Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vittoria 5 stars

Piazzale Libertà 2, 61121 Pesaro, Italy

#6 of 35 hotels in Pesaro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 547 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel does not deserve 5 stars at all. it was completely unprepared from winter. they charged 900! per two nights, but the restaurant was not working, swimming pool was under repair, garage under repair, in our room the was wall covered by mold because of multiple water penetration, there was picture on the wall under glass with water and mold inside. there was only one set od towels, the bed was completely unprepared, no blanket, just a cover i asked for reducement of payment, but it was rejected!

    the hotel does not deserve 5 stars at all. it was completely unprepared from winter. they charged 900! per two nights, but the restaurant was not working, swimming pool was under repair, garage under repair, in our room the was wall covered by mold because of multiple water penetration, there was picture on the wall under glass with water and mold inside. there was only one set od towels, the bed was completely unprepared, no blanket, just a cover

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Victorian style hotel. Room was very big and with parquet on the floor. I did not taste breakfast as it was not included so I preferred to do it outside. The breakfast cost was 11€ but adjustable if continental breakfast was not chosen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This is a historic building that could be a superb small hotel, but it's not. In many ways, it seems tired and in need of refurbishment (to retain and enhace its historic character). They also need to pull down the too-close monstrosity across the street, preferably without replacing it with something as large and overweening. Also, given that many guests were there for the Rossini festival, they should get rid of the grating AM-radio-type muzak in the dining room and at the pool entrance. If this were as good a hotel as it should be, there would be no muzak, and certainly no need for any. There is never any need for muzak at the pool. Guests should be able to enjoy the sun and the sea view without that intrusion.

    The staff is very friendly and accommodating (if perhaps a little over-extended)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Price goes up every year, but the breakfast is a little less each year (less choice in cheese, less choice in ham, only one (very kind) lady for all guests,...) It's pity.

    Very stylish, perfect orientated hotel, with very clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures are photoshopped, and taken at an angle that hides another hotel between Vittoria and the sea. Air condition does not function properly, the family rooms at the top are way to hot. The "spa" facilities are not open unless you book them in advance. The terrace door in our room was half rotten, maintenance seems very poor. This is not a five star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in the lobby and lounge area made the hotel feel stuffy. Spent most time in the room with aircon when I was in the hotel. Other than that it was all good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The access to the very small swimming pool (or big jacuzzi:-)) was invoiced 15€ per person when it seemed it was for free on the site. The access is limited to 2 people due to the size of the facilities. The night of 31 Dec was invoiced more than 50% more then the night of 30 Dec which is just disgusting easy money. The free access for a billard is announced but the billard is located at another hotel and you have to reserved your slot in advance. The young ladies at the reception were very badly informed about the year end activities of this very small city of Pesaro. Overall over priced.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very tired hotel from another era. Surely a 3 star hotel at the very best (where did they get 5 stars from!). The photos cleverly hide the other large building in between it and the sea

    A good sized room, and large bathroom. Seemed clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where do I start? We rented an expensive suite in Sept 2016 where almost all the wallpaper was peeling in the room. The amenities in bathroom were wet, including soap and were not replaced. Building behind us was boarded up and building in front of us played loud music into the night. For the price they charged for a weekend stay, this was almost highway robbery. The staff was kind enough but they couldn't possibly offset the actual hotel which was very disappointing. We would NEVER recommend this place.

    The location to the old town was nice and it is next to the beach

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi did not work at terrace/pool area.

    Fantastic breakfast! Helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful clean room and great atmosphere throughout entire hotel. Very pleased with our stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gym is really poor, not suitable for any sort of serious work out Breakfast is expensive and charged additionally but is not really too great either

    The location was very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In a rated 5 stars property SPA ,recreation rooms and car parking should be daily and always operative for the in house guests with reserved rooms and not only upon prior reservation or swift in the nearby sister 4 stars hotel .Limited sunbeds placed around the small pool area, not enough to accomodate in house request, occupied also during day time by many unused dining tables and chairs. F&B quality may improve considering the 5 stars and the historical reputation and elite/VIP visitors of the hotel. The two building flanking and towering the property are almost completely destroying the potential nice sea view and sun exposure. Unfortunately the overshadowing and blasted-like emptied former Hotel/Tower beside is a shameful urban construction downgrading the beauty and charm of this centrally turistic and artistic Square (Piazzale Liberta') with his historicals properties and sea promenades around. A 'black' spot in the heart for stylish and beautiful Pesaro.

    Reception and service team friendliness and flexibility. Greatly positioned in Pesaro. Historical charming Villa - Hotel. Excellent breakfast . We had a comfortable and spacey deluxe room #Placido Domingo# Housekeeping service clean and discrete. Special pass provided to facilitate car parking in the close streets around. Despite the antique structure, AC/fan still operating well.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There are not enough parking spaces in the hotel garage and the streets are very busy around the hotel, making it very difficult to park. The hotel does not have its own beach, however you are able to access a nearby private beach for a reduced (but not free) rate. The photographs on Booking.com are not accurate for this hotel. The photographs do not show that there are two tall tower blocks on either side of the hotel. One of them is falling down and looks very ugly, and the other blocks the view of the sea front.

    The breakfast was wonderful - the best selection I've ever seen in any hotel and the service was impeccable. The rooms were very comfortable, if a bit dated in terms of décor. All of the staff were lovely and very helpful. The indoor and outdoor pools were clean and well-maintained. My children particularly liked our Jacuzzi bath and the massage chairs in the gym area. There is a small strip of free beach near the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is faded grandeur at premium prices.The hotel clearly once had an enviable seafront position but now is surrounded by high rise properties blocking the view to the sea and the sun on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    (1) The waiters were friendly but not very good. One was chewing gum the whole time. (2) It is a pity the ugly and deserted building next to the hotel is not demolished.

    The location of the hotel was excellent. The building is beautiful and stylish and the rooms comfortable and beautiful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hard to park a car - next to the hotel there are only a few spots and it's a really tiny place. Breakfast should be included in the price. Bear in mind it is a traditional family hotel which has both advantages and disadvantages.

    The receptionist with his smile and courtesy. The lady serving tasty coffee at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location ! Remember to ordet parking, if you travel by own car.. Reception is good / helpfull / one person in restaurant spoke good english this made our stay very easy.. We stayed in room 322.. Good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed old and a little dirty. Not much atmosphere. The training facilities are sooo bad and sauna too.

    Rooms are big and location of the hotel is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowhere to hang your wet swimmers and beach towels except for over the balcony ... but that is a very small quibble.

    We got upgraded to the best suite in the hotel ... and boy was it good! Two rooms with beautiful antique furniture, a very comfortable bed, spacious bathroom and a great view over the pool, park and beach. Good airconditioning and internet topped it off. The whole of the ground floor and lower ground floor houses public areas to suit just about any requirement. Friendly reception and restaurant staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was very central...and the sea was amazing. The restaurants in the area very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great value for money. Great position. Staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not worth the money Finding parking may be challenging Not really 5 stars

    Great location, comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were excellent throughout our stay. Location is ideal to explore Pesaro.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would expect better for price and star level. Does absolutely not satisfy expectations!

    Location, close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Ver friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few things a bit tired but nothing to dislike.

    Old fashioned charm. Position. Quiet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at 11€ each is a little bit too much!

    Very comfortable and quite room..

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with excellent, friendly & professional service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast to be improved

    Perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is too small

    Historic building. double windows. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Business Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, great location next to beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned, no rental bikes, no facilities. Wifi was not working

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant for dinner and breakfast great. Staff lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The lack of private parking. We got lucky to find one in front, but do not rely on that. Still, don't despair as they offer you private parking at the savoy (they even pick up the car and bring it there) for 10 euros. We stayed one night, so for us it wouldn't have been a problem.

    Extremely helpful staff, very kind! Amazing rooms with gorgeous old furniture, fully equipped bathroom. needles to say that the location is perfect, walking distance to the Savoy hotel, 5 min, where you can finish your day with a delicious dinner served by such an energetic and kind girl, accompanied by a free aperitivo, being a client of the Vittoria Hotel. Fast internet, quiet rooms. Everything was perfect!

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not as clean for the 5* hotel It was two beds together instead of one King size bed Dust was everywhere Restaurant wasn't working in the evening

    Staff was very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Love everything!

    We stayed here with our 3 adult children 2 years ago and loved it so much that we booked Hotel Vittoria again this year when we traveled to Pesaro with our son oldest son. The location is the best you can get in Pesaro, right on the Adriatic Sea...gorgeous view from our room. A beautiful, charming hotel with a friendly, helpful staff. Plentiful breakfast with a lovely patio which you can enjoy while dining if the weather is nice. Doesn't get any better! I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No problems. If I could change one thing, it would to be have the breakfast included in the rate rather than be extra at €11 each. The breakfast looked nice and you could sit outside on the terrace with was lovely, but in the end we just went to a cafe opposite for a cappuccino and croissant for a fraction of the price.

    A lovely hotel in an excellent location right on the seafront at Pesaro. The room was double glazed and the air con worked well. The staff were friendly. Also as the hotel wasn't too busy, they said that we could park near to the hotel entrance for free.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Design of the hotel is traditional and a bit too dark.

    Next to the beach and close to many restaurants nearby. There is a bus station right outside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast in the room was disappointing . You didn't really get what you had ordered . Any cooked breakfast items eg eggs were poorly cooked .

    The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was spacious and very comfortable. Large bathroom. It was perfect for the seafront and only a short walk into the town.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As a family of 2 adults & 2 small children we booked a 'quadruple room' that booking.com stated as 35msq. & suitable for sleeping 4 adults. The room we were given was quite a bit smaller with a cot bed hastily made up on our arrival to make it sleep four. This left us with limited free floor space and inadequate wardrobe space/other places to put things on our 5 day stay. We took our complaint to the reception on the first day. We were told it would be 2 days before they could accommodate us in a bigger room. I was not prepared to pack up and unpack again. We were charged for a quad room at the end of our stay with no further discussion.

    We found this to be a beautifully traditional and well maintained hotel. The location was perfect - right next to the beach as well as an open green park. Lovely pool area but we mainly used the beach.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dont be lured into this hotel by pictures of stylish dining on the terrace. The restaurant is closed and eating out at the sister hotel Savoy was most disappointing. Staff is friedly but unprofessional. No facilities at the poolside. Nevertheless it is lovely still.

    Charming old villa, stylish lounge and nice terrace with pool looking onto public green and sea at the distance.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Pesaro is small town, with non-touristic feeling, with few very good local restaurants. Waterfront is nice and neat, sand beaches good for children. In July was tourist majority from Italy. The Hotel is most beautiful building on waterfront. But shame for the city is most ugly Hotel in the Town direct in the neighborhood. Deluxe room was bit smaller but very nice equipped, with seaside look and tiny balcony, very good noise isolation, good air condition. Minus points gets definitely bath, which needs renovation but is nice, clean and with Jacuzzi. Pool is not big but ok, with few beach beds so you must be fast. The beach is not owned by hotel so you have to pay 17,5 Euro for 2 beds and umbrella. We spent all days by the pool and walked every time 150 m to the beach. Stuff was very helpful, especially on the reception. Breakfast for 8 Euro was ok, sometimes service was bit chaotic. The Hotel restaurant is Joke, because I saw them bring the food from nearby Hotel. The Garage is for 12 Euro/day.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poolside snacks could be offered and you need to go to the concierge to get an evening drink.

    Hotel facilities and location. Staff were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Gluten free snacks available for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wi-fi in the upstairs rooms was very inconsistent and would often cut out or disconnect when you needed it most.

    We loved the location and the lovely staff. The room was amazing and the entire hotel is very quaint. Gorgeous swimming pool and facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking in the area is the only critical element but luckily police is clement and turns a blind eye.

    Efficiency and kindness of all staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was not as comfy as expected. The entrance is in a kind of backstreet and not suitable for a 5 stars hotel.

    The breakfast was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We liked everything. Helpful personal and perfect location. Nice big room.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Surrounding hotels did not look good

    Hotel and facilities were very good

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit boxed in by other buildings so no view.

    Nice big room and bathroom

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Checking out and not staying for more time ;)

    Very helpful staff,I loved it!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Fantastic hotel - 5 star. Perfect.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location with convenient parking. Staff was very friendly and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite when we checked in.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Inadequate parking facilities

    Elegant, historic, great location, very good staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of parking

    Lovely, classic even historic hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Room not really big enough for 5 adults and their luggage

    Great location and easy to park outside in winter

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Browse Hotel Vittoria traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: