Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Maremonti 4 stars

Viale Lungomare di Levante 51, 54039 Marina di Massa, Italy

#14 of 44 hotels in Marina di Massa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was great with very nice view on sea and mountains. The personal care and service of all staff was amazing. Thanks again to all of them. The hotel makes you feel coming home after a day out to Pisa, Lucca, Cinque Terre, Carrara, etc.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was excellent and went out of their way to make our stay memorable. The pool is beautiful, surrounded by a garden an oasis to lounge and enjoy the summer weather. Restaurant on site was amazing; great food, wine and ambiance. Wonderful place for a romantic get away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I will say is that the rooms are quite pricey. We booked the cheapest room which did not have views to the sea, which was initially disappointing. This was our own fault as we had not read the small print. I would recommend double checking what room you get. Although, I must say, our smaller room had views to the garden and in the end turned out to be so quiet that we were really very happy with how it turned out.

    The breakfast and dinner were both reasonably priced, fantastic and completely outdid our expectations. I had the tuna steak with pistachio for dinner and it was one of the best Id had. There is a beautiful and quiet garden to sit, relax and have an aperitif. The staff were attentive and kind. It rained over the weekend and we decided to relax inside with our books, which was so lovely, as we felt completely at home. The bed and pillows were very comfy, the bathroom was modern with a rain shower and all amenities provided. Additionally, on Easter day we came back to our room and had two small chocolate eggs with a card which read Happy Easter. Its the little things that matter. We both left with a great impression of the Villa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, and poor value for money the shower was extremely small The bed was was so uncomfortable my wife had to visit the Pharmacy for treatment for her back.

    The staff were very good and always helpful, the food was excellent but a little expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is directly located next to a big and noisy road. Rooms are very small, bed small (and short), bathroom small and needs renovation. During dinner loud music shall compensate for street noise. Very busy beach.

    Very friendly employees. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have more options, but the quality of food was great. The hotel is not very lively, slightly old fashioned, however with a very elegant style.

    Beautiful Tuscan villa refurbished in style. Great amenities, very good fresh breakfast buffet, amazing garden, very good parking facilities. Highly recommended for a Tuscan beach getaway by car, for solo, with friends or couple travelers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Adjacent to a very busy road and lots of cyclist on the walkways. Our room was quite small.

    Great staff very helpful. Very near the beach. Food in restaurant was great but a little expensive. Good wine selection.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathrooms are dated and small

    The garden and grounds are well landscaped

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant stay in a beautiful hotel with helpful, friendly staff and excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small and luxury

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ambience.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Internet

    All :)

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    Great location. Super staff very attentive. The restaurant was very good indeed.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: