Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Villa Casagrande Resort e SPA This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via G.B. del Puglia, 61, 50063 Figline Valdarno, Italy

#9 of 21 hotels in Figline Valdarno

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 844 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2018

    8.3
    - great garden and general ambiance of the hotel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - coffee pot or tea in the room would be nice - hard to set a/c temperature , either too cold or too hot.

    - great garden and general ambiance of the hotel, - location, quite and private yet close to main square in the city whith several dining options within 5 minute walk - both pools very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful building with lots of history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful building with lots of history. Staff were very friendly and welcoming and helpful. Rooms were beautiful Tuscan style. Small town close by but not much going on there. Tuscan style Restaurant at hotel was more expensive than local town places but beautiful surroundings and very delicious, breakfast was fantastic. A very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    10
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    That the outside pool first open on 1st if June - crazy with 30 * temperature. Also should be mention when booking the rooms. Our room was very small - a big different in rooms. Going from 2 starts to 4 stars. No good hairdryer in the room. I even wrote by booking to have a bigger room but we got the smallest. So no point in writing anything as it will not be heard. Worst is in the lovely spa. The lovely heated up inside pool opens at 11 - why so late? Everyone goes out and see in Toscana and it would be nice with a swim in the morning and the outside pool is not open!! Then the cover to the pool is so old and it is a shame as the rest of the hotel stands well - makes a dirty impression and a shame as all is very clean. Also I hate I have to pay for using the spa when you have paid for staying at the hotel.

    Very good location Good food - lovely dinner and breakfast Good beds - so important Lovely staff Lovely hotel I will come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    8.8
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property as a whole was great. Only couple of negatives. Outdoor pool is across a main road and up a short steep hill. Also we liked the mix of modern and old villa. Reception area was a nice example of this but the water "pond" under the main staircase was taking the modern too far imo. It looked a little dirty, as stagnant water will. Remove the pond and the decor would be amazing throughout.

    Staff. Property. Garden grounds and 5 minute walk to main piazza

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    9.6
    It is a really nice place.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -

    It is a really nice place. The Building is great and the Service wonderful. We enjoyed everything. I used the gym, too. For breakfast We could find fruit,Joghurt, egg, Bread cereals and coffee. The only thing I missed was the great Italian cheese. Everybody at the hotel is very kind. Thank you for hospitality.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic villa with nice garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast/Breakfast service

    Wonderful villa with beautiful garden and ancient rooms within the former "protection walls" of the oldtown.nice staff and good food (dinner).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    7.5
    Great restaurant and staff. With a limited stop train, its 18 mins from Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in our room were scuffed and dirty looking. Our room was in need of a repaint.

    The staff were most helpful and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic and our dinner at the in-house restaurant was delicious and well priced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    10
    I will come back there at any time !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel workers are very helpful. Property clean and has a history. Room was huge. Service incredible. Room was made sometimes twice a day. Location of the hotel very strategic, 45minutes to one hour by car to the places I visited from my list. ( Florence, Montecatini Terme, Montecatini Alta, San Gimignano, Space outlet, The Mall, and many many more.)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast could do with a bit more variety.

    The hotel is just gorgeous, the rooms are not luxorious but big, nice and comfortable. And the pool is great, water is rather warm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 19, 2018

    7.0
    hotel is very nice and fashion , good breakfast in very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    some many small things: no slippers in the room , swimming pool is handle in a strange way , no towels, opening time only in the afternoon , showercap mandatory for hotel facilities is senseless (3 euro each )

    hotel is very nice and fashion , good breakfast in very beautiful location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    7.5
    OK but not so crazy about it.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was great in the old huge hacienda, but one could feel that the rooms were converted from the old barn or whatever in a hurry - the partition walls were much too thin for comfort and the place was unexpectedly noisy at night.

    All was cool except for below:

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    Great Spa to unwind after travelling and sightseeing. The children enjoyed the swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wine and history tour onsite. Amazing Anna, our host for the evening thank you! 2 fabulous restaurants in the town when you wanted a change of food. Everyone so friendly! Breakfast beautifully presented and excellent quality. Our apartment was a fantastic size with separate room for children and Tuscan decor. Perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    4.6
    The room was a good size and the bathroom was lovely with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was poorly organised with tables not being cleaned, nothing was replaced when it was empty and staff were abrupt. The spa access is not included in the rate and has to be booked in advance for 32 euros per person which given the cost of the room already seems ridiculous.

    The room was a good size and the bathroom was lovely with a good shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful hotel with historical features. Welcoming staff, felt safe travelling alone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perhaps a notice in the corridor reminding guests to talk quietly after 10.00 pm to respect other guests who may be relaxing in their rooms.

    An excellent welcome from the reception team who showed me to my room. The hotel is beautiful and there are spaces to relax outside of your room. The restaurant staff were friendly and the choice of food very good including healthy options. I did not have the chance to explore the gardens or pool but would like to visit again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel with friendly English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The "classic" rooms were a bit difficult to get to; the bedroom floors were plain tile with no rug or mat next to bed; some furniture pieces are a little worn.

    Breakfast was more than ample with a nice variety to choose from; staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful; house wine sold on premises; clean towels daily; bed linens changed every three days; nice location; in-room safe; the towel warmer was a pleasant surprise; modern bathroom with up-to-date fixtures; small fridge in room; complementary tea and coffee near lobby; free parking in hotel lot; pool and small gym; nice gardens.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Great to visit florance by train and stay at super nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much to complain except maybe the waiting line for coffee machine at breakfast

    Atmosphere is super nice. Restaurant at site excellent with friendly service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 11, 2017

    8.8
    hotel was nice but wish I had researched the town more. would not have bothered.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no other draw in Figline Valdarno that we could see, nothing going on there.

    The hotel is beautiful, and we liked the pool. spa etc. is extra. Good food in the hotel restaurant and the restaurant and outdoor courtyard were lovely. very scenic and pretty garden. The breakfast was excellent. Couples might appreciate the quietness and beauty of the hotel itself.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 30, 2017

    8.8
    Different and nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner in the hotel's restaurant was a real disappointment. After the first evening, we ate outside the hotel, even though we had dinner included. There is a very strong smell in the building, due to electrical air deodorants plugged in the rooms, meant probably to cover the smell of old furniture. We kept all windows open all the time, which helped a lot. Fortunately, the location of our room allowed us to do this safely.

    The bed was very comfortable, good quality mattress. The bathroom was spacious. Staff at the reception was professional and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    9.2
    This is a great hotel in a good location, excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Daytime facilities i.e. Pool service and bar service needs improving.

    Great hotel, very friendly staff, comfortable and clean rooms. This hotel is away from the overcrowded parts of Tuscany, but in an excellent location, just a ten minute walk from a mainline station with good connections to Rome, Florence and Arezzo. Nice town with plenty of cafes and bars in a lovely square, just a few minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2017

    10
    Awesome villas and hotel in one!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Laundry machine and dryer needs updating.

    Best family vacation hotel we've had. Anna at front desk was great. Anna, different staff who gave tour of on-site museum was terrific.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    8.8
    Unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Outdoor pool is not on the property (public) and a charge for chairs and umbrellas was extra.

    It was a totally different experience, as the property is an old building from the middle ages. The amenities are mostly up to todays standards, but unfortunately the air conditioning in one of our rooms was not efficient enough to keep the temp comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    6.3
    Nice pitstop😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    What hit me was the smell in the hotel. To much potpourri and strong air fresheners. And inside the rooms it was worse but you got used to it after a while. Even worse was the obvious use of very strong cleaning detergents wich I am highly allergic to and got a very strong reaction from. I reccomend all hotels to use allergy friendly cleaning supplies whereas allergies are very common in modern society. The lounging area beside the indoor pool was very small. But overall this is a good place to stay for one night on a long drive from the east coast to Firenze where we were heading too cut the drive shorter. Good value for money.

    The checkin was very fast wich we appreciated because we were very tired. The decor was modern and cool in between ancient walls wich the hotel is built on. The dining area downstairs was very nice and ambient. We didnt try the food though. I wish we had though because the restaurants at the piazza are poor and the flies are aggresive. But okay for the one night we stayed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2017

    8.8
    Tuscan paradise near Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is really good but quite expensive, massages in the SPA are not worth the price in my opinion.

    We opted for the modern-look room, nice window view, super comfortable bed and curated furniture. The entire facility looks luxury in a typical Tuscan style.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    6.7
    Some parts of the building are really amazing and authentic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our last breakfast was on a Sunday. They had a wedding party the night before so the next morning we had to eat in the middle of the remnants of the party. That was our last impression of the hotel...

    Some parts of the building are really amazing and authentic.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    7.9
    Fairytale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was not existent in the room, so we need to use signal from the lobby. This is deinitely huge minus for hotel as wifi in the rooms should be common thing in XXI century.

    Great atmosphere. Accomoadtion is like a fairytale with big garden and medevial walls. Breakfast is plentiful with great coffee. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Location is near the town center and the town is also sympa. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel with good location for your Tuscany trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls were thin so it could get a bit noisy. Our first room was just by the reception with lots of people running around so we asked to move to a more quiet area, which wasnt a problem. The second room was more secluded but since the walls were thin you could hear kids playing outside or people having conversations which was a bit annoying.

    Its a beautiful estate next to the central square of the old town. Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. The restaurant was good and if you dont want to use the hotel restaurant there are some good places within walking distance. We asked to change our room and the staff was very helpful offered us 2 other options. They were also happy to recommend restaurants, vineyards and other excursions around the area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2017

    7.1
    Would I go back? Probably not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa - you have to pay extra. Swimming pool only after 5PM. Noisy gardeners woke us up 8AM sharp. Villa itself is quite stunning but requires lot of work to bring it to some decent standard. Bit disappointed with the breakfast.

    Villa loiks as good as in pictures. Really good restaurant with great service. Staff - both reception and restaurant - really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2017

    8.3
    Bed was comfortable and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls between rooms, but fortunately the neighbours were quite quiet.

    Bed was comfortable and spacious. Room was very clean and had enough room. Very cozy and nice hotel. Good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    9.6
    a beautiful and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us some time to find the hotel and as we arrived a bit late delayed by high traffic around Florence, we unfortunately could not profit from the sauna, which was one of the reasons we chose the hotel.

    The hotel is really beautiful, it was a pleasure to stay there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2016

    10
    Spa not included and very small, they charge it additionally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa not included and very small, they charge it additionally and it is just for a few guest, reservation necessary and just opened from 17:00 to 21:00.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2016

    5.0
    -the territory of the hotel is pretty
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -horrible breakfast(attached is a picture of what was supposed to be a chocolate spread)-and don`t bother with the restaurant in the evening. -very thin walls,i could hear guests from next room yawning

    -the territory of the hotel is pretty

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2016

    7.1
    Its actually a huge antic villa in the middle of little...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No scenery. The outside swimming pool was closed already late september even though the weather was very warm. I moved to another place with open swimming pool and in a more relaxing location in tuscany heels.

    Its actually a huge antic villa in the middle of little village. I would say great for old people.. good restaurant and great massage.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 22, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel full of history in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I felt that the wall to next door wasn't adequately insulated as I could clearly hear their every movement (and them us, no doubt!). The waist height shower in the bath was a bit of a challenge involving Houdini-like contortions. Minor gripes though, I'd stay there again without hesitation.

    Beautiful historic hotel with lots of interesting nooks, crannies and points of interest. The room was very nicely decorated with lavish drapes and a four poster bed. Although beautifully renovated and decorated, the overall feel of the hotel was quite informal which suited us. The restaurant was good and the courtyard setting made for a pleasant environment to have breakfast and dinner. I thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay here. The town square is also a great place to start the night with a few aperitifs. Good location for visiting Florence, Sienna or other beautiful towns. The roads are a bit challenging but every corner reveals another glorious landscape. The train to Florence is easy from here and cheap.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    8.3
    Almost perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Outdoor pool offsite without notice - no info on booking or hotel website. We wonder because it was hot summer (turn August to September). Very expensive hotel wellness +24eur, also without information before arrival. Restaurant is very nice, but there is very slow service in restaurant. We expected better gastronomy.

    Very nice hotel, ancient castle with beautiful architecture, comfortable rooms, nice indoor pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2016

    7.5
    Lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stairway lighting bad , seating could be better for the uneven courtyard area for breakfast Swimming pool off site

    Lovely rooms great location in Figline really hard to criticize

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    7.5
    stuff are nicely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one price seletion on BOOKING sheet without information for breakfast not included when we book. And then when we went for breakfast, we were required to pay addtional for it. This is the first time we have this experience after 5 years booking in BOOKING

    stuff are nicely and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2016

    7.5
    all facilities are fine but TV with old model and AC sounds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    when I book the room there was only one selection for room without any notice to pay for additional for breakfast. only one sentence in confirmation email said that this order has no meal included. In the morning, when my father and my friend's father went to breakfast, they were asked for breakfast voucher. They did not speak enlighsh and it is really awkward to let them exprience this. this is the first time that I have bad experience like this after travelling 5 years with Booking. HOTEL always shows if you need to pay for additional breakfast on the booking sheet and how much it is. this is the only one case with exception.

    all facilities are fine but TV with old model and AC sounds is not very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    8.3
    Characterful place to stay close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant menu could have changed. It would have been nice to have more places to sit and relax in the Italian garden. No bar during the day at the hotel (had to go up to the outdoor pool). Bring your own swimming towel (or pay 3 euros a time)

    Cool, comfortable room with ceramic floor. Atmospheric restaurant. Interesting old building. Nice indoor pool. Good position for touring Tuscany but also very close to the delightful old town of Figline for outdoor eating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too much complicated to reach the rooms

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.1
    m/a
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Internet connection was very bad

    m/a

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.6
    Design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bad wifi inside room

    Design

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small town, except hotel's restaurant it was hard for us to find good place to eat..

    Nice place to relax, cute little indoor pool, clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing it was all amazing

    Everything about this hotel is special. It has tons of character, the whole place is stunning and romantic. In love!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2018

    8.3
    Real Tuscany experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Real Tuscany experience. Away from city. Just love it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    10
    Contesto stupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Contesto stupendo

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    10
    Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was comfortable, the staff friendly and welcoming. The wine tasting was a lot of fun and great value!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Firenze :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No

    Location and service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 13, 2018

    10
    Great, nice pool and facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dated rooms

    Great, nice pool and facilities

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    6.7
    LA STANZA FREDDA ALL ARRIVO.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LA STANZA FREDDA ALL ARRIVO.....

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 23, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing old property, I really appreciate it. Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything, amazing old style villa...I really recommend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2017

    9.2
    Staff very kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff very kind

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 22, 2017

    10
    Big and comfortable space, meal & service are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Big and comfortable space, meal & service are excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2017

    9.2
    Great castle for living
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cold in room

    Big new renovated room, shower with music and colours. Breakfast quite good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    10
    Very nice swimmingpool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice swimmingpool,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2017

    8.8
    Amazing space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The castel is beautifful!! Amazing envairoments!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Smell of fresh paint in our room, lighting in bathroom not working

    Beautiful place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2017

    10
    Loved the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No negatives

    Loved the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 26, 2017

    8.3
    Really beautiful accomodation and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could have had better signboard leading up to the hotel location.

    Really beautiful accomodation and value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2017

    9.6
    Good off season stay...
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Indoor pool. Great in the winter season

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 23, 2017

    6.7
    Parks and natural surroundings are remarkable.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast, Spa and Staff ..no up to expectations.

    Undoubtedly, the atmosphere and the environment is impressive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 2, 2017

    9.2
    Great value, lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room, no desk

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The building has some interesting history. Very beautiful and clean room. Nice breakfast and free parking onsite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2016

    10
    The Casagrande is Grand indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful villa converted to hotel. Charm in the hotel and city. Wonderful food. Great spa at affordable prices.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2016

    10
    This "Old world Spa, Villa Casagrande " in Italy was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be nice if the pool was open earlier in the day

    Atmosphere and old farm digs.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: August 9, 2016

    10
    The hotel is amaizing, we stayed one week and everything was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is amaizing, we stayed one week and everything was great. We are coming back for sure.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    9.2
    Exellent location, nice swimmingpool and extraordinary...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff at the wellness center and the service in the restaurant was not to the standard of the hotel.

    Exellent location, nice swimmingpool and extraordinary atmosphere and building

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2016

    7.9
    Very comfortable bed, cool little welness resort, old style...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The guy in the reception could be more kind. Welness small but ok. The breakfast was not so much love inside. Coffee from a machine, no omelette

    Very comfortable bed, cool little welness resort, old style house with a garden and close to the center where is very good restaurant ( antique torre ) best food in Italy. Also the woman on reception so helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2016

    9.6
    It's a beautiful resort , perfectly matching historical...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a beautiful resort , perfectly matching historical heritage with modern comfort. For a "wow effect" go for he rooms with the canopy bed. To fully appreciate the historical value of this medieval house , ask concierge for the special tour of the museum. Thanks to Luccioli family to preserve this traesure.

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2016

    9.2
    The villa itself is a wonderful place to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The villa itself is a wonderful place to stay in. All the staff are friendly and helpful. The wine tasting was a great experience. The wines are from their own vinery. The massages and spa really relaxing. Amazing food from their restaurant at the villa. I'll definitely come back again!

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2016

    5.4
    It was acceptable, but not very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms are very different from the picture and much smaller. The interior needs some painting. The property is not as exclusive as on the pictures. There are a lot of items for breakfast, but not tasty, including the coffee. Spa is not included in the price if you book on Booking. Spa is tiny and overcrowded. Not worth the money.

    It was acceptable, but not very enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2016

    8.8
    Rooms are large, good location for train into Florence, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant was average, although service good, spa only open in evenings, place very quiet. However we were out of season.

    Rooms are large, good location for train into Florence, good location for touring Tuscany, nice wine, lady on reception in spa place is brilliant, it's a beautiful and restful hotel

  • Reviewed: March 8, 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel to explore Toscane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel to explore Toscane. Very well equipped,excellent and polite staff speaking English, unique atmosphere and very clean hotel with beautiful medieval environment. Very good breakast too.

  • Reviewed: March 3, 2016

    8.8
    It has a little bit of everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It has a little bit of everything. A spa, pool, cantina, restaurant and it's a beautiful property. It's close to everything with parking and has a great location.

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2015

    5.4
    The building & grounds were beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unhelpful staff, very poor breakfast, wifi could only be used in reception, no bar/ facilities to get a drink during the day.

    The building & grounds were beautiful

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Casagrande Resort e SPA Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: