Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Castellani 4 stars

Contrada Acquevive 16, 62010 Mogliano, Italy

#1 of 3 hotels in Mogliano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 65 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the Best place, hands down, we stayed at in Italy! Super friendly and clean and treated you like family...in a good way 😀

    Everything. Staff met you with a smile every morning as well as a delicious cappuccino!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Perfetto!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the weather in the evening which prevented wedding guests from enjoying fully the terraces and gardens.

    A very comfortable bedroom and bathroom with a bathtub which was very much appreciated after enjoying a beautiful wedding party with delicious food at Villa Castellani. The welcome buffet served in the garden was exceptional. Everything was very well organised and staff are friendly but professional. Facilities are modern but a lot of attention to detail has been given to give the decor a relaxed yet classical Italian style. The generous owners take a personal interest in ensuring that guests are welcome and enjoy their stay. Complimenti a tutti!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.6
    Very warm family run B&B in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very close to three others so we heard other guests arriving late and leaving early. Perhaps door handles could be changed to soften noise of opening/closing doors? Also, reception area serves as bar at night which was also close to our room so we could not sleep until bar area closed.

    Fantastic family owners who make you feel truly welcome. Very good breakfast. Lovely location in the middle of the relatively unknown Le Marche.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Very kind owner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind owner

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Over expectation
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not many options in the Marche for food and see

    I felt i am middle of nature. Full of silence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Host was extremely kind and welcoming, beautiful place and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault this place

    Host was extremely kind and welcoming, beautiful place and location, diverse and generous breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    2.5
    The area is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As soon as we go out of the car, we were asked how long were we staying, when we said 3 nights we were told that they had 700 people coming over 3 days and nights for weddings etc on our 3rd day. They were quite happy for us to leave, I wish we had and not stayed 2 nights.There is nothing around, the area is very nice with fields and fields. Their restaurant was closed because they were so busy getting ready for 700 guests. On the Booking.com website it says that they have weddings on Saturdays so I thought staying during the week was ok. They should have got in touch with us, they must of known well in advance what was going on. The room was ok. The breakfast was very simple. It has 4 stars, who gave them 4 stars!!! Having a reception here would be very nice, but not to stay. This is the first time I have given a bad review, we have been getting around Italy for 25 years.

    The area is very nice.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    10
    Sga. & Sgo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sga. & Sgo. Castellani with their sons, Danieli & Riccardo are exceptional hoteliers. They will make you feel welcome and cater to your every need. Beautiful hotel and beautiful people. "Belle Gente"

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: