairs at the flooring, the extra daily taxes added to the main charges were higher than the value been stated in your offer. Our personal recommended to arrange a restaurant at the top flooring area.. But in general it was a good place to stay for that period ..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing - no way a 4* hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet did not flush, the shower kept falling off the wall. The air con was terrible, we were on the second floor and with the window open it was very noisy outside. When we asked to be moved rooms the man at reception was quite rude. When we did eventually get moved the room was better but no way a 4* hotel. Its very dated and the bed covers had holes in them. There was dampness on the ceiling in the toilet as well.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast would be lovely on the rooftop if it wasn't for those pigeons...I'd suggest eating inside. Beds are a little uncomfortable since they are two twins placed together to form the double. While friendly enough, staff was not the most helpful with directions and suggestions.

    Location is perfect, just 2 blocks from Roma Termini Train/Bus station. Some really good restaurants/bar/gift shops in the immediate area. We had three rooms and they were all of a good size and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, clean, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet access. The televsion signal did not work. I had to ask for more towels and soap. The pigeons on the roof were some what of a nusiance, eating anything you left on the table.

    The bed was slightly bigger than a single bed. The bathroom was adequate.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Very nice rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wanted a shower in the afternoon but there seemed to be no hot water. I asked clarification in the reception and was told that around that time of the day it would take ca 15 mins to get hot water!

    Very nice rooftop terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.2
    Please do not go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1st room- safe box not working, toilet flush not working, free toiletteries= only soap, shower cap and shoe spongr, air condition loud and not cooling, wifi connection impossible, without light no electricity in the room, double bed=two single beds, that are usually used while camping- one firmer than the other and cap between them, bed sheets with houls, no new sheets during 4 night stay, no toilet door that can be locked or even closed, staff friendly til cool and non-english speaking, very poor breakfast with ants, no bottle of water, no warm breakfast- eggs or bacon, dirty dishes, 2nd room air condition working but the room was either sauna or fridge, no wifi either, beds same, but there was toilet with a door. We were afraid to leave our bags in that hotel. Staff is not willing to improve rooms, stay etc.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi conexión is really poor

    Room was. Nice and clean view was awesome staff really friendly and helpful.. breakfast was complete and nice! Really good experience.. only one thing bad wifi is not working properly but not a big deal if you have phone plan. Thank you Torino hotel you got a 10 from me 🙂

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    4.6
    Thumbs Down... NOT 4 stars!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Almost everything: room, bed, room safe not bolted down (I could walk out with it under my arm) dodgy breakfast. Oh, reception staff wee nice and room was clean. But honestly, pay more and stay somewhere else.

    Shame on Booking.com for giving this place 4 stars...it was horrible. Pay more and stay some where else (enough said).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.2
    Why was there no parking?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website clearly says parking on site, and I chose the hotel for this reason. Upon arrival, the staff was rather unhelpful and denied any claims that there is parking available. Only after pushing him, he begrudgingly admitted that there is parking around the corner, but not at all associated with the hotel. 35 Euros / night

    The only reason to stay in this hotel is the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    A great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not good. Wifi is too bad. Even no tea or water is provided in room.

    It's a great facility very close to main train station of Rome and hop on hop off busses and even restaurants and fun places. Staff is helping.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    Um filme de terror no hotel Torino em Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    O quarto estava muito sujo (chão, cama e casa de banho). O quarto e a casa de banho eram de minúscula dimensão. A casa de banho, para além de não ser limpa a agua não tinha qualquer pressão. Ao abrir a cama deparei-me com cabelos. Desloquei-me à recepção a reclamar e disseram que não podiam fazer nada, que não tinham livro de reclamações e se quiséssemos para irmos embora uma vez que já tínhamos pago e que não devolveriam o dinheiro. O pequeno almoço nem dá para descrever. Sem qualquer qualidade e, mais uma vez refiro, loiças a colar, chão todo porco e mesas com toalhas que tinham mais nódoas do que parte limpa. Comida que dava nojo comer. Era para ter ficado de 19/7 até 23/7, paguei esses dias e apenas fiquei uma noite. Tive que mudar de hotel pelas razões acima referidas. Como é possível este hotel ter 4 estrelas? Nem uma estrela deveria ter.

    Não gostei de nada.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    2.9
    We booked a double room, however at the arrival which after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double room, however at the arrival which after midnight and we were exhausted, we were given a single room/single occupancy room. A very creative receptionist tried to convince that this is "Italian" standards for double room ;) meaning you get single size bed, one pillow, one towel/bathroom set for two persons ;) Next day morning, we had to involve Booking.com staff to sort the situation. The room we stayed was NOT clean at all, very old and broken furniture, the bed was broken so we could not get a good sleep. In general, we would no go back there ourselves and wouldn't recommend it either.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.6
    Not a value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was same all the day and poor. Cleanliness was questionable, Internet connection was intermittent, Water was not complementary, etc..,

    The Location of the property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Basic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a little old and dated and some mould in shower but I've seen worse.

    Great location near train station and we like walking to we walked to all main attractions. Breakfast was fine -yoghurts, cereal, fruit, pastries, cheese and cold meats

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay for Rome!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No negatives :)

    The hotel was very nice, a bit dated but we didn't go for 5 star luxury!! Staff great, hotel was clean, cool, air con was really needed!! Nothing was any trouble for the staff. Breakfast was good too, plenty of choice available (continental only)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.3
    Suitable for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, we stayed just one night so it was ok, but in general it's mega simple room, hard to say it was comfortable, but was not horrible ether. We had empty boxes of bathroom kits in the bathroom. Air-conditioner is very old and nosy, so we kept it off.

    Breakfast is quite simple, but the terrace is nice and personal is extremely friendly and helpful. The location is central, we walked to all nearby attractions within 10-15 min. Many nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    This hotel exceeded my expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel exceeded my expectations. I thought for such a low price we would be compromising on room, but the rooms were very large as well as the bathroom! Breakfast was even included, on the rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Very close to termini station which is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not to fancy, but nice view from the 7th floor porch. Air condition in the room not cool enough for the summer.

    Very close to termini station which is a plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Close to the terminal, lots of amazing restaurants nearby...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire room is a bit small, so is the shower room. Wi-Fi connection is rather poor. Breakfast is included but limited choices are available. Although nothing happened, but it doesn't feel like it is safe to leave personal belongings in the room.

    Close to the terminal, lots of amazing restaurants nearby (within a few minutes by walk). The staff is very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    Poor Wifi signal, not kind staff in the evening but nice location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi signal in the room was so poor, I have to work on the floor in front of room door. Also, I could not uploaf file which had to send to my boss in time. Night time staff was not kind,but daytime was good. Especially it took long time to have hot water to tale a shower:(

    Only Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    Best location for Rome if you want to see whole city by foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room temperature was so cold and AC was not working manually. The other thing is one of the bed was broken and made so much loud.

    Room was big enough to stay with family members.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    3.8
    Avoiding this hotel is recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff not friendly and some of them are rude, no air condition, very poor breakfast, no one to take the luggage,poor amenities, bathroom door could not be closed,no check in before 2:00 pm although our plane arrived at 7:00 am and when we did, they gave us a dirty room which the last occupants have just left, so we demanded another room and they gave us one with no air-condition, and a broken bathroom door which couldn't be closed, we stayed 4 days and they only changed the towels and made up the bed, but they didn't clean the floor and the room.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    8.3
    no more than three stars! Central, ok standard, nice personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hot water not only in my room, but later it worked again

    Nice old hotel central an der close to Termini. There was no hot water at the time I wanted to use the shower, obviously everybody were in the showers then as it worked half an hour later. Nice personell, ok price-value, not high standard but everything worked Nice terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    4.6
    Not recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were grumpy and not very welcoming. The decor seems untouched for 40 years, the rooms small and the view was over the dumpster in a back street. Internet access was the worst - dropping out every 2 minutes and difficult to connect. The whole place needs a serious renovation and maybe replace the staff with people who want to work in a service industry

    Very easi access to Termini station and the express train to the airport

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    6.7
    Was okay for the cheap offer, but will not got there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not enough power sockets. Had to unplug the TV and fridge to charge my phone & laptop. WIFI not stable & slow. Only cold breakfast. Coffee was bad, but you can order cappuccino.

    Location: close to the main train station. Friendly staff, good bed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Satisfactory
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are very basic could have been a bit more fancy.

    The breakfast was good, the location was very good very close to all the major attractions as well as the main train station. We arrived before the check in time and they let us keep the luggage in the cloak room so that was fine. The best part was that on checking out the guy at the desk gave us a discount of 30 euros off our bill !! MAde the day!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.3
    WiFi was erratic and slow, but this seems to be the norm in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi was erratic and slow, but this seems to be the norm in Italy - all other hotels so far had the same problem. This one stands out because it's four stars.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.9
    Spotlessly clean, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on night reception was very unfriendly, and actually pretty rude. I arrived very tired st midnight so it wasn't a great start. I couldn't eat much of the breakfast because I'm allergic to dairy, and virtually everything had dairy in it, and I don't eat meat. but that's not their fault!

    Very good value and very clean. Very close to termini. Breakfast staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    3.8
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small , if you got a shower , all room will be like lake , if you switch off light the stocket doesn't work , unbelievable. And for sure not 4 stars , not more than 2

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Ok if you go for low budget solution
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was smelly and there was a leak in the toilet. Hotel is old and you can feel that in every step.

    Employees were very kind and helpful. Roof terrace. Next to train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.5
    Very good all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception forgot to give back passports. At airport called hotel . They sent taxi to airport with passports. Cost 30 euros but the hotel did not offer to pay. Toilet would not flush . So had to leave cover off flush handle and fiddle with the flush handle.

    Wide bed. Breakfast good as could ask for coffee from kitchen as well poached eggs.quiet room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    A beautiful surprise !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The breakfast was the downfall here. Very sparse indeed. A toaster at least would be helpful. Just too sparse all round. That was the only thing I did not like . I would recommend this hotel to anyone, super value for money super location.

    The staff were extremely polite and very nice. They were also most helpful. The room was quiet and quaint and I loved it. For a single it had a queen bed in it. super location ! Super value for money ! Loved it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    4.6
    Location was good but would not go again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely the staff is not good ... so rude and I was double charged by one of their staff members ... breakfast also isn't good .

    Location is really good just 5 min walk from termini station and all city bus tours ( hop on hop off )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    5.4
    Torino Average Reviewer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs refurbishment. A lot of work as things get used.The beds are cots. Aircon is old. Smells like a car disinfectant tree. Old shower unit. Breakfast room serves warm water for tea and cheap coffee. Food was over sweet.

    It has a lot of emenities that a hotel needs. Most look nice and work. Great location and could stay again as I want support.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    5.0
    The staff behavior was very bad .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff behavior was very very bad. Internet very poor . The lobby had a computer problem. Using a computer in the lobby was not free .

    only Location is good .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms.

    Cozy

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    5.0
    Location and staff were good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    General condition bad. Beds broken and uncomfortable.

    Location and staff were good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.3
    TERRIBLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything could be better. It was a four star hotel with price to match , but no better than a one star

    Nothing to like

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.3
    Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout time

    Good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Just the shower thing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower thing...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.4
    Was expecting a little better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much need up grading

    Was expecting a little better Stranded . Good for one night The night staff was very helpful lovely man .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money. Close to train station. Friendly people. I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location.. Love the rooftop breakfast area. Professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels too old , shower not good

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, good breakfast, central location, basic but clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon and hot water didn’t work on last day. Shower is too small and doesn’t drain properly.

    Centrally located, clean basic facilities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    My stay was good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location and hotel staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Nice hitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: