Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zanhotel Tre Vecchi 4 stars

Via Indipendenza 47, 40121 Bologna, Italy

#67 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1809 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel by any standard! Bathroom tired, aircon very noisy, breakfast disappointing - had to ask to have table cleared and for fresh food as well as wait quite a while for expresso as coffee machine dire

    Bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been more varied, but it was fine. :-)

    The rooms were great - kitsch but in a really good way. Very central and only a 10-minute walk to the station. Fantastic hotel in a great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is not only beautiful in and out, but the location of this hotel is close to train, bus and taxi. Also very near shopping, restaurants and the university. The staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious - something for everyone!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    maybe a more spacious breakfast room. The mirrors were a little bit confusing especially if you carried a cup full of coffee in your hand.

    wonderful breakfast, good quality coffee, bed very comfortable, wonderful location, very helpful staff with humour! The coffee tables outside the hotel where you can have a cup of coffee in the fresh air.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Information from 3 different members of reception staff about getting a taxi meant a very stressful finish to an enjoyable weekend break, we could have missed our flight. They did not allow for slower taxi times on a Monday morning. Gave poor instruction on where to stand. They phoned for taxis but would not book one, all taxis arriving had been ordered by hotel next door and guests were given a taxi chit as proof. We had to walk to train station to get taxi.

    Bed was comfy. Outside sitting area. Very good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were not many non-Italian TV channels, something easy to fix?

    Central location, Italian flair, breakfast, polite staff, the only hotel with green space in front of it in this central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air con didn't work and there was no hot water in the morning. The rest of the stay was lovely so it didn't bother me much.

    I travelled with my elderly mother-in-law and sister. we asked for 2 quiet rooms near to each other. It couldn't have been better, the rooms were next to each other into the quiet(!) courtyard. As it was hot we had the shutters/ curtains closed the view was irrelevant. the rooms were very clean, the bed extremely comfortable and considering it was a single bed it was wider than a standard single. Furnishings are typical Italian, very traditional but lovely. Miles away from your standard business hotel. I definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most expensive accommodation across our roadtrip and the worse of all. room decoration is maximum 90s, had terrible smell, window overlooked to nowhere, bed-linen had terrible smell. Defo NOT a 4-star hotel

    only location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Décor a bit tired and a bit noisy on the corridors. There are hardly any non-Italian TV channels and that could easily be fixed as providing them would not involve much work.

    The central location but with some green in front of the hotel, efficient and polite staff, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like The tub in the bathroom , we would prefer the shower. Body lotion could be added to amenity box

    The location is great, the beds are comfy

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No concerns.

    Perfectly fine 3* hotel in the center of Bologna, within a 10 min walk to Piazza Maggiore in one direction; the university quarter and opera house in another; and the Stazione (Railway) in still another. Taxi stand outside on the main shopping street of the via Independenza; a number of good restaurants within walking distance, several serving later than 10 pm for late arrival or after theatre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was scarce for a three stars hotel.

    Breakfast was scarce (variety, mainly). Cleanliness good but some parts of the hotel were under rehabilitation (it is important to speed up such things to increase good image of the whole Hotel). Location excellent. Staff was nice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Heating in the room was too high and no way to fix. Breakfast was very very poor. Staff was not so warm. Room was very small. All in all, it doen't desserve 4 stars... Even for Italian standards, it would take 2 and a half, maybe 3, but not 4!

    A clean hotel very well located, in the heart of the city and close to the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mainly a question of personal taste but the finishing of the place was a bit too much.

    admittedly the first room given to us was not up to our expectations however when we asked for a different room the staff immediately helped change our room. This definitely helped improve our time in the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a little dated but in Bologna how can you say anything is "dated" !

    Stayed here 4 years ago, same staff now as then,made us feel welcome as old friends ! Excellent breakfast with lots of good coffee. Very convenient hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I received was awful. Didn't worth the price I paid. The single person room was very small with old furniture, the heating system was strange (either you died of heat or froze -the system couldn’t be regulated to a proper temperature), the windows (room and bathroom) were not closing because original of hotel from 19… so the outside cold air was coming into the room (nice if you want permanent fresh air), the bath had some rests on the floor from the previous guest, and worst thing..after taking shower the smell coming from tubes was so disgusting I had to stay with the windows open for an hour… in winter not so nice), the rumor from the hotel cooling system was so loud that not allowed me to fall asleep easily.. I asked the personal to change the room and that was possible (which is positive for hotel). The new room I received was adequate, some improvements (bigger, adjustable heating system, no smell in the bath, closing window).. There were not gluten free products for breakfast. Nowadays many hotels have these products. However the breakfast was very poor, not for a 4stars hotel.

    the position of the hotel, close to the city centre.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better. The eggs were not good at all. A lot of sweet choices but not sour ones

    Our bedroom was very cozy. The staff was super friendly and we loved the location. We thought it had a great value for money

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom would benefit from a renovation

    Very good location if you travel by train - central yet not at the station itself. Friendly personal, clean and accurate rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a 4 star hotel. Reception Staff not very helpful. No tea and coffee in room. Decor needs updating. Single traveller again put at the back of the hotel with a view of a brick wall. No on site restaurant or decent bar

    The location. Cleanliness Breakfast good but basic. Doormen very polite and courteous

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning a bit too hot even when adjusting.

    Very good central location to both city centre and train station. Very reasonable cost. Coffee made to order at breakfast. Accomodating staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room was in the basement, and there were too many mirrors. Very confusing and distracting. The breakfast was disappointing. There were shortages of scrambled egg, bacon, croissants, fruit, to various degrees over the three mornings we were there. Moreover, the egg and bacon were not very nice.

    Great location. Single rooms - both fairly comfortable, mine had a good view, but the bathroom was very cramped, and the shower took ages to run through warm, let alone hot. The other room had a better bathroom, but no view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell in the bathroom specifically during the night.

    The place is just in the middle of the center. You can reach all the sights on foot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Overall decor of hotel could have been less kitch. Coffee making facilities in room would go a long way to making this hotel even more desireable.

    Excellent location. Within easy reach of city centre and places of interest. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was very close but expensive. In street parking was difficult to find

    The best thing was the position of the hotel. It was also very clean and friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike as such

    Excellent location between the station and the city centre - everything within walking distance Very good local neighbourhood restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Majority of staff friendly but Breafast staff could be bit abrupt and uninterested .Breakfast was bit hit and miss

    Great Location for a weekend visit ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is quite smelling, I can't sleep and it's very uncomfortable, especially the bath room. Very easy to hear other room's noise, and the neighbor was watching tv till 3:00, I totally can't sleep. No safebox. I don't think I will use it again.

    Great location and great staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was tricky. The room decor was tired. Breakfast was in a pokey underground room and the tables were not being cleared in time for guests coming in.

    The location was good and the room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was sunny and over 41 degres Celsius every day - a pool on the roof would have made us stay at the hotel for ever.... But non of the cityhotells in Bologna have a pool, sadly. And the roms are mostly quite smal for the cityhotells - so even Trevecci.

    Very good hotell, in the middel of the city. Clean, good AC, nice beds, friendly and helpfull staf. Breakfast Continental with everything in. Absolutely an hotel we will return to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything to improve.

    It was a fantastic stay. Truly comfortable room, spacious bathroom, clean (which is really important for me!), lots of towels. Fantastic location in the very centre. Cozy sitting area in the yard. Great breakfast. We were traveling with our 5-year old daughter, she is usually very picky and sensitive about comfort at hotels. She loved the place from the first sight! We decided to come back in a few months and no doubt we'll stay in here again. Which is also important for us, the price was affordable though the season was high (beginning of July). I heard hotels might rise prices when there are too many people coming in to Bologna for different events but most likely we were lucky to get "regular" rates.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be improved, as the only available cuts were of Mortadella, and not too much choice for it in general.

    Very good location, close to city centre. Nice and clean rooms, quiet, even if oriented towards the main street. The personnel was always available and polite, very helpful as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is very poor, if you are not into pastries of all kinds. Location is very lively, all thru the night, not suitable for light sleepers :o)

    Room was splendid, location superb, in the centre of everything. Right next to the hotel is an all you can eat dinner restaurant, with wide variety of buffet-like Italian, vegetarian and international food. Strong and simple enough to log in wifi. Parking in the underground public garage is few meters away (not cheap).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bed was comfortable but the pillows were as solid as rocks. The mirrors make the place seem more spacious, but are rather confusing, especially in the breakfast room - although they do make the place seem more private.

    The room was spacious and they had tried hard with the styling. I did like the LED lights around the bathroom mirror

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the garden at the front, the quiet at night, the staff were very friendly and helpful,the breakfast was varied and the hotel was so comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit more continental in terms of the bread, cold meets and cheeses. Only croissants and dry white rolls available.

    Great location, only 8 minutes walk to the centre of the old city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Fruit was not replaced when it ran out and the scrambled eggs were cold. The hotel was well appointed, but overdone with a lot of gold in the bedroom and unnecessary swags of material on non existent windows. They need an Interior Designer to show them that "less" is sometimes "more".

    A very well located hotel in the heart of Bologna, just 5 minutes walk from the main square and 10-15 minutes walk from the train and bus stations. Comfortable room with good aircon, quiet despite overlooking the main street. Lots of little restaurants in the side streets.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower could have be better but we managed.

    This is a lovely hotel in a good position for walking to all the central areas of this very pretty city. Breakfast was of a good standard with a wide variety of food on offer. The bar was good and the outside terraced areas were pleasant to sit in with a cool beer on the hot days we were lucky to experience. It is worth staying at the weekend as the main street is pedestrianised just up from the hotel making a very easy and beautiful walk up to the main square areas. A taxi rank just outside the hotel made the return to the airport very easy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English breakfast - scrambled eggs either lumpy or dry.

    Bed linen and towels were changed daily. Air conditioning was off as we were told that hotels with "old" heating and cooling systems could only put system on when the local council issued a directive. Our room was in the back of the property and very hot. We complained and the management gave us a room on the front with a large window, so at least we got a breeze.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee. Tips: ask the waiter to make coffee for you as the one from the machine was very very poor.

    Location of the hotel is fantastic. Very comfortable, quiet room. Very helpful personal.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The slimy, black mould growing on the grouting in the shower cabinet. Lack of Tea/Coffee making facility in the bedroom.

    Comfy bed, breakfast, reception staff skills

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel facilities are indeed in need for a renovation. Lucky that the personnel is compensating for this by being attentive.

    - I especially appreciated the personnel from Reception and breakfast. We had an early flight and kindly request if at least one of the rooms ( for our older parents) can be available. We received both rooms as ready for early check in and the Lady from Reception was very supportive. - The location is perfect, on the main Blvd, very close to old city center and all the attractions and restaurants. If you come with Aerobus, get down at the 3rd station ( City center/ Centro Citta/ Mille) and just walk ~150m straight to main Blvd. /Via dell'Indipendenza, make right another 150m and you'll see the statue in front of the hotel. If you have trouble walking, don't wait to get down at the end of the line at Central station as the above is much closer. If you come by train, just go out of Central station, make left ~ 50m in the main Blvd, Via dell'Indipendenza and just walk straight until you see the statue of Garibaldi on horseback.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    En suite Toilet malfunction when we arrived and staff insinuated that we had damaged it. Rather glib and offhand.

    Central location and good sized bedroom with adequate facilities

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm & the fridge did not appear to be working properly, but this did not worry us.

    Excellent location, comfortable room & good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel staff who works on the reception was rude, I tried to book a cab in the morning for the following day and they ignored me and recommend to contact the pm shift person what I did. The personnel forgot about my second request and I ended up having to go to the airport at 4.00am as all the cabs were booked for 5.00 am. They were not willing to give me an approx. price for the ride. Not nice! I made the reservation and I paid in advance, however, the room was booked under my partner's name why?????, I had some difficulties to settle the city tax because my partner left one day in advance. ADMIN DISASTER

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ideal location, close to shops and restaurants. The whole city is a joy to visit. I recommend Bologna as a short break City. It has everything, culture, food, shops and a really good buz.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No real negatives

    This is a good quality of hotel at a reasonable price. Great location, mid-way between the railway station and the city centre. Loved Bologna - less hectic than other Italian cities with great restaurants and places to visit

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant smell of drains in the bathroom. Breakfast was acceptable but not good. Upon settling the bill I found the person on reception to be brusque and rude. Overall experience poor. Would not return.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Warm / hot water in one evening - only - was a problem. Breakfast can be a little improved, scrambled eggs very fast disappearing and several times was cold.

    Hotel is very well placed, right in the centrum. Front desk staff is more or less polite and smiling, but the most helpful and kind was Tomas - hard working. We had one double and one single rooms - very clean and well equipped incl. bathrooms. Bed linen and towels change daily is much appreciated and offer an excellent image of the hotel. We would come back in this hotel - only .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a triple room, but it was more like a double with an extra roll-in bed, which was horribly uncomfortable. Golden decor in the room is very questionable. Bathroom is tiny and shabby, carpets are stained and dirty

    Very good location for culture/shopping/access to central station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is very poor, don't bother with it. It's noisy as it is on a main street. The room and bathroom was in definite need of updating.

    The location is perfect. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were aloof and not the most welcoming. The room was acceptable, not very spacious and I've used better showers in cheaper hotels. Breakfast was nothing to write home about unless you have a super sweet tooth. Items didn't seem to be topped up once they'd run out. I enjoyed my stay but can't work out where the 4 stars came from.

    The best thing about the hotel was the location. The room was clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing nice reception. They gave all advice necessary for comfortable stay. The speed of their service is very fast. We love their work and their dedication. Breakfast is rich and various to every day. Different cakes every day also different assortment of breads every day. Cheese and ham wonderful. Also scrubbled eggs. These eggs are amazing in the morning at 7.00 and get more dried out around closing time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked to change to a room at the back as the front was too noisy for us. The breakfast room in the basement felt noisy and closed in.

    Very good location. An easy walk from the train station and the Airport bus and a short stroll into the centre. We used Bologna as a base to go out to the lovely towns of Modena and Ferrara by train as well as seeing all the sights in Bologna.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Should've had them make us a cappuccino. Machine cappuccino not as good.

    Super comfortable room. Beautiful. Thought it would be noisy but the windows were well insulated and we didn't hear any street noise. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very negative experience. The concierge employees rude with no style. The only kind person was a South American maid or otherwise foreign to the breakfast room at the morning. It is certainly not a 4 star hotel. Very small room with window facing beside to the terrace which was very dirty and full of animal droppings. Certainly I will not return to this hotel.

    Just location, It is not certainly a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Centrallly located to the historic center and the train station, within walking distance to both. Attentive reception staff. Spacious, nicely appointed double room (single use) providing good value for money. A good choice for short business travel stays.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast - good selection but under-staffed so tables weren't cleared and food/cutlery/crockery kept running out.

    Excellent location, easy to find, lovely bathroom, huge and very comfy bed, excellent double-glazing!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed for two nights. Our checkout was very early in the morning. The rooms was excellent, no complains here except one minor thing mentioned bellow. What totally destroyed our initial impression was the following story. On our arrival I saw many taxi cars in front of the hotel. But as our check-out was very early in the morning - we asked the reception is it possible to catch a taxi to the airport at 6 o'clock in the morning. The answer from the man on the reception was that it is better to book the taxi in advance. OK, we agreed and he makes a phone call and after few minutes of speaking in Italian he told us that the taxi will be here at 6 o'clock. Also he give us a visit card with the phone number of the taxi company... In the room I checked the visit card - it looks unusual for me (I still keep it). But everywhere it was mentioned that this is Rent-A-Car service, or Rent-A-Car with driver service... To be sure - I go back to the reception for more information. Is this a TAXI or some kind of transfer? He told me that this is usual TAXI company. I ask him - how much it will cost? He answer me - about EUR 20... I agreed as I know that usual price is about EUR 16-18 to get to/from Airport by TAXI. On the morning, exactly at 6 o'clock - a man in suit comes and we were invited to go to the car. We saw not a TAXI car... We saw a black car with no taximeter device (that shows us the billing for the travel)... I ask the driver: Is it a TAXI car? He told me yes, and shows me some mark on the registration number outside the car... I ask him - what it will cost to us to get to the airport? He told me: About EUR 30!!!! This was like a shock for us and I was totally indignant! I immediately asked the driver to stop the car and we took the nearest TAXI and we were in the Airport on time and we paid EUR 17 for this!!! I do not understand why it should be like this??? My request to the reception was for a TAXI!

    Rooms are OK, location is OK, but...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    External noise at night. Breakfast was very poor and customer service was sadly lacking.

    Proximity to city centre, railway station and bus station. Excellent restaurants around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small, for a 4 * . Also I couldn't understand why they have linen face towels instead of terry face towels. Plus, maybe an oversight due to busy season, but our shower stall had paint peeling off the wall. Finally, no slippers provided, as is customary of a 4 *.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was only a 10 min walk to major shopping areas and sites. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean. Breakfast had a good variety.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had always the same breakfast for 5 days and therfore it could be more varied.

    The hotel is not far away from the airport and there are many good restaurants nearby to choose from. The cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot reccomend this hotel to anyone and I would not stay at this hotel again because the hotel is falling to pieces - our shower did not work so we were not able to use it without it causing massive flooding in the bath room.

    Location is great. Staff are VERY HELPFUL. You get a good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't big - but the bed was!!! - but still reasonable. Hot water took ages to come through.

    Great location 10 minute walk from station. Lots of restaurants nearby and easy walk to all the main sights. Lovely Italian feel to it. Warm in the middle of winter! Good breakfast choice inc cereal, scrambled egg and bacon, pastries etc.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit small, the bed was bigger than a normal queen sized so that might be why. They didn't refill our bathroom supplies so i had to grab more myself.

    pretty nice breakfast considering it's included.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom needed updating and some of the furniture was a little shabby but overall this hotel is excellent value.

    The decor was in the form of a lovely Venetian style. The beds were very comfy and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location is down the main shopping street which even had a market nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lounge area is open to the reception lobby and the front door, which makes it rather draughty and not cosy. As the weather was poor, this was a bit of a drawback.

    The staff were extremely helpful and did all they could to meet our requests

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor. All those patterns, lamé, doré, would be much better with a little toning down. But this is only my pet grievance and a very minor issue when it comes to enjoying your stay in the hotel.

    Very convenient location. walking distance from the train station and the city center. Numerous small trattorias around.Overall, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really the hotel's fault but we didn't like all the ignorant guests who filled their bags with the breakfast rolls etc for their lunch!!! That meant the supplies reduced quite quickly. Staff restocked as fast as they could but it's such a rude thing to do.

    Position for exploring the city is excellent. The beds are large and we slept brilliantly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room which had not been refurbished and the air conditioning was noisy. But it was perfectly acceptable and very clean.

    Great location - 10 minutes walk to station and 10 minutes to centre. Staff were lovely and seemed to enjoy their jobs. Decent breakfast included in room rate.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast selection not great. Not enough fresh fruit. Wifi intermittent and slow No gym Aircon noisy and not effective

    Generally friendly and helpful staff. Very good central location close to shops and restaurants. Very good spacious room, powerful shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was completely inadequate. Could they at least provide electric fans for the rooms??

    The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic for 4 star ,cooked food was cold & some items had run out by 9am. Reception very slow to check in

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent friendly welcoming Beautiful breakfast Superb location One of the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main door lock.

    Happy and satisfaction

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very pleased

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zanhotel Tre Vecchi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: