Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Crawford 4 stars

Corso M. Crawford 77, 80065 Sant'Agnello, Italy

#11 of 15 hotels in Sant'Agnello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 38

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great location, lovely room, friendly staff, amazing rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con in our room didn’t work.

    Great location, lovely room, friendly staff, amazing rooftop terrace with jacuzzi, lots of choice for breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.9
    Very clean, friendly and helpful staff and the rooftop hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice from the bar, only 1 choice of gin and when I asked for a gin and tonic, they had no tonic! This was in the afternoon, also when being told on our arrival the bar was closed but they would get us a drink, I requested a Diet Coke and they had none available. Breakfast was not that good.

    Very clean, friendly and helpful staff and the rooftop hot tub with the beautiful views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and affordable if you consider the cost of surrounding hotels.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on a busy corner so if you are approaching from the Sorrento side watch out for the scooters !!. I walked to and from the old town from here and it's not as bad as you would imagine. There is a bus stop a few yards from the hotel but all the times I was there I either just missed the bus or I got fed up waiting and just walked.

    Nice place, friendly staff. Its close to a great viewing point with a bar/restaurant if you don't want to trek into town. Breakfast is varied but functional. There's some good views from the roof and plenty of space up there if you just want to laze around for a couple of hours.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included but wasn't great.

    The staff were very helpful with tour bookings and advice on getting around. Rooms were small but clean and comfortable. Location was out of the city centre but bus stop was at the front of hotel. 50mtrs to the cliffs and walk to the beach with amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    Handy location. Friendly stafff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were in was located next to the road and we didn’t get much sleep as it was quite noisy.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly.The breakfast was yummy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing vibe to this boutique hotel despite the constant traffic passing by.The views fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The steps up to the lift with a heavy suitcase, although Gaetano willing hauled it up for me. The bathroom was on the small side and there wasn't enough wardrobe space for clothing. Also no ironing board provided in the room.Would not recommend the room with the 2 single beds as they are two small for an average size man to sleep in.

    Location in Sant'Agnello was good value as Sorrento accommodation was not budget friendly for us. The staff at reception were very friendly and Gaetano especially made good recommendations for sightseeing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice location, near Sorrento, nice rooftop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Really good location, reception staff helpful. Nice room, good breakfast. Close to train station and 15 minute walk to heart of Sorrento. Nice rooftop.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.8
    Dont Stay Here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As like other reviews on Booking.com..was Given Room on lower floor next to main road..Traffic noise meant sleep 1.30am-6am and non relaxing stay. Told staff I wasnt happy..just told Me i would be ok... Tv no English Too far from Sorrento..Jetty and 15min walk to train 1 station stop from Sorrento Taxi €10 to sorrento station/buses Very few Eaterys

    Staff tried to be friendly Breakfast adequate Room modern close to swimming and water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Very nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice location, helpful and friendly staff. You can walk to town centre approx 15mins or you can take a bus, bus stop next to hotel. Enjoyed our one day stay, would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Excellent place as close to important locations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only small problem was the parking but you'll find around the area with a daily fee.

    Just 15 to 20 mins walk to Sorrento centre and to Marina Piccola to catch the ferry for Capri. Excellent location and behind the hotel there's a beautiful panorama view. Spacious room and superb service. Staff very helpful in all for ways, directions and recommendations for restaurants and attractions. Scrumptious breakfast that keeps you all day. The hotel is close to the main locations of Amalfi Coast and Pompeii.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Close to everything: Water, Restaurants and Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was small, but perhaps not by European standards. Parking available for 15 euros/day, more convenient than street parking.

    Very, very helpful staff, excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Very welcomed and informed by staff, clean and friendly place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do the terrace and out door seating area a bit more welcoming but no issues with it at all.

    Great little beach and viewing point just at the end of the road

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    For a short stay the hotel is fine, if we were there longer I would have wanted a larger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are a little on the small side and the shower especially. The guy manning the reception overnight was compared to the rest of the staff poorly turned out and less attentive. At one point quite difficult to deal with. The walls are thin and you can hear your neighbours moving around.

    The hotel is located about fifteen minutes walk from the town centre but there are plenty of bars and restaurants closer. The majority of the staff where very helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The continental breakfast was good and the roof terrace and hot tub offer excellent views of the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    A great hotel and inexpensive way to stop near Sorrento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel so clean, so lovely and staff very helpful. Walked down at night to lovely restaurant overlooking the ocean. City bus stopped outside hotel and cost was E1.20 pp into centro Sorrento. What a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    4.6
    No way 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too small the parking is 2 blocks away and you have to pay 15 eu each day also you have to pay to get to the beach ,8 eu ,the internet when out 1 day and the electricity 3 time in 1 night ,the Ac wasn't working well all the time ,we travel with 2 kids and they give us 2 separate rooms instead a big one that we ask for ,they have many rules ,like no eat in the room ,they don't let me get my race bike in the room ,also they don't have good costumer service ,they make me feel like we was bather them ,except for pascuale he was amazing ,Nina and the house keepers really friendly

    I like the location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    5.0
    Very noisy location situated on a very busy road .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location situated on a very busy road . Clean but very basic hotel . Breakfast was awful . Roof top terrace very basic & lack of staff . Wouldn't stay again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.5
    Reasonable stay at the Crawford hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was not available in our room for the entire time and did not seem to be a priority to fix

    Night time staff and breakfast staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Efficient helpful staff and excellent facilities--great shower. Lovely view.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had only two days, not enough time to enjoy the hotel and its beach. The weather did not cooperate the first day either, as it was rainy. Nothing anyone can do about that!

    My husband had had his wallet stolen on the train from Naples. The woman at the desk helped us phone to cancel his credit card since we didn't have a cell phone that works abroad. All the staff were very attentive and helpful. As we left at 3 a.m. to catch our flight, they prepared a sack lunch for us to take with us in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Clean and ideal location, staff friendly and polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub could have been cleaner but otherwise I enjoyed everything else

    Clean and ideal location, staff friendly and polite

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s a stairs up to the elevator.

    Staff were outstanding! Friendly, willing & able to help

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Friendly accommodating staff who made us feel incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly accommodating staff who made us feel incredibly welcome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    How clean the hotel was and the staff was spot on nothing to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving the hotel it was so good

    How clean the hotel was and the staff was spot on nothing to much for them always present and helpfull

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    All?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enough

    All?

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Hotel Crawford
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not completely clean. The room was too expensive with respect to the quality of the room.

    Breakfast and location were good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely room. Great location. Nice view. Very comfortable. The staff were very helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Good breakfast good stay good staff
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good reception staff nice clean rooms, good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was lovely, & the room cleaners were so friendly & nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    The roof terrace was beautiful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great value, 20 minute walk to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, 20 minute walk to city center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful clean beds, nice decorating, good cleaning...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    30 minute walk from downtown sorrento

    Beautiful clean beds, nice decorating, good cleaning everyday, new towels everyday

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.8
    We wouldn't recommend this hotel nor will we be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from Nina the staff were miserable. The breakfast was just awful. Not worth the money we paid for what the hotel is.

    The ex was very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    A bit far away from Main Street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from Main Street. Private beach costs to attend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Modern, staff very good would recommend nice feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, staff very good would recommend nice feeling

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Very good breakfast and polite staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast and polite staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    10
    Excellent night!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The place is a paradise and this hotel is part of the beauty.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.1
    Noisy party in front of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy party in front of hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful, friendly and were keen to help...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The shower was too small with a broken door. Breakfast was very basic, perhaps consider adding fresh tomatoes, other accompaniments to ham and cheese

    The staff were very helpful, friendly and were keen to help where they could

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Receptionists Anna and Roberta made us most welcome and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionists Anna and Roberta made us most welcome and nothing was too much trouble for them or Flávio.Pasqualino made breakfast time fun and gave a great start to each day.Giovanni,Rosa,Gratiano and Valero each went out of their way to make our stay most enjoyable.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Great, GREAT !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great, GREAT ! Giovanni and Pasquale are the best! (So were the rest of them :-) ).

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 38