Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Maria 4 stars

Via Capo 8, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#63 of 78 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 378 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.3
    Over priced and very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would definately not recommend this hotel for the following reasons.: 1. Over priced 2. Room very basic with no space , poor lighting and no view . Also very noisy .. 3. Tiny bathroom with the smallest shower cubicle 4. Breakfast room was over crowded .. customers had to share tables and sometimes wait to be seated . 5. Breakfast was not fresh with stale pastries and poor selection of hot food .. Orange juice and coffee both were very poor quality . 6.. hotel was extremely dated with plastic flowers and hotel decor and waiting staff uniforms looked like something from 1070s sitsom.

    Bar staff at pool gave excellent service.. Nice pool.. Friendly reception staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    6.3
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was much smaller and out of date than pictured. Fellow travelers who booked and paid the same were given a suite and we were given a very small room. This made no sense at all. Unfortunate we would not return.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    The staff were so lovely and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were so lovely and accommodating. We originally had a room with 2 single beds pushed together and they were able to move us to a room with a proper double bed. Really peaceful nights sleep, great comfortable beds and pillows, and the shutters on the windows were fantastic! Breakfast was yummy and the coffee was great. Highly recommended. Perfect if you want to a stone throws away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Lovely staff, very helpful and accommodating in a very clean and well located hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have appreciated facility to make a cup of tea. Juice at breakfast was not very nice, more like squash. Didn't eat a meal in hotel as chose to eat out every night so can't comment on lunch or dinner.

    Service was excellent and staff very friendly. Very clean. Excellent location. Breakfasts were good, wide variety of hot and cold foods.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.0
    Didn’t sleep very well due the cramped noisy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was too small, the air conditioning was very loud directly above the bed and kept coming on and off all night, for the cost it was a poor choice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.8
    The view from the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. * Very small room for 3 people * No coffee making facility * No space to open luggage and wardrobe , safety deposite box very small * Guest amenities for one person ( instead of three) , one bottle of water in the mini fridge * No bellboy During our trip in Italy we stayed in 4 different hotels, this was our least liked hotel .

    The view from the room. The location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.8
    Extremely disappointing would not recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff wer not helpful nor communicative they served no service at all , did not respond to requests Infact appeared to not want to be there , very arrogant overall a very disappointing stay will not return to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    A blissful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about our stay was the hard pillows prevented a comfortable sleep.

    Everything else was lovely, thank you, especially the Maitre-D at breakfast - he was professional yet attentive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    3.3
    Very poor should not be a 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned. Breakfast not good. Not clean sinks had bacteria growing on the rim. Mini bar filthy dirty fridge. Bar prices radicals. 2single beds put together very uncomfortable. No outside light on balcony..... I could go on and on very disapointed, not value for money at all, no coffee or tea facilities in room, no bath tiny shower..... Very dated hotel. Breakfast time staff go round with a dirty old trolly cleaning off scraps puts you off your breakfast too be honest fruit in bowl always bruised, 2nds....... Star rating does not deserve a 4star.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Bed was extremely uncomfortable and not fit for someone over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely uncomfortable and not fit for someone over 5.5ft in the single room, spend the extra money and get a double room if you are travelling by yourself regardless. Other than that great location, had a pool and walking distance to the main drag of Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Ease of walking to the center of Sorrento, or the port, or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little to complain about. The pool lounge bar food was so-so in quality, and overpriced for what it was. If you taxi to the hotel, insist that they drop you off up the hill at the hotel entrance, they will try to drop you at the bottom of the hill with your luggage.

    Ease of walking to the center of Sorrento, or the port, or the train station. The roof top area is peaceful and affords a great view of Vesuvius. The pool was well maintained with a great mix of shade and sun. The breakfast was exceptionally good. The staff were a pleasure. There is a large comfortable and quiet indoor lounge that we enjoyed in the hot afternoons. The hotel is very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Sorrento an interesting city. Lots of shops, some very touristy. Good selection of restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car parking provided but car moved twice in three days. You can pay extra for inside parking Hotel retained keys so they could move the car around.

    Easy walk to the city centre. great views from top floor where the jacuzzi was. pool on 1st floor with bar area. Breakfast good and service for that very good. Air Conditioning worked very well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    4.6
    I wouldn’t come back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was like going back in time to the 70’s, very basic. I know it was economy but there were bugs on the floor, stains on the bed and the shower door didn’t close properly. Really overpriced at £107 per night (a travel lodge would’ve been more comfy.) Pool area very small and full of tourists with inflatables. The only up side was the room was quiet until 7am when then maids started banging around in rooms upstairs and beside us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.0
    Would not return to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very rude and laughed at us when we arrived. Didn’t offer breakfast detail and WiFi detail until we walked away. Rooms were basically clean but very old and beat up. Linens were terrible. Towels were dirty on arrival. The pictures on the website do not mirror actual condition of rooms. Prices drop quite a bit if you have the stomach for booking last minute.

    Location is great, easy walk to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Wonderfully located hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is an old chap who one evening came by the pool area (it was around 715 and pool supposed to close at 7pm) there were still kids in the pool having fun. He very abruptly told the kids off for being in the pool and told them to get out. He then proceeded to berate the poor pool staff presumably for letting the kids enjoy the pool etc. He was very loud and aggressive shouting the whole time and it was for a good 10 mins. It was quite unsettling. I am glad my son was already out as I would not have tolerated anyone talking to my child like that. My son has autism and that would have set him off for a good few days. The room was good and spacious - a bit noisy as we were close to the road but we also had wonderful views so no complaint there!

    The pool area is lovely and the staff very friendly. The hotel itself was nicely decorated and welcoming. Breakfast service was very good with again very good staff. We stayed 5 days and have a great time all in all. Would definitely stay there again if we can. Oh and the roof terrace on the 6th floor! Amazing views of Versuvius and the coast! The hotel is on a main road but very close to the pedestrian area. It was perfect walking distance to centre of town as well as to the Grande Marina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink at the pool bar expensive. Everything has to be put on a fab to pay at the end. Would rather have paid there and then. Room was small and the balcony was a Juliet balcony so couldn't really use it.

    Excellent location. Friendly staff. Pool area good. Breakfast excellent and restaurant staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Family of 4 vacay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have appreciated a towel service for pool area. And more toiletries for bathroom for all guests replenished daily .

    We loved the location and the access to a pool . The breakfast was very good variety and fresh .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    Exceptable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room they gave us for 4 people was unsatisfactory. Beds were all up against each other. One bed was a roll away bed. When I complain I was told I had to wait till next day to receive a larger room with proper beds as no rooms were available. I asked for an extra rooom for night as the fourth bed was unexceptionable ( it also had a lump right through middle) I was told I had to pay an extra $120 euro. After urging in Italian I was given a double room for free for the first night ( so we could split up) and then given a proper room for the 4 of us the following night. Most staff were great except for one lady that became very rude when we complain about initial room.

    Location was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.8
    It’s a nice Hotel, excellent location, clean swimming pool ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a nice Hotel, excellent location, clean swimming pool , good breakfast.. staff are so available and helpful , the hotel is not so big it’s famiky scale that makes you feel at home you feel among your family. I had a great time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location, but noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not comfortable and both the road noise and the noise from corridors and next door rooms was extremely loud.

    Location was good, rooms were a good size.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    I had to book last minute, so few options open. I’m sure with enough time better options availabl
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small, dated, but clean. Breakfast was adequate, nothing special.

    Decent location, a bit of a walk from the train station. Lovely pool and pool bar area. Rooftp sun deck with a nice view of the bay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.0
    The scenery in Sorrento and around is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Before we booked we checked that the hotel had a parking area. However, on arrival we were informed that the parking area in front of the hotel's main entrance was full, but there was a place in the garage (4 car) underneath the hotel. This at a cost of 15euro a night and if you accepted, you would be booked and charged for your entire stay (In our case - 5 days).

    Hotel is clean and is very near to the city center. Breakfast is very good and staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    The location near the old centre made it easy to get around and hotel was good to come back to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coffee was watery and not good Breakfast didnt offer enough healthy muesli, seeds, avocadoes or non-dairy/ vegan optionsetc. Too many pastries, cakes etc Drawers were not clean enough to put clothes in

    coffee from the pool bar was good. Real coffee! Good location, and pool Staff friendly Comfy beds and clean. Decor was a bit old fashioned but kept well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    4.6
    Expensive. Some staff rude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Partners medical emergency meant I needed to stay an extra night whilst she was in hospital. Despite the room being free and the hotel not full they still charged me €160 for the night. They could have significantly reduced the price as they knew the situation. No compassion. Would not stay here again.

    Clean and tidy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice stay place to stay .... convenient and pretty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They could suggest how to get around town little better. The wi fi was down the entire time we were there.

    The breakfast was great. The room had a great patio and was very comfortable and clean. The pool was great too. It's a nice place to stay. The staff is helpful but perhaps could be alittle more proactive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.4
    Your paying purely for the location - the hotel itself is garbage
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Relative to the cost of the stay(expensive!!) the overall experience was poor. The beds and pillows weren't comfortable at all - I didn't sleep well the entire duration of our stay. Even though we had breakfast included we only went there for breakfast one of the days as it was dreadful. Stale bread and pastries along with poor coffee(it's Italy) and rank bacon made us never want to eat there again.

    The hotel is well located in the city centre so everything is within walking distance. The pool area was nice, and the food by the pool was also good. The showers within the rooms were refreshing and the wifi always worked.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Great spot - budget style hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt like a budget family hotel- very busy . Spa area bit dodgy.

    Location below the hill was perfect - very close to centre of Sorrento. Cute little loft style room with Port hole view . Close to marina , shopping , Central . Restaurant was great . Roof top view awesome and under- used !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    An enjoyable part of our holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we first arrived bathroom floor was not swept.

    Breakfast was great - lots of choice. We only had one dinner in the hotel. It was excellent. Staff helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay with Hotel Villa Maria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers seemed to be claimed very early.despite signage saying towels would be removed if left unused for 30 minutes, no one actually did this.

    Breakfast was excellent rooms clean and tidy. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.4
    Average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra 10 euros for wifi in the rooms. Pool bar was overpriced and expensive. Buffet breakfast was average but the waiters were rude.

    Quiet and good location, easy to walk to shops and the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location. Perfect for first timers going to Sorrento. 10 min walk to main area - lovely walk through the streets plus close to the Grande Marina. Pool size is great considering many hotels dont have a pool area. Breakfast was great, plenty of chose and staff were always bringing out fresh food until breakfast ends. Room was spacious and clean. Big bathroom. Towels changed everyday. Would recommend this hotel. Good 3 star hotel. Pool side bar was a bonus too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    A very enjoyable stay in an excellent hotel in a great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I cannot think of anything negative.

    Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice every morning and at different times. Pool area was great for me, for very young children I would say parents would have to be with them all of the time as no kids pool and quite deep for young children. Roof terrace was lovely to sunbathe on if the pool area was a little crowded. Staff were all helpful and friendly from the cleaners, bar staff, waiters and reception staff very knowledgeable, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to family and friends and would come back here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    Lovely friendly hotel in a superb town suited more to adults.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Space round the pool limited the number of sun loungers but the behaviour of the guests made this problem worse. The only solution to this is staff actively removing towels from loungers vacated for more than a set time but would this work? Otherwise couldn't have been better.

    Excellent helpful staff. Nice comfortable room - ensuite. Everything worked well, comfy beds, powerfull shower etc. Good pool if a little on the small side. Nice poolside bar and restaurant. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Exellent choise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The air condition in our room could have been better. This is probably fixed by now.

    Exellent service from the personnel. Room was very clean. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but there were not quite enough sunbeds at the pool for the amount of guests. Could also have used tea making facilities in the room but these are only minor points which didn't in any way affect our enjoyment

    The hotel was clean and very comfortable while being in an excellent location central to the town. The staff were friendly and the facilities were great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thr western elevator was very old and slow. The best lectric shutter was not working and it took a number of days to fix it

    I liked the location and the staff were very helpful! The continental breakfast was gray.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.8
    Single room, ok but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok but not great, at least the single room, no pressure with the hot water in the shower, a bit worn out in general

    Good location, quiet room, comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.5
    Grumpy unfriendly staff - Hotel old fashioned, but clean and adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff all seemed grumpy and unfriendly, like they were fed up with tourists. Their uniforms seemed a bit over the top for the enviroment and made them look like Air cabin crew from the 1980's, very old fashioned. Hotel clean and adequate, but dated. Good location at the end of the main High Street ( Corsa Italia ) in Sorrento, so quiet. It has a spectular 6th floor sunbathing terrace, with great views - which could be made more of a Hotel feature. Our room was a quadruple, and wasn't really large enough for 4 beds. One bed was a small foldaway bed, which was not suitable for an Adult. We were only staying for 2 nights, so bearable, but would have been disappointed if we were staying for a week or more.

    Air conditioning good, mini bar useful, plenty of hot water. Large lounge in the reception area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.4
    Good location . Under average across the board .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't very good . Soggy bacon . Generally very average across board . Weak coffee . Very loud in room at night . Can hear every chain being flushed and every chair being dragged across floors .

    Swimming pool looked recently refurbished . Bench seats in pool good for sunbathing in pool . Tiles in pool and around pool looked very cool .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.3
    Sweet sorrento at hotel villa Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use the paid wifi The only negative thing was you couldn't get water or ice without paying for it. Unlike other hotels we stayed in they always refilled out water bottles for free.

    Pool was amazing Breakfast buffet great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the reception staff were not very friendly. No pool bar service until after 11am

    hotel proximity to main street of Sorrento was excellent ...nice pool area and great views of Vesuvius from hotel room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Worst hotel. Please avoid. They are combative and overcharfe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff has a combative attitude. They overcharged us by 150 euro for staying with a child. This was on a day of check out so we could not contest this. The night before when I had asked preview of the final bill it did not show up. No service. Will not help with bags. This was my second time in sorrento and the attitude of staff spolit the experience.

    Location, breakfast and cleaniness

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    4.6
    This hotel is reasonable but certainly did not meet expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on a main road, no sleep for 6 nights and to move one floor up the hotel wanted €100 despite that room being exactly the same and unoccupied!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location, perfectly nice staff, good views from 5th floor,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My hotel door was opened in the night by someone & left ajar, nothing taken but management not that bothered.

    Reception Staff were nice, not keen to help with directions, they would rather you took an expensive taxi, but wait staff very nice especially by the pool. I would def. go back perfectly nice place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Really bad (disgusting) coffee and the towels were really old. Other than that its ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really bad (disgusting) coffee and the towels were really old. Other than that its ok.

    Really bad (disgusting) coffee and the towels were really old. Other than that its ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic holiday staying at Villa Maria hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Breakfast a little 'cake-heavy' - more fresh fruit would have been nice. Better orange juice too please.

    Excellent hotel location and price. Lovely room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Great location very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were some issues with the water pressure a couple times water stopped altogether one afternoon.

    Breakfast was good, nice selection. The room was very spacious and clean, comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.1
    for allercy sufferers do not book economy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roof of our room was wood. We got terrible allercy reaction. I went to chemist twice. I am sure the wood was sealed with some material which caused this reaction. I was told I booked economy room... as to say it is okay then and has happened before. Also the breakfast was poor... for sugar lovers fine.

    The floor on 4th floor room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Excellent location in fabulous sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff where all excellent very helpful,food delicious,everything impeccably clean. Could be 5 star rating

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really uncomfortable.

    Facilities were great. Room was a good size, breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Our stay was totally relaxing & we enjoyed the lovely views over The Bay of Naples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, stylish room. Lovely pool with good sun bathing terrace & poolside bar & restaurant. Staff were very helpful & pleasant too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    5.0
    expensive for a tiny warn out room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    expensive for a tiny warn out room. charges extra for pool towels. very expensive food and beverages

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    great location and friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was quite small.

    The view, the staff were friendly and helpful. The area was nice. Food was good. Overall a lovely stay

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.6
    Good base for sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice all round

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    Close to amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never any loungers available at pool

    Close to amenities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice town hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have done with a second adults only pool on the main roof

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Staff, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Coffee at breakfast was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee at breakfast was amazing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Awesome place to stay to visit Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean, appealing and very helpful staff. Great pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Pool, staff, location, jacuzzi on rooftop were fab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls were thin so you hear a lot which woke me a few times, but it wasn’t too bad.

    Pool, staff, location, jacuzzi on rooftop were fab!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything great Place Super Clean and very confortable !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great Place Super Clean and very confortable ! We love it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a bit dated Breakfast could be improved

    Location excellent near restaurants shopping and Grand Marina. Hotel staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    June 2018 review of Hotel Villa Maria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All was good.

    Location, staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the room. It was too small and depressing

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    the very helpful staff, fruit at breakfast, hot chocolate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    slightly later breakfast finish times.

    the very helpful staff, fruit at breakfast, hot chocolate.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Love it!!
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking distance to the restaurants and village.

    Hotel is on good location. Nice and beautiful view of capri Island and Serontto hills.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Good location and modern building
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Great location, friendly staff, nice room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Nice Hotel not far from the center and harbor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness- Raum im Party- Keller

    Gute Lage, neue und saubere Zimmer, nettes Personal

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Close walking to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy on the front rooms but once we changed to the back it was much better.

    Close walking to everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.4
    Staff in restaurant and pool bar were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar staff

    Staff in restaurant and pool bar were very good. Reception staff couldn't give a toss

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too cold even without AC

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Like the restaurant by the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like the restaurant by the pool. Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing due to unhelpful staff on my wedding day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unfriendly staff, expensive

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast was awful- both the service and the food. The staff were not able to cope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea/coffee facilities. And the mini bar had no beer in it!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: