Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Carlotta 4 stars

Via Michele di Lando 3, 50125 Florence, Italy

#306 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 806 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    5.0
    I would not recomend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mold on the bathroom ceiling and mold covering the AC vent. In the US, this place would have been shut down. WiFi was terrible and couldn't use it in the room, had to go into the main hotel lobby every time you wanted to use it. Found stains on the cover of the blankets and covers. Talked with other guests, they couldn't use their shower because of all the mold in their bathroom.

    Staff was very nice and did everything they could to help make the stay better.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    3.8
    I think this old property is more like a B+B.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building needing full refurb

    I think this old property is more like a B+B. It should not be classed as 3 star, the property needs a major makeover.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel was located just a 15 minute walk from the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the building separate from the main villa and while it was clean, it was a bit old-fashioned and could maybe do with a fresh coat of paint to make it look more slick.

    The hotel was located just a 15 minute walk from the main attractions in Florence which was excellent. It was also near to a bakery, a supermarket and some small restaurants. The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful. The pool area was fantastic with enough loungers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    not far from old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photo pictures of hotel on booking.com were beautiful. Reality was far, far away from mentioned pictures! This hotel consist from 2 buildings. I was accommodated in the second one. It was worse than for dogs... Rooms not nice and not clean, everywhere bad smell from mildew. Worn-out furniture... Really very very bad experience. I cannot recommend it for anybody. This place was 4 stars hotel - very bad joke....

    not far from old city

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    5.0
    This Is not a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This Is not a 4 star hotel. The first room we got was not better then a shed, in a building after the villa. Afterwords we got a much better room, but still not worth 4 stars. The airco didn’t work, the shower head was broken, breakfast was way beyond quality breakfast even for italian standard. The bar was open but when I ordered drinks they didn’t had any Ice. The hotel provided bikes to rent.. but there were only 2... one of them was broken & the other one had been stolen. Staff was helpfull en friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    6.7
    Not 4 stars, therefore a bit overpriced, but good enough for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everywhere, even in dining room, (old) carpet. Swimming pool was small and not that clean. Check-in was not on time.

    Room was good, breakfast simple but enough. Parking space was for free, however we were lucky. I guess not everyone could park. Bathroom was clean, airco worked and beds were comfortable. Location is good for those not afraid of a 20-25 minute walk.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice place- comfortable, a little dated but lovely pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not great. It could have been fresher and the wifi was very intermittent- was fine in the room but non existent at the pool and cafe.

    The pool was lovely - I didn’t realise you could order food or drink there until I saw some other guests having some- would have been good to have the menus out or the staff inform when I checked in.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.8
    This is not a 4* Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In reality, I'm sorry, but this is not a 4* hotel and the price is too high [for +- half of the price, I got a fantastic 4* hotel in Padova]; the room was clean but very tight; they have a micro TV; the furniture… well; the room´s door for the parking was dirty and old; the bath was clean but was not funcional, for ex. the box was damaged and the water goes out. Looks like things are improvised.

    Nice person in the reception and a very professional older person in the breakfast; a parking for the cars; a small, but clean swimming pool. Breakfas was OK!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.2
    Relatively quiet location close to historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room and bathroom. The villa is located in a green part of the city close to the Boboli gardens. Our room had beautiful views of trees and a nearby villa. Buses run to the historic centre of Florence but we always walked as it's under half an hour to Ponte Vecchio. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    IT was a nceold quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    IT was a nceold quaint hotel. The little pool was good for everyone too cool down. We knew the location was a little out of town, but it was a nice walk.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    We have stayed here twice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is varied, with lots to choose from although the croissants could be a little better and we got a little bitten by mosquitoes however, these things wouldn't put me off staying again.

    We have stayed here twice. It's a nice 15 minute walk to the Ponte Vecchio bridge and so it's location is great and it has a pool that's nice to relax in the heat. Comfortable beds and lovely staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was disapointing as well as the size and location of the swimming pool (with extra 3€ fees a person for the towels to bring by the pool), but this is Firenze so I guess it is a decent deal for this city

    Good location in Firenze. 20/30 minutes on foot to go to the center (Ponte Vecchio/Uffici..) The room was a good size and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Will continue to be my hotel of choice in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a major problem, but my room could do with refurbishment, including replacement of the shutters and/or provision of opaque curtains.

    I have stayed at Villa Carlotta twice before and return for its homely comfort, quiet and lovely location, friendly staff and easy accessibility (15 minute walk) to the old town.)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was full when we arrived. It was a reason why we choose this place. During the reservation there was no mentioned that we need to book it...

    Good price for and a good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    My fellow travelers loved the location;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My fellow travelers loved the location; close enough to the city yet in a residential area and very quiet in the evenings. The hotel is very nice with swimming pool out front! Breakfast was more than ample. The reception staff member was very helpful and showed guests the hotel location in relation to the city. Wonderful evening at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    If you like to be a bit outside the center of the City, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you like to be a bit outside the center of the City, this is perfect! A beautiful walk to the City. Staff was very friendly and we enjoyed having the pool after a long hot Day of walking the City.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.3
    Lovely location, but needs some TLC
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impossible to get the room dark for sleep, not enough power points, shower drain quite blocked, black mould round shower needs some bleach.

    Excellent location, very pleasant environment, relatively easy walking distance to Florence centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    3.3
    Tarnished the entire vacation to Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was covered in black mold, we left covered in big bites , and our bags a infested with what ever bit us. We told the hotel and they basically just claimed we were crazy . Cost like 250 euro for a moldy sponge of a hotel room

    It was close to the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    4.2
    will never come back, this place has nothing to do with a four stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's supposed to be a four stars hotel, but clearly it isn't anymore. The armchairs and the bedsheets had spots on and were not ironed at all, the shower was leaking, there was a towel in the airing grid, the stopper in the sink was gone, the wooden floor was broken at several places, the furniture was really old such as the painting on the wall. When we arrived the floor at the entrance of our room was disgusting. I wanted to call the reception but there was no number next to the phone (not practical at all). I signaled everything to the employee downstairs but when we came back the towel was still inside the airing grid and the shower wasn't fixed. The breakfast is also quite disappointing. Nothing fresh, poor quality of food, not a lot of choice... It's unbelievable to pay so much for this. I went to other hotels in Florence with a lower rate of stars and it was clearly better.

    The localization is fine. Not too far from the center in a nice calm and wooden area. There's a small swimming pool which is nice. The staff is very polite. Very large bed and good mattress.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Beautiful on the outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is NOT a four star hotel. At its best, you could call it a hostel. Wifi does not work in the room at all. Wifi is difficult to connect to and slow in the terras area. You have to find the antenna and sit next to it. Room was very small. NO extra amenities. No boiler, no tea, no coffee, no nothing. Only 1 extra pillow available. No international tv stations. A/C did work, but not too hard! Luckily it was not too hot out when we were there. The badroom is very small. 1 sink, with hardly any place to put down your toilet bag. No ventilation in the bathroom. It all steamed up very nicely, and the mold was present all over. My wife thought it was actually moving. Shower cabin very small and difficult to regulate the water temperature. The bar was manned by a young man (trainee?), and had no clue about being a bartender. When we ordered 2 glasses of rosé wine, he said they didn’t have any. In Italy? , no wine? We saw the same bartender clean the swimming pool area in the morning, and vacuum clean the lobby in the evening. Jack of all trades and master of none? The breakfast coffee was good, but it stops there. OK, you are in Florence after all. Where everybody is ripping off the tourists. But this hotel was the most expensive and most disappointing one during our road trip in Italy. FOUR stars, my ....

    The villa is a beautiful property. Location is good. Private free parking. At check-in we were welcomed by a young lady, who spoke perfect English and who was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Great for a couple of nights stay, reasonably close to Ponte Vecchio bridge, about 25 mins walk
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only found one electrical point in the room so we had to share charging up our phones etc. Bar shut at 11pm although we did manage to get a drink just after that but it was very quiet there

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    2.9
    Like staying in a rundown, 1970s motel and certainly not work €200 per night! Avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. It was horribly overpriced, other than one or two the staff were unhelpful, surly and rude. The room was boiling, the AC didn’t work and we had to run through a corridor of giant mosquitoes to get to or from our room!

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I felt the hotel was extremely outdated and in need of a make over. I appreciate it is an old building but the carpets, decor and bed covers are crying out to be replaced/updated. Breakfast was also very underwhelming.

    The location is very close to Boboli Gardens, and not too far from the city centre. Bathroom was very modern with a great shower.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Good Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bathroom needs to be retrofit Breakfast ( need to be improved) Dinner menu for 4 States hotel is very poor

    Location ( very calm) Pétit Palace (very beautiful) Staff very prestative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Rustic old hotel in good location for getting away from a very busy and noisy Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could do with updating although everything was in working order including the aircon.

    Room was basic could do with updating. Great location for visiting the gardens and Piazza Michelangelo is a must for views over the town. We got taxis to Uffizi and Accademie. We like sitting by a pool after a day out and the weather was great for end of April! Breakfast was good for choice and ordered coffee was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff seems disinterested and sometimes unorganized. The only ones who provide good service are the owners. The breakfast is very monotonous for the price. Only had change of bread once and ham instead of salami - other than that always the same and very sparse and for someone who doesn’t like ham, the options that morning were very limited. As someone who works in tourism and tests hotels, this is a safe and good 3 star hotel, but far away from the 4 stars it’s advertising.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. The area where the hotel is located is absolutely perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.1
    Charming but wish they had a restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be hit and miss some days amazing, some days nothing left. The description on booking.com needs to be updated as there is no restaurant on site anymore - which for its location is a shame - as it is a bit out and you have to walk everywhere. The swimming pool was open, but freezing so unusable.

    It was a very charming hotel in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    The room was extremely noisy throughout the night.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was extremely noisy throughout the night. I don't know if the lift shaft or what was next to our room (116) but it kept me up from 4am. I checked in and the room smelt so bad.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.8
    Location was good, 5-10min walk to all the beautiful shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ok, clean and tidy but the bathroom needed some upkeep especially around the bath and shower area. The lift had a horrible smell to it, very off putting!! Breakfast can only be described s absolutely awful. The staff didn’t speak any English which didn’t make for a good start, no dishes, plates or cups to use, eventually when they understood what we were asking for they went to fetch them. Dried up scrambled egg and tinned frankfurter sausages was the warm option for breakfast or a croissant, bread that took forever to toast, cheap ham and cheese were the other options. No orange juice or water only a nectarine cheap juice and as for the coffee well that was undrinkable!!! For a 4* hotel supposedly it was poor and I won’t be recommending it to anyone!

    Location was good, 5-10min walk to all the beautiful shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.3
    great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like so much the staff behavior. all of them help me in a best way that it would possible to solve my issues. the location of the hotel was so great. It took 10 or 15 minutes walk to reach the historical center, Uffizi Galery, ponte vecchio, and etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    5.0
    The area around is very green with nice villas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big let down on the parking which is only free if you find a spot while on busy days it was full. Reserving in advance is not possible - even if writing them in advance, they don't answer. So, depending on your luck, you could either park in their parking or spend hours searching for a parking spot in small streets around (where you need to pay for parking). Rooms were outdated, heating could not be adjusted, the electricity sockets came out completely.

    The area around is very green with nice villas. It is within walking distance of old town. The staff at the reception is trying to help.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.1
    Great location and free parking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor room and low quality breakfast. Needs of some easy and fast renovations.

    Great location and free parking! 20 minutes walking to Ponte Vecchio. Beautiful, quiet and lovely area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    Starting with the location in a fantastic, green, quiet area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we did not like.

    Starting with the location in a fantastic, green, quiet area this villa was what we were looking for. The stuff was very helpful,the room was good size and clean. Breakfast very good and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Tuscan Villa Nestled in Nature, Not Too Far from the City
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely helpful and were always available. They organised an electric adapter, provided great tips on places to see in the city and even sold bus tickets! The breakfast was genuinely delish... And there's really nothing quite like Italian coffee, is there?! (; The room was spacious and clean. It was also considerably quiet during the nights and early mornings. There are beautiful gardens and parks around the villa that were fantastic for evening strolls - the pool and lounge area were also perfect for a placid evening. The inner city is a small walk away and there are bus routes to almost everywhere!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.3
    Provided a base for us in Florence, but not a 4 Star hotel as very outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very outdated (not 4 star quality) Shower door was broken We were visiting on our honeymoon so was disappointed as wasn’t what I was expecting from reviews and photos

    The internet was great Free on site parking Breakfast included in price

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent personal and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was slightly old and the area (not the main building) I stayed didn't have good wifi reception. But the personel fixed the problem and gave us another room in the main building, so I have no complains at all.

    Excellent personal and good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    A big dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were far from the pictures on booking.com. Walls were dirty and the bathroom looked below standards.During breakfast there was constant noise coming from the kitchen behind which was in open space - not one silent and relaxing moment. Upon arrival we have been told that free parking is not available as no more spaces and 10 min later that changed.This is definitly not a 4 stars hotel.

    Location is good. Breakfast is ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    The staff were friendly, professional and helpful -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom could have been cleaner. In particular the chandelier was covered in dust and two of the light bulbs were hanging over the holders which worried me. The light bulb had gone in the entrance so there was no light when you opened the door. In the breakfast room the toaster did not work properly and did not lift the toast up so you had to poke down with a fork to get at the toast - again an electrical hazard. It is supposed to be 4 star but I think it barely reached 3 stars. Really in need of an redecoration.

    The staff were friendly, professional and helpful - suggesting a great restaurant Za Za Trattoria near the old market, booking tickets for the Ufizzi and booking taxis. The bar and small menu for light meals in the evening was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxed atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not quite as close to Ponte Vecchio as we were led to believe - it was a good half hour walk across a busy roundabout and along a busy road with very narrow pavements.

    Good sized room, good breakfast, free parking, friendly informative staff - recommended a little gem of a local pizzeria which we greatly enjoyed. Large airy breakfast room overlooking the small swimming pool - we didn't use the pool as only stayed two nights but very nice to have the option. Good value hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Faded elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Things are a bit shabby. The food wasn't up to standards. The Hotel needs to be refurbished with more options for food. All the staff were very friendly.

    Great location and was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.0
    Cheap not cheerful. Close to the city walls. On site car park. Swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything else. It's rated 4 star but should only be 2 star. It's very much past it's prime and it need of a serious face loft and re-think. The restaurant for lunch was awful.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    great location just out of main town with great views near by - dated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive (although so were all others close by), in need of renovation, under staffed, very basic breakfast and lunch menu.

    Great location, old building with charm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    A very good choice especially if you need parking and access to a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit small but comfortable enough for two.

    They serve a varied and tasty breakfast. The staff was helpful and accommodating and the on site parking was so close to the Porta Romana.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.9
    Wonderful trip to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the style of the property. The swimming pool and jacuzzi area was wonderful and the owner/manager was very helpful and friendly, nothing was too much hassle for him. The air conditioning was not great and would need updated especially in the room that our sons were in but a fan was available which helped a bit. Would recommend a more extensive menu, was very limited, breakfast however was very good. All together lovely stay in beautiful city. Wifi was quite slow and intermittent also

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a beautiful setting with lovely clean rooms and fantastic pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the the bedroom area of our triple room did not work.

    The pool area was beautiful, our room was lovely with great shower and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and halpful and it was a peaceful location about 20 min walk into central Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    30 mins walk in and out of florence but handy if you want to park your car and have a pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    only one poor guy looking after the breakfast for the whole hotel. he was trying to clear tables, set tables, replenish the buffet - which was always running out, serve coffee and tea..... why didnt he have help? its the only meal they serve and i would suggest the occupants of every room turn up for it so it was slightly chaotic and he was being asked for everything by everyone. ridiculous. he needed help and looked like it!!

    the pool area to sit in after a long day and the car park to leave the car for the weekend!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    4.2
    The hotel has potential but it needs alot of TLC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room was very dated and needed some redecoration. The cleaning was basic and if you moved something there was alot of dust. The breakfast was terrible the only thing that looked appetising was the bread for toast! The pool was ok but could have been better looked after, lots of floating bugs and hadnt be cleaned out for a while. The hotel has potential but it needs alot of TLC

    The hotel had great links into the main part of the city

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Florence 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Friendly staff. Restaurants within 15 minutes walking which give excellent value for money. The walk to the centre takes about 50 minutes. A bus service is within 10 minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    Not really a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs weren't cooked well, the breakfast sausage were actually just hot dogs, the yogurt wasn't kept cold, and the drains in the rooms were slow to drain water. Additionally, the shower head was starting to become moldy, there was a 3 euro charge for pool towels, and the pool water was dirty with leaves and insects. For a 4 star hotel, I expected better.

    The neighborhood was quiet and walls weren't thin.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.4
    Great location but the hotel needs full renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the building needs renovation, the smell in the toilet is terrible; you can see that the hotel was not renovated for long time

    the location is great, close to the city center and all historical places; the building itself is beautiful but definitely needs renovation and modernization; the stuff is very friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Not ideal for a summer booking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning lacking/weak in the room which meant sleeping was near on impossible at night. Breakfast was acceptable but by no means 4*.

    Well located. Nice large bed and comfortable sizes room. Lovely pool for a cool off on a sunny day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.4
    Ok for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioning didn't work very well at all, it was making noise but not much cold air. The pool was quite dirty . The breakfast was not great.

    The staff member at reception was very polite and friendly.The room was quite spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location. The hotel was a clean and friendly hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a bit hard for our liking.

    The hotel is in a good location if you are driving to the destination, only a 20 minute walk to the centre of everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    5.8
    Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Overall I think this hotel is 3 star at a push - Dirt & damp stains all over the walls - The hotel is crying out to be redecorated - Safe was broken - A/C kept switching off & after maintenance 'fixed' it you couldn't adjust the temperature which was too hot - Breakfast was poor, fruit was bruised & uneatible, croissants were burnt & there were only 2 cereals to chose from - the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor - Electrics in the room were definitely not UK health & safety compliant

    - The receptionist welcomed us & gave us a map of the city with a comprehensive briefing - There was a swimming pool - It's in a pretty location - Free off-street parking - Free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Perfect place just outside of the huddle and bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very rarely attended but there was always someone one eception to help.

    Room was a lovely size and bed was super comfy. Breakfast was just right and was only a short walk into the main square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    The property was in a quiet green area of Florence, but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I really missed was my usual cooked egg at breakfast.

    The property was in a quiet green area of Florence, but within easy distance of the center and the sights. The staff was very helpful to get my car parked.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Classy and convenient; we'd stay again for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Very professional and helpful. Location 20 to 25 minute walk to Ponte Vecchio. We walked it each day without issue and in the evening, a taxi was less than 10 euro if we needed. Was nice to be in a quiet area but still conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very poor. Hotel is very old and they should renovate the rooms.

    The staff was very friendly. Free wifi and free car parking. Location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    7.9
    Bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The parking, theres a very very small private parking area, when I arrived late in the afternoon, didnt have enough space for my car, so I was forced to park outside in the street, thankfully its a very quiet neighbourhood, and the parking meter was broken, so i wasnt forced to put any coins on it.

    - The price was definitely quite good, and for the quality of the bedroom it was a total bargain - Room and bathroom were absolutely clean & tidy - Although slightly showing its age(it's an old building) it's still reasonably well kept - Location is nice, 5 mins away from Piazzale Michelangelo, and a short drive away from Florence's historical area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Calm hotel in the best part of Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Staff was very helpful. Hotel is also very clean and the breakfast is good for Italian standards. Hotel has a perfect location in an peacful area of Florence, very green area and is easy to walk to the town center (25 min). In addition, free available secure parking is great addition to this hotel. I didn't use a swimming pool, bcs weather was not appropriate for swimming, although the hotel terace is ideal for reading and swimming.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.1
    È una bella villa
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They give us a room just beside the check in desk and the breakfast room, the only one lonely room in 0 floor,it is really noise and make us anxiety, the room is small,considered it is a 4star hotel

    È una bella villa

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    Mosquitos in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in the room Pool and room size was a lot smaller than the pictures No hot water in the shower

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly. Walk into Florence takes about half an hour. Small car park.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good location, swimming pool and parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was weak

    Very good location, swimming pool and parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Rooms need a update and is a bit of walk to the centre but bus stop just at bottom of road
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool area for when it gets to hot in the afternoon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    The pool was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not very clean. . .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    6.3
    The airconditioning in our room wasn't working so they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The airconditioning in our room wasn't working so they supplied us with a fan. Not a great substitute in the heat

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Very supportive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv very small.

    Very supportive staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    10
    Exactly what we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent and the location spot on. It's a very civilised hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Not much, the bathroom was modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the food, darkness, the average staff.

    Not much, the bathroom was modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff extremely friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Structually, a bit down in the mouth, could do with a bit more tlc....in and out of the rooms.

    Staff extremely friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not up to standard and no tea facilities in room

    The pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    nice place to stay, quiet and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning not working properly at the time we came but they fixed it.

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    We were allowed to leave the car a few more hours on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A twist on the breakfast would be great...

    We were allowed to leave the car a few more hours on the parking after our check-out.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    residential area very nice and quiet and convenient to all tourist sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Carlotta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: