Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Maya 3 stars

Piccina 12, 56021 Cascina, Italy

#12 of 23 hotels in Cascina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 206 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our flight had been delayed so we didn't get to the hotel until well after midnight. Worried that we would end up sleeping in our rental car we found the door open and a note and our key to the room on the reception desk. Grazie!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was a little firm, but really on par with everywhere we stayed in Italy, as well as most of my European experiences (we are from USA). Bath towels were typically thin, yet still absorbent enough. Really nothing was bad at all, no complaints.

    Room and bathroom were the largest we stayed in Italy, but this was the only place not in a major city center. GREAT dinner ... owner said they are getting very good regional press. Breakfast was included and extensive, though heavy with pastries and breads. Overall very charming and quaint. It's not quite agri-tourism, and definitely not a central hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we hadn't realised the restaurant was closed and also thought the bar served snacks so went into Cascina for the evening which we had to drive. this was a great town and we really enjoyed it despite not being what we had planned

    the building and surrounding grounds were absolutely wonderful - and it was a pleasure to stay here. so handy for the airport but felt rural

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like - in fact we chose to stay another two nights before flying back to UK. Towels are fine but not big and fluffy- however they do the job! No kettle etc in bedrooms but we didn't need such on this trip.

    Great place away from hustle and bustle, with large garden area to relax. Not surrounded by other properties as well into countryside but within 15 mins of Pisa airport. Reception staff communicated in English which was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad can be said

    Very Tuscany style villa, nice location in the country side, rooster crowing, church bells ringing. Clean rooms, tall ceilings. Had the room with terrace overlooking garden and sitting having a glass of wine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe breakfast can be improved with bigger creamy croissants and making "English" breakfast too (egg was there, but no bacon / sausage / pancakes / etc., for the many visitors from UK / Ger / Other northern countries.

    The combination btw traditional tuscanian rooms + modern comforts (air conditioning on top!) all located among beautiful sunflower and wheat fields :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have a problem as we were the source of anything but with the high ceilings any noise does echo. Apologies fellow guests!

    Beautiful palazzo with very kind staff who gave us a warm welcome late at night and were so lovely to our one year old at breakfast, scattering bread so the hen and chicks would stay by our garden side table.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic, really helpful even though we arrived late. The hotel was charming, it has been very sympathetically restored, lots of original features maintained. The restaurant area looks amazing (we arrived too late to try it ) and the garden is a very pleasant place to sit for a drink.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and friendly personnel. Very calm and tranquil place. You need a car if you want to stay there. Overall, great place :).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would just add some kind of yogurts for breakfast

    The view from the rooms is amazing as well as the rooms themselves. Very quiet place, nice gardens

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the wifi didnt work for 2 days the breakfast is not so good

    the cosy atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast lacking in personality compared to most of Tuscany. Not quite fresh, very little affection in the preparation and presentation.

    Room, facilities, garden, staff, dinner. All excellent. Plus proximity to Pisa airport. Our thrd visit and we'll be back.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is somewhat old fashioned and would need some renovation

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Villa Maya traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: