Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Bellavista 3 stars

Via Rezzola 47, 84010 Praiano, Italy

#18 of 20 hotels in Praiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 277 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no safe in the room so be prepared for an alternative option for this.

    The location was across from the Sita bus. Easy access to Amalfi & Positano. The hotel was located down the quintessential steps to a quiet area of heaven. The views from our room were stunning. The hotel was basic but clean and Adele & her staff work tirelesslyto ensure you have all you require.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many stairs, could be a problem for some travelers.

    View; very complete breakfast; decoration of the entrance and shared areas of the hotel; price of the dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend taking a room with a Seaview. Our room could be noisy at times as it was near the front door.

    Stunning views from the terrace, very helpful and friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and a peaceful location. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The website mentions free parking, and if you dig a little deeper than I did, it actually mentions free public parking. There is no parking on premises. The only "free" parking is street parking. And its free only if you find a spot. Misleading advertising, I'd say.

    The view was outstanding! Definitely a fantastic price for the view alone. Breakfast on the patio was great, too. The room was clean, and air conditioning worked well. Great area to stroll through the village and down to the swimming areas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception and main entrance was closed when we got back after dinner and we were stuck outside for 10' before someone (that wasn't supposed to be around) luckily opened the door. They didn't tell us to use the other entrance.

    Great view, lovely breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bring only the necessary luggage because you can't access the hotel by car. Don't even arrive by car unless you are adventurous. The roads are narrow at the Amalfi coast, parking space is hard to find.

    A beautiful view from the room balcony overlooking the sea. Quiet and relaxing place. The hotel provided us a parking space on the road. The staff were very friendly. We had dinner at the hotel - the menu was the same for everybody, however, the stafff were very considerate about the children and offered us some alternatives. We visited in April when Praiano was not crowded. We enjoyed walking through narrow streets to the beach. The food in the restaurant on the steps accross the road was excellent. It was open the whole day, which is a bonus in Italy where many restaurants are open until about 3 PM and in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had a huge balcony where we drank wine, powered up a bluetooth speaker and slow-danced to old Italian adult contemporary – that romance is still in the air there, I bet. Somehow winded up at the villa dinner table, not knowing that we got ourselves wrapped up in a 5-course (well, the 1st course was a piece of bread and the 5th a slice of melon, but the rest were definitely courses) homemade dinner serving. It ended up being delicious. Also, the host lady reminded us of a cartoon character, very cosy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is charming, or you could say stuck in 1984. The people who run it are also charming if you can find them. The non-sea view room had no view at all. The window was above head height.

    Location is tranquil and stunning.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice terrace for breakfast with a sea view. Clean rooms, sea view from the room. Good thing there is a parking, but quite small and if you come in the evening you will need to find a spot at one of the streets. Hotel is close to hiking trail and you can start right from there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it said free parking it was a bit of a distance to find street parking. Pool didn't look clean

    Nice view of the waterfront Breakfast was good. Could walk to beach from property

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel in the middle of nowhere. Many stairs to get to it (from above). Many many stairs in the hotel. No-no for kids or senior people. View on the breakfast room is only ordinary. Rocks and ocean. There is no view from bedrooms, except for leaves of banana trees. Host not interested at all, and tried to charge me 20 euro more. Explained the situation and she said "sorry i made a mistake". But i understand her it is difficult to be happy living in a place like that. If you go you will agree with me later.

    Not dirty. Has minibar, but doesnt work. Air conditioner works (and you need it because of insects). If you love hundreds of stairs in the middle of a deserted mountain this hotel is for you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bedroom with no window and a very small and humid bathroom. Very expensive for what it is

    Beautiful view on the terrace and nice swimming pool (but a shame not really in the sun)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great service from a family run establishment. Their boat trip for the day up and down the coast was brilliant. Well worth it. The views from the balcony cant be beat. The hotel has private parking, but its small, so make sure you get a small car if you are going to drive there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first night was not so good, overbooked so room was not available, we were given a substandard room for one night only, after which we were moved to correct room which was fantastic, large with balcony and sea view! A little glitch, but the hotel and staff certainly made up for it for the remaining 5 nights.

    Family run excellent hotel, well positioned near Sita bus stop, fantastic home cooked food, perfect base on Amalfi Coast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking close to the hotel, we had to walk a busy road and several stairs with our suitcases to get there. Rooms were basic, dark and noisy. There is no elevator in the hotel. For the price of 100 euros per night we expected something fancier. They only open the pool after 16:00.

    The view and the village were nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool opening hours Breakfast service Horrible coffee

    Superb location and great views Great swimming bay 350 steps away Close to bus stop along amalfi coast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a seaside view but. We're notified the night before that we couldn't get the sea view room.However the owner gave us dinner because of this error

    Beautiful view,great swimming area,good dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a long walk from the beach and restaurants. The area was nice for relaxing but not for sight seeing. The room was basic but had air conditioning. It is located in the middle of the cliff side, so stairs to the main road and ocean.

    The view from the breakfast area was nice and the pool was refreshing, although not open from 13:00-16:00.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The property has a lot of steep stairs as its on a steep hill. We were lucky to have a room near the road level, but if you are travelling with heavy bags it is going to be difficult to bring them up/down.

    1). The staff was helpful - they came out to help us park. 2). The view from the hotel is really stunning 3). The private "beach" down below on the rocks is truly spectacular and perfect for swimming 4). The rooms were basic but spacious and comfortable 5). The surrounding area was quite lively with great restaurants nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did the boat cruise through the hotel...we were of the understanding that the boat would stop at coves to go swimming etc...did not do this...basically it just takes you to capri, leaves you for 4 hours then picks you up...the trip back was stunning though and we managed a swim near Positano (only after asking a few times) ...but if you want a boat to take you to grottos, and with drinks, more stops etc this is not the trip for you....

    Great location in Praiano...close to main road so handy to shops and restaurants...Has a great little private cove (about 200 steps but normal for amalfi coast!!) for swimming and can get boat tours from. The terrace is lovely with a great view. We are a family of 5 so were in the "apartment". The wifi was not working and the apartment (2 rooms no other facilities) was small but had a lovely little balcony and shower was good etc....Parking on main road too , near hotel which was handy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "communicating rooms" have no relationship to the hotel, are in a faraway location, even though they are booked as if in the hotel. The walk from there to the hotel is uncomfortable and dangerous (on the main very narrow, no sidewalk road, in the hot sun, even through a road tunnel, up and down many steps). Parking is very difficult. The hotel owner did her best to find us a place, but even so cars had to be juggled in and out through very narrow spaces and sometimes several cars had to be moved to clear the exit. One cannot use the car to commute from the "communicating rooms", which is in fact someone's apartment, to the hotel as most of the time, there is nowhere to leave the car legally near the hotel.

    The hotel has a good location, the room had a pictureque view towards the sea, easy access to the beach and the local bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very kind and even though we were leaving early and couldn't be there for the breakfast, they left something out for us to help ourselves to before we left. It is a beautiful property with a lovely terrace that overlooks the Mediterranean. Our room was very simple, but very clean. It had everything we needed for a good night's sleep and it had a good shower that was a decent size.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There really wasn't anything we didn't like about this hotel or our stay!

    The location and view from the hotel was incredible and really made the trip for us!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adele and the entire family was very helpful and accommodating. It was a priveliage to be hosted by an Italian family in a traditional setting. They are really helpful and made sure about the vegetarian diet as well. We check in at around 11 PM and Adele was kind enough to serve us dinner at that time. Adele thank you so much. It was a pleasure staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a bit noisy in the morning (but it was not big deal as we were waking up early anyways).

    The hotel has impressive views to the ocean, the rooms are spacious and newly refurnished. 5 minutes down the stairs you have a hidden small beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To many steps to haul luggage up and down and no porter service

    Food was excellent, staff helpful, view to the Bay was wonderful,all facilities and great restaurants close by

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The site states 20 sea view rooms , one of which I booked ,only to be given one facing into the cliff with a window 10` up the wall. no daylight , and a list of do`s and don'ts, it does have car parking ,possibly get 4 cars in the space. from car park to hotel is a long trek 110 steep downhill steps ,so travel light ! if you want to go down to the sea its another long haul and 353 steps down . Breakfast very basic ,overall very expensive for what you get ...

    Leaving !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We wanted to experience one night at the popular Africana Club, but it's not open until very late night and Hotel Villa Bellavista locks the doors at 12 midnight and no one is allowed in or out, so if your expecting to have a late night out this place is not for you.

    Hospitality was amazing and the food was even better. It felt like being home, but being pampered by the staff. The view is breath taking from the balcony where we dined with other guest.So many places to see by just walking in any direction and a short walk to an amazing beach.The grounds at Villa Bellevista is well cared for and the pride is very apparent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a baby cot, they didn't respond for 2 months, and only responded 2 days before our stay to deny our request, and let us know there was 100 stairs down to the location.

    The view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds could have been more comfortable to sleep in. The hotel was a little bit hard to find. We didn't realize that it isn't actually possible to drive up to the hotel entrance. We didn't mind walking as much and down the hill as we did during the days we stayed there, but this is probably not a good hotel for those that have difficulties walking in lots of stairs.

    Beautiful, beautiful setting. Cozy and personal family hotel. Our hotel room had a huge wonderful balcony overlooking the Med and Positano. The breakfast seating out on the balcony has a nice view, and the lemon and tomato plants add personality to the spot. The tiny little pool was the perfect spot to take a dip in to cool off and for our middle school kids to play in. Nothing fancy, but just right.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entire site and advertising for this property is false! There is 'no parking' The rooms are small and bathroom shower was ridiculous! To access the property you have to be a mountain goat which is not explained on the site! We had several families that were to stay, we were the only group to stay out of 4 families,all others could not access the rooms because of the number of stairs required to negotiate with luggage and pram! Overall the whole experience of this area was a disaster!

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The size of the room, the complete lack of attention and detail in the room that was provided. A complete contrast to what we believed and expected (on a comparable basis) for the cost incurred. The room with a view, was in actual fact more like a cell at the rear of the property, and would be better described as a dog box, with no redeeming features. The owner escorted us down to the room claiming to have relocated us to a room with a view. The view was of the unkempt garden at the rear of the property and barely a glimpse of the view that promotes the property and the Amalfi coast if standing on a chair on the tiny balcony. Barely enough room to seat one person, the second seat was directly beneath the air-conditioner overflow. The room was so claustrophobic we were unable to spend anytime relaxing after our day travelling so retreated to a lovely nearby restaurant to enjoy the view at sunset and a meal, before reluctantly returning to the room. The owner was not at all welcoming and when asked where the pool was located got a rather reluctant and somewhat terse response indicating a clear reluctance to have it used at all. Contrary to the reasonable reviews we read prior to booking, this property was by far the worst we experienced throughout our travels. What made the whole experience even more distasteful was to receive an email less than 24 hours later to inform us that we had been a 'no show', proof of our unfortunate nights stay at what I now refer to as 'Hotel Belladumpa'. I would not recommend a stay at this hotel to any one visting Praiano.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Many steps to the hotel.Was difficult dragging suitcases so far in the heat.Discovered later that help is available on request for a fee and that there is an easier route around the nearby church. Another 300+ steps to the cove below! No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Travel card payment accepted for hotel bill with the exception of boat trips,hotel dinner & local tax which have to be paid in actual cash. The pool was very small & not big enough to swim in and had limited opening hours. Surrounded by large plant pots so difficult to even sit on the side with feet in.

    Delicious and good choice of breakfast in beautiful surroundings Friendly hardworking & helpful multilingual staff with extensive local knowledge. Nothing too much trouble. Large immaculate well equipped rooms with incredible views. Cleaned daily. Gorgeous lobby with comfy sofas, much useful information including maps, bus timetables, & travel brochures Amazing boat trips organised by the hotel Easy & straightforward booking system for hotel with clear printable information. Lovely hot showers available all day Lovely verandas & air conditioning Beautiful clean & secluded pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, really kind and helpful staff, really clean. Access to beautiful and less touristy beach via stairs, amazing view. Dinner was also very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are horrible. Room without sea view is a windowless closet. Staff is cold and not helpful.

    Sea view room had a nice balcony. Everything is within walking distance. Lots of good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strict rules about pool opening times- seemed unnecessary and the owner seemed to patrol the pool to check you were abiding the rules! We couldn't relax there with the children unless he was out.

    Excellent position with location to 2 beaches and swimming platform. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful, the room was a good size for our family of 5, there were plenty of restaurants within 5 min walk and local transport was regular and definitely the best way to get around. The staff were helpful, although a little reserved and the boat trip to Capri from the hotel was excellent. There are a lot of steps inevitably (435 to one beach) but Praiano is a superb village and excellent base from which to explore the coast. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to families on a budget.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy chairs upstairs in the dining area. Every night and morning we were woken up by chairs being dragged on the floor.

    The breakfast and view from the room were fantastic. The bus stop is right outside the hotel just up some stairs. Very clean and a large room size. We would stay there again

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is down a lot of steps and getting luggage down to it can be tricky if your not careful. However this is the Amalfi so not to surprised.

    We had a sea view room with a beautiful view. The owner was very nice and the hotel was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was fantastic with the dinning area over looking the sea

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too many stairs. We had to leave the car at a parking nearby and walk uphill to the hotel. There were too many stairs to get to and from the hotel with our bags. It was exhausting. To go to swim at the bay you also have long stairs. You end up exhausted. It is not recommendable for someone who wants to go to the beach, who has walking difficulties or who travels with kids.The pool can be used at very reduced hours.

    The food they cook at the hotel and for the breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have 2 double rooms...we had an apt with 1 bathroom, 1 double bed and 1 pullout sofa for 4 people. No wi-fi in rooms; only in common area. Parking is atrocious...you are better off NOT driving to this area. Many steps to climb.

    Beautiful views, nice breakfast, close to nearby towns by bus or boat

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location on cliff-face overlooking the Amalfi coastline with the busier Positano in the back ground. Home-cooked dinners on the terrace restaurant for sunset were a bonus. English and German speaking staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly, views were amazing, dinners delicious - great location - we were really pleased with our 6 night stay here

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff could be a little jollier. lower rooms disturbed by room above moving furniture. You are better off having the upper level rooms.

    breakfast the same each day-no choice of any cooked hot food. We had one problem which was resolved my the management.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very calm,clean,great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting, family run very relaxed approach to running a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Help with the luggage from street to Hotel due to the distance and slope

    The confort

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic view and confortable location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent sea view. great staff. breakfast was good. we had a very good stay internet worked very well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food at this place was fantastic. Dinner was amazing - true home cooked and authentic italian.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view is beautiful. The location marvelous. The place integrates into the landscape beautifully.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good breakfast with good variety of products. Amazing views to the ocean and a beach nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelllent staff. Friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is terrible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, tasty breakfast, wonderful views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful beautiful location, lovely town with cute restaurants. Devine!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to get to the hotel.

    Hostess was very accomodating. The Seaview room was sweet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many steep steps to get to hotel.

    Staff was excellent,letting us know places to visit,priting off bus timetable,always friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very nice location over the Amalfi Coast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely gorgeous. Beautiful hotel, beautiful location. Wish I was back there now!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Connecting Double Rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as advertised

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man controlled the pool area the whole time and was very rude and unpleasant . Most weird experience at a hotel. Pool only open at set times.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Better view from my room. I had a window but no view whatsoever.

    Beautiful views at breakfast. This was a highlight of my stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (No Balcony, No Sea View)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pay for beach

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so clean the room because in bathroom we found hairs on the floor.

    The view is the best!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing, perfect stay

    Wow... Great hotel at a nice spot on the Amalfi coast. Staff is truly friendly and polite, plus the staff speaks English/German. Also the food is great, the hostess immediately cooked us the most tasty spaghetti con vongole ever! If the weather is sunny, they even have a decent pool.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not good. I don't eat sugar and found there was not much savoury food. It was very catered towards German tastes. Other nationalities find greasy meat and cheese too heavy for breakfast. Also the milk was sour so we had to buy our own.

    Staff really nice. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was an issue, though this is typical of the area and not this hotel. The staff let us use a shared parking area which held about five cars, though this could not be guaranteed.

    Family run hotel, not too busy. Excellent views, room basic but clean. Obliging and thoughtful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful view from the room balcony and breakfast area. The room was nice and clean. Good breakfast. Staff was very helpful. Quiet, nice place for a holiday. Close to the bus stop, local shops and good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WIFI connection did not work in our room so to use the Internet we needed to go upstairs into the communal area.

    Great location. The swimming pool is a plus. Room was clean and had a nice terrace with an ocean view.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was a bit basic. Considering the great seasonal fruit they have in Italy it would be great to have more variety and fresh juice instead of made-up concentrate.

    Beautiful location near to the main street of Praiano. The balcony seaview room had an amazing view of the sun setting over the sea.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A parking ticket when we were told we could park there , but it was a residents only zone not clearly marked . Unable to visit places by car in August as very busy & nowhere to park so our trips were limited to bus & boat trips

    The views were magnificent & we had 2 enjoyable boat trips

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The main problem was the uncomfortable bed! The room was extremely small but the view made up for that. We did not mind the hike of over 100 stairs to the room but others might. It is over 300 to the beautiful swimming cove. The pool is very small but we enjoyed it for 20 min to cool off. The biggest problem was it says free parking. What they don't tell you is that it is on the road if you can find it. We came at high season so we had to park after dinner and the one spot open after the day trippers left for the day. The bus system is very unorganized in Almalfi so be prepared to fight your way to the head of the bus. The people are ruthless and there is no queue. People will jump right in front of you. It took us 1 1/2 hours to catch the bus back to Praiano. Be pushy!

    The view is the reason to stay in a ocean view room zither a balcony. It comes with half board which is really good! Dinner is delicious and fun! The view could not be better anywhere on the planet really! Same from the room. Your breakfast also has the same view. The breakfast is not up to the dinner standards though. They offer many things but the quality of the food is not there like dinner. Dinner is great! We also went on a boat tour with Bellavista's private boat and it was fantastic! The staff are not Italian and full of love and life like most places. They are very accommodating though.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a complaint, but all guests need to be prepared for climbing stairs to access the hotel and the beach. Our room balcony was a little small.

    Proximity to the bus stop, local shops and remarkably good restaurants, as well as the excellent private beach.The town itself was sweet and not very busy, quaint and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room smelled of cigarettes and we moved rooms. The wifi only worked near reception.

    In a nice little town wonderfully located near Positano. Overlooking the water and secluded from the busy road.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: