Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Verona 3 stars

Corso Porta Nuova 47/49 , Verona Historical Centre, 37122 Verona, Italy

#13 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2851 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked extra pillows and to be able to make tea or coffee in the room

    Location , helpful friendly staff . Me fern decor , quiet relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was plentiful and was open until 11am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, only a couple of minutes from centre. Good value hotel. Small but clean, comfortable and extremely helpful staff. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot water tank went out during showers. Poor WiFi connection in the apartment, fifth floor.

    The sfaff was quick to attend to the problem of no hot water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the room, no iron, not even single glass or cup in the room

    Clean nice place in a walking distance to Verona Arena and other tourist places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a water kettle, not uncommon in hotels in Italy, so you can make some tee or coffee. Air condition seemed to struggle during the night to keep things cool, so it was a little to hot for our taste (but we didn't ask the reception and during previous stays at this hotel this was not an issue)

    This was the last stop on our way back from holiday and we wanted to leave early the next day. They made us coffee and gave us something to eat an hour before actual breakfast started... very thoughtful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was large and light; we had a balcony with a view over the city skyline. The shower was large enough for two ;) The choice and quality for breakfast was excellent and the staff were all friendly and attentive. The hotel was located on the road into the city from the rail station so was easy to find and handy for onward travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with a chest of drawers in the room, sometimes the drains smell so could do with some attention & we were charged again at the hotel for City Tax - it was only when I got home did I notice it on my booking.com form

    Good breakfast, great shower, balcony!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy walk from the station. Very close to the historic centre. Excellent breakfast. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Staff were really pleasant and helpful. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly can’t think of any problems.

    The apartment was amazing. So clean and very nice. The pullout couch was also very comfortable. We were only in town for a total of 16 hours but the location was perfect. Great restaurants across the street, very close to the arena, 15 minute walk to the train station, and Juliet’s balcony was about a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was slightly idiosyncratic - it could only handle one floor request at a time!

    A modern hotel, bright and clean. The staff on reception were professional and helpful, the breakfast staff friendly and accommodating. Having a room with a balcony seemed particularly appropriate in Verona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one downside was it took a long time to complete the check-in, Reception kept our passports and said it will take an hour! We were given the room and told to come back and get them later. Just strange that it would need so long. The lift is very small and it is slow.

    The room was simply but modernly furnished. Clean and big enough. The breakfast was also good with all the choice of pastry, eggs and cold meat. You can also request for expresso and such. Right on the main street from the Train station (20 mins walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing relevant

    It is close to many city attractions. I love the fact that the room having a balcony where you can enjoy nice view of Verona. Room is clean and comfortable. While the staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was not ready at 11am check in and desk staff made me feel as though my details were wrong (which they were not). Guy at the check in did not seem even remotely bothered by the fact that we had four children with us and did not apologise at all. He simply said that the previous occupant had checked out late and there was nothing he could do about it, so suggested we go back out, have lunch and come back at 1pm. They did look after our luggage and took it up to the apartment for us.

    Great apartment for a larger family or group. Good facilities. Very clean, very comfortable, felt very secure. Nice little balcony and good location albeit not in the main hotel building.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only thing I didn't like was that our room was at the front of the hotel on the main road so it was very noisy but it's understandable that, that can't be helped.

    Very close to Piazza Bra It had a clean modern look that I liked Bed was very comfortable Staff were very helpful and pleasant Breakfast was lovely - loved the mini ham and salad croissants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms and aisles are on the narrow side, but this is very common in European hotels.

    Clean and modern hotel. The view from the balcony in our room (5th floor) was spectacular (photo attached). The location cannot be better, 5 min walk to the arena and Pizza Bra. Helpful staff and very good breakfast (included).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be tricky if you have a big car and are on the second basement.

    Very modern, close to the centre, had parking, great rooms and bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room missing information on the mini bar and also it wasn’t clear on how to call the front desk if one needed to do so from the room.

    Location, room size, very responsive and friendly reception staff. Staff at the hotel breakfast cafeteria also very good and ensured all breakfast requests were well addressed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm not sure what it was but the cooking smells from the restaurant below seemed to enter our rooms and you couldnt escape it. It made sleeping difficult. This may not be a problem for some but it was for us.

    We stayed in the loft and there was plenty of room for the four of us. The styling was trendy and the view across the main boulevard was impressive. You are so close to the old city and attractions as well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small parking that it is hard to go in and out, you also need to ask the lobby to open the gate for you everytime you need to park your car so they can open the gate for you. The WiFi did not worked at all at the apparent so you need to go to the Libyan you can use the internet.

    Good Location and big apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was not great, and there was no wifi signal in the apartment. Also, as we rented the loft, there was no cleaning.

    We rented the loft. It was pretty big, had everything we needed, just like an apartment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system didn’t work very well and complaint produced only a baffling answer about what should happen, so maybe not the first grumble of the type!

    Comfortable room, with lots of space. Nice modern bathroom. Excellent location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very accustic. Not only you can hear household Staff loudly talking in the early morning just outside your door, but also children runninig&screaming and ... happy couples behind the wall in the night. Everything! For soundproof it is a standard of pension, not a hotel, not to mention ****. For one night OK though, and still very recomendable.

    Perfect location! 10 min. walk from all tourist attractions. Also safe area. Very easy to find. Super nice reception lady. Decent brakfast, italian style. Very nice, tall room, good bathroom, nice minibar selection and pices. Tastefull decor with an artistic touch (especially surprising Hokuasi-style printings all arround). They let me leave a car in a garage after check out for 2 hrs, which saved me the trouble and was very convinient (appreciate a lot!).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when we arrived corridors on 3rd floor where room was were being decorated, when we first got out of the lift I could hardly believe the mess and we had not been advised of this at check in.

    location, very close to the old city, parking relatively cheap for the area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator is not family friendly very very narrow, this is building issue probeably cant be improved...

    Staff at check desk and specially in kitchen/ breakfast was great/fantastic specially with our kid

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was near the corridor and wasnt really quiet there. Bathroom with no air exchange but I guess not every room is like that.

    Clean,comfortable and near everything interesting in Verona. The staff members were nice and always helpful. The room we've stayed in was warm and had every comfort expected. Breakfast is good and above the average 3stars hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    We booked "the loft" for a family of 4. It turns out to be a fully furnished apartment with 3 bedrooms and a living room, kitchen etc. It was a pleasant surprise and for the amount paid, it was really great value.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The sound proofing between rooms was the only downside as our neighbors were extremely loud off and on until 3:00am. The beds were a bit uncomfortable with pillows that were flatter than I am comfortable with.

    The room was very spacious and contemporary. The bathroom was extra large and clean. The small kitchen area was nice as well. The location was fantastic, close to the main square as well as shopping, eating and historical sites. The train station was a short walk away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable.

    Excellent location and views from our 5th floor balcony were incredible - definitely recommend requesting a high floor. Staff were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel location is perfect; Personal is very friendly and polite. I moved here from Pepito Lounge Hotel next to Verona Hotel and it was my best decision for the perfect trip to Verona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very nice, great location just 5mins walk to the main area, 15 mins walk to the train station. excellent room and breakfast, great place for couples and family to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking was very narrow and steep, a bit hard to park.

    Friendly and helpful staff, very clean room, amazing bathrooms, good breakfast (delicious hot chocolate!).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in the room and you need to wait for 2 hours and the staff gave you some hot water. It would be better if the breakfast served earlier than 7:30a.m. Walked 10 mins from the nearest bus stop to hotel when you came from the rail station. And 5 mins when you left. It would be quite difficult if you carry a heavy luggage.

    Most of the staff were polite and nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in the room. Pillows were very flat and uncomfortable.

    Large room. Very modern. Clean and comfortable. Balcony and air conditioned. Hotel had great facilities and was very close to old town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of noise from neighbouring rooms and a hard mattress that was quite thin. Breakfast did not have any hot options. Wifi was not the most dependable.

    The staff were very friendly and the location is easy for the airport and close to but not in the main tourist areas of Verona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really couldn't fault it . An excellent hotel all round and in a fantastic location!

    Location a stones throw from main square on a main street. Within walking distance of main railway station. I asked for a quiet room and it was. Good choice of breakfast which was included in the price. The hotel was very clean in all areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bellman to help with our luggage- and we had a lot. Young woman at reception(who was excellent) helped us get the luggage to our room and we got it to and into our car at departure.

    Cute, botique hotel in a great tourist location. BUT, we didn't anticipate being escorted outside to the unmarked building next door for our room. It was like a ground floor room in an office/apartment building. Room was huge, handicap accessible(?) but not in the hotel. Just a little strange. Staff was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were a bit small -but other than that no complaints- the sound proofing was good-and you could not hear much noise. The breakfast room was a bit small-food was good- it got a bit overcrowded some days

    This hotel is in a central location-within easy walking distance to all main places of interest-and near restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is perfect, 10 min walking from the station and 10 min walking from the Arena, there is also a big parking very close. we had a family room big enough for 4 people with good space to live at least for some hours. breakfast was complete and good quality (cakes fantastic)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking need to go to public garage and pay 18 euros per day , check in with bags can be an issue

    modern hotel downtown Verona, nice location, safe area,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was dark in the room in the evening time.

    Close location to the Verona Porta Nuova railway station and the main tourist attractions of Verona (Arena di Verona, main historical churches, etc.). There are a good supermarket and a lot of pizzerias and restaurants near the hotel. Friendly staff. Sufficient breakfast. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location on a nice street between the train station and the city center. Short cab ride or easy 10-15 minute walk from the train station. Only a five minute walk from the hotel to the arena. Very comfortable room. Wonderful breakfast each morning with eggs, yogurt, cheeses, pastries, juices and coffee. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    * softer chair in room (only chair was hard, wooden, & no cushion) * Luggage storage room for security of bags/cases after checking out (if not travelling on till later that day) * Air conditioning in room seemed not to operate when temperatures outside fell to below around 22c * Functioning plug in hand wash basin

    * quiet room, as requested * Welcoming, helpful staff * Excellent location for historic centre & railway station * Good wifi * Fair choice at cold buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was a good size. Bathroom was 4-5 star quality. Staff friendly and helpful. Close to old town centre. Breakfast was great. Espresso was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it difficult to find where breakfast was served

    The location of the hotel was excellent and the bedroom was very modern and comfortable. Staff were very informative and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't have a full length mirror Lighting could be better in Bath room

    Full equipped Location Friendly staff Love apartment Excellent views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dependance (I booked the large apartment as I was traveling with a friend for a concert) was fantastic. Clean, large, 2 bathrooms, a balcony with a view on the city and the hills). I loved it. The staff was friendly and nice and I really enjoyed being there. Breakfast was lavish and absolutely worth the price. The price was absolutely fair for the season and the event in the Arena (everything was almost fully booked). I am sorry I could not stay longer and enjoy the apartment. This is my place to stay when I am in Verona!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was huge! Plenty of space for the six of us! Great location just on the main road into Verona, a couple of minutes walk from the arena and 15 mins walk to Juliet's house. The station was about 10 mins walk away for links to Venice, Lake Garda & Milan.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything!

    The staff were excellent - very professional and very friendly. The room was very clean and modern with very comfy beds. The breakfast was superb and the location couldn't have been any better, being half-way between train station and the historical centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of wi-fi was very frustrating. The desk recommended we use the city service - however this is only available at street level (unit is on the 5th floor).

    Lovely views from the room. We stayed in the loft which offered plenty of space for our family. Fabulous location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com were advertising breakfast at £15 per person and so we didn't take up the option. The hotel offered the breakfast at £8 for adults and £4 for kids. Bit annoyed by that.

    The room we had was one of the apartments which adjoins the hotel. We travelled with a 10 and 13 year old. The staff were superb, the quality of the hotel and apartment was first class, very modern, clean and spacious. We will look for more apartments in the future. The receptionist gave us a map and marked up the must see places. We flew into Verona and then caught the shuttle bus to the train station. From there it is a 10 minute walk to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reas

    Close to the city centre and the arena where we attended an opera. Good to be very close as the opera finishes around 1am and it is impossible to get a taxi

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was a car park, but it is a city!! It definitely didn't spoil our stay.

    We stayed for 3 nights at hotel Verona this August. A Small boutique hotel, clean, modern and comfortable room. The bathroom is spacious with an excellent shower! It's located on a main stretch from the station through to the Arena. Just 10 minute walk to the centre. A simple continental breakfast was provided but no hot food choices. Bicycles were free of charge and we enjoyed cycling around Verona as the traffic isn't too busy!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a lot smaller than expected so there was not very much to open my suitcase at all, and the balcony didn't have a nice outlook. There is no restaurant other than for breakfast, so even if you want a coffee you have to leave the hotel.

    The location was the greatest asset the hotel, the air conditioning was very good. I liked that the information sheet told me which channels I could find in English. The shower was lovely! The blackout curtains allowed me to have a great sleep.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the apartment.

    We stayed in the loft apartment (located a few doors down from the main hotel) it was very spacious with beautiful views from the balcony. We have 2 small children and it was very comfortable. There is a lift. A baby cot was provided. Linen was clean. Kitchen was suitably equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a little hard, the lift was pretty slow and one lady at breakfast was quite rude. No tables were available and she never assisted to get a table. Asked myself if I could take some food upstairs, her colleague provided me a tray and then while I was getting food a table became available so I sat down and then the lady asked me quite rudely what are you going to do eat here or take it upstairs?! Didn't find that good service

    Was really close to the city center which was very convenient and was great that they have bikes for free to use for the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was served until 11.00 but on two mornings when we went down between 10.00 & 11.00 there was very little left. The staff did cook extra for us which was nice but there was a 15 minute wait and it made us feel a little uncomfortable that we were putting them out. Lift is a night too small & took ages Would have been nice to have a bar or somewhere to sit & have a drink

    Breakfast staff and check in staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location was brilliant. Rooms were clean and modern the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not use wi-fi at the apartment as we did not find the password inside (and were too busy to ask for it at reception - so, our fault, probably).

    Prime location and very cosy apartment (we stayed in Loft 9 which is ideal for a group of 8 people or less).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location and spacious loft apartment. Hotel had bikes that could be used free of charge and using these was a fantastic way to see Verona. Lots of restaurants near to the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like

    Modern beautifully designed apartments Everything about them was perfect The hotel position is in easy walking distance from the Arena yet peaceful and quiet I have stayed here a few times and I personally think there is no better hotel in Verona

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at checkout was not as helpful as the gentleman at check in, but you cant have it all...

    Very close to everything you want to see in Verona. Clean and modern room, excellent shower room. Breakfast was good and the staff very attentive. Check in was easy and the gentleman at reception was very helpful and what to go and see and how to get there, and he even had my car parked so I didn't have to rush around. They have parking which is a little tight, but with everything so close its not like you will need the car whilst you are there. Very much enjoyed this hotel and its location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like to have dark shades in the room. Also didn't see an air condition control panel would like the room to be a bit more cool.

    it was very nice room and clean. staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy, you could hear people in the room above and in the corridor at night.

    Good location for exploring Verona, within easy walk from train station. Nice comfy bed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast location was in basement and not the greatest buffet ever!

    Great location for getting to Arena and as we had an apartment is was very spacious with a couple of small balconies. Not cheap for B&B but I guess that is what you expect when the opera season is on

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent big rooms in Apart-hotel part where we booked, cleanness is perfect, big and comfortable shower, the personal is very friendly and the location is within 5 min walking distance from Arena. We stayed there only for one night but we'll consider it for our eventual few days vacation next time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast room was very noisy, breakfast staff not very helpful dishes not always followed up and refilled. No welcome, no questions no offer to serve coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small and no luggage cart for guests to use.

    We rode in on motorcycles and we were able to get a locked garage in the basement parking area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An intercom between the hotel and apartment would have helped. We couldn't use the cooker and had to walk to the hotel with queries. The wifi in the apartment did not work. The hotel's didn't reach and there was no password for the apartment, once again we had to go to the hotel to use this. A handbook in the apartment with info about how to use the cooker would have helped too.

    Overall superb apartment a few metres from the Hotel. Beautifully appointed, loads of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was only one mirror in the room and that was in a poorly lit bathroom. I'd recommend they put a mirror in the main bedroom - which has better lighting and benefits from daylight too.

    Hotel was in perfect location - close to the Arena, restaurants and shops. We arrived quite late but the guy on reception was really enthusiastic and helpful. There is a bus stop virtually outside the hotel which has a bus to take you to the station, and on to Lake Garda so very conveniently located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The flat did not have a wifi connection. We had use personal hotspot of the friend who had internet. The flat was clean but not enough. There are two bathrooms in the flat but one in the master bedroom is pretty old so we all used the other one.

    We stayed at the loft. It was a very very spacious flat which can accommodate around 8 people. There was a kitchen with all you might need. The beds were very comfy. The location of the flat is great, it is a 5 minutes walking to Arena, very safe area. The views from flat were also amazing. The staff is also very helpful and nice. There are cafes below the apartment including Eataly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite sparse with NO drawers. The safe was in the most idiotic location in a corner on the floor underneath a glass shelf. Very difficult reach and also very small. An iPad would not fit in. You had to crawl on your hands and knees to get to it. An elderly person would not be able yo use it. There was no bar and poor choice at breakfast.

    Location was great as we were visiting the Arena, Only 5 minutes walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had left a 'do not disturb' sign on the door but our room was entered and the sign removed. Granted we were not in the room but we did not require it cleaned or made up. We've never known that anywhere else.

    The bed was really comfortable, the room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of my room was terrible. I had a room on the streetside and the traffic noise was extremely loud - loud enough that I was sure the window had been left open (it wasn't). Even in the middle of the night, though the road wasn't busy, the vehicles were loud enough that i felt i may as well have been sleeping on the sidewalk.

    The hotel itself is in a great location - the train station is close and the historic centre of Verona within easy walking distance. The room was comfortable (except for the noise!), the staff were helpful, and the breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibly tea and coffee in the rooms - that is all.

    Hotel in a fantastic location - close to statio for airport shuttle and only 5 minute walk to the Arena. Hotel staff excellent. Good choice at breakfast. Room of an excellent size. No road noise. Good view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. It was very romantic to take bicycles from the hotel and ride to all the sights! The hotel let us keep the parking place later than the check out time. The apartment for 4 people was big, clean with a good view. There was a very good restaurant few steps away and a supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be no blinds on the patio doors we all woke up very early but that was ok !!

    The area was fab close to the station and all sights ... the reception staff were really lovely and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Verona traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: