Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viminale 4 stars

Via Cesare Balbo 31, Rione Monti, 00187 Rome, Italy

#740 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 490 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Such friendly staff, a lovely room, AND free Prosecco? I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym/exercise facility is decent, however, the equipment is a bit old and there isn't a working cardio machine. Still, it was great to have a large space to get a quick work out in!

    I had a lovely stay here. The location is amazing––within walking distance of the train station as well as the Spanish Steps and several other attractions! The staff were SO friendly and super accommodating. The breakfast was delicious. The room was comfortable, elegant, and clean. Last but certainly not least, they give you a complimentary mini bottle of Prosecco in your room. Needless to say Hotel Vimenale won me over!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.2
    It was super clean and in a great location near the Roma...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs some maintenance, for example, new paint and some updating of bathrooms

    It was super clean and in a great location near the Roma Termini and Republica

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.8
    Faded glory, in the Eternal City
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, the rooms and the hotel, in general, is tired, but nothing some updated furniture and some paint won't fix. Also, one thing I really dislike is when you book a double room and they push two single beds together, which come apart in the middle of the night!

    Some great food options close by, and an easy walk to many of Rome's major sites. Close to the train station, so easy access to and from the airport. Staff is polite and helpful. Nice views from the higher floors.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    5.8
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was tired. Bed broken. 1 of the ceiling light in the bathroom was not working. Shower head holder broken and shower was falling down. They did not manage to fix it in 5 days. Maintenance guy came to fix it on our departure day. There was no iron in the room. And it was difficult to get one. When room attendant bring it to us it was very very small and no ironing board in the hotel.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Hotel Viminale & Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I love Rome, been twice now and when I go, never cease to be impressed by the beauty and size of the art works on display, it is a living museum!!

    We booked Hotel Viminale for a week in early July and it was perfect, big buffet breakfast, fresh breads, hams, cheeses, fruit, yogurts, eggs etc, tea, coffee, juices, everything you could want to start the day. Air con , mini fridge and TV in room and housekeeping. Very central, close to Termini and Main shopping area and Metro station, but in a very quiet secure street. This is not one of your Mirrored, shiney, ever so cool modern hotels, this is Rome and this is what you come for, an Authentic Roman Hotel We had a wonderful stay and really enjoyed our week sight seeing and eating!!! Forget about style in the footwear department, its all about comfort, due to all the walking you will do!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Rustic, cool hotel, centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room service

    We arrived early, I mean early. We were able to store our bags until our room was ready. They expedited getting our room ready too. We were allowed to eat breakfast, even though we were not officially checked in. The hotel was located in walking distances of several major attractions. We were able to leave our bags after check out and spend the day shopping instead of spending it in the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    LOCATION!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work all too well.

    LOCATION! Amazing food in the area, not even 5 minute walk. Outside of the craziness but so close to walk to everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    The perfect location to walk around Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are 2 machines in the gym that are broken, the one for chest press and the one for shoulder press. If they repaired them it would be awesome, otherwise great equipment.

    They had a balcony on the fourth floor beside my room that was beautiful for the view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Located perfectly between the Termini Railway station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Located perfectly between the Termini Railway station and the Colloseo. The view from my room was fantastic. Breakfast- top! The staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar in Hotel. Continental Breakfast limited. Room safe did not work however reception happy to store in their safe at no charge. However above only observations - did not deter from our stay.

    The hotel was tucked away in a quiet side street about 10/15 min walk from Termini. Four single rooms small but perfectly appointed. Perfect for those only needing a place to rest your head. Coleseum, Forum, Trevi fountain, Pantheon all can be taken in a mornings stroll. At night many nearby restaurants and bars. Most places in Rome accessible by Taxi for €10/12. Hotel happy to store baggage on day of travel. Check out quick and painless. Recommend 👍

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    2.9
    It's a 2 star hotel with 4 star price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 2star hotel with 4 stars on it! Smelly dirty dirty room. No room service. They just changed towels in 5 days stay!!! Noisy place with terrible breackfast. There were expired milks on breakfast table!!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    5.4
    Average Hotel that needs refurbishment (including some staff), 15 minute walk from the Colosseum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was tired and needed some TLC. The breakfast room was crammed and the selection was limited. The waitress on the days we were there was miserable and needed a personality transplant.

    Location was ideal for visiting the Rome attractions with some very nice local restaurants and bars. Most of the receptionists were very helpful and polite. Lovely views from the 4th floor patio.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok hotel in a quite street 10-15 minutes walk to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok hotel in a quite street 10-15 minutes walk to center. Room Ok, but a little small. Breakfast-room crowdy. Breakfast was buffé. We ate there only first morning. Went instead out to a café in the neighbourhood ‘

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    Gerne wieder
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom however was a bit rusty (mould at the edge of the sink) but very big. The air was working but I guess due to the size of the room needed some time to heat.

    Nice, spacious and bright (2 windows) room in a quiet area. Nice view. The staff was friendly and helpful. Located in the heart of Rome.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel in good location that could be great if they fixed the wi-fi and the breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wi-fi was very slow and stopped working completely at the weekend. Reception staff said that the entire area uses the hotel's wi-fi for free! This is simple to fix with variable passwords. Luckily we had ayce mobile data on our Three iPhones but we shouldn't have needed to use them. We knew there was no lunch or dinner service but the included breakfast was very average. Breakfast room was cramped and the coffee was instant - a great pity since everywhere else we went in Rome had great coffee. Also, the bread rolls and eggs were all gone by 9:40am on one morning. Orange juice was from a carton - not fresh. Lots of nice cheese, sliced meats and yoghurt. Tea was too cold!

    Reception staff (all male?) very friendly and competent. Room was good and quiet with lots of wardrobe capacity. The bathroom was excellent with good shower and bidet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Good location, nice spacious room, good common space for hanging out!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel, lounge areas where you could sit and play cards etc, hotel room was fine, although our toilet broke during our stay and wouldn't stop dripping, so unfortunately we had to wear ear plugs the last night because of the noise. Good location in a nice area with many restaurants and bars. 10 min walk to the train station! the breakfast was very Italian...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    Great location and excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hot water a little uncertain on top floors. Provided you accept this is not a luxury hotel with lots of facilities, really nothing not to like. However, avoid the few basement rooms

    Stayed here before and chose it again due to excellent central but quiet location and value for money. Bed and good breakfast - no restaurant; plenty locally. Lounge area but bar seldom open. Good terraces for take your own drinks and good views. Would use again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.9
    Great overall
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast crowded and basic, television with only local channels, electrics interesting, water cool except morning

    Position and value for money good. Charm and character. Wonderful history and restaurants all round

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Beyond expectation with a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The network is terrible.It takes long time to wait for the hot water coming from the shower in the evening.

    Really easy to find from the Termini Station.The terrace is lovely and has a great view.The hotel is very close to the Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore and the neighborhood is quiet and very safe.Bus stop is only a 2-minute-walk away.Staff there are very helpful and nice. They also have some beautiful printmaking collections on the wall,from which I find fascinated to observe the scenery of the old Roma.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location. Close to Termini. Lovely breakfast room and courtyard. Always very helpful staff. Stayed there about 8 times when in Rome. Old property but vey charming and also close to St Maria Magiore

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely clean hotel with helpful staff in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar not open anytime. Hairdryer not good. Noisy air on in one of our rooms

    Nice location, clean, roof terraces, good showers. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again in the same hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not open the window to see the pine tree in front.

    Nice, clean rooms and excellent breakfast. People were smiley and friendly. Native street daily market. Every facility within the reach. Cute garden with birds.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    3.3
    Good location but poor hotel facilities and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delivered pre cooked to the hotel because there was no kitchen. Very poor choice on the breakfast and no room service at all. The room was arranged every day but not properly cleaned. Even found a bed bug.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    6.3
    Not a good choice for business travellers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is not a 4 star hotel by any standard, and not good for business travellers: rooms so small that the desks can't be used; wifi painfully slow; TV no working; air conditioning in first room did not work - moved to a second room where it did work, but hotel was reluctant to move me.

    Good Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    4.6
    Great location! Rude staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff was very rude! Except the breakfast lady who serves coffee and breakfast in the morning. No sense of customer service, asking a question feels like a burden. Terrible! When I walked in the front desk agent looked at me with zero welcoming presence, told him my name and he threw the key on the counter. The next shift front door agent, was just as bad! Even for the price I would just go somewhere else! I would not recommend this place!

    The building is very nice, bathrooms were clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Giant room, great service and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast offers a lot of meat and cheese types, however a poor choice of salads.

    Friendly and very helpful staff, great variety of pastries for breakfast. very clean and a giant room with enough space for three adults.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    4.6
    Cramped, dingy, and broken
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room extremely small (Imagine maneuvering around an airplane lavatory). Fixtures broken and worn. Overall feeling that staff don't care. Hotel needs a fresh coat of... well, everything. Will not rebook.

    Great view from room window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable short stay in Rome city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in the shower, wash-hand basin and toilet could have been more powerful.

    Excellent location and connectivity - railway/ metro/ bus terminus and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel was clean and offered a very good breakfast. Price was value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    7.1
    Location is great but uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most uncomfortable bed, squeaky old and hurt my back and the breakfast was not good. One of the men at reception was extremely rude to us on the first night, luckily we didn't see him again after that.

    Great location, you can walk to most of the attractions, two of the staff at reception was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Rome best location for long weekend hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not great and the headboards were neither fixed to the bed or the wall so that was a little annoying had to remove them altogether and stand them against the wall. Asked Recption to sort it and they didn't.

    Nice and clean good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    10
    Very nice, central and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no body lotion included into toilet set of stuff.

    A nice hotel, I think it used to be quite exclusive in the past. Now it looks somewhat down-come, but everything is very clean and it is certainly a great value for money: Location was great - super central, view from the room was really amazing and it was quite for being so central (it is in a side street). I am very satisfied with the hotel choice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.4
    Good location but underwhelming hotel, 2 star at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking air conditioning, miserable staff, stale breads at breakfast, on a noisy street

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff were friendly, held my luggage 5 hours before check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly, held my luggage 5 hours before check in, breakfast buffet was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Close to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Close to city center. The staff was great:-) charming terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    easy to get around and see a lot of famous places throughout Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOM WAS COMFORTABLE, THE LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR FIRST TIME VISITORS, AND EVERYTHING YOU NEED WAS IN THE NEAR VACINITY OF THE HOTEL.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Basic breakfast, room is a little bit hot, wifi is slow.

    Location is perfect. Close to all the tourist spots and Termini, but very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    5.8
    Staff, location and money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room not really clean, bed need to be replaced, wi-fi signal not reaching rooms.

    Staff, location and money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Internet was very slow
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was very slow

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar never open

    Location perfect. Very central.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel in a good zone of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast

    Large room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    A brilliant weekend in a lovely hotel in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff were helpful room was cleaned daily and the hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.3
    Not bad, but facility not useful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room heater didn’t work and i informed reception. Nothing happend. I was freezing!

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    3.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs tital renovation

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    We liked the location - everything is within walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    We liked the location - everything is within walking distance and it is really quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    4.2
    the location of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the size of the room

    the location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Great terrace on 4th en 5th floor,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great terrace on 4th en 5th floor,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful view from their terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception forgot my wake up call and didn't prepare breakfast box in advance, needed to wait a bit.

    Beautiful view from their terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    My overnight stay was very comfortable. The front desk persons were very helpful and polite.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains were very musty - it seemed like they carried a lot of dust.

    The selection was very good and everything was fresh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Close to many tourist sites while remaining very quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    breakfast could be better, with better quality of coffee and more fresh fruits.

    Close to many tourist sites while remaining very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Cheap but not very cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was awful

    The bed was big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Confortable, secure and quiet hotel in a secure neighbourhood close to all touristic sites and venue
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old. Needs to be refreshed

    Great staff and very accommodating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    5.0
    Clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, Bed was like sleeping on the floor Photos not actually the same as on here

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.4
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old / untidy look.

    Staff Location was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Decor, painting, wall paper worn - needed a spruce up.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Decor, painting, wall paper worn - needed a spruce up.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    5.0
    The room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    8.8
    Room was cute and the bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cute and the bed was comfortable. Great selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    great value for money super staff super breakfast waitress...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great value for money super staff super breakfast waitress housekeepers reception staff superb

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful city, friendly people, cheap taxi's,will definitely be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar wasn't open 😞

    Location, value and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.7
    The fact the room was supposed to be a double, but the beds...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the room was supposed to be a double, but the beds were two single bed Next to each other ...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    7.5
    Helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights

    Wifi connection was most problematic. Public transit a bit distant to access.

    Helpful staff. Quiet location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    4.6
    Cold in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the room. Cold in the breakfast area. Very cold

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    No no no no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know were to start only 2 of the staff were very helpfull very difficult to find and more

    The breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    5.4
    it's level 2 stars not 4 stars
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old Furniture .. No electricity plug in the room ..tub in the wash room leaks water to ground

    Location is not bad

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.8
    A very good hotel for solo traveler.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi slow sometimes.

    Kind staff, great lication, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Great breakfast, beautiful views and a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, beautiful views and a wonderful hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    Good location in quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unconfortable old mattres Not freshed corissants Bad coffee

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    the location, size and facilities of the room, the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the stuff was not too welcoming

    the location, size and facilities of the room, the cleanliness

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable & helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very helpful. The room was very clean & comfortable. Breakfast excellent!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    6.7
    Location, staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building, no ironing facility, weak breakfast,

    Location, staff,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    3.3
    I only liked one thing and that was the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is old and frayed. The staff were shamless and unpleasent to communicate with. The breakfast hostess were so stressed and said ugly things in Italian to me. I guess she thougt that I can not speak or understand Italian since I am a blond woman from Sweden. I can not recommend this hotel to anyone.

    I only liked one thing and that was the location of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    7.9
    I stayed at Viminale in May 2016.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast area is very small and crowded but offers standard European breakfast. Room was clean but the rest of the Hotel could use a solid cleaning.

    I stayed at Viminale in May 2016. Good location to Metro/Termini. Staff was friendly, helpful and spoke English. Room was comfortable, spacious and quite.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    3.3
    No big roads around, so it was quite at night and clean air...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The waitress did not speak any english and even never say hello in her language, all the time upset face

    No big roads around, so it was quite at night and clean air as well, The walls of the room fool of dust, but the towels perfectly white and changed every day

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    7.1
    Very nice location, close to the Train station and city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had been in this hotel 5 years ago. It looks to me that nothing has been refreshed since then and the hotel feels neglected by the owner.

    Very nice location, close to the Train station and city center.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    4.6
    Location is convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel advertise they have a gym/fitness centre. Although they have some type of fitness equipment in a cellar room its not functional and should be removed from their facility list!

    Location is convenient

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    The staff, after some persuasion, were incredibly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Decor could use an update.

    The staff, after some persuasion, were incredibly accommodating after a rather alcohol infused calamity left my friend locked out of the hotel room! All smiles the next day and I cannot thank them enough for being so helpful.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Viminale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: