Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Italy hotel reviews
  3. Veneto hotel reviews
  4. Verona hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Verona

Reviews of Hotel Verona This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Corso Porta Nuova 47/49 , Città Antica, 37122 Verona, Italy

#16 of 70 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3006 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2019

    8.8
    Well located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was far too small for the number of guests, we had to queue and wait for a table.

    Well located and clean hotel. We were given a very large modern apartment.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2019

    8.3
    Close to everything, quiet and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower in en-suite could do with some maintenance. Lift was too small for a family and had to make 2 trips.

    Close to everything, quiet and clean. Lots of room.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2019

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Lovely hotel within 10 minute walk to the Arena, very clean, great bed linen. Breakfast was very good...plentiful & fresh including fruit, yogurt, pancakes, cold meats, cheeses etc. Safe in bedroom for valuables. Restaurants for food & drinks nearby. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2019

    10
    Very nice property, steps away from the main touristic area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice property, steps away from the main touristic area of Verona, but far enough so you can enjoy some piece and not that much noise. We had the balcony room on the top level, it was beautiful and had an amazing view.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2019

    8.3
    Good place to stay in the Verona Center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Could not turn it on until Monday. We stayed there on Saturday. The light from the bathroom brightly lit the room at night as the upper part of the bathroom wall was made of glass.

    Good location. Comfortable clean room.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2019

    5.8
    Don’t stay here - untrustworthy staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at Hotel Verona for two nights checking out of room 321 on the 29th of May. While the room was fine a part from being small and the rug in room dirty with previous guests’ hair (which we rolled up and put out of the way for our stay). The most part we enjoyed our stay. The reason for my score is because we accidentally left a $150 speaker in the room on the glass table. We unfortunately left without packing it and realised when we got to our next destination. I contacted the hotel via their email info line and 24 hours later still didn’t have a response. As we didn’t have the ability to call them because only having internet access, we had family in Australia call on our behalf to which they denied finding the speaker. I emailed again stating that it was definitely left there to which still no response, almost three days later. So, I would highly recommend not staying here due to the untrustworthy staff that are clearly employed there. I absolutely know the speaker was left on the glass table as I had put it there to ensure it wasn’t forgotten (clearly not). Yes, I accept that it was my fault to leave it there, however for someone who has worked in hotels before, this does happen a lot by guests and you expect that staff working in these jobs are honourable and respectful and hand in found items to be returned to their owners.

    Read other field.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2019

    10
    Good location in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike

    The room was comfortable and the location was close to the old centre of town where all the attractions are found. Nice breakfast and reception staff gave good advice about what to see and do in Verona.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2019

    10
    The location is excellent and the staff were very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The location is excellent and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and it was a nice surprise that we got an upgrade when we checked in...at no additional cost...very nice! The breakfast was also great! Lots of variety, not just a regular continental breakfast which is what is normally included. I highly recommend!!

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2019

    9.6
    Good value for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location. Easy to reach by car or public transport. Couple of steps the old town (Arena) Various breakfast. (Cold cuts, cakes, yoghurt, puding, cereals, excellent espresso) Parking house behind the Hotel. Clean room with a small balcony with city view.

    Stayed in May 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    10
    Will definitely come back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking spots were a bit small. I had a bit of trouble with our rented Nissan Juke maneuvering and getting in the small parking spot (but it's ok). There is a bit of noise from the street if your room faces it, but it's a lovely view and if it bothers you - you could ask to change the room.

    This is really a great hotel. It's location is 5 minute's walk from Piazza Bra and is right on the main street - we were in the middle of everything! (and right outside ZTL, which is important if you're arriving by car). The room was very comfortable and felt new \ renovated, shower was big and the balcony was a nice touch. The staff was helpful, attentive, extremely nice and friendly. Breakfast was very good. The hotel's free bike rent was really nice! All in all, if we're ever in Verona again, this will definitely be our hotel.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2019

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived one hour later when the check-in time strated. But we had wait one hour to receive the key but nobody told us sorry. The receptionist told us just go out and have a dinner.... We did not get a parking place either, so we had to find one in the nearby parking lot. The sofa bed was terrible for our children. It was uncomfortable and noisy. The heating was working and we can not switched it off - so we had to sleep nearly 25 degree Celsius.

    The location was great. It takes just 5 minutes by walk to get into the city centre square.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2019

    8.8
    Location, price, and staff where all excellent and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room smelt of smoke upon entering and we had a wait to be seated for breakfast one morning because restaurant area was full.

    Location, price, and staff where all excellent and very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2019

    6.3
    It was a great location distance wise from the main piazzas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a room for 3 and you couldn't open the door fully as it banged into the bedside table it was so tight. The reception staff never greeted you and there were no tea and coffee facilities. The room was very noisy especially with the baby next door waking us up when we did get to sleep!

    It was a great location distance wise from the main piazzas and the train station. It was very clean

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2019

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast. Having told them one of the party was gluten intolerant they didn't offer gluten free items which we discovered were available as we left.

    Great location. Good quality bed and shower. Walking distance to all points of interest

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2019

    10
    It was a beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was a beautiful place to stay. Clean, quiet, comfortable, in a great location just 2 minutes walk from plaza Bra. The staff were everything you could hope for amd more and the breakfast was very special. There were 16 different types of tea. Would stay there again for sure.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2019

    8.3
    The room super roomy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff. Seems she doesn't really want to focus on the customers. I left my camera bag (a big one, for Nikon D90 with two lens in it) on the front desk, right in front of her. She didn't bother to let me know. I realized that several minutes later and run back to get it. The bag still there and she even didn't bother to raise her head say anything.

    The room super roomy and clean. The bed is very comfortable. Bathroom spotless clean. Very close to the old city center and can walk there easily.

    Stayed in April 2019

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2019

    10
    Fantastic hotel in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We usually do not let our room get cleaned if we stay only 2 nights in a place. That for we left the “Do not disturb” sign. When we arrived in the evening,the room was actually cleaned by the maid. It wasn’t a problem at all,as we’ve been out all day, just for us, we really did not need housekeeping.

    When we arrived we got an upgrade to a Suite. It was actually breathtaking.Very spacious,everything completely new and modern with view to the old town.A large bedroom,living area, kitchenette and the bathroom with a rain shower. Everything was spotless clean. The walking distance to the city centre is less than 10 min. The two blond girls at the reception are very friendly,kind and so helpful. The breakfast was soooo good. So much variety of everything and very kind staff. Will definitely stay here again on my next visit to Verona.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2019

    7.1
    All except breakfast, noise and cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. Continental breakfast (bread + croissant + + pastries). I do not eat bakery products so often... There was yoghurt and some fruits also. This breakfast is ok for 2 nights of stay max. 2. Noisy. Soundproof is not good. Every night we heard transport from the street and our neighbors. Perhaps, another side of the hotel more quiet. 3. Cleaning. The dust on TV was 4 nights with us. Stains on curtains, dust on the battery in bathroom.

    All except breakfast, noise and cleaning.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2019

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very clean, comfortable bed, plenty of space in the room (we had room for two child cribs and space left over, and the bathroom had plenty of space also). Breakfast was very good. Staff was kind, and very helpful. Location was excellent - a nice park right across the street, and a 2-3 minute walk to the old city walls and the main Piazza, restaurants, shopping, and sightseeing. Great place! Parking was also easy in the hotel’s reserved space in the garage next door.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    10
    Will definitely return, there were no negative aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant location, (easy walking distance from all historical sites), 10 minutes walk to railway station, fantastic choice at breakfast. Quiet rooms, comfortable beds, great shower. Staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 15, 2019

    10
    Walking distance to all the necessary sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi in our room. Desk staff insisted there was a connection, but we never could get one established. It was needed to do research for our trip the next day. I should note our room was large and it was away from the main part of the hotel, which could've been a reason why the wifi signal did not reach.

    Walking distance to all the necessary sights. The town was excellent and was more than we expected. We liked the fact the hotel was very modern (so much in fact we struggled to find the main entrance to the lobby comically) and there was a very nice breakfast cafe across the street with very inexpensive coffee and croissants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: January 12, 2019

    10
    Great getaway hotel in Verona. Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Love the bed, the balcony and the staff. The location was awesome. Continental breakfast was adequate and the fact that it ends at 11AM is great as sometimes we don’t get up early enough. Very good value for the money

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2019

    10
    Breakfast was really awesome, coffee was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really awesome, coffee was good. Helpful staff, who helping us with locks problem on our luggage. Good location, not so far from train station and city center.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    8.8
    Family travels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were harder than what I am used to but that is going to vary from person to person. The hot water didn’t work but they fixed it quickly. The shower in the bigger bathroom had weak water pressure.

    I loved having the extra space. It had a great location in walking distance to everything!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    7.9
    Nice but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family suite is outside the main hotel (a few numbers away) so if you need anything from reception you have to walk a bit. And I did need - the warm water did not work. The problem turned out to be easily solved but we had to wait 1 hour to wash kids before a second person arrived at the desk (the one present at the desk was not able to help). There is no internet connection - normally it would not be such a big deal but the weather was awful so we had to spend more time inside than we planned. Normally I would not find these things to be so disturbing but if you pay so much you expect everything works smoothly.

    The size of the family room is amazing. The location is perfect (short walking distance to main sights, except San Zeno), The apartment is well equipped (the washing machine was highly useful).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    8.3
    Good location, safe parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything is very basic in apartment. Unable to close bathroom door. Not comfortable after 1 night. No toilet paper provided. No cleaning or taking of garbage.

    Good location, safe parking. Big room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.8
    Location was excellent, value was good, room comfort was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mattress was very hard and the pillows were even worse. Upgrades required.

    Location was excellent, value was good, room comfort was fine, breakfast was good and the staff were very accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location close to main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Aircon would not work si room very hot overnight.

    Excellent location close to main attractions. Room appeared recently refurbished. Only negative was the aircon didnt work and we could not safely leave windows open.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient location to see Verona
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting to Apartments is a schlep up one elevator, across and then another.

    Good location in between the train station and old city. Accommodation is both rooms and apartments, but can only judge the apartments: Very roomy with a balcony that overlooks the city and good size bath. Could use more area lights and outlets. Great little restaurant around the corner Locanda Delgi Scaligeri.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.2
    good choice for location when you're driving and closed to everywhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    none

    good location just outside the walls and on the main road. It's easy to get there by car. Parking is private. Walking to all major attractions is easy. Staffs were friendly and helpful. Room was clean and very good size. We enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    7.9
    Modern room with good facilities and an excellent view over...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Surprisingly the sheets were a cotton / nylon mix - so uncomfortable to some people, like me!

    Modern room with good facilities and an excellent view over the city. Good breakfast. Very good value for such a central location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2018

    9.6
    I loved Verona and enjoyed my stay there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing was that they had to turn on the AC from the front desk and didn't ask me if I wanted it when I checked in, so the first night was very uncomfortable in my room. In the morning I called and inquired about fixing the AC and they told me it could be turned on so after that it was much more comfortable. It was in the mid 80's during my stay there.

    The hotel was modern and well kept, the staff super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2018

    9.6
    Very close to Verona historic center but still outside the Z.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hot water only supports one people's shower. Bedding stuff shall be better cleaned.

    Very close to Verona historic center but still outside the Z.T.L zone. Easy to park in public parking lot.Big apartment even includes an independant family theatre room. A complete kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel if the primary purpose of your visit is to visit the town. Not a experience in itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    - The private parking/garage may be good for small cars but if you have a mid sized one you need to be extremely cautious to avoid sratching it against narrow passages and a sharply winding entrance; - The interior design of the hotel is somber and darkish - grey and black corridor walls; feels a bit claustrophobic. - The bathroom is practically within the room, separated only by a glass wall; though not transparent, it doesn't provide any privacy; - The TV was OK with some of the internatinal news channels but the remote control was not working, they probably forget to chack the batteries from time to time.

    The great advantage of this hotel is its location - walking distance from the historic city centre and the main sightseeing points. The room was clean, but this is within normal expectations in this category of hotels. The breakfast was average and served in a very small underground room with no windows.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    It was great, the location, the facilities and the little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet wasn't that good.

    It was great, the location, the facilities and the little wine bar n restaurant next door was super. The staff were great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    9.2
    Big, bright room in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lighting in the bathroom wasn't very good for doing make up but there were no mirrors in the living and bedroom areas which are really bright. Not a major issue, just a bit annoying! Also, little bit annoying to have to go via two lifts to get to the aparthotel - felt a bit like a maze!

    We stayed in the aparthotel and the room was huge - there was so much light, bright space and two balconies which was a lovely surprise! whilst the room was bright during the day the shutters on the windows meant you could have complete blackout while you were sleeping which was ideal for us! The room was really clean and the shower was big with good water pressure. The best thing for us was the location. You are only a 5-10 minute walk from the Arena but at the same time you benefit from the slightly out of town and more reasonably priced cafes just along from the hotel. Additionally, it is a short walk to the train station which is great if you are travelling around Italy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.3
    Don't expect too much. OK hotel in a decent location for one or two nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poor quality items. No variety, boiled eggs pale and insipid. Room air cooling didn't work and very noisy.

    Good location, fairly comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    Good location and worthy of a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff were pleasant and helpful when approached but not outwardly so. Breakfast service is very noisy with lots of clatter of crockery and chairs by the staff keeping things tidy and well prepared but sadly not mindful of the ambience for guests. Staff were polite and efficient but not cheerful! Are they happy in their work?

    The room was quiet, clean, minimalist, comfortable, adequate in size, airy, light and had access to a good-sized patio (pity the area beyond it was little bleak! It could easily be improved).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.0
    Enjoyable stay in a well organised hotel close to centre and all forms of transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The lift is for 4 people or 2 with bags. You might have to wait short periods. This is only a minor issue. A kettle for coffee in the room would be a plus, again minor issue.

    The staff were very helpful, the location was very close to the centre of the city and the sites to visit, the hotel and bedrooms were very clean. Breakfast well presented(not Irish breakfast)but very nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great location for exploring Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear people in the hallway and in the adjoining rooms if they are loud, but it was not a big problem.

    The location is great - just a short walk into the main square. The staff - behind the desk, breakfast staff, and cleaning people - is exceptionally helpful and pleasant. The breakfast was good, with a variety of foods, but the same selection everyday. My room had a lovely balcony area, which I appreciated.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2018

    8.8
    A perfect location close to the city center and in a walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A perfect location close to the city center and in a walking distance to the Arena. Cleanness and a modern design. All the hotel staff was nice and very helpful from a reception dest to a beakfast service. Definitely our choice when going to Verona next time in the future.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    Great location, 5 minute walk to old city straight down the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More pillows, or a bit more fluffy would be nice.

    Great location, 5 minute walk to old city straight down the road. Free bikes to borrow was a great surprise! We had the family room next door which was pretty spacious and sunny. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    10
    Very spacious apartment in the centre of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only minor things. Took a while to sort out a/c. Worked on remotes!! No WiFi

    Only a 5 minute walk to the arena Very spacious loft apartment. 3 separate sleeping areas, 2 bathrooms and a well equipped kitchen. Sitting area and dinning table. 2 balconies with great views. This apartment was a few doors down from the hotel. Aldi supermarket 3 mins walk away. Great pastries. Lots of storage space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    8.8
    Location is excellent, three or fours minutes walk to old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, all great

    Location is excellent, three or fours minutes walk to old city wall and Arena. Spotlessly clean. Modern, fresh feel. Really liked the bedroom, with balcony with nice view of the street. Large comfy bed. Lovely ensuite with fab shower.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    8.8
    Very nice and modern hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tiny and narrow underground parking. At check-in we were asked to submit our passports/ID's and car keys (very strange rule taking into account that they already had my credit card details). At check-out they forgot (and when I asked they told they don't have it, then they found it) to give me back my ID and my car keys (!!!!). Seriously??? And one funny thing - the front of the hotel is just a big glass wall without indication where exactly is entrance (entrance is an automatic glass door). It is a bit confusing, especially in the evening after very long drive.

    Great location! Just few hundred meters from the city center. Very clean and modern hotel. Nice rooms! Everything is almost perfect except the parking space and parking rules.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.6
    Close to train/bus station (10 minute walk) and even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Coffee/tea making facilities would have been good in the room as we had some early starts but everything else was great

    Close to train/bus station (10 minute walk) and even closer to the the arena

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean comfy rooms in a central location for both the amphitheatre and train/bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would have been nice as we had some early starts during our stay

    Great location for exploring Verona and for the train/bus station - we used buses (€6) to and from airport and went to Venice by train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    10
    The room was extremely spacious, and so was the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The room was extremely spacious, and so was the bathroom. The room itself was amazing, except the view because the room was facing the back lot and not the park upfront. The staff was extremely welcoming and i asked them to do a surprise as i was on my honeymoon and they duly delivered. Any problems i had were sniffed out in no time. It was extremely close to the city center; just a two minute walk. Overall it was a pretty good experience. The breakfast was above average and filling with quite a few options. Would definitely recommend if you’re looking for a good hotel in verona.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    9.2
    Decent 3* Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast(Pretty Basic), Noisy (Requires Insulation..We are on 3rd Floor with balcony adjacent to street), Bit Pricy at this time of the year (5 start price with 3 start facilities)

    Location, Friendly Staff, Best Cappuccino i ever had

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, close to the Arena and also close to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, close to the Arena and also close to train station. It is on a busy road, which was undergoing some road work while we were there, which was very noisy and smelly, but this is not the Hotel's fault. The room had its own balcony to watch the sunset and a lovely city view, bathroom has great walk-in showers. Breakfast is OK.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    Modern hotel, very clean and confortable, decorated in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a very good breakfast, only cold food, supermarket croissants.

    Modern hotel, very clean and confortable, decorated in minimalist style (including a modern art poster in the room), good bed, cheap minibar. Very close to Arena, also a walking distance to the train station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    10
    The best hotel we stayed in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. We were upgraded to an apartment Modern and clean hotel The lady at the reception was very polite and helpful The location is incredibly close to the Arena and old city. Very easy to find parking in front or next to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Wonderful. We would like to stat there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Location was wonderful. The staff was excellent. The decoration was plain and simple. The architect was vert succesful. The balcony in our room was a special space...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.8
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our car was parked for us on arrival but we were left to retrieve it from the garage ourselves. Very difficult to get out from second floor down which resulted in major damage to our car. It would have been better for hotel staff who are familiar with their facilities to get our car for us which is what we were promised on arrival.

    Great location. Clean room with good facilities. Very helpful concierge on arrival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    9.2
    We were only there for one night as we were going to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were only there for one night as we were going to the Opera in the arena so the location was perfect. The staff were very helpful and we would have liked to have stayed longer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.2
    A good efficient 3 Star hotel located close to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was in the adjacent building and lugging luggage in small elevators was a slight challenge.

    Hotel Verona is a modern clean 3 Star property. It has a proper shower and everything is functional. It lies about 200m from the main gate to the old city and is easy to find. The staff were good and stored our bags for a few days when we went by rail to Venice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    9.2
    Nice apartment close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat warn in two of the rooms even though the apartment have air conditioning. Outside was 30+ degrees.

    Big apartment close to Verona city center. Two bedrooms and a double sofabed. No traffic or other noise when windoes and doors are closed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    First when we checked in no body offered any help with the luggage. Second, we had to change the first room because if the smell The staff were rude when answering us when we asked about slippers saying “ this is a three star hotel and in three star hotels they don’t give guests slippers” They could have said we don’t have. The towels are not clean at all and have weird smell The thing annoying the most is that Hotel staff are coming to the breakfast and taking in which causes the food to finish very early. I have not seen this any where.

    Location Bike ride

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    8.8
    Room with a view and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no coffee/tea making facility in the rooms but neither was there any in the hotel except at breakfast. The only way to get a drink was to go to a cafe nearby.

    Excellent location a few minutes walk fro the old town and Piazza Bra. Also on the bus route for easy access to the bus station and airport. We had a front facing room on the 5th floor with a stupendous view and balcony - recommend visitors ask for similar allocation. Breakfast was good quality with a reasonable range of juices and pastries etc. All self service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Very good - thoroughly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike as far as we were concerned.

    The hotel is ultra-modern, spotlessly clean with first class facilities, and the staff were very welcoming and helpful. It is easy to find on the main road just a few minutes walk from the historical city centre and Arena.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Verona is a good place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is great. The room is clean and the bed is comfy. It is in the walk-in distance to the Bra and Arena and is in a safe area in the evening. There are a couple small supermarkets in the walk-in distance if you would like to get bottle water for drink. The front desk staffs are very helpful and they speak English. The breakfast is full of variety choices and they always have fruits and coffee available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    great modern and welcoming staff, ideal location and service, well done
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the worst experience getting down to the garage below the hotel, the tight turns, narrow one way lane was a nightmare, and getting into then garage [box] as it is called in Italy [15 euros per night. Thanks to the staff member how brought the car up, made my day.

    enjoyed the upgrade [ I think it was] we were put into a room 2 doors down from the hotel in a apartment/ commercial building. I must say to room was excellent, large, extra room to move an extra large bathroom, secured well airconditioned and a window opening to an back yard garden, we had separate keys for the building and the apartment. breakfast was again next door at the hotel one floor down, very neat, tidy and a great staff, [ask for cappuccino, nor problem to assist] as there is no cappuccino machine at the breakfast nook. A extra service, to car was brought up from the underground garage, 2 floors down. great location and great staff. will come back again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.8
    Thank you Hotel Verona it was a nice stay in a beautiful city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a relatively long way to go to our apartment and come down from it as you have to use two elevators since it was in a different building

    Location is great, staff are very helpful, car park available and it is a new hotel which is very difficult to find in such area very close to the historic Center of Verona.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked extra pillows and to be able to make tea or coffee in the room

    Location , helpful friendly staff . Me fern decor , quiet relaxed atmosphere. Breakfast was plentiful and was open until 11am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, only a couple of minutes from centre. Good value hotel. Small but clean, comfortable and extremely helpful staff. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    9.2
    Great place and good bkft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hot water tank went out during showers. Poor WiFi connection in the apartment, fifth floor.

    The sfaff was quick to attend to the problem of no hot water.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No tea or coffee in the room, no iron, not even single glass or cup in the room

    Clean nice place in a walking distance to Verona Arena and other tourist places.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    This was the last stop on our way back from holiday and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could use a water kettle, not uncommon in hotels in Italy, so you can make some tee or coffee. Air condition seemed to struggle during the night to keep things cool, so it was a little to hot for our taste (but we didn't ask the reception and during previous stays at this hotel this was not an issue)

    This was the last stop on our way back from holiday and we wanted to leave early the next day. They made us coffee and gave us something to eat an hour before actual breakfast started... very thoughtful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    The room was large and light; we had a balcony with a view over the city skyline. The shower was large enough for two ;) The choice and quality for breakfast was excellent and the staff were all friendly and attentive. The hotel was located on the road into the city from the rail station so was easy to find and handy for onward travel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could do with a chest of drawers in the room, sometimes the drains smell so could do with some attention & we were charged again at the hotel for City Tax - it was only when I got home did I notice it on my booking.com form

    Good breakfast, great shower, balcony!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in the centre of Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Easy walk from the station. Very close to the historic centre. Excellent breakfast. The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Staff were really pleasant and helpful. We would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Clean, spacious apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly can’t think of any problems.

    The apartment was amazing. So clean and very nice. The pullout couch was also very comfortable. We were only in town for a total of 16 hours but the location was perfect. Great restaurants across the street, very close to the arena, 15 minute walk to the train station, and Juliet’s balcony was about a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    10
    A modern hotel, bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The lift was slightly idiosyncratic - it could only handle one floor request at a time!

    A modern hotel, bright and clean. The staff on reception were professional and helpful, the breakfast staff friendly and accommodating. Having a room with a balcony seemed particularly appropriate in Verona!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    8.3
    The room was simply but modernly furnished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The one downside was it took a long time to complete the check-in, Reception kept our passports and said it will take an hour! We were given the room and told to come back and get them later. Just strange that it would need so long. The lift is very small and it is slow.

    The room was simply but modernly furnished. Clean and big enough. The breakfast was also good with all the choice of pastry, eggs and cold meat. You can also request for expresso and such. Right on the main street from the Train station (20 mins walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    8.8
    Good stay in Verona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing relevant

    It is close to many city attractions. I love the fact that the room having a balcony where you can enjoy nice view of Verona. Room is clean and comfortable. While the staff are friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Verona Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: