Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Viticcio 3 stars

Loc. Viticcio, 57037 Portoferraio, Italy

Review score

Based on 95 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi fi in the room only on common areas.

    Great little hotel, comfortable room with terrace onto garden overlooking the sea, perfect for a glass of proseco late in the afternoon. Staff was great, friendly and professional. Breakfast buffet was fantastic. Set menu in the evening was really good. We stayed an extra 2 nights, so much we loved it. Great base for touring the highland.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good except that with a small kid (<2y in our case), it might not be the most convenient hotel (quite some stairs, away from main facilities...). But perfect place otherwise.

    Great view. Friendly staff. Really clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    The private beach beside the property is really nice and not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My husband woke up the first morning to find ants all over his pillow. We complained and the problem was solved very quickly. I also think there should be a sign on the fridge explaining that there is a charge for the water. The water in the taps was too salty to drink and we assumed this was why there was free water in the fridge. We were surprised to be charged for it at check out and would have purchased water at the grocery store (at a much cheaper price) had we known.

    The private beach beside the property is really nice and not too far to walk. The views from the patio are also stunning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    It's a perfect place to relax with a wonderful view of the sea and sunset.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved having breakfast and dinner at the "Terraza", from where we had a wonderful view of the sea and sunset. All the staff are really kind. It was a pleasure to stay at the Hotel Viticcio!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice private beach (reachable by climbing a few steps),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice private beach (reachable by climbing a few steps), friendly staff, reasonable breakfast, very nice view of the ocean from the sun terrace and the garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee and organisation of breakfast buffet

    Setting...... view from superior room..... outside space space/beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Amazing place for a romantic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location with the fantastic view and charming personnel, perfect sevice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location & sunset views....Very nice, except for the rain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room - Sea Front
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The charge for doing laundry was extremely expensive!

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Amazing location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was great.

    Amazing location. Hotel is surrounded by the sea from both sides. The view is breathtaking. Private beach. Friendly and attentive staff. Rooms are very comfortable. It's hard to find a hotel in such secluded location. The only thing you can hear is the wind and the sea. Trully amazing. Great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.9
    The view was beautiful,staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel needs an update, just little things like new soap dispensers, towels were different, not fluffy , but like linen.

    The view was beautiful,staff very helpful and friendly. Good breakfast.very well run hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    8.3
    Liked the location and the services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast turned out to be a mediocre experience. Lunch is a short list with daily repetiton. Dinner has buffet plus a plate selection which is chosen during breakfast. It is a 25 euro package. The buffet was very good, and the plates very bad. I wish that they would separate the buffet from the package, and get a better chef.

    Liked the location and the services. This hotel has an old and a new part. We stayed at both because we extended our stay by 2 days and we had to change rooms. Started with the new one and ended in the old one. The old one would need new matrasses and the revamping of the bathrooms. For us, it was a beatiful stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    6.3
    View of the bay was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in rooms. Overpriced, not only the room prices but also lunch and dinner! They could have built a swimming pool outside the hotel instead of the small play ground which no one used.

    View of the bay was nice. It has a small private beach/bay that they share with another hotel.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    Private beach, views, terrace and gardens, genuinely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame the beds couldn't have been more comfortable - however this seems to be the same across Europe (excluding the Uk)

    Private beach, views, terrace and gardens, genuinely friendly and caring team, air con rooms

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: