Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vecchio Casello 4 stars

Via Solferino, 164, 26012 Castelleone, Italy

#1 of 3 hotels in Castelleone

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 99 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel, great escape, amazing facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect!

    Corteous staff Nice pool (felt private) Nice shower Great breakfast - coffee tea pastries cakes fresh fruits hams cheese bacon scrambled and hardboiled eggs juices jams and toast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel at a nice location. Staff was super friendly. Totally recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and welcoming. Excellent place to stop if travelling.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    9.6
    Room with separare space with a desk, good WiFi, ideal for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with separare space with a desk, good WiFi, ideal for working from the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very clean Hotel with very friendly and familiar staf.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean Hotel with very friendly and familiar staf. Perfect stay for business trips.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Every body and every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a thing

    Every body and every thing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    10
    I appreciated the effort made to make sure I was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I appreciated the effort made to make sure I was comfortable. It was a hot and humid day and I was provided a fan quickly to cool off the room. The managers pointed me to good restaurants and told me about a special event that happened during my visit. They gave me great travel directions and accurate travel times.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Nice friendly and helpful staff that spoke English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No reflection on the Hotel but the city/authorities of the commune turned off the electricity for over an hour for some probably important but unexplained reason.

    Nice friendly and helpful staff that spoke English. Very nice room with large modern bath and very convenient ample, easily accessible parking. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    friendly, helpful staff, clean, big rooms, free wifi , good...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    there wasn't anything l didn't like

    friendly, helpful staff, clean, big rooms, free wifi , good value for your money ,even dug my car out of the heavy snow so l could get to my meeting.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    very helpful stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    on sunday the breakfast had to be finished at 9am too

    very helpful stuff great location perfekt for our stay

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spider and nets too close to bed.

    Friendly staff!

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: