Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vittoria 4 stars

Corso Garibaldi 23, 48018 Faenza, Italy

#3 of 8 hotels in Faenza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 717 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. There was almost no room in the bathroom for toiletries--no shelf and almost no space around the sink. 2. There was no blanket provided--only sheets and a thin bedspread. I almost froze to death the first night (because I needed the air-conditioning) and had to ask for a blanket for the second night. 3. The person who waited tables at breakfast was not particularly friendly. I was made to feel as though I was intruding. 4. The remote control was poorly designed and impossible to master, so I was unable to watch television, even after a staff member came up and showed me how to use it. And I have used plenty of remote controls in my life with success.

    The location is excellent, within reasonable walking distance from the station and in the historical center. The lobby is very attractive and the rooms are fairly spacious with plenty of light. The mattress was comfortable, and the WiFi worked perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious bedrooms, extremely clean, friendly helpful staff, excellent value for money, ideally situated as just a short stroll onto the main town square. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfest was not so reach - missed me a vegetables (tomato, peper, etc.) and more choice for warm dishes (in fact, there was only eggs). But quite tasty.

    Very kind and helpfull staff. Fantastic localisation in the middle of town. Free parking at street (until 8.30 AM).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel restaurant and bar is closed both Sunday and Mondays which was a dissapointment. Had I been on a weekend break rather than a business weekend I would have been particularly unhappy. As it was the reception staff suggested an excellent restaurant only a few metres from the hotel. Faenza has no shortage of good food options all within short walking distance from the hotel.

    Helpful staff, clean, well decorated bedroom with a really comfortable bed. Restaurant food is superb and fairly priced for the quality. Breakfast items include eggs, cheeses and other deli meats along with home made cake, breads and preserves.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was in one of the old non-refurbished rooms in a remote area of the hotel. The door's lock did not feel very safe. All rooms need to be refurbished. Other areas the corridors are decorated, this area though felt abandoned, albeit clean.

    Staff pleasant. Breakfast was good. Clean room. Clean bathrooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have loved an English channel for movies/shows.

    The pool area was nice to spend time relaxing. The breakfast buffet was good especially the scrambled eggs. Loved the covered parking right outside the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Might be worthwhile for the hotel to issue instructions/map re. one way system., Our Satnav didn't cope, since it attempted to send us the wrong way down one way streets.

    Very quaint interior. Room had a huge bed! Excellent evening meal, although a little pricey.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No cons faced during our stay. All was good.

    Amazing place with such a comfy beds. We had a best sleep in a while. Breakfast was excellent and cappuccino was even more amazing. Staff is brilliant, operating at 24/7 desk. Parking was no problem at all and I have no doubt recommending this place to anyone visiting the region. Was great for us!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much can be said here. You'd have to be clutching at straws to find something.

    Over the last 10 years, I've stayed at the Hotel Vittoria on a number of occasions and the staff are always friendly and make you welcome. The facilities are clean, well kept and it seems that the hotel rooms get a nice renovation every few years. We will definitely stay at the the Hotel Vittoria next time we're in town.!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything other than having to go home.

    I would like to say it wasn't nice, to stop other people booking it, but it's a fabulous hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, the bedders keep the rooms spotless and the young lady in the breakfast room is always there to get what you ask for. The art work on display is always appealing, and just the whole decor of the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lift was broken twice in two days. There is nothing special about the 'junior suites' - they are just bigger rooms. Bathroom poorly designed so water sprays everywhere when you have a shower. No 'luxury' bath products and thread bare towels. Staff at breakfast were rude.

    The hotel does not have a restaurant, it shares premises with the bistro next door. Lunch and dinner were lovely. Staff at reception were very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stuff were not very welcoming. There is free parking on the street from 6:30pm till 8:30 am which is nice but it is not to be considered "free parking " as stated. Breakfast was good (not amazing but good) for the first 2 days but on the 3rd day we came an hour before it was suppose to close and were left with leftovers. Our room safe was not working, they promised to change it and never did (we stayed 3 nights)

    The hotel decor is really nice. The room was big and comfortable. It was clean and the wifi was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even though the cleaning lady came to clean every day, we could still find dust in the corners of the room. We had one glass for the night only. No kettle in the room which would be really nice to have. No slippers or a hair conditioner.

    Dinner in the restourant was perfect - very very good. And 185 Eur for 4 was ok to pay because you can't put a price on that :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and bar were both closed on Sunday. Should keep at least one open for a small snack

    Wifi was very good. Being winter it was very warm in the room and bathroom which were both very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is expensive for the services they offer and the quality of the wifi could be improved.

    The quality of the breakfast was great and the building is gorgeous.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee or tea making facilities would be useful

    Lovely old building in town centre. Restaurant good and reasonable value. Excellent breakfast. Parking pass for free parking nearby in the town centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some maintainence work was going on which seemed necessary as parts of hotel seem run down and in need of freshening up.

    Helpful receptionist, parking available close by, quick check in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We needed to go up a flight of stairs to reach our suite as the elevator does not serve that wing of the hotel. Get help with the luggage and make sure you get a room on the second floor if you can't climb stairs

    We stopped in Faenza to visit the Museo della Ceramica (a must if you love ceramics!) and booked this hotel because of its vicinity to the city center. The hotel hall is magnificent and our room was very spacious, with great amenities. The real jewel, however, is the hotel restaurant, run by chef Fabrizio Mantovani. The menu offers a variety of incredibly creative dishes that we paired with wines from an extensive selection list. The atmosphere was great and the staff very friendly. One of the best meals I have had during my many visits to Italy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cons: - Big disappoinment of Breakfast! it was total disaster.

    Pros: + Good Location, you can walk anywhere from your hotel. + Parking vouchers! They have given a voucher and you can avoid park tickets and its free (thanks!) + Rooms are ok, mine was too tiny even for a 4 star hotel but have good air con and minibar

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice newly refurbished rooms on third floor, for last meters lift is missing.

    Great location, inspiring interior and very friendly and helpful staff. We will come again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Free use of bikes was great. Location was prefect and provided free parking on the street. Staff were helpful and the room well appointed. The hotel lobby etc is beatiful. Plus the restaurant served great food at an affordable price with exceptional service. Highly recommend the hotel and the restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast poor and staff at breakfast unfriendly

    Good location and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic , and expensive evening restaurant

    Lovely hotel , excellent position great helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The Perfect Italian escape!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attached coffee shop is staffed my miserable people who clearly do not like hotel guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of an issue.

    My room is was beautiful and the hotel was a pleasure to walk around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Above average wifi for a hotel. Good variety at breakfast and free cappuccinos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel has style

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central position, excellent restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ambient odor in room.

    Corissants, orange juice and supply of nutella were spectacular.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door of the room was old and in bad shape. Could hear noise from corridor as if the people were in my room.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staff, nice restaurant, great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position. Decor. Rooms. Staff. Beds. Bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was average low

    The room was spacious and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    decoration,cleanliness,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was not good. Rather standard and unassuming. The staff was not as frendly as it should.

    The facilities and location were fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff at reception

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly n helpful staff! Excellent dinner n breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful Hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very beautiful. Enormous cool and comfortable room. Great breakfast. Walking distance to everything. Amazing value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound isolation. The door of the room allows in, all noises from the hall

    Excellent staff, makes you feel like an old friend

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy at night,

    Spaciousness of the room, location, breakfast, the staff, the quality of linen, the entire premises

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Courtyard bar was lovely, breakfast was included & the coffee was nice but not a great selection of food. Room was large, clean and lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best scrambled eggs I've tasted in years.Excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the shower, the breakfast could be a bit more on the healthy side, oranges to squeeze, nuts, seeds, raisins, some nice yogurts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at neighborhood

    beautiful bathroom, confortable bled, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The restaurant was excellent with an excellent menu and an excellent wine cellar.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-fi quality was poor and breakfast was not so good

    Location is great and the stuff is really friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some road noise but it did not disturb our sleep

    Hotel was immaculate and our room comfortable. Staff were very friendly. The location was ideal.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit noisy from the street in the morning.

    Perfect location. Nice, big room. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    room a little tired

    restaurant was superb

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just in the heart of Faenza, not far from museum of ceramics. Spacious room, nice brakfast with appropriate selection of sweet and savoury.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is tiny. The pictures are a complete exaggeration.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice hotel that has a great location and beautiful decor. Breakfast had a good variety of items. The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    fantastic historic building and perfect location. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    One of us had to leave earlier, so we asked to have breakfast before, but it was not possible. Anyway for the other two the breakfast was very good.

    The hotel is in a beautiful building, the room was huge and clean, the breakfast was very good.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Getting to the room was a bit like a maze. Air conditioner not active and room was hot. Breakfast was a bit to be desired.

    The meals at the restaurant and bistrot were very good. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Walking distance to almost everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Rooms definitely fall into the category of a four star hotel .. Booking for photos lying. There is wi-fi. It does not work at the front desk. Disaster. Accommodation is 2 hvizdičky.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Somewhat inadequate soundproofing. Breakfast buffet a little disappointing and breakfast staff grumpy. Garage parking only for 5 cars otherwise on street with a paper from hotel.

    Excellent beds in renovated rooms. Reception staff excellent. Location right in centre of town.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    My room was very small and nothing like the pictures. It was very noisy, right next to the stairs and utility room

    Beautiful hotel, convenient location, friendly staff, great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booking.com's advice on how to reach hotel from railway station was completely wrong. The location of the hotel was correct, but your website assumed we would leave station on the side of the tracks which had no exit, then walk back across a busy road bridge (over the railway). There's a direct route (on foot - we'd arrived by train) from the station along a pleasant tree-lined avenue

    Hotel, room, and staff were all excellent - faultless recommendations for places to visit, and restaurants (hotel's was closed for renovations, which we were advised of in advance). Each restaurant was un-self-consciously Italian, good food, good service.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly helpful staff, good location for the centre, quiet and peaceful, good breakfast, private locked parking, good wifi. Spacious room, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Rooms were large & comfortable. OK our room didn't have a great view (I don't think any rooms did but what do you expect in a town centre hotel. Staff were excellent & we could ask for more help.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was a bath with a shower attachment but the higher position holder was loose and the screen door didn't close properly - so a bit of mopping up needed!

    Great location and very nice room. Comfy beds and lots of extra pillows. Nice breakfast. very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent value for money!

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi tub wasn't working and the view into the inner courtyard was not very nice.

    The front desk staff were wonderful as were the breakfast staff. The girl from Chile who checked us in was so helpful. Our TV wasn't working, she came herself to check it and we ended up changing rooms. The gentleman at the front desk in the morning was just as nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi signal in the room could be weak at times.....but not all the time.

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The free use of the hotel bicycles was an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very near to Faenza town center, also not too far away from train station. The single room is small yet very comfortable and elegant. Worth the price even without a discount. 24hr staff.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shame we didn't know that the hotel bar and restaurant were closed in July and only one resto in town open on a Sunday evening.

    Shabby chic, boutique hotel, eclectic mix of styles works to make a charming atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The key/lighting connection… you can only turn on lights once you've entered your key card into the slot.

    The attentiveness of desk clerk, the restaurant, location, and architecture/design. Great buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike. Only minor quibble was that in the restaurant my wife's main course was served with my starter leaving me to eat my main course on my own!

    Excellent location in centre of a classy town. Perfect base for visits to nearby Ravenna, Brisighella, etc. On several rail routes. All hotel staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast choice adequate. High quality restaurant. We will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had good memories from our first stay, so we decided to visit again this trip. Had our older mothers traveling with us, and worked out very well. Had dinner in hotel very good and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    access by car is quite difficult, the road is one way and finding your way with a car can be difficult

    The hotel décor the staff the room the café the relaxing feel of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No complaints whatsoever

    Spacious room, very friendly staff, high-speed internet connection. Great breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Couple

    The food in the hotel restaurant was really exceptional, delicious, extraordinary ... therefore a very nice combination

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best food in Italy!!!

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Vittoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: