Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Unicorno 3 stars

Via dei Fossi 27, Santa Maria Novella, 50123 Florence, Italy

#167 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 571 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Super Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stepped into the hotel and felt the Unicorno's magic: first, we got some small discount while paying, then our room type was upgraded for free. We were given a map with explanations where to go around Florence and how to get there. The room was excellent: it was modern and clean, with comfortable bed, air conditioner, a lot of space and shelves to store clothes and other things, also with stylish bathroom. The breakfast was good and fresh. Hotel is in the city center, close to the railway station, but we couldn't hear any noise at all! It is obvious - I will suggest this hotel to my friends and when we come back to Florence we will stay here again ! Thank you for making this part of our honeymoon even better!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    This hotel is not far from the station and close to the centre of Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were 12 steps before getting to elevator and we had heavy suitcases. Reception helped with carrying up but not when we were leaving. This was stressful, perhaps not so stressful if you are very young.

    Large modern bathroom, good sized bed and very comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the heart of Florence, new rooms are a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. The shower flooded in our first room and wouldn’t drain, so we decided to upgrade to a new modern room at our own cost.

    Upgrading the new rooms is a must, they are fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Good, but would have expected more for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The door of our room looked like the lock had been meddled with, as if someone had tried to break it up. The lighting in the bathroom was so low that it was impossible to get a decent makeup done. Breakfast was so-so... in a small room without daylight, little choice of cheeses and salami... no fresh vegetables.

    The staff was helpful and prepared extra take away breakfast for us since we took the early train on our departure day. The room was in a quiet part of the building, the bed was comfortable and we got a good rest.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Location, staff, newly renovated room and breakfast all lovely! Location particularly good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay due to booking last minute. The first room was renovated and very modern. It still had the charming shutters and lovely view, it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    The hotel is located near the main touristic spots still far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The choice for breakfast is kind of poor (scrambled eggs, frankfurter, ham). I know "italian" breakfast is just an espresso and a croissant, but this could have been improved. The price of parking is really high (€26/day), might worth considering a pricier hotel with parking included if you come by car.

    The hotel is located near the main touristic spots still far from the crowd. The furniture is modern and comfy, I especially liked the bathroom. The staff was always kind and helpful. All in all, a great place to stay in Florence.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was basic. Suggest visiting the cafe next door for a tastier breakfast.

    Fantastic location within walking distance to all the major Florence sights. Helpful and friendly staff with comfortable bedrooms. Fantastic restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Accommodating staff and a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There really wasn't anything we complained about - all in all a highly recommendable hotel

    Hotel staff were very accomodating and booked a restaurant for us on our second night. Very much on hand with suggestions for things to do as well. The room was spacious, comfortable and most importantly, easy to moderate the temperature. The breakfast was decent and the hotel itself is situated about a 5 minute walk from the heart of Florence so we were never too far from it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    The proximity to the station was handy and most of the sights were within walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Stairs from the ground floor to the first floor where the lift was located made taking cases to our room difficult. Some of the reception staff did not understand English very well.

    Mini bar fridge kept our drinks cold. Small supermarket across the road was convenient.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    A nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in a garage nearby. They take your car and drive somewhere else because there is not enough place. You must wait 30 minutes until they bring your car back

    Perfect location in the city center, all you need is near by...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    A great choice to stay in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice Hotel idealy situated 10min walk away from the dome Quiet but close to everything ( the Santa Maria train station isn't far away) You can leave your car at the Garage Centrale, just 50m from the hotel ( you have to pay~28E a day)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.4
    I won't recommend this hotel 不推薦
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I guess there are some rooms are renovated but the room we stayed was old. the facility is poor, drainage is not going well. we had to shower on a pound of water. Not value for money.

    location is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.6
    Central, Clean and Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ask for inner courtyard room to avoid street noise Don't expect an amazing breakfast. But there is a lovely caffeteria across the street for fantastic morning coffee.

    Perfectly located in walking distance to the main train station, Santa Mario Novella and the city center, clean, super friendly staff. Good value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Visit Florence from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel structure and especially the rooms and the bathrooms would need a little refresh. The breakfast is pretty ordinary and nothing special. Probably due to High season, the price was unreasonable for such a structure. Still one of the lowest available. Please consider Florence is a very expensive city, but still worth more than just a visit.

    Hotel position is very good if you travel by train, being very close to the station and in the right directions to reach the main attractions of the city. Room was big and the bed pretty comfortable. Staff has been kind and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money and excellent location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property is conveniently located within 5 minute walk from the train station. The stuff was extremely helpful when it came to directions and any additional help needed. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the value of money and the excellent location. I would love one day to go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Close to public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No aircon during our stay which was not mention on the main page but under the other information page. We couldnt not sleep from the heat and could not use the windows as it was noisy even at 4am in the morning.

    Close to public transport

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    This hotel is a short walk from the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is a short walk from the train station. I thought it was when we booked but decided to take a taxi as we were tired. Ten euros later and a considerable drive, we were at the hotel. Later when we went out for a walk we could have used the wide pedestrian n way around the big church, Santa Maria Novella, like the station name and we could have walked to our hotel...taxi drivers ... gotta love them.. Anyway, yes you can walk to this hotel. Seven minutes or so even towing luggage. Staff were very nice and helpful. Room was very nice and beds wonderful...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    Had a good time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member at the time of check in was very nice but the person at time of check out was not polite.

    Good spacious clean room and bathroom. Nice location, near to station and other attractions.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect Sunset in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel must keep a electric kettle in the room it would be a great improvement.

    We stayed at Hotel for 1 night only and it was an excellent place. Very neat hotel room great breakfast and very ideally located near the Florence train station Firenze SMN within walking distance. There is also a great Halal Restaurant nearby street. 5 minutes walking distance to Duomo and other attractions, you can reach the Ponte Vecchio famous bridge within 5 minutes of the walk also which is in other direction. If you continue further on foot you can reach the viewpoint Piazzale Michelangelo which is a must for Sunset in Florence. It will take you about 20-30 minutes walk or you can take a bus right outside the hotel. The staff of the Hotel is extremely friendly and will guide you for all attractions, places to visit etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Room was spacious as well as bathroom
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room was average Staff on phone a lot and had to wait Double bed was 2 singles squished together Hair dryer was average Breakfast was average

    Room was spacious as well as bathroom Great location and easy to find

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the one way streets and access limits, very difficult to reach by car. Parking only in nearby parking garages against pretty steep prices. Around 30 Eur/24hr. Stop at front door, even for unloading, not possible.

    Breakfast standard choices. Location good and within walking distance of most attractions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    The best stay in my life! Casa de Pazzi! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I really haven't found anything to dislike about this hotel!

    Dear Traveler, I strongly recommend this location! The hotel its an old building, aprox 4 to 500 year old, in the Pazzi controlled area, via Fossi. The location its perfect, since you will not need any bus to go downtown, and if you come from the airport the bus station of the shuttle its in walking distance, at Santa Maria Novella train station. The staff its very very helpful, nice and always giving to help. I would like to thank Elena for most beautiful stay in my life! I am still impressed about the hospitality she showed to me and my fiance! The rooms are very nicely decorated. The quality of sleep its extremely good: good matress, quality pillows, nice amneties, flat TV in the room, tablet to controll the climate, DND, etc. Even if the street its circulated, you will not hear the noise, due to the good soundproof window. Internet works like a charm, all over the building! Breakfast offered in the hotel its good, and the gentlemen and the lady there are very nice. The room was spotless and every day they cleaned the room and it looked like we just checked in! I would recommend this hotel to all the people reading this review, my friends and family! Personally, I will come back, as I promised to Elena! Elena, Fidele, Grazie! I hope to see you as soon as possible! Forget about these fancy chain hotels, go to Unicorno and feel the tuscan spirit and hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    6.7
    THE PROXIMITY OF THE HOTEL,TO SANTA MARIA NOVELLA,THE...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    BATH ROOM WAS QUITE DARK &I HAD A DIFFICULTY TO SHAVE IN THE MORNING.

    THE PROXIMITY OF THE HOTEL,TO SANTA MARIA NOVELLA,THE CENTRAL TRAIN STATION.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.9
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Brakfast was ok; but it can be improved with tomatoes :) - Wi-fi connection was good in lobby area; but it was very poor in our room.

    - Location close to everything by walk. - Very good room insulation, never heard any street noise when the windows are closed. - Authentic room decoration and our room 102 was spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    I was put in an old room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in an old room....which was okay but was not what I was expecting. The photo on the booking.com site showed rooms with better, more modern interiors.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Great, simple hotel in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had some heavy bags with us, and you need to climb a flight of stairs to reach the elevator. Our particular room also necessitated climbing stair between the elevator and our room. Staff helped us a bit, but a lot was left to us.

    VERY helpful staff. The man who checked us in spent time going over a map of the city, as well as our itinerary. The room was very clean, and had a cool, modern feel to it. Shower was great, too.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Affordable, nice, and clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows were not so great

    Super nice & helpful receptionist, gave us some references on where and what to discover in Florence. Location is quite central, walking distance from SMN train station.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Great location for a stay in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet seat is narrow, so hard to get used to.

    Location and staff. We got up late the first day and were too late for breakfast. The man in charge Quinto was very kind and extended the time we needed to get some breakfast. Love him.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    Family with 2 young kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locatio was great. Walking distance to all sights and the train station. Very modern finishes and furniture in the room (3rd floor seemed newer than other floors).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    7.9
    Excellent location, staff super nice with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we did not like, it was the mattress our bed, they have spring mattresses, you lay down after a long day of walking and you can feel the springs on your back, super uncomfortable, fortunately we had more beds in our room and I changed the mattress from one bed to the other, not the best but at least no springs. I am a very easy going traveller, but a good bed to sleep on is the minimum I expect.

    Excellent location, staff super nice with excellent recommendations to where to eat, clean, big room, overall very good hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture of the room was a little outworn and the floor of the room I stayed was dirty.

    The location is very good (easy walk from SMN), the staff is very receptive, there's breakfast, and the reception is 24 hours.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    7.5
    I had one of the updated, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a surprise to see the difference in room quality between my updated, modern one compared to my Aunt's older room. It would be good to see all rooms updated and matching so there are no surprises on check in.

    I had one of the updated, modern rooms. Very comfortable. Very glad to have A/C but even more thrilled they had a tabletop fan in the room too! Breakfast was very nice, enjoyed my first Italian-style breakfast but they had a nice selection for everyone's taste. The staff helped me with my bags to the elevator and were very helpful with walking instructions to the train station the next morning when I checked out. My aunt stayed in one of the older rooms a week later which I saw upon returning to Florence to meet her. The newer, updated rooms are significantly much better! The staff was very accommodating on her check out day by letting us leave our luggage in her room until noon so we could make a quick visit to the Galleria dell' Accademia before our train trip to San Gimignano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Absolutely good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room features, but it's not a big problem.

    Very nice staff, new modern room and bath, comfortable beds, great location. Absolutely good value for money. Parking is very close to the hotel. We recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Don't look any further for a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a wider variety of fruit at breakfast was missing

    Excellent location, staff helpful and friendly and interested in how your day went. The first and second floors have 'convential' rooms decorated tastefully in 'renaissance' style whereas the top floor has modern minimalistic design but very much functional rooms. Everything is clean and neat, free toiletries are topped up daily. Breakfast is varied, tasty and plentiful (only fruit choice could be greater), the coffee machine produces a number of excellent drink options. Check in and out times very reasonable and convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really that would matter.

    Although in need of a bit of a refurbishment this hotel had everything you would need and everything was in good working order. The staff were very friendly and helpful and it was very, very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.3
    good hotel, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room in Unicorn hotel; however they gave us a room in another building in front of the hotel. One floor of a building in front of the hotel is part of this hotel !!! WiFi was not working properly while we were there.

    The location of the hotel is fab, staffs are friendly, breakfast is good for the value we paid,

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    9.2
    Close to the Action, clean & freindly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location is terrific. It's not a 5 star hotel & neither is it meant to be. It is clean, confortable, freindly and close to all the action. Really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay in Hotel Unicorno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast missing fresh fruit/vegetables

    The hotel is in a central location, 1 minute from the river and 10 minutes on foot to the Duomo. The first room we got (Classic room on the 2nd floor) was facing the street and we couldn't sleep till 5 AM as apparently hanging out in the street and shouting all night long is a local hobby, in the morning we talked to the staff and requested to change rooms and they moved us to a Superior room (3rd floor) not facing the street, which was much quieter and we really appreciate it. Breakfast was good, had cold cuts and cheese, breads, jams, hot/cold drinks, yogurt and cereal but was lacking fresh fruits/vegetables

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken so walking up 3 flights of stairs when you been walking all day was a pain

    Good breakfast good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    good choice for a short stay in the historic centre of Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast

    Comfortable room, great location,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    It was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the room was old, renovation is required

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    The most city center . Good access to main sightseeings and transport connection .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No good wi fi connection

    Friendly personal

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Close to the train station. A nice room, everything was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    The Unicorno is central to all the sites I love.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Unicorno is an easy walk from the Duomo, the Uffizi, the river and all the bridges, the Boboli Gardens and the bus and train stations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.1
    Good reasonable accommodation excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bit cramped

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    Reseption is very nice to answer my questions and showed right and valuable information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom should be modified.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.6
    Need to prepurchase tickets to see David & church. Lines a mile long!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift

    Host very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great Florentine hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed here several times - Great location - Perfect for us

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    The hotel's location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free bottled water per day.

    The hotel's location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower

    Location and cleaness. Quite comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to move around with kids as you need to climb stairs

    The staff. we travelled with a 1 yo and they were always helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hand-in key everytime you left the hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small.

    The hotel staff were very friendly. The room was modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff most helpful and courteous

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay at Hotel Unicorno and would certainly return there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    All good.

    Excellent location. Suggest we eat at Centopoveri which was amazing. We went there everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Needs makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a makeover

    Wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    You must see Firenze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is not perfect in the room.

    The location and the staff are excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    If you want to enjoy Florence Unicorno gives you a perfect foundation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about Hotel Unicorno.

    Personal service was excellent, accommodation very comfortable and brilliant location close to everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    friendly owner, great choice of breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed in 4-bed studio, the space is tight

    helpful staff, actually owner. Friendly team there and breakfast is amazing at this room cost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    10
    Italian week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel service is very nice and helpful. Room was comfortable and always cleaned up. It was very close to everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Well located to train station. Very good value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Good Value hotel in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small Lift, but it was fine.

    Big Rooms, Good Price.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best choice for vacation!!! Everything was fine. Great, great, great!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location! Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV wasn't working well and we didn't bring our computer

    Breakfast, great location right near train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    9.6
    Simply Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very well kept hotel.Great location.Definatly my choice for the next Firenze holiday

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    fantastic rooms on 3rd floor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic rooms on 3rd floor

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    8.8
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    you need to climb a flight of stairs ( with suitcases ) to get to the lift

    The location was perfect . The breakfast staff were charming and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lift for our baggage up to our rooms. Some floors not serviced.

    Location was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    6.3
    Location is rather good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, especially coffee

    Location is rather good. Close to railway and bus stations. Also very near to the historic places.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Unicorno in Firenze is the best hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything. Friendly staff. Clean hotel. Good location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was really noisy at night due to hotel location. Also we stayed in the room by the kitchen, so it was really loud from 6am on.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    6.3
    Location was brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room (109) was directly above the kitchen so it was very load in the morning.

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    8.3
    Short stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Unicorno traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: