Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Umbria 2 stars

Boncambi 37, 06123 Perugia, Italy

#29 of 34 hotels in Perugia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 812 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value in a cosy hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator (like most hotels in Perugia). Pack lightly.

    Great location in the centre. The single room is large and comfortable. Loved rooftop view. Great restaurants nearby. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Simply comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was too small I couldn’t turn around easily. However, the water pressure was great and the temperature even. I also liked the small courtyard with well tended pots.

    The two fellows on reception were great. ... very helpful and friendly. The room staff were efficient and also friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.3
    Location of the hotel is good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom is very small and the shower cabin is very small to fit in. not towel but the white cloth to dry.

    Location and the staff are good. You can take the minimetro (which is like funicular railway) from the train station (200 metres) or bus station to the hotel. One way ticket costs 1.5 euro (Feb. 2018). After the last stop of the minimetro you need to walk about 300 metres to reach the hotel. The taxi costs 12-15 Euro to the hotel. it is in the old town of Perugia on the historical hill. the hotel is small but all the things are in Italian style. the breakfast (6 euro) is good enough to start the day. You need to take stairs and narrow street to reach the door of the hotel which may be challenging and slippery when it snows. The hotel is close to main attractions of the old town (250 metres away from the main square and fountain) The hotel price is reasonable compared to other hotels nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    8.8
    Cosy, friendly little hotel in the heart of Perugia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was rather cold, but that will teach me to go to Italy in February ;)

    Hotel is located right in the heart of Perugia, so wherever we ventured, we were always fairly close to it. Room was clean and comfortable, shower hot and powerful. Staff extremely friendly and helpful, though not everyone spoke English. Even organised our transport to the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.7
    The position is perfect in order to visit the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the shower stall were small. The shower didn't work correctly and it was not so confortable to use it. The moquette and walls were dirty or broken somewhere.

    The position is perfect in order to visit the centre. The staff is kind and always available.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.6
    Couldn’t have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com had said it was free parking but that wasn’t the case. At least maybe there was some but with the tiny narrow lanes it would have been near impossible. Had to park about 10 mins walk and pay €11. Didn’t mind but wasn’t expecting it.

    Staff could not have been more helpful. Very central location. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very clean, extremely friendly and helpful staff. Hotel is close to top sites and quiet as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we'd have liked the opportunity to either use the kitchen to make a cup of tea, or have a kettle in our room

    i asked for a triplet room and this is what we were given. There was a good single bed and a fantastic queen size, very comfortable bed too. Also, while we were there a new door was put into the alcove. Staff had realised there was a draught. This made our room very cosy indeed. Staff were all very helpful and extremely pleasant. The location was brilliant - so close to everything, but quiet- amazing ! The walk down the steep street was great for our fitness .. ( everything is 'steep' in Perugia ). Breakfast was very substantial, great value for money and easy to manage

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    excellent location to the town centre and escalators down...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent location to the town centre and escalators down to the bus station.Plenty of restaurants and shops.Christmas decorations where up so lovely in the evening.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Would stay here again as I am a budget, but frequent, traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's an old Italian home so the carpets were worn and thin doors make for noise trickling in from the hallway.

    All that I needed: a place to sleep and shower in the heart of the city. Clean crisp linens and great wifi.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.9
    The owner was verry kind.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bathroom was verry verry smal, the shower cabin. But the owner told they are going to reconstruct this floor, so it was a bit smal and old, but clean.

    The owner was verry kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Clean friendly basic accommodation near the heart of the beautiful old city centre.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, lots of stairs. No elevator. Don’t attempt to walk from the station! Google Maps says 23 minutes but doesn’t account for the 41 flights of stairs. The mini metro is adjacent to the station and connects with the funicular.

    Quiet location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Convenient place to explore Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower and room Difficult to park Breakfast was just ok, but they gave a discount because we found the breakfast just soso

    Really friendly and funny staff Nice in case you want to stay in the heart of Perugia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice Enough Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - WiFi was very hit and miss. - No air-con, the room was VERY hot in Summer.

    - Location was really good. - Staff were friendly and helpful. - Bed was comfortable - Bathroom was very nice. - Breakfast was nice enough, though probably overpriced (welcome to Italy).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Perugia is a very beautiful city and the hotel has a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is very simple, but good.

    Perugia is a very beautiful city and the hotel has a very good location. The staff is very nice, answered my questions by email quickly and helped me a lot, receiving a package delivered to me before my arrival.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    It's a very charming little hotel tucked away in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was hot and there was no air conditioning. It did have a fan. However, this is only a problem if you visit in august. Room was also noisy if you sleep with the window open. So not because of other guests but because of backstreet noise, loud chatter, thumping and bumping from neighbour houses/streets. Could be solved if you ask for a room with a different orientation. Our was 27, looking towards internal courtyard.

    It's a very charming little hotel tucked away in the city center. Beds and pillow were comfy, breakfast was basic but good. Overall good value for money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Safe and comfortable stay during my short visit to Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a simple and nice old hotel. The area is very central and safe. It is not far away from the main railway station, it takes about thirty minutes on foot or ten minutes driving. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good value for money you are paying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    4.6
    Perugia in summer is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is true: I got bed bugs! Really sucks!

    My room had really good internet connection. Location to the Center of the old town. This hotel reminds me of the actual house from the Middle Ages I used to live in other part of the world. Nice! I love the architecture.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Delightful Hotel Umbria in Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I spent three nights for the Umbria Jazz Festival. Everything was great. One block down the hill from the main street. (Must be able to walk up and down steep path and steps) Convenient to everything, comfortable room and bed, very quiet. A nice quiet terrace in back to enjoy breakfast and relax. Staff was excellent. I especially had great conversations with Miri. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is located in the perfect area for tourist.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioner, only fan.

    The hotel is located in the perfect area for tourist. I was staying just one night in the single room. For this value for money it's a good option. Quite clean, though you can see the room, furniture is very old.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Definitely comeback here again next year from Umbria jazz 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing....

    We were woken up by the smell of warm croissants. It was so heavenly! The location is great, a few minutes walk from the main road yet very quiet. It's pretty close to Berklee summer jazz clinic so we could hear some musician jamming too from the room. Absolutely love it!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.1
    Good value and great location with some sacrifice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no enough space for the luggage, in particular we have 3 persons in the room. There is almost not any hanger or hooker for the tower.

    It is really a great location, but it needs some effort to go up and down the stairs, in particular with the luggage. The price is reasonable good and the breakfast is a plus for the price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the room was not great and there is only a small common balcony on the entire floor, even if it's advertised as a room facility.

    Excellent location right in the city centre, very good choice for a short budget stay. The staff is very kind and helpful, offering all the needed information, we even got a convenient airport transfer which is very nice in a city that doesn't have regular public transport to the airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Great location, clean room but badly mantained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know about the other rooms but ours was a disaster. yes the bed was clean but the bathroom was badly maintained; it was clean but the painting on the ceiling was cracked, the window was in the shower and it was just a trans-lucid plexiglass glued on the wall, the toilet cap was always coming out of its hinges and the shower-head was full of calcare. the room had no air conditioning.

    the location is great. it is in the historical center of Perugia. the bed sheets and towels ware clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    Good price/value!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleaning was not done good enough - we could see finger prints on TV, walls, etc. The bathroom wasn't also very clean.

    It is really in the heart of Perugia. Great location and very pleasant receptionist, who answers all questions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent value in heart of Perugia, but nothing fancy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I felt the staff could have been more attentive late in the evening at the front desk...anyone coming in could have taken any key to any room. It is also due for an upgrade, but at the price it is an excellent value and I would return.

    Excellent location right in the historical heart of the city and an excellent price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have you leave your room key with them whenever you leave the hotel, but I haven't traveled enough to know if that's weird or not.

    Very nice. Good location. You have to walk down an alley to get to it but that helped cut down on some noise from the road. Situated just off the main drag. Clerk at counter was nice and helpful with public transportation information. Also, they let us leave our bags after checkout so we didn't have to carry them as we explored Perugia.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Good budget hotel, exactly as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would benefit from proper towels instead of sheet towels but not a big deal. No safety deposit boxes but seemed pretty secure and had no problems, left passports with the desk.

    Clean, simple budget hotel, beds comfy, staff nice and right in the centre

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    5.8
    A bed for the night, near other places to use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lack of reasonable ervice from hotel staff, not being made to feel welcome and compliance with simple requests

    Proximity to most major facilities, i.e. shopping, restaurants, cafes.. the Chocolate Festival. A hotel in beautiful surroundings.. once you find it!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    7.9
    A single room is too small even for just one person.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because I was single, the room was very small. The shower was so small that when I squat or bend over, I touch the sides of the shower.it was too small for me to get comfortable. I did see the double rooms and they were nice.

    The people at the front desk were very nice. I was on the third floor and my suitcase was very heavy. They carried it up and then down before I left.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Very well placed hotel in the Storical Centre of Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel receptio at the Storical centre of Perugiaa, because of it'snist was very nice guy, who helped us with all we needed. The room is very clean and confortable,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Very good stay. Would come back and would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very very little natural sun light in the room as the hotel is totally serounded by other taller building. I suspect this is typical of Perugia though.

    it is within three minute walking distance to everything. Superb location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    5.4
    Great and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I hated the location of the hotel. You had to climb uphill to get to the main piazza and there were no parking available nor possible, Which was not stated in the listing. The shower in our room was extra small and the drainage super slow. Also the view in our room was towards a little tiny court yard which was surrounded by other apartments and quite unappealing. I did not enjoy the location at all.

    Great and helpful staff. Comfortable room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    all was clean, good, good place, frendly staff in reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    all was clean, good, good place, frendly staff in reception, no problem with bagage lock next day....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Very good location, right in the center of town at a...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good location, right in the center of town at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel, decent breakfast, kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine.

    It's a good value hotel with nice staff. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Very nice continental breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice continental breakfast. Superb location - very close to the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold and not the most attractive.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You could hear the noise and voices from the room next door.

    The location and the staff are very good! Also the rooms are well equipped.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    7.9
    Clean hotel at super location with helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, owner, beds,free wifi

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    I recommend this hotel for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite dark. I found some stuff remains after the previous guests. The cleanliness can be improved.

    Perfect loctalization. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Bello
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I forgot to ask how to walk there. but that is not their fault

    staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    WIFI 10Mb/s
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI 10Mb/s

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    5.4
    nice coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small bed

    nice coffee

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    Friendly old property
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steep alleys to get to property, not for less mobile people

    Friendly staff, value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Very nice staff, clean, comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, clean, comfy beds

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.9
    Centrally located and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly difficult to reach with heavy luggage. Located towards the bottom of a rise

    Centrally located within the historic centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location with vr
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Free parking in the street some distance away is very hard to find a space. Broken shower screen.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    Way to expensive plus I got charged 4€ for a small cup of tea.
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price, bathroom, beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very close to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very close to the city center. The staff was amazing and very helpful!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very kind and helpfull.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel with friendly staff in an excellent central location for visiting Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and flexible, letting us store our bikes on their terrace.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    In centre of the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking is a challenge. Small streets and only few places. You need to be lucky a bit.

    In centre of the town. Very convenient located

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    It is really just a step from the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is really just a step from the city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it is called Hotel, it should be called IDP camp.

    Close to center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice but not very good malntained
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff

    Close to all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Ecellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ecellent location! Friendly staff and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    in the very city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    in the very city center

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.6
    Sraff were exceptionally helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sraff were exceptionally helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny and leaked

    Nice place to stay close to the town centre

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    3.8
    not that great, squeaky, found spider on pillow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not a great hotel. for being so hidden, the neighboring residents extremely noisy 24/7. breakfast lousy & expensive for what was offered.

    not that great, squeaky, found spider on pillow.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    6.7
    The location is good, very close to the minimetro station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel and room were old and smelly. The lights are so old, that they take some time to be fully lightened up. Breakfast could be improved too.

    The location is good, very close to the minimetro station and to the center. Staff was nice and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    6.3
    Centrally located to main square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Must have been bad experiences with other travelers. But they are really hung up on the parking pass being returned to the point of being annoying about it. It is bad enough that they have to hold your passport to keep this from happening.

    Centrally located to main square.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    6.7
    It all depends on which room you are in and what time of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Streetnoise in the weekend. Hotel is cheap so that is what to expect: very basic and old. Carpets dirty, bathroom not really clean, 1 towel was dirty. Can be hard to find, look for the big signs from Corso Pietro Vannucci or Via dei Priori. No airco. Heating was not working, cold in autumn

    It all depends on which room you are in and what time of the week. Some rooms have a nice view. Staff is very friendly. Location is perfect, 6 min walk to minimetro or plaza Italia. Good wifi in the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was good, they made you proper cafe coffee which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms and shower are quite small. Not a lot of room to move was you have luggage in the room.

    Breakfast was good, they made you proper cafe coffee which was lovely! Close to shops, cafe and restaurants! Value for money. Staff are very helpful

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    7.1
    Central location was a bonus so we could explore the town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location was a bonus so we could explore the town and enjoy al fresco dining in the evening. Hotel manager very helpful but his English was limited. Beautiful white cotton towels (not the fluffy variety) were provided which worked better than I would have thought.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    It has a good location and the staff is nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our room was too dark and the shower was really small and uncomfortable. A bit noisy at night.

    It has a good location and the staff is nice. If you arrive late at night you have to take a taxi to get there.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    9.6
    This place has a special character in a fascinating city,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This place has a special character in a fascinating city, updated facility in an old building. The room was spacious with everything needed for a good night sleep.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    Location was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was very hot due to lack of air con. There was a fan. Had to climb quite a few stairs to reach hotel.

    Location was very central. Very clean. Quiet.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Minden rendben volt .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Előre kellene tájékoztatni arról , hogy a szállodához nem lehet kocsival bejutni . A parkoló nincs messze , de megtalálni 1 órába került !!!!!!

    Minden rendben volt .

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    4.2
    Not much - it was a one-night stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I knew when I arrived that I had been here before - thankfully not as an overnight guest but to visit friends some 30 years ago. This place is tired and it shows. No air con (a fan in the bedroom isn't really sufficient for an Umbrian summer - although we were having a particularly hot spell) is unforgivable in this day and age. The toilet seat in one room broke, the shower in another had a mind of its own and the decor was dated and depressing. We didn't stay for breakfast. If this is the last place in town (it is central but reached via a grotty side alley) then it is clean and the beds are comfortable. For €98 per night (not including breakfast) you can probably do better though.

    Not much - it was a one-night stop. An expensive 2 star.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    7.5
    Hotel Umbria is a small comfortable hotel offering good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although there was a roof top terrace, I specifically asked for a room with a balcony which was not met. The single room was a bit small and the shower was tiny.

    Hotel Umbria is a small comfortable hotel offering good value for money in a great location. The wifi is strong and the terrace is quite pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast (not good value for the price considering alternatives) Wifi service mediocre Rooms are dark Staff : Not bad but not really willing to help Really steep to get to the main street, although very close

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    2.5
    We liked leaving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Cramped bathrooms, miniature dirty shower with doors that don't really work, poor lighting, filthy carpet, one rude staff, not helpful.

    We liked leaving.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Umbria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: