Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Touring 4 stars

Viale Darfo Dallai 1, 41012 Carpi, Italy

#4 of 11 hotels in Carpi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 415 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I prefer strong lighting in the room. Hotel was on frequent crossroads and there no absolutely no view from teh room - windows were partially covered with design facade blocks. I requested parking in my reservation but it was not reserved for me - I had to park in opposite public area.

    Approach of workers of hotel, quality of dinner.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not exceptional and small parking. After 9 pm you need park on the street (just 8-9 place available)

    Position, Clean room and room accessories.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hairdryer was not very powerful.

    I was pleasantly surprised. The room had a fully stocked mini-fridge. Although I did not eat or drink anything, I liked that I had a refrigerator for my soft drinks I had brought with me. Also, the room had a nice housecoat and slippers which I thought was so thoughtful. The room was spacious and had a safe for my valuable. Thumbs up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not soundproofed. You can hear neighbour's showers / taps running all night. Couldn't switch air con off. Rubber mattress protector - dreadful ! Rooms decor dates - chintz wallpaper, mint green bathroom etc..

    Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The brekfast room was not enough clean, I had problem to find parking place for my car, there was no on stock same wine in restraunt 1st and 2nd day, etc

    Corect brekfast, room,barhroom and facility

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for a silent room but ended up next to the elevator.

    Very good bed, nice bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should be improved.

    The rooms are clean and the staff is very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and great location. Very easy to fins as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not working properly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second time to stay in Hotel Touring. It was like going back home.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small parking.

    Great location, clean, good services.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a wonderful weekend, clean room plus value for money

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast started at 7 am. Preffered it to start 1 hour earlier.

    It was near the train station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to station, nice staffs, rooms are clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff, good location, wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi. Also bed very hard

    The wifi was very slow

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single rooms are really small. Breakfast should have more variety. Expensive for the commodities available.

    Near the train station and city center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hard pillow I had

    Free Bikes!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was cold The bathroom was not particularly clean

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    clean and comfortable, nice friendly efficient staff and a relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a beautiful place, friendly helpful staff . Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    service room

    this time no

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not exactly a 4 stars Hotel. Let's say 3,5 stars.

    It's few meters away from the city historical centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noisy road. Not possible to sleep with open window. Acoustic isolation between rooms could be better.

    Modern lay out building. Good comfort of room. Free parking. Close to the center of Capri.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast is missing good capucino they have a fantastic machine: why don't you use this instead of the ready-made stuff?

    good price/quality excellent restaurant

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Went to Carpi for a wedding. The location of Touring is right next to town and the station. There is no where else to stay. Everything is as you would expect and better. Best hotel I've stayed in within Europe! The staff are generous even buying a gift for the groom!

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a lot family and friends and all stay together, close to town centre and railway. We got exactly what we thought, it was a genuine hotel no hidden surprises. I would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • People with friends

    Breakfast selection is limited Bathroom kind of old n not really clean Towels were old

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room far too hot! mini bar wasn't working and room very dusty

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I was able to request an iron and ironing board to press my creased clothes!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strange time because everything was closed on New Year's Day!

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Made to feel welcome. I would highly recommend the restaurant, the staff were excellent. Great area, look forward to visiting next year.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, newly renovated, comfortable and location to Piazza/City center and railroad station.

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Touring traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: