Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Tritone Rome 3 stars

Via del Tritone 210, Trevi, 00187 Rome, Italy

#291 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was overlooking the street and the street noise was heard. Not very loud, but it was present as a sound background.

    Very good breakfast and excellent hotel location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny, as a solo traveler even though I booked a double I got a terrible room which I could barely fit in. I arrived after a 24 hr flight in the late evening I wasn’t even greeted by the reception guy. He just kept talking to other guests who pushed in front of me and weren’t even checking in. WiFi was non existent in my room.

    The best thing about the hotel is the location it’s fantastic and you feel very safe. Also the breakfast room at the top is really lovely and a nice start to the day, with a good selection of items.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not clean and bathroom filthy. Service desk doesn't provide adequate tools for charging phone from america.

    Bathroom shower has mold and mildew on the walls.toilet bowl has black stain under the rim. Room is filthy in my view. Service desk doesn't have proper adapter for electric outlet conversion for American electronics to use for charging phone or toothbrush. They even told me to go to local hardware store and get it myself. This is poor customer service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you get a room towards the main road then you won't be able to sleep if you are a light sleeper like me. Shower is too small

    The location is good.. Close to Trevi Fountain as Spanish Steps.. Half a km from Metro

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was great but the rooms were old and the staff wasn’t pleasant. Breakfast was great.

    Location was great but the rooms were old and the staff wasn’t pleasant. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I'm staying in this hotel for the 5th time! This time the room which was provided was the smallest (!) room I've ever had with almost no space between the entrance door and the bed, also with almost no wardrobe (it's wasn't high enough to hand my winter coat). In addition, there was a very bad smell in the bath (from the sink) so that we had to open a window in the bath to air the bathroom. We requested to change the room - the staff changed the room after 1 night stay. However in the new room there was a block (clog) in the bath pipe so the water couldn't flow away quickly. Also the elevator broke 2 times during our stay.

    The location is perfect. The breakfast is fresh and nourishing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Everything most satisfactory. Bonus question not relevant.

    Great location, tea/coffee making facilities, very good value breakfast for 4 euros. Staff helpful with very good English. As I was staying 2 weeks my room had been unexpectedly upgraded during a winter stay. Supermarket around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee shop next door didn't offer good service and a good enough variety of beverages.

    Location, location, location!!! Super close to Zara and other great shopping! Sandro and Eros were especially friendly , offering suggestions for restaurants and entertainment. Good food, compfy bed, we had a great stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is overpriced- 35€/night and can’t pay with a credit card. The bath was so small. No cafeteria. If you want to have a capuchino you have to go out on the street to buy. The room was old and not renovated.

    Location is perfect and parking is near by. There is a man who drives your car to the parking and back. The stuff was really very nice and helpful. Good value for money. The WiFi was strong and free.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Internet in the hotel it wasn’t working the room not that clean specially toilet Nothing available no brush teeth no soap no toothpaste and if you have some backache problem don’t stay at this hotel cze u will have to hold ur luggage alone and there is a lot of stairs no help from the hotel the guy responsible of the garbage helped me I was lucky .

    I loved the location great location couldn’t be better and the breakfast and the view from the roof loved it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected very clean beautiful roob as per pictures. Please do not trust it is not cost those money. There is smell of dampness ne bathroom is not hygene. Really my advice choose something else. Really with bad smell. The beds are not double. It is two connected single beds. Really bad and uncomfortable.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room smelled like sewer. After complaining to the front desk, the only other room available smelled as well. It was very difficult to stay in the room with the horrible smell. The hotel did not offer any other solution and we were stuck with the smelly room.

    The location of the hotel was great and within walking distance to Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was probably a little on the pricey side, but considering the location well worth it!

    Fab Breakfast, wonderful Reception and Breakfast staff and amazing location! Loved it and would book hotel again on next Rome trip!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The bathroom shower is really small. The towels are very thin.

    The location is right smack in the middle of Trevi area (the touristy area), and Spanish Steps (the shopping area).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The downstairs hotel lounge was used for storing suitcases and not very inviting. Breakfast is good but there isn't a huge choice. The breakfast room seems to double for an upstairs lounge. There didn't appear to be a bar in the hotel. There are several steps at the entrance before reaching reception so difficult with heavy suitcases as we had no-one to help on arrival though the taxi driver on return carried them down for us. The airport shuttle is a taxi and cost 55 euros on arrival but only 45 euros on the return. Rubbish bins in the room didn't have liners.

    The location is ideal for many of Rome's wonderful sights. It is very close to the Fontana di Trevi and a reasonable walk to Piazza Venezia, the Fori Imperiali, the Colesseum and Piazza di Spagna. Tour buses stop nearby and the Piazza Barberini underground station is about 10 minutes walk. The room was clean and although on a very busy and noisy road, the balcony doors when closed were effective in keeping out the noise. Restaurants in the area are expensive and charged 4 euros per person for bread (not ordered or supplied) which was explained as not being for bread but a 'service charge'. There is a very good, reasonably priced Co-op supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult with a car. Can't stop outside hotel to unload because busy road. Expensive to park and carctaken away. Had to wait 30 mins double parked around the corner for car to be collected - bit stressful - and then once the car is gone you have no access to collect anything you have forgotten! Twin bedroom compact.

    Good to be in the middle of Rome with air conditioning and double glazed windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn't friendly (at times they were downright rude) and made us pay "city taxes" with cash. I requested to pay with a credit card and was told it wasn't allowed "by city law." But I had stayed at a nicer hotel down the block the night before and paid for my room, including city taxes with my card without difficulty. Something felt very shady about this particular hotel demanding a portion to be paid in cash (with my payment placed in a small metal box under the counter). On top of that, these accommodations were more like a dorm than a hotel. While breakfast came with the cost of the room it was mediocre at best. There are other much nicer, less expensive hotels nearby. We stayed here because we needed last minute lodging for the night, but wouldn't chose to stay here again if other options had available rooms.

    The location is right around the corner from the Trevi Fountain and near the Pantheon, which is the only good thing about staying here. But there are nicer hotels that cost less right around the corner. Check your options before booking this one.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Crowded street

    Close to taxi station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c did not work at night; room was very very hot!

    Very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, small room.

    2 min. walk from the Fontana di Trevi, good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and breakfast...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No A/C in April, i ha e ti leave The Windows open, the noise don’t let us sleeped

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to clam sters to loby

    Very good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise I can hear in the room during the night

    Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small room

    Location and Staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All Good

    Location, 5 mins walk from Trevi fountain

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb , a big thank you to hotel management

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location, the rooms and hotel restaurant for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    needs to close and totally renovate

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift challenges

    Breakfast was always nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lobby is too small... Rooms are small..

    The location is perfect..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view from the breakfast room. Great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger smiles

    The central location and the hotel atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is not a 3 star hotel is just like a B&B place , there is no lobby is a very basic room and isn't worthy the money it is just a good location but overpriced.

    The hotel is very central

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The air-con doesn't work, we were roasting in our room, hot air was blowing through even turned off. Had to have windows open to very noisy street

    Location of hotel was good to get to sites

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Air-Con despite it being part of the description on the hotel website. Breakfast good but boring after 5 days of the same.

    Ease of access to just about everywhere. Reception always very helpful. Breakfast room on top floor with views.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It seemed that the room had been updated but a platform bed in such a small space is a recipe for disaster. The shower was useless no water pressure so had be used as a hand held to get wet.

    I liked the location and cleanliness. The terrace was a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The shower was super small. The breakfast bar wasn't very appetizing. The staff wasn't helpful.

    Location was amazing, the hotel was by walking distance to all main sites. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location, only 2-3 minutes from Fontana di Trevi. Hotel is very clean and cosy, rooms are comfortable and big enough. Very tasty breakfast, fresh with lots of varieties. It is served on 5th floor in a hall with breathtaking view. Staff is kind and helpful, especially mister Roberto at the reception.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I would recommend the change of the pillows . They are very low.otherwise the bed and the room in general was great. Very clean and cozy.

    The location was amazing. The hotel is in a strategic point.I also enjoyed the breakfast. The food was delicious and in a nice room. They have a transport service to the aeroport which was very practical. A car was waiting for us at the door of the hotel and dropped us in the aeroport at a rate cheaper than the one of a taxi.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked in to a non-smoking room but the room had an awful stale smoke smell.

    Hotel is located in a fantastic area. Really central and though busy felt safe.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room could have been a little cleaner. Bed not the most comfortable.

    Excellent location, good staff. Good breakfast, catered to gluten free diet. Breakfast could have been more varied.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The value for money for this hotel was excellent. Modern rooms and clean also. The location was perfect and breakfast each morning is on the top level of the hotel giving you a view over the city rooftop

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thought we were getting a double bed in our room but there were two singles. They did slide together on the base but bedding was for singles.

    We loved that the window opened wide for a view of the street and fresh air. We also liked that there was air conditioning for the late afternoon. The room was very clean and the breakfast was wonderful in the rooftop terrace

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inadequate lift service and reception area not very inviting.

    Accommodation was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast very generous. Location - access to transport, walking distance to many historic places, very good eating places , shopping shopping shopping!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothng. For our purposes, it suited us perfectly.

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable and centrally located. Breakfast was more than adequate and the staff very helpful. Plenty of transport nearby although many things were within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very small room (changed after 2 nights), no air conditioning (necessary as weather was hot), moderate breakfast

    good location (2 minutes from Trevi fountain), bus stop nearby, good internet connection

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff and fab breakfast !

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location,rooms and breakfast ..You couldn't be better .. You image circle area as rome ,this hotel center of its..

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    -

    Location, wi-fi, clean rooms, adjustable beds...

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff is most hrlpful

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    garbo e disponibilità reception.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    EXTREMELLY SMALL BATHROOM

    VERY HELLPFULL STAF AND EXCELLENT LOCATION

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to get on higher floors with antiquated lift

    Location

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms too noisy. Bathrooms not at all up to standard and overall not very clean unfortunately.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good staff and friendly

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Needs some refurbishment.

    Location. Breakfast OK.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bad was not comfortable

    location.price.staff

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We need more plugs to reload phones and tablets.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of laundry service,rooms could be more updated

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Top location ,close to many attractions

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanness

    Very good location

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise at night

    A very helpfull staff. Alitalia had lost my luggage and Mr.Eros helped me a lot (phone calls and use of computer)

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel was central for all amenities. All places of interest within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loved the location and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The lift is bit small

    The concierge service is very good.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Air conditioning not effective unfortunately.

    Location to shopping and attractions ( Spanish Steps just perfect)

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very bad smell from drains in bathroom, No english channels on tv. Not value for money.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    maybe the tiny elevator...

    the position, the terrace view at breakfast, the space of the room

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    good location

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room is too small, no space to walk in the room

    Location is perfect, breakfast is good enough

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Tritone Rome traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: