Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Touring 3 stars

Via Puccini 24, 56125 Pisa, Italy

#48 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1890 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is located very close to the train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    The hotel is located very close to the train station which is good if you traveling around. Also there are many restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Pretty close to station. Real nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really close to the station. Good breakfast but if you like to eat a lot there's not that many options. Plus the breakfast is 7e apart, if you didn't include already on the resarvation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel, just what I wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    If you walk in the wrong direction the area deteriorates quickly. en-suite was a bit small but OK

    Breakfast was very good. Staff were helpful, friendly and spoke good English Central location Near the station. very good food nearby

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for those traveling beyond Pisa but not far to enjoy what Pisa has to offer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less than five minutes walk to the train station and the PisaMover which goes straight to the airport. We also traveled to other parts of Tuscany by train and were a bit anxious about buying our tickets and getting the right train so the very lovely Violetta who was doing work experience at the hotel accompanied us, bought the tickets and took us to the right platform. Although it is very easy to negotiate by train wehad lots of baggage and were worried as we were en route to my son’s wedding in a very small village. She couldn’t have been nicer or more charming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    2.5
    Horrible! All in all we were very happy to leave - never again. Do not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    AC was moldy! AC did not really work, our faces were all swollen the next morning, puffy eyes.. Health hazard Dirty floors, dirty showerhead, broken toilet seat Old matress, old pillows, smelly, very uncomfortable Very rude Receptionist (inacceptable) Used tissue on silverware of breakfast buffet - disgusting. Very questionable area - would not recommend females staying there alone. Parking was on the street - not very safe.

    24h Check in

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.9
    Would recommended to others as overall worth staying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking for hired car. Needed a kettle and cups in room for medications.

    Very central for everything. Close to station and airport, couldnt have been easier.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Percect placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very smal, but for sleeping is good. The drain did not work for days and we didn't get help and we were asking for help so much times... but nothing. the showering was very very uncomfortable. (May it does not working nowadays as well)

    Percect placed. You can reach everything be walk: airport(25 minutes) tower, centre (20 minutes), train station to go Firenze for example and buses (1 minutes). Staff is kindly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    nice hotel for a short work trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my room was close to the air conditioning system of the next building so it was a bit noisy in the night

    position close to the train station, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was too small and mostly occupied by the shower.

    The room was proper and clean, the single bed comfortable. Breakfast sufficiently rich. Croissants were excellent but coffee/cappuccino from the machine just acceptable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Lovely modern and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely modern and clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Hotel is one minute from Pisa Centrale and about 20 minute nice walk to leaning tower.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of sockets in bedroom for charging phones etc.

    Location very near train station. Easy to get on the Pisamover to airport. They run every 8mins and costs very little.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value 5min from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location for quick overnight with early flight the next morning, 5 min drive to the airport. Staff very helpful with indicating parking spots in the area. Reception manned 24hr (which you find rare in Italy for this price), helped us due to late arrival.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Perfect spot, close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was staying here only a night as a pit stop to the remainder of my journey. This is so close to the main train station, many cafes, supermarket and I even walked to the Leaning Tower of Pisa! Would recommend if you need to stay close by to Pisa Central train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Overall the hotel suited us as we were visiting friends in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I'd requested gluten free breakfast no bread was provided I had to but my own. Had I been coeliac I would not have been able to have toast. There was no kettle in the room and the only time you could get a hot drink was at breakfast though to be fair we didn't ask!

    Comfy bed, had to report air con not working when we asked for a fan for the room we were given the remote for the air con! Great shower, plenty of hot water though the shower cubicle was a little on the small side. The towels and soap was replaced every day. The room and hotel were very clean. A short 20 minutes stroll up to the river past some lovely shops especially the chocolate shop. Very handy for the train station as we wanted to spend a day in Florence, one hour on a fast train and cost about 8:40 euros single. The hotel is about a 7 minute drive from the airport and if you know where you're going you could walk it in about 25 minutes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    4.2
    Wanted to rest for one night and woke up more tired than before...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty walls in the room. Extremly hard bed. Noisy rooms. Terrible morning coffe.

    Breakfast had limited selection of hams and chees, but in general it was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Brief and served its purpose , but not up to previous standards.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room poorly designed with hazardous potential. Bathroom much to small even for Italy. Uneven and potentially harmful counter top placement. Shower function poor. AC not functional.

    Friendly staff and ideal location for our needs. I have stayed on two previous trips and always found staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.3
    the hotel location , the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    you don't get what's in the pictures , its like staying in a jail cell. soooo small!! even the bathroom , if you're a tall or a big guy you will struggle showering. and the pictures show A/C in the room , when i arrived there they told me its not working. no A/Cs work in pisa hotels. according to the receptionist. but overall , its decent. for someone whos traveling on a low budget , i recommend it. but don't expect what you see in the pictures. the room is so small. tiny.

    the hotel location , the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    TERRIBLE in one world!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is mainly one lady at the reception who does everything: does check-in, check-out, serving breakfast, cleaning the tables, bringing food,... and of course she is stressed out all the time and behaving super nervous and anxious. in the meantime she wants to control everyone of the guests and behaving bossy. In general the staff's behaviour is not good. The room was very small, the bathroom was so small that was not possible to move easily in it. The quality of the breakfast was worst of all old eggs and old fruits, dirty glasses and dirty boards,....

    the location is very close to Central station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    when I told them the fridge wasnt working they said its a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when I told them the fridge wasnt working they said its a minibar and its not surpossed to be cold !! RIGHT. I asked to change room, she said they were fully booked, I checked and there was many vacant rooms. but she just wouldnt change me. I told her it was very bad service. she just wawed me of. bad bad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.0
    Just for 1 night to have a sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Chemicals used for room cleaning were to intense - bad smell everywhere. Additionally I do believe walls shall be renewed in short manner.

    Well... My expectations were not high - i just want to get a sleep after journey and travel further the next day. Bathroom very small but clean and quite OK.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    The room I got had nothing to do with the photos shown on...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I got had nothing to do with the photos shown on booking.com Very small bathroom, no plugs for charging. As for the breakfast all tables were used from previous customers! First time I give such a review.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.7
    Two differing stays at Hotel Touring
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed here twice. Both times booked into a single room. The first night I was in a roomy bedroom, with decent shower cubicle space. On returning a week later I was in a much smaller single room and the shower was crammed into a tiny bathroom. Just a shower curtain next to the toilet acting as a wet room with barely any space to move let alone wash your hair. I was disappointed with the difference in room quality from one stay to the next as having had a reasonable room on my first stay I was surprised at the difference on my return.

    Great location near the station Good hotel if you need a quick stop off overnight

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    4.6
    location and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room is very small and the staff was arrogant and when she found out that she was wrong she just stopped talking, didn't even apologize

    location and cleanliness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Fair if you’re staying for a night
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are very small and basic. We struggled with our bags. Room wasn’t entirely clean and the surroundings get a bit rough at night.

    Location right next to train station. Meets the purpose if you’re staying for a night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Convenient to train station,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although location is convenient I didn't feel massively safe walking back from the centre of Pisa (20-30min walk). If you are part of a group it would be ok, but as a solo young female something to be aware of. Shower could have done with a bit more power.

    Location is convenient to the train station, just across the road so easy to find. Good choice of things to eat at breakfast. Nice lobby and nice room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    All in all, a most comfortable and pleasant stay and for the price we paid...it was worth every cent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The duvet could be more comfortable in an individual case than folded in the sheets. We get why it's done like this but wasn't the most comfy way and since it was thick, more for very cold temperatures, we removed it and slept just with the sheets and it was perfect for the warm weather we were experiencing.

    We read some previous reviews and didn't expect much, especially in terms of the shower facilities and staff friendliness. However, to our delight, we were given a large room with a large and beautiful bathroom with flowers, a bathtub and a bidet. The bed was very comfy and the sheets were ultra clean. Every single member of the staff that we met in our 7 nights stay was helpful and friendly, greeting us daily with with smiles. They were extremely efficient and on the final day when we had to leave our luggage for a few hours in the hotel after we checked out, the front office staff assured us that it was safe as they lock the hotel entrance doors if they had to leave their station at any time and kept an eye on the luggage anyway. Wow. And of course, the location is perfect. A two minute walk to the train station if you want to visit Florence or other cities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast normal - ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Minibar was not in the room. The shower is very narrow, fat people could not go in! One can hear the people above walking in the room.

    Breakfast normal - ok. Very near railwaystation / pisa-mover. Near shopping street.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Near to the central station
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast: the hot chocolat from the machine was aweful. Bathroom: the shower is in the middle of the bathroom. It was strange

    The reception staff was very kind and helpful! He even spoke french :) the bed in the room was kinda hard but I surprisingly slept better than ever in it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.1
    close to the railway station and shopping street, 20 min...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the ladies at the reception was really unfriendly at the whole stay, very tiny lift

    close to the railway station and shopping street, 20 min walk to the leaning tower,clean room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    2.9
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff was totally unfriendly and impolite We have a room on the 1st floor, it was very cold inside and our window was covered with a grid, so we can’t see anything and there was no day light Pillow was very thin and the shower was inconvenient. Maybe there were rooms which presented on pictures here but our room was awful

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing and inconvenience on departure dat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hidden city charges which were showed as already included in the price on the website, still magically appeared as extras at end. Genius booking offer of a late check out a fake as the hotel staff said they ignore booking.com emails in regards to this, asked to leave in a rush and to come down immediately to settles outstandings Not nice at all

    Staff tried their best

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hotel onky summer time. Was very cold, area quite wet. Thin wall

    Good location. Go to walk for center 20 minute or bus (every 10-15 minutes). Very friendly staff, bery clean the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.9
    The hotel localization is excellent, in front of the central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is a little bit small and some objects were broken like toilet tap.

    The hotel localization is excellent, in front of the central station and near Corso Italia, a shopping street. Room itself is good, clean and comfortable. Bathroom is new.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Very central location easy walk to the leaning tower and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower! Awful the shower was so small the shower curtain stuck to you and I’m a small person!

    Very central location easy walk to the leaning tower and comfy bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.1
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast served was not good. Even when the food items were finished no one took care to fill in again. We had to ask again and again for that.

    Location is very good. Near to Pisa central station. Leaning tower is just 10 min away by bus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Very convenient stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no shower glass in the toilet, only a shower curtain which end up a wet floor after shower

    Very close to Pisa Central and there is halal restaurant behind the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    location was great, it takes only 5 minutes from central...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They lock the door of the lobby if reception staff is not around, so you might wait in front of hotel until someone opens it.

    location was great, it takes only 5 minutes from central train station and 25 minutes from pisa tower area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.6
    Never again
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room absolutely stank of stale cigarette smoke, to an extent that the stench woke me several times. The smell meant all my cothes stank too. The bed only came with only a blanket and I itched all other in the morning. The loo seat was broken at the hinges. Couldn't wait to leave.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    3.3
    Terrible experience, poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service from staff specially the lady at the front desk. She is very rude and has no respect forwards handling sensitive documents like passports. None of the safe boxes on the rooms worked and no working WiFi was offered. They have no solution for it. Very sketchy location at night

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    5.0
    The boy into reception is friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a room for 2 adults(me and my wife). My wife's mother who leave in Pisa came few times in our room. 1. Every time she had to give her ID to the stuff - let's say this can be understood... 2. Last evening of our stay there when she came to our room we observed very strange and unfriendly remarks from the girl in the reception ... My wife's mother stayed in the room may be 1 or two hours and when we left the room, I was informed by the reception girl, that she stayed "too much" and the reception girl was making to me "a favor" ?!?!? And "according to Italian lows they had to report me in the Police ....". What? I complained regarding strange and unfriendly remarks and hardly kept me calm ... I would never visit this hotel again ....

    The boy into reception is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Perfectly adequate for a night or two. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds weren’t particularly comfortable and the shower room was very, very cramped. The toilet was practically in the shower cubicle and the cubicle was very small indeed.

    The hotel is right by the station, so very handy for getting to and from the airport by train. Easy half hour walk into Pisa centre. The hotel was clean and felt safe.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Location, close to the train station and a little bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast, especially the coffee

    Location, close to the train station and a little bit offsite the tourist spots. So more local things in the sourrounding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Average
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel needs a lot of maintenance. There was mould in the bathroom. Shower curtains rods were coming off and the toilet wasnt working properly

    The staff were wonderful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location, so close to the station and easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff could have been a bit friendlier.

    When we arrived for check in the room wan't ready, but soon was. The location was excellent, just 2 mins warlk from the station. Staff could have been a little friendlier. The room was clean. We only stayed one night so cannot comment on weather the room was cleaned each day or not.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    6.3
    It is very close to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with twin beds is very small No breakfast included for price; it is 7 euros extra. We did not buy not worth it from the looks of it. They charge us just for vending machine cappuccinos 2 euros each. Surrounding area is questionable as far as safety for tourist.

    It is very close to train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.3
    Good location, shabby and dated hotel that needs better management especially at breakfast time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room, tiny shower room, breakfast managed very poorly - the receptionist had to do the breakfast and the choice and quality was appalling

    Proximity to the railway station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Fine for a one-night stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was plain awful and the receptionist (who was very efficient and hard working) was run off her feet serving it at the same time as checking people out and answering the phone. Decor crumbling somewhat, our bedroom wall needed repair.

    Perfectly placed for a quick departure to the airport, being just around the corner from the station. Also well-placed for a walk to the river and along the elegant Borgo area. Beds clean and reasonably comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    8.8
    It was awesome. We celebrate my daughter's birthday and so love it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very close to the train station and just half hour walk to the lean tower of Pisa. In the bathroom self needs a soap dish where you can place your things. The breakfast was good maybe a variety of breads gonna make it super.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    An excellent modern property close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't take short cuts through nearby back streets - someone tried (unsuccessfully) to pick my pocket! Keep to the main road.s

    Extremely stylish modern bathroom. Hotel is very close to the central station, so it's an ideal base if you intend to visit different parts of Tuscany by train each day. Good restaurants nearby for lunch/dinner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was minute, no glass shower door so the water flooded all over the floor . Breakfast was a nightmare . There was one person to man the reception and restock the continental breakfast items , AND clear the tables of previous people's dishes . Well he managed to do none of these jobs . Everyone was very angry at the management for putting this staff member in such a position . I'll never stay there again .

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    4.2
    Shop around for better hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was shockingly small. Bathroom was terrible. Tiny shower with curtain. Two people struggle to move around. Staff rude. Breakfast not worth sraying for. Noise outside all the time. No sleep. Bad choice.

    Great location from train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Basic, clean hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small

    Great location close to the train station which made it very easy to get to after arriving on a late flight. Basic & clean hotel which was fine for one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Short overnight stay before flying out of Italy to Greece.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't my favourite but was probably accurate for this price point

    Right beside the train station. We were in Florence and flying out from Pisa so stayed here the night before our flight. Was very easy and convenient to get to the airport then.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.4
    Ok for the quick stay we needed but not worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Once booked and paid for we arrived at the hotel to be told that only one room was available! Our 15 year old girls were told another room was booked for them at a different hotel down the road!! This was unacceptable considering it was pre paid for! Eventually they found one! Lift was so tiny it was difficult to get cases in. Flooring outside room was damaged in places causing trip hazards. The shower was not strong enough and bits of water squirted in all directions.

    Sheets were clean and towels too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Insanely close to the station and a quick walk to the Tower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minuscule bathroom and shower facility in it.

    Insanely close to the station and a quick walk to the Tower. The place was clean, had a very comfortable bed and good working air con.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean,dirty lamps and curtains, I found on the table belongings of the previous guest. No kettle to prepare coffee or tea.Very small bathroom, shower with curtain which did not prevent the water to make the whole bathroom wet.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.4
    Overpriced and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overpriced for such a basic room. Breakfast was very average. It served its purpose for a night in Pisa however I think I could have stayed somewhere better for the rate.

    Comfortable bed, close to airport and train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.1
    So-so
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was a little worry-some. Online it said there was free parking and breakfast was included but neither were. The shower was very very small.

    The inside was nice. The bathrooms were clean and shampoo and soap were provided. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Like a hostel - you can do better for the same price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I'm usually pretty chill but it was not worth what we paid. Wallpaper falling off the walls, TV remote a bit stiff, bathroom not well planned and a bit too small - toilet too close to the wall to sit with comfort, the safe was broken, there was a mini fridge but some things on the fridge menu were missing from the fridge, which lead me to believe that they could charge us for something we didn't eat/drink... The lift was tiny but we managed to squeeze two people and two large suitcases in.

    There's nothing terribly wrong with it. If you stay here you can still have a good time. Staff spoke English, really close to the train station and only about 30 mins walk from the leaning tower, taxi was only about 12 euros. Staff were always available at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Good location but expect basics
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer didn't work, staff were not very helpful and then moved all our stuff to another room without telling us (really not cool!) while we were out so we could have a working hairdryer, which didn't work either. They even gave us the key to the room we asked for. If it weren't for trying to give us the Id's for the people now staying in our old room, we'd have walked right in! Terrible. Shower was awful, tiny and a shower curtain that constantly stuck to you! The shower still leaked all over the floor even with it.

    Location was great. Nicely decorated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.2
    there is a lot to do!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All is very disappointing this time , I do visit this place for almost 11 years in summertime ( mostly 2 weeks) . Now many facilities in the rooms are broken or not working anymore. room 106 one person 81 euro! first floor, no view, small room follow me : The curtains are broken , the minibar is not working, The safe/locker is not working(no batteries) Toilet seat is broken , all most all hangers for clothes are broken Window in shower room is broken , door of shower is broken 3 times no soap or shampoo during 9 nights Bed sheets/pillow covers after 5 night not refreshed! I did it myself on day 6!!! About my complains because broken/not working facilities bar/locker etc, was no reaction or any activity of repair in 9 days. Mrs Zinza (reception) probably very hard working but she is absolutely not interested in the guest and very unfriendly time to time. . She has fast changing characters . She really spoiled my stay every morning . The others (reception Angelo, Carmen and Simone are very kind and also the 2 new receptionists. I suppose there is a lot to do for the owner/manager of this building, but I know already there will be everyday "new guest for just one night " , so who cares of all the broken facilities ? All together a less pleasant stay this year , which was also my last one there !

    central located, near airport and translation . far away from mass tourisme around the "Torre"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    A very satisfactory stay on the whole - nice and close to the train station so very easy to find!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower facilities need to be updated! Only a shower curtain and it was unsatisfactory - not hygienic and failed to stop water flooding the bathroom area. Breakfast choice very limited.

    Location was good and staff were friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Good enough to explore Pisa and Floence
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is way to small, one of the receptionist was a bit blunt and breakfast was very basic

    Really easy to get from the airport, the receptionist I had two of the mornings was really nice as the night porter

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    10
    Was pleasantly surprised when I arrived and to have a lift up to your room wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a little small but I survived.

    So close to train station, lovely 30min walk to leaning tower. Close to mini markets for supplies. City is so clean and refreshing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    6.7
    right next to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    when we got there, it took at least half an hour to turn on the air conditioning, with the help of the staff.. (also it was very loud) meanwhile we killed at least 6 mosquitos.. after this we found out that the toilet couldn't be flushed, but when we notified the staff about this, we were told we'd have to wait until the next day for it to be looked at, as it was late... we were away the entire day next day, when we got back, it was still not working properly but figured out the trick was to push the flushing button really quickly, i guess the staff could have told us that earlier... also as the cleaning lady must have left the window open all day, we had to spend some time killing mosquitos again... the hair dryer wasn't working either, and there was no space in the shower cabin...

    right next to the train station walking distance from the airport and the pisa tower it was okay for what we needed it - a room to sleep in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    2.5
    disgusting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Don't stay at this hotel if you have the mind! It was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The reason I chose that hotel was that the toilets looked clean in the photos in the booking. But the room was the smallest and dingy toilet I have seen in my life. I did not shower for 4 days. I wanted to change the room and i said 'him the toilet is not like it i saw in the booking photos.' he said me like kidding me 'if you give me 140 euros per day i will make your room upgrade.' hotel is in the street without any confidence, and they was hated from me the first day make problem because i wanted to change the room. and workers was not smiling to me anytime. The room was smallest. It was not clean the room, there were so many stains on the walls.

    nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Great value, good location for a short stay in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfectly located for a night stop in Pisa, being so close to the station and within easy walking distance of the city's main attractions, the hotel is quiet, comfortable and well equipped with friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    5.0
    Not the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was generally dirty. The toilet seat wasn't attached to the toilet. The shower didn't drain well. Location is really good and its pretty cheap though. Air con was also fine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable accomodation near the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more abundant and varied. Room price was slightly high.

    Very good location near the train and bus station (from where you can take the PisMover train to the airport and a bus to the Leaning Tower). Also near to Corso Italia, where several shops and bars can be found. Helpful staff with professional attitude, small but comfortable and really clean room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dark and looked tired, aircon didn't work very well, no safe instructions, mini bar fridge was warm and the shower flooded the bathroom floor if not careful.

    Location, value for money & breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Just for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The lady behind the check-in desk was rude. - The blanket was dirty. - There was not enough room in the shower to turn around or bend. - Air conditioner was mediocre.

    - The lady in charge let me check in 10 minutes sooner. - I asked for extra time to check-out and the guy in charge gave me one more hour. - Water pressure was good and hot water was available. - There was a fridge in the room that i did not expect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    3.3
    Awful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning was mostly off as the staff controlled it and they ALWAYS forgot to turn it back on. The description of the hotel is totally of on Booking.com The fridge was making things hotter, and when complained to the staff, they didn't seem to care. Extremely noisy. Food was off, milk hot, eggs were GREEN!!! and smelled off, not enough staff to provide the food at breakfast so you had to wait ages. Staff had no idea about anything in the hotel. I have been told three days in a row that I paid everything, just to be told at the check-out that I didn't pay for the room...

    The hotel was clean, and the staff was cleaning the rooms everyday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Practical and convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I needed somewhere incredibly close to Pisa station and airport for nothing more than sleeping between late evening arrival and early morning departure. It was perfect - clean and functional, plus ideally located for this transit. I expected clean and functional and low price for one short night, and that is exactly what I received. Staff were good and the wi-fi was available, although a little slower than ideal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Excellent to stay !!!! but the staff ......)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During breakfast when i asked for water, the lady at reception didn't give proper response and she's having a rude behavior During checkout the same lady was very rude and it couldn't be tolerated

    Room is quiet & good looking very near to Pisa central station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    It was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenience to the station and local shops

    The lifts did not work on one of the days. The beds were smaller than normal. The bathroom and the shower space were tiny. Rest was accptable

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Touring traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: