Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Borgo Cà dei Sospiri 4 stars

Via Roma 146, 30020 Quarto dʼAltino, Italy

#2 of 14 hotels in Quarto dʼAltino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 487 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good tips for our trip tot Venice (we took the train Ko), staff speaks excellent English, Nice swimming pool, good restarant, nicely decorated room, situated next tot a beautiful river

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great place to relax and spend couple of days when visit Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us small extra bed for third adult person in the double room, and we expected bigger room with real bed for three people.

    This property is very beautiful, nice area and nature around, very nice pool and cute rooms. It is close to visit Venezia with car.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Hotel in huge established gardens, with Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were upgraded on arrival to a beautiful suite overlooking the river and gardens, we stayed at this hotel to break our journey from Croatia to Tuscany, I highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    A wonderful place to relax after a busy day in Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    That we had to leave :)

    The hotel has exceeded our expectations in every possible way. You get much more than you pay for. We were grateful for their upgrading us to junior suite. The restaurant "La Corte" is excellent, absolutely everything on the menu tastes wonderful. The main reason we chose this hotel was because nearly all the property in Venice had already been booked. But we realized we had made the right choice when decided to stay in "Borgo Ca dei Sospiri". You can't think of a better place (and fabulous food!) to come back after a long day in busy Venice. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    A very relaxing and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A lovely hotel set in beautiful gardens and pool. Very caring and efficient staff who take a pride in their work. Excellent rooms and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I only wished we had a window we could see out of in the room (there was one, but it was up high on the wall so we couldn't see out of it). Location is probably not the best for going into old Venice (but also not the worst if you have a car), but since we were only staying near the airport on our last night in Italy (but not too near - I hate airports), it was a good location for us.

    This hotel was really nice (especially for the price!). Much better than expected. Breakfast was amazing. I was so sad we only had ~5 minutes to eat in order to make it to the airport on time. The pool and outdoor area also looked really nice, but unfortunately we didn't have time to enjoy it. A/C works well, bed was comfortable, and the shower is nice. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic and really looking forward to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Room could have been little well lit - The Breakfast could have had little variations

    I would really say it was a fantastic experience staying in your hotel and my family was totally satisfied and kids really enjoyed. I really liked the hospitality of the reception desk and friendliness to help customers. On the day of check out we had to leave very early around 5 but the reception lady was so helpful and she made a cup of coffee for all of us and it was very warmth and caring. I would sincerly thank the front desk staff of the hotel. Definitely i would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was fine.

    We've liked quietness, surroundings and nature as well as clean beautiful room. The staff was great too. Access to the hotel was easy and it has a parking lot just in front.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Sublime excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was al very good 😊

    The staff were so very kind and helpful and as it was our 25th wedding anniversary upgraded our room to include a pool side room with a small private terrace and seating outside. The whole ambience of the place is beautifully relaxing and feels of comfort and quality. Really wanted to stay another night but we had a prior booking we could not cancel,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Best place to stay near Venice!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, this place is truly amazing!

    This hotel was amazing. The staff were extremely kind and thoughtful, the food served at breakfast was delicious and filling, and the room was quiet and very comfortable! I slept extremely well while staying at this hotel. After a long day of trekking around Venice, it was wonderful to curl up on the daybed with a good book and drink tea (they have coffee/tea making facilities included in room). We ate both of our dinners at the hotel restaurant which were DELICIOUS. It was very easy getting to/from Venice and the airport utilizing a taxi (35 Euro to airport), (3 euro each to train station), and taking the train into Venice for the day. It was wonderful and relaxing and I heartily recommend! Did I mention the amazing walking/cycling paths, views of the Alps, and beautiful river snaking its way through the property????

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very comfortable, quiet and easy to reach from the motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is not prepared to accept that you just want a small dinner, they make you feel that you are a poor guest.

    Extensive breakfast indoor and outdoor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    Would definatly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only niggle is that you cant pay as you go if you buy a drink or lunch, its all billed to your room so if your on a budget you need to keep track of what you spend.

    The staff were friendly and very helpful nothing was too much trouble. Venice is just a short train journey away if you want to stay out of the hussle and bustle. The pool is excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Hotel was beautiful and immaculate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing we didn't like. Everything was perfect!

    Hotel was beautiful and immaculate. Breakfast was wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay of 4 nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only minus is that area is nice but not stunning and river bank is only accessible for the hotel's frontage as the rest of the path this side of the river is closed. River is very pretty though. Restaurant in hotel is lovely and has a nice upmarket atmosphere but it is quite expensive.

    This hotel is very homely and well run with super friendly, helpful staff. The rooms we had were spacious and comfortable and the breakfast is excellent. The pool was very nice and not too overcrowded but very needed in August temps. Easy day trip to venice but trains and boats crowded. Had to stand all the way on train. Highly recommend nearby Piero's snack which does excellent seafood pasta and huge pizza; you don't need one each unless you are very hungry. Piero's is great value for money and almost next to the prix supermarket which is just a short walk away (10 mins) from hotel down a pleasant unmade track with little fields siding it and with peacocks roaming around. Otherwise this is a quiet residential area and only semi rural.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Bed, breakfast and room excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception could be a bit more helpful and there are too many extra charges, eg room service charge of €6 on the terrace for meals and drinks served.

    Bed, breakfast and room excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Top hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi rather poor in our room

    Very extensive breakfast. All you can possibly wish for ! Swimming pool not too busy. No rush for chairs. Fabulous with kids. Friendly staff. Just great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weird railing outside the pool was a bit too much. Also, the "snack" options at the pool was way too expensive, concidering the sub-par food.

    We liked how it was clean, and friendly staff. Easy to find, and easy to park The room was great, and clean, ok size. The property was clean in general. The food in the restaurant was lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.8
    Not the best 4* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor wifi service, staff with restaurant were less friendly than hotel staff, restaurant is contracted out from the hotel, different ownership, which was not made clear. Restaurant in the evening was very limited with choice, especially for children, and poor service in the evening restaurant. Pool was dirty and garden was limited, could be so much better as they have the space for improvement for children. Very expensive for the outcome being poor. I paid a lot of money with a higher expectation of quality than what it was

    The room was lovely and the pool size was nice. Breakfast was good and snacks were fair

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Great family-run hotel close to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some hospitality staff (not reception) were not as helpful as they could have been. Two fried eggs at breakfast for 5 Euro extra is a bit steep and the wi fi was terrible. The password always needed to added and it drove us and our friends mad.

    Wonderful family-run hotel offering lots of really good things including the shuttle drop off and pick up service to & from the nearby train station, a good breakfast and delicious restaurant. The pool is good, grounds pretty and well maintained and outside bar and eating area is really nice. It is only a short train trip into Venice and if wanting to attend the summer open air opera in Verona, one hour away, tickets and transfers can be arranged as they were by the owner for us. Good laundry service.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wi-fi connection is terrible. The area where the hotel is located is not interesting (however the hotel has a nice park/garden).

    The hotel is very cosy and nice. Great breakfast! Rooms are large, clean and well kept. Good pool area and an ok restaurant (a little expensive). The hotel is close to interesting towns (ex. Venice, Trevisio, Jesolo) and close to a large outlet city with many design shops.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pity that there is a extra price for fried eggs for breakfast Restaurant menu good be extended ( compare this assortment with restaurant Ordino). Offer a sandwich service on the Monday evening as the restaurant is closed especially for late arriving guests.

    Very friendly staff Very helpful organizing logistics to go to the Verona opera Good situated to go to Venice by train Good rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful people with an excellent and most beautiful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful people with an excellent and most beautiful accommdation. Situated just by the side of a small river - they let you bicycles for free to enjoy the nature and country side. The owner, Mrs. Enrica, very charming and has great tips and information. Very very clean. Good for relaxation or traveling around the area, specially Venice. WE WISH TO VISIT AGAIN!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this hotel and the staff! Perfect to stay at this hotel and take the train into Venice. Next time I will take one extra day just to enjoy the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel near Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crossiants and pannachoclate might have been fresh. Also as we are in Italy we expect more options for bread.

    Like the room, pool and gardens. Also breakfast has a lot of varities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.6
    Nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception lady had a bad look with other people after talking with me. I saw that by accident, seem like I were being funy. guests have to sleep with a sheet cover and a smelly blanket. They suppose to be cleaned some times

    The decoration standard, the lay out of the outside. the swimming pool, the food of the restrant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Quiet attractive rural location, but easy reach of Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only Velux windows in the top floor rooms, therefore no view

    Quiet attractive rural location, but easy reach of Venice airport. Excellent choices for breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Superb boutique hotel offering city service and rural charm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb family owned and operated boutique hotel set in its own superbly maintained grounds. Terraces to side and rear one of which has a good sized open air pool. Inclusive breakfast is buffet style and offers a wide variety of choice. The village is a 700 metre walk away, but there is also a shuttle service that operates until 2300 and they will collect you from the village, train, bus station or wherever! The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble for them. This hotel is highly recommended for visiting Venice or Treviso, both of which are a 35 Euro taxi ride away. I have stayed in hotels 2 and 3 times the money and they were nowhere near as good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic, loved every minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing it was all first class

    I am a very critical person but to be honest I could fault nothing the stay at the hotel was just perfect, the location, the room, the food and the staff was excellent would go again anytime

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Excellent stay at Borgo ca dei Sospiri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay at Borgo ca die Sospiri.

    Personnel very helpful. Breakfast was brilliant and even included meringues. The bathroom amenities are excellent. Good parking provided. Shops and awesome local ice cream bar within walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent location and standard of accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late so decided to eat in the hotel's restaurant. The only issue was there were no child-friendly options or snacks: it was very much fine dining. That said my son enjoyed his lobster...

    Lovely hotel. Good size rooms in the suite that we were up-graded to on arrival :) My children loved the jacuzzi bath! Very good breakfast buffet, offering a variety of options (inc hot and cold food). Very efficient staff. We arrived late but reception was still staffed. Not too far from the airport. Free parking.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    Hotel to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was our 1st time to visit Italy and our checked in bags were delayed so it was not great start but staff were very helpful and friendly made us very comfortable and enjoyed our stay so much!. We used hotel's bike to explore around the area. That was also enjoyable to see local lifestyle in Italy. Definitely to recommend if you plan to visit Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Green area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a Terasse. Could have been nice to now that we had to book the restauret from home for the evening.

    Green area. nice for aktivity. Perfekt for a trip to Venice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Everything we could have hoped for and more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was truly amazing and the restaurant food was excellent. The room luxurious and the staff friendly. We just loved every moment of our stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic location for visits to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like, that the reception promised us to send postcards for us, what actually did not happen.

    Great service, top room and all in all great value for money. Perfectly located for visits to Venice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    A Very Comfortable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was sometimes inconvenient. We had to wait for a shuttle to and from the train station. The shuttle was not free!

    The room was very clean and comfortable! I enjoyed the breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Unique Settings
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is not much at all I didn't like. However, the filter coffee at breakfast, not really to my taste.

    The location is on a peaceful countryside area adjacent to Sile river; twenty minutes drive to Venice; I have been upgraded to a suite, spacious and tastefully decorated. Service in all aspects is excellent and it feels like being in an home environment. Room spotlessly clean; restaurant food of good quality for a reasonable price; well disposed and fresh food varieties breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    10
    Perfect stop if you are visiting Venice or Treviso. Beautiful rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. We were able to buy our train tickets to Venice from the reception and they also provide a transfer for a small fee to the station. The rooms are beautiful with very comfortable beds. The breakfast soread is large and you can sit outside on the patio.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa Odino ticked all boxes of our expectations - beautiful room (104), great range of breakfast, spot on cleanliness, excellent service including the arrangement of shuttle taking the guests to the station and back, great swimming pool, attractive mix of classic-modern interior. Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant in house closed, but next one within 5 minutes, which was excelent.

    Absolutely first class with nice pool, very stylefull and luxury rooms. One of the best ever.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Such a great spot to base yourself while visiting Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I didn't like about Villa Odino!

    Spacious,comfortable rooms! Excellent breakfast buffet! Really helpful friendly staff throughout the hotel! Shuttle to and from the train station!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    hidden away little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Villa Odino is an excellent family run small hotel set on the fringe of a quiet village offering an alternative to the frenetic pace of todays Venice. Close to the airport and Venice is easily accessible. Well worth it

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of children playing in the pool all day. Since our room was next to the pool it was challenging to both relax and to do some swimming

    Breakfast was good Nice pool and pool area Polite staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great vacation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great vacation!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and relaxing atmosphere.I would definitely come back again to this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff. Breakfast was great. Relaxing atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and lovely hotel, clean, good breakfast and nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and lovely hotel, clean, good breakfast and nice stuff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    This is an outstanding family run hotel in a lovely setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about this hotel.

    The staff were extremely accommodating and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great hotel, friendly staff, car park and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe the breakfast could be served on the other terrace where the sun is shining.

    Everything!! Perfect location, kind personell

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Everything and the receptionists were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything and the receptionists were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic! Looking forward to go back
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Anything

    People very friendly and helpful. The bed was extremely comfy. Breakfast is awesome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent breakfast with home made cakes - excellent fish restaurant 200 metres away from hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Smart position
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Good position for Venice airport travelers

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra crispy tiramisu dessert. Devine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Quiet accomodation, close to a very good restaurant, I had a pleasant stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window was to high, you cannot see outside!

    The room design.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Pool, very efficient staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a little out of the way

    Pool, very efficient staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Food was excellent
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi was €40 each way!

    Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Very lovely and helpful staff. Good breakfast, yummy homemade muffins very delicious!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24/h check in

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    The price of the room was very good, we had a nice view on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym

    The price of the room was very good, we had a nice view on the river, wifi very good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location for the Venice Airport, and the pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location for the Venice Airport, and the pool is wonderful after a hot day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Well managed property with cosy atmosphere !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet - it is not working, although declared in description.

    A great property overall.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Our stay was wonderful. I just wish it had been longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely and the hotel is beautiful. The beds were the comfiest I've ever slept in!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    A really nice stay on our family road trip!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The pool and the breakfast was superb!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely, super comfortable place by a river, with charming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Stay in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in the city far from shopping area stores closed early

    Very clean good food nice staff safe location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Rooms and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had limited menu

    Rooms and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Highly recommended.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding hotel. Nothing to complain. Great restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    An ideal place to stay for a few days if you travel by car...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An ideal place to stay for a few days if you travel by car to Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    The staff are all friendly and accommodating most especially...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance from the train station

    The staff are all friendly and accommodating most especially Julia, the frontdesk

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place, helpful staff, very good brekfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place, helpful staff, very good brekfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Our second visit as good as the first
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have no fault to find.

    The hotel is owned by family and the care they give to their guests is very personal.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Everythings was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything's was perfect!

    😀

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Delightful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal retreat after busy days in Venice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    the pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the pool!! The big room and the windows into a private garden. The restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.2
    Pleasant stay at spotless hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very clean, peaceful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Beautiful hotel and great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Couldn't fault the hotel at all, everything was perfect and the staff were so helpful and friendly. Would stay here again with no hesitation.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Borgo Cà dei Sospiri traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: