Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Verdeborgo 3 stars

Via Anagnina 10, 00046 Grottaferrata, Italy

#11 of 19 hotels in Grottaferrata

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You really cannot walk to town and need a car. A kettle in the room would be nice.

    Our garden suite was very spacious. The staff were charming and most helpful. The hotel restaurant was very good, with fresh products and had a friendly, family orientated atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road is during rushhours busy but in the evening it is quiet again.

    We’ve stayed for 5 nights in a room with kitchenette. We booked this hotel to visit Rome and so we did for 1 night. The staff of the hotel is very nice, Great hospitality. They brought us to the trainstation and picked us up the next day because there were no taxi’s that day. The othet four nights we had diner at the hotel and it was terrific, Great food, always a surprise of a local product. On the beautiful terrace in the very nice garden. We loved it. And also the area is nice to visit. Beautiful villages like Castel Gandolfo and Marino. the Lake Albano is beautiful and a good swimming and very peaceful after the business of Rome. Go to the beach Le palme near to Castel Gandolfo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our short stay at this lovely hotel, it's an old villa converted so lots of history. Our room was very comfortable, our bed and our ensuite bathroom were very good. The outstanding part were the hosts, so obliging in every way and the dinner we was one of the best that we have had on our many trips to Italy.If your couldn't stay at the hotel then go to dinner there as it is the best Roman food and must be experienced. The locals know it and love it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service off the chart!!! We stayed there and loved everything. Good breakfast, excelent customer service and a beautiful place with amazing gardens!! the staff took good care of us, excelent experience!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of those places that stay with your mind and heard for a very very long time. The premises are very well kept, the garden is simply beautiful. The villa itself is a jewelry. A quiet location and quiet room (we had a family one with two double beds - one bed and one couch). The dinner is one of the best you can have, for all tastes - pasta, vegetable Sicilian style, fruits everything. No info on breakfast as we left very early. The owner is always these taking care for you to feel like a queen/kind. The staff is very well prepared and helps with everything needed. My only regret was that we were in transit... we will definitely return! Thank you for all your hospitality - the girls were very very impressed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny hotel. Tiny rooms. Not much around the area. But again, I only needed a bed and something close to airport.

    Lovely little hotel. I stayed here thinking it was close to the airport. And it was kind of close about 15 minutes away in a cab. Nothing around the area near the hotel but I only stayed one night so it was ok for me. The restaurant in the hotel was basic but excellent. Staff were amazing. It met my needs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. I love these types of hotels.

    The place was so beautiful! I was sad it was raining so we couldn't have breakfast outside. I wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were wonderful! I would also recommend the restaurant and the desert biscotti!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The service from Antonella from the staff was superb. The location is ideal in regards to Ciampino Airport. The rooms and corridors are very clean and spacious. You can see everyhing is done with attention and love. The restaurant on-site was very good and convienient. I will certainly return. Mille grazie per tutto!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always served inside inspite of beautiful outdoor terras and a warm italian sun. You were allowed to take your plate outside though. You need a car

    Beautiful old house, nicely renovated. The hotel has its own restaurant with a bar where you can enjoy good food and drinks until late on the outside terras. Great parking on the hotel grounds

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing that we disliked

    Staff - very helping in general, proactively giving information about what to visit apart from Rome; on site parking; very nice setting, nice room (though quite small); fair breakfast; convenient for visiting Rome if traveling by car, park and ride at Anagnina metro station; dining possibility at restaurant on site but we didn;t try it - a lot of people seemed to enjoy it though

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Superior Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here overnight from sorrento to have a closer drive in the morning to da Vinci airport. We used booking.com and found this sweet, beautiful place. The staff were incredible- Laura greeted us with a smile! The hotel is older but incredible character, clean and comfortable. There is an incredible restaurant with beautiful scenery, wonderful food and wine. Breakfast is included- fruit, pastry, cappuccino, fresh juice. Lovely owners that we kissed and hugged goodbye. A great option at a wonderful price. Our stay was short but memorable. Thank u again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms sizes were small, toilets were small.

    Staff attention.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly family owned hotel good food and excellent service. Very good value for monry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel in an historic building. Great location. Very welcoming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14