Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tre Archi 3 stars

Cannaregio 923, Cannaregio, 30121 Venice, Italy

#250 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1183 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything.

    Great Location near train station. On the canal with vaporetto stop right in front of hotel doorsteps. Beautiful walk to Rialto bridge and St. Marks square with plenty of bars and restaurants along the way. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good location - close to city center, the railway station and the sights of Venice. The boat station is located directly in front of the hotel – convenient for traveling around city. The hotel is nice and clean, we stayed in the new building with air conditioning and very good interior; it was quite and comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the courtesy of the staff when on the day of departure, the concierge cooked breakfast for us at 5 am (usually served at 8).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Employees. Wall plugs not working, flies (mosquitos) in the room, old old bathroom, poor breakfast. Do NOT recommend. Worst than a hostel in our opinion.

    We are a young couple, we didn’t found anything in this “hotel” that we like. Incredible lack of professionalism.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to train station and close to restaurants and bars very quiet location and nice clean room we enjoyed our stay here , be careful trying to find it on google maps though

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proximity to the train station and location of the property. Quiet area for Venice. We appreciated that very much. The rooms were also very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you don't mind the short walk from the station, this is a good option to explore. I won't recommend a boat ride unless you have heavy luggage. The hotel is just yards away from the lagoon and you would be able to enjoy a lovely Venetian sunset from right where it matters. Breakfast was nice and easy, featuring most of the usual things that travellers often see in so many places. A host of smarter food options for lunch & dinner can be explored nearby -- all minutes away from the hotel. Remember, in Venice, they all go round in circles, up and down the ancient bridges. This hotel and the neighbourhood it occupies captures the spirit that pushes travellers to go great distances and cross cultural barriers.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bag storage area didn't have any security. It was a garden shed out the back of the property in the garden that any guest or someone off the street can access at any time. Was not impressed about that. The breakfast was awful very bland. We did not eat the breakfast even tho we had paid for it in our room cost. The property is very old our shower leaked water all over the bathroom floor flooding it. I see it was an ongoing issue with the decay around that part of the bath and floor.

    I like the room with its Venetian decor. It was big and the air con was OK. The location was fairly central also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice, but not much left when we arrived (this was replenished shortly after though).

    The room was fabulous. Located right by the water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room barley fitted the bed,we could not move around with our luggage on the floor. It was clean but not spotless. We were told we would have a view of the river but got the back yard.

    Location eventually.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a room with a view of the canal and also a bathtub. We got a room without this! When we said this to the receptionist that we got another room from her and showed her our order, she just looked at us like we were stupid and didn’t help us with anything. We said to her to call the owner or someone. The thing is that we understand Italian, so we heard that she just talked down on us. She was the rudest receptionist we meet! No service at all! Don’t book this! Not worth the money at all!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are not soundproof, could hear much noise from other rooms. No elevator. Unattended and unlocked luggage deposit room in the garden area. Staff appeared to be uninterested in meeting the customer needs (or a bit stressed-out). It was unclear how to select the room preference (canal/garden view), which appeared to be random. I would suggest to include more fresh fruits for breakfast.

    Clean Venetian-style room with clean bathroom and comfortable double bed. Quiet environment and nice outdoor garden area. Wi-Fi signal guarantees a strong and stable connection (free). Strategic location: close to the train station (10m walking distance), water-bus stop in front of the hotel and plenty of shopping and dining opportunities around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures on the website are totally not showing the reality. Rooms are tiny, old, destroyed furniture, bathrooms are awful, doors of the shower not possible to close. Breakfasts was horrible. Smelly boiled eggs, horrible coffee, nothing to choose from. Last morning we came at 8:30 and the baskets with croissants were empty and no ham and cheese. The stuff is not really nice. They don’t really care. The whole hotel smells like death body. Simply bad experience

    The location of the hotel is good, it is straight at the public transport and by the station of the boat going to Murano island

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very old small room - pictures are lying! No vacant tables during breakfast Slow sad service Coffee Machine was broke Ants near the food! Check out at 11?!? Joke? Can not recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is incredibly helpful UNfriendly! Not even saying hi, no smile, no care given. Breakfast is industrial and not sufficient: within 1 hour there is nothing left.

    Room decoration and bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dirty in the balcony. My room was quite small. Two single beds instead of one double. Breakfast was so so.

    The view was amazing! Staff was friendly. They have a garden. It’s lovely. The balcony was a good surprise!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was bugs in our room and we didn't get separate beds as we order. Also very slow Wifi internet

    Very nice stuff, location is good - near Lucia central station the room looks great and was big and conferrable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is situated by the canal and is very comfortable. We had a beautiful room on the ground floor. It was very spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast menu can be improved, there weren't many options. There was no options for fried or omelette eggs, no bread. it was a very simple to the point few items breakfast.

    location and decor of the room, it was very lush.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little information provided at check in. Essentially just given a key and told breakfast times. The hotel is in need of updating. One of the chairs was broken in the room, door frame to bathroom was loose, frame of plug socket fell off! The air con did not work and the panel for it also fell off during our stay! General decoration was also very tired. We were in a quadruple room - it was a double with 2 beds added! Very tight for space. Breakfast was ok - nothing to write home about.

    Location of hotel is perfect - slightly away from the main attractions but within walking distance of everywhere or boat bus. Our room had a view of the canal which was lovely to wake up to.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed of the breakfast. The eggs were very unevenly cooked, the bread was dry and there were very little to choose from. However, this is a very common Italian breakfast. Coffee machine was OK. Staff were slow to clean up. The bed was quite hard.

    The hotel is located in the very calm and local-like area of Cannareggio. The rooms are of great size and the decor is beautiful. I loved the wooden floor and marble tiles. The garden is very beautiful and the silence is relaxing. I loved the rain shower!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air-con did not work. Controller cover was not fixed to the wall and lifted off to expose the circuit boards underneath. Breakfast offering was poor. 7:15am every morning the bins were collected immediately outside the front of the hotel, I assume for a number of the neighboring properties as well as the process was very loud and lasted over 15 minutes each day - we got up at 7:15am each day whether we liked it or not.

    The location, except for the very noisy bin collections at 7:15am each morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got a room in the attic the first night and it was horrible. You had beams all over the room so you had to be careful on standing up. Also no elevators you have to carry your luggage's up 4 flights of stairs.

    transportation from the water cab to hotel was perfect. We got a room in the attic the first night and it was horrible. You had beams all over the room so you had to be careful on standing up. Also no elevators you have to carry your luggage's up 4 flights of stairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the walls are very thin

    I liked the hotel inside decorations, of the rooms and most I loved that first in the morning when you wake up you feel the smell of croissants, fresh baked .. yummy!! didn't had the room with the Grand Canal view, but even so was fine placed near the vaporetto station, restaurants, at max. 10min to the train station

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family room is very tiny and totally different to the photos. Toilets were new but room was outdated.

    You can get the boat bus right opposite to the hotel which was very convenient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have more fruit option for the breakfast, not everyone is used to eat white bread and cakes. The apples were not fresh

    the room is very nice and very clean!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, as a British person I hate complaining, but if you want your holiday or first italy to be experience ruined. Stay at the tre archi hotel! Bunch of helmets.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unhappy (verging on miserable) staff. I worked hard trying to get a smile. The housekeeper ( a wee jolly lady) smiled. It stuck out a country mile. Once you get over this, the Hotel has a lot going for it

    The location is superb. Out of the very busy tourist area but close enough to walk anywhere. All public transport facilities are on the doorstep whilst good authentic places to eat are nearby. A lovely start and end of the day walking down the canal edge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a problem with water coming from the ceiling during the night since we were on the last floor, it could be a recurrent problem since the person at the desk did not seem very surprised when we explain what it happened.

    the location was great and the room was nice and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater was not working, Room lock doesn't work. Room was small and lack of quietness.

    Room was clean, towel, soap shampoo were provided. Good breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They still haven't reterned money from prereservation :| I have to write them//

    Bathroom was very nice and room look very gooood :) Amazing coffe on breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating did not work in our room for our whole stay and it was quite cold. The staff made no effort to fix the problem , to change us to another room or even give an extra blankets. Also a lack of hot water was a problem for showers.

    The room was well decorated and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was dismal, with a little bit of thought and without any extra expense it could have been so much better. The rolls were all the same every day and not always fresh . Very badly set up all the food drinks etc were where you walk in and out, needless to say it was not a pleasant experience.

    Location was good had a boat station right outside the hotel. The room was roomy and the shower was really good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioner did not work the bar fridge did not work curtains needed cleaning We had to leave the window open because the air conditioner did not work and there was no screen on the window and we were eaten by mosquitos then the river ferry was right outside the open window and ran all night. No coffee or tea provided in the room. The breakfast was to say the least very ordinary.

    Not Much

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor customer service. No facilities for making tea or coffee outside the breakfast hours. Noisy with banging doors and toilets flushing from rooms above. Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Extra small rooms. Stairs with no help available for bags. Curtains and bedroom floor dirty

    There was a vaporetto station out the front. we did have free WiFi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated facility.No lift,need to carry your luggage to 2 floors.Over priced.

    Close to train station,can reach by walk. Could see sunset next to hotel.Good eating place near by.Public transport is in front of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that the pictures that we seen on the booking.com website had nothing to do with the reality of this hotel. We stayed in room 120, right on the top floor in the corner, across the whole of where the cleaning ladies storage is. The room number was not even a real plated number, it was wrote on top of the door frame in pen! The room was, we believe, a last thought in desperate need of another room. My husband could not even stand up in the shower, his head touched the roof beams, yes he is 6'2", but when one deals with serving the public, these thoughts should have come to mind. The hotel is suposed to be 3 stars, in our opion it only deserves a single star. Even the breakfast was disappointing , when I was serving my first cup of coffee, I noticed on the white coffee cup, lipstick marks that were half washed away. This in my opinion should not even happen in a 1/2 star establishment, let alone one that is trying to pull off 3 stars.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very very small. Is write 16m2 but is 12m2 and is different like in the pictures. For 1 night is ok but not more!

    Was the cheapest at the moment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude , arrogant staff .

    Worse hotel and staff in my life. Any body want to ruine his holidays then stay in his hotel. In very hot weather no air conditioner was working. Staff was very arrogant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fridge was out of order and the bath tub was ancient

    The breakfast was good, the view was amazing and the location is just in front of vapporeto station (if you want to go to St Marco) and close to the railway station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi and staff attitude was just average. They wrote that they are located just 550 meters from Santa Lucia station but infact its 1.2 km if you navigate by google to reach there. By walking it was difficult to reach there by holding heavy backpacks.

    Surroundings are not noisy in night time and their breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly. The breakfast room was also not very tidy - maybe an extra waitress to help clear up ?

    Great, peaceful location next to the canal - far from all the crowds. Saw some lovely sunsets over the canal. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have hot water for half of our two day stay. The receptionist didn't seem too nice, and the wifi didn't work in our building at all, as we were placed in a side building instead of the actual "palace."

    Very cool decor, nice location away from the crazy busy city center, but nice easy walk away. Plenty of good restaurants nearby. Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly, helped checked in and even when checking out, helped called a water taxi. Our family room was located in the back, at the new separated building where it was very cooling from the hot weather. The bed was very comfortable. The hot shower was also good. We enjoyed our one night stay very well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedbugs - bettwanzen I would not recommend to stay at tre Archi; I was attacked by bedbugs, almost 50 infected bites! The hotel refused a compensation! Stay away!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am not sure where to start: terrible breakfast! And it is not about choices: I have plenty of experiences in Italy where I am often on business. But the breakfast room is not cleaned at all so dirty dishes remain on the table. People who come not at 8:00 a.m. sharp do clean the tables themselves in order not to eat next to the dirty cups that are left from those who has eaten earlier. The hotel has a new wing which is pretty comfortable but it was no hot water there to take a shower (I was traveling with my son's family and two grandchildren, and I was renting two rooms.) So my son and his family who were staying in this new wing were having cold showers every day. It was terrible Internet connection and the staff did not know how to improve it. My husband and my room was in the old part of the hotel. It was the tiniest room I have ever seen (and I know that this hotel has different rooms, I have stayed in this hotel before while on business). I believe that these tiny rooms were reserved for those booking.com guests! The front desk staff is rude and not helpful at all, especially those people who work the evening shift. All in all, we have spent 2K on accommodations, it was planned as a special treat for my family, and it was simply terrible!

    Only the location deserves your attention. I believe that you have to drop this hotel from your list of hotels that you will recommend.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room. No lift and no porter making it extremely difficult at my age (83)to carry up almost 3 flights of steps both my and my wife's lugu age

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mini bar fridge didn't work. Shower ran hot and cold (typical Italian plumbing)

    Good location, directly opposite water bus station. Quiet, clean room with nice décor, (looked to be recently decorated). Modern bathroom. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was beautiful except no shower door only a glass panel, so water goes everywhere. staff was not welcoming when we checked in, barely acknowledged us standing at the counter when we checked in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Drinks available in the room (only bottled water), no facilities for people not wanting to go out, e.g. games room, films etc.

    Great location Most staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor sound isolations, eveything can be heard in the room. Some of the staff was quite cold. If you have a room to the canal, you might be disturbed by the waterbus coming and going each 10 minutes.

    We had an amazing room with a view to the canal, just like I had wished for. Hotel looks beautiful inside out and has a lovely feeling. Great location, waterbus stop right in front of the hotel!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we first arrived in Venice, we dont know how to go to this hotel and we just walk to the hotel and we can conclude that it's quite far from main train station, especially with luggages. But without luggages, it is fine. We can walk leisurely and enjoy the view.

    I like almost everything in this hotel. The breakfast were varieties, the hotel room eventhough not so large in size, but it's really comfortable and decorated nicely. The highlight is the toilet, really really spacious and comfortable! Very great value for money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, no wi-fi in the room, no elevator, bathroom with no windows and water all over the floor after we showered, breakfast quite poor

    Good location, close to the train station and right in front of the water-bus. Room was clean and staff nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff are not friendly. Breakfast is too crowded and the range of options are limited. The lift is too slow that only used the stair.

    Lovely location near the 5.1 boat station.Less than 15 minutes walk from the main car park and main bus station. Clean and tidy room and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfasts become dull after few days, nothing changes.

    Rooms much prettier than I expected for that price. Peaceful, great location. Separated place for eating outdoors. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room for a family in the attic without windows (just 2 on the rooftop instead of the normal ones) is avoidable. I would insist on a room with a proper window next time.

    The location was convenient, just next to the Vaporetto stop and good transport facilities exist from there. The rooms were neat and tidy, the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible. You have to get a new password from the reception every few hours to log in. The water in the shower was either extremely hot or extremely cold. You couldn't control the weather conditioning so it was very cold during the night. There were no complimentary tea/coffee in the rooms.

    Delicious croissants in the breakfast, but otherwise breakfast was very limited.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Power points were busted in our room and were dangerously hanging out of the wall. Stale bread and what seemed to be a rotten egg at breakfast.

    Location and room decor.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are a little small. A plug for the bathtub would have been nice.

    Provision of luggage storage when arriving early. Toilets in hotel lobby. View from room window. Vintage Venetian decor. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connectivity is not Good. Every time you need to contact Reception for access. Access will be provided only for limited time and you need to approach reception after the given limit. Not Good

    Location is easy to reach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no plug for the bathtub room 217

    When the TV didn't work the maintenance man came very promptly to help and the room was very clean and lots of soft towels and nice linens

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outlet in the bathroom didn't work.

    Location was very close to the train station, water bus and restaurants/shops. The water bus is right out front and it took us straight to San Marco. We walked from the train station and it only took us about 10 minutes and it was super easy travelling with only back packs (I recommend not bringing a huge suitcase because you might have a hard time getting over bridges). It was a quiet area without a bunch of people around. The bed was very big and comfortable and we really like the old fashioned style of the rooms. Breakfast was really good with a lot of options and the staff were friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to future guests.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was not very polite and cooperative, As per the booking confirmation, the room was supposed to have a balcony but there was none. .When I raised this,hotel manager said that by balcony they meant windows, which was a shock. Besides our room was on 2nd floor with no lift. When I requested a room at lower floor as we had multiple suitcases, we were told that they are no available rooms but I could see multiple rooms still listed on Booking.com.There were mosquitoes in the room. Wifi was extremely slow and for some reason, we could connect only one device at a time. Overall I think they don't good deal to booking.com customer and I would not suggest this hotel to anyone. This is certainly not a 3* hotel.

    Location was ok, room was fair size. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slow and not stable WiFi, dirty dishes and cups during breakfast, bad coffee machine. Too expensive for the level of service.

    Comfortable beds, nice and clean room, good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room which has 2 twin beds and a spacious balcony with a view of the canal. The bathroom and bedroom ( 10 ft by 8 ft ) are very small however.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottled water in the room. So I suggest you to bring water. But during breakfast unlimited drinks so its fine.

    Fair service for the price 👌🏻 Very good value for money. The location is a bit hard to find from Stazione Sta. Lucia (or it's because its was almost midnight when we arrived and we are having heavy luggages and we have to crossed one bridge with it). But i think its easy to find the hotel daytime and around 10 minutes walk. The building of our hotel is new and 👌🏻 very cosy and clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, lovely rooms, big bed, great location for us ☺, quiet end of canal, but only a few minutes walk to the hustle & bustle & a water bus stop right outside the hotel entrance!! Very happy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains do not even come close to meeting in the middle so could see into the room from dining area if room lights were on. Wifi only worked in reception area.

    Staff were very helpful. Walking distance from train/bus. Waterbus stop out front. Bathroom of room was quite nice. Breakfast was good. OK value for money given its Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room fine for 1 night. Fairly dated rooms with poor air conditioning - would not find it comfortable for a week.

    Lovely quiet area on a canal. Close the water taxi, shops, restaurants, train.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very uncomfortable beds and pillows. Old facility. We had the room for 4 people, with one double bed and two single beds smashed in the corner so it was very small. Fine by us but there's no elevator and many stairs to walk. Not the friendliest staff.

    Close to the central train station. Located just by a taxi boat station. Nice little restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The down side was that after dragging our cases to the hotel we were on the second floor and NO lift!!! Venice is not flat when you include the bridges!

    The hotel was really good. Breakfast excellent choices. Its location was ideal away from the hustle and bustle but near enough to walk into the centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not great at all. The room we were in was really small. We had our 22 year old daughter with us which made it smaller. We bought a 24 hour water taxi to have them do a one day strike on us. Don't do the more expensive Doge's palace tour, choose to see more museums instead.

    It's location gave us the ability to walk from the train station to it with our carry on luggage. We choose to stay here because of the location and not having to take a train back by the airport, an hour each way.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the cold hot water is intermitent

    i got a big surprise the the y have new building with new rooms that are spectacular, not the normal tight and squeeze venice room, good toilet with ample room and the shower was ok, breakfast is ok , also the have complimentary water , that you just can take with you in the lobby....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor, the cutlery was old and it was looking dirty, the wifi is terrible and there wasn't a toothpaste in the bathroom set!

    The room was really nice and clean

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband is 6 ft we were given a room that he couldn't stand up in as we were in a loft...and there was mold in along all the Windows which is an health issue to many. We only stayed a two nites so we didnt make a big deal

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location if you've got luggage, just 20-25 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, Staff on reception was very helpful. We could leave our luggage in a storage room after check out and come back in the afternoon to pick it up because our flight was in the evening. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tre Archi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: