Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Città Bianca Country Resort 4 stars

SP 17 Ostuni - Cisternino, km 4 - Contrada Vallegna, 72017 Ostuni, Italy

#18 of 25 hotels in Ostuni

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 123 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    For relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would be better if they have had other service like spa or massage because the area little bit boring without any activities. although the time of the breakfast was not finished but when we arrived we seen that most of the food consumed and the staff were starting to take the food from the restaurant.

    The resort was very beautiful and had a big garden area. the area surrounding was very quit no noise so you can sleep very easy. parking easy to the property and general atmosphere of the area is breathtaking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice and comfort place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt chlorine a lot in the swimming pool.

    Very nice and friendly staff. Very cozy restaurant for dinner. Perfect breakfast. Nice garden with beautiful surrounding and kids playing ground. Beutiful Ostuni 5 min by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool was not open Rooms were not looking good and have bad smell Not a good option for tourists

    The receptionists were really helpfull and have positive attitude

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely pool and grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We enjoyed eating at the hotel restaurant but you would need to drive to any other restaurants/shops.

    The room was comfortable and the grounds were lovely and very well kept. The pool and restaurant were excellent. We enjoyed having a clothes line on our terrace. The staff at reception and in the restaurant were welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    4.6
    Lower level that I thought
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't offer scrambled eggs!

    -

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.8
    Great pool and rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was very dirty and the restaurant was over priced

    Great pool and rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.5
    the pool area was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the rooms were very basic compared to the pool area

    the pool area was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    7.9
    Quiet location, friendly staff, lovely surroundings and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing specific was wrong but reception staff seemed inexperienced: e.g. no maps available and no milk at the bar.

    Quiet location, friendly staff, lovely surroundings and a good base to visit the area.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent with great friendly staff and our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had no bad experiences. The only thing I would say is that you need a car and you have to eat in the hotel restaurant as there are none within walking distance.

    The hotel was excellent with great friendly staff and our room was comfortable - bed was comfortable - that is important for me. The food was excellent and served on a terrace outdoors - breakfast and dinner. The hotel had a pool which was very safe and not too big and situated in a beautiful garden where there was plenty of shade if you needed it. The hotel is about 10-15 mins outside Ostuni but an excellent point from which to explore Locorotondo (well worth a visit) and Albelloboro. The countryside is very pretty with lots of trulli houses dotted around the area. You can also go to the grottos at Castellana and to the Unesco World Heritage site at Albelloboro. The hotel is well situated for these places.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    7.9
    Nice park and lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is available not in all rooms. Room description can be different from what you get in reality in number of points. If you book a dinner you need to know that there is a fixed menu so if you just need a light dinner this is not an option. Also it's better to have a dinner outside.

    Nice park and lobby. The perfect hospitality and service from hosts. Good location to explore nearby Puglia gems like coziest white stone towns.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    6.7
    Early season neglect I've chairs in swimming pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Early season neglect I've chairs in swimming pool and clean bathroom that leaked from under the bath when you showered.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    We thoroughly enjoyed the hotels amenities and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Non applicable

    We thoroughly enjoyed the hotels amenities and the staff were more than helpful! We would only have liked to stay longer!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: