Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Vivit 3 stars

Piazza Ferretto 73, 30174 Mestre, Italy

#9 of 59 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 758 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy airconditoner in the backyard beneath the windows (stopped working arround 23:30 hours ).

    Excellent breakfast and location, clean room, nice and clean bathrom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    6.7
    Hotel outside venice and in city center mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast rooms too small and crowded with people and need to wait to find the empty table. If you come with car be careful cos the parking a bit far from hotel. And you need to paid € 10 per day. Parking next to simply supermarket. So please write “simply supermarket” on you maps or waze to find the parking. We have big luggage so a bit hard to bring our luggage from parking to the hotel. You need to work around 7 minutes and cross the roads. So not suitable for who is come by car. Anyway thanks.

    Location of the hotel in city center. Just small hotel l. It’s good if you looking for accommodation that outside of the venice. Near to bus station and tram station. Easy to go to venice they also sell public transport tickets.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    4.6
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor not alot of options. The bathroom is also average. It is definitely not worth the price i paid.

    Location is very good. In the centre of everything.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, ideal for Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a smell in the room like old A/C but no much annoying. Also windows weren't soundproof enough to stop outside noises so untill 23:00-23:30 we heard the street noises.

    Quite big rooms, with huge beds. Amazing breakfast and very helpful reception girl giving much info about transporting in Venice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Value for money.. just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We misjudge the location, better take a taxi if you are from Mestre Train station.

    Very helpfull front desk officer, allow us to check in earlier and help us for transport arrangement even can buy 1 day pass ticket there. Big room and perfect for 4 of us.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    I was greated with respect from a very attractive woman...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was greated with respect from a very attractive woman called Francesca who took good care of all my needs leavin me feeling satisfide also I had the pleasure to also meet another fine member called Guseppe who was intelligent and.was kind.enough to take us and put us on top of the list Thanks to. N1 service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.5
    Very happy with our stay. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to park at a parking garage - you will need to bring the hotel your parking ticket as they need to enter it into a parking system, as the location is a restricted zone. The parking garage is a bit of a hike making it difficult to lug a large suitcase. We ended up just stuffing our backpacks with our clothing so we didn't need to carry our bags to the hotel. All manageable, just be aware....

    The staff was very welcoming and helpful. The location is excellent! We walked to the tram station and took the tram into Venice. It was an easy walk and the best way of getting in and out of Venice. Their breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel location in Venice-Mestre with lovely old fashion piazza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything about this hotel, it is a lovely place to stay. My third time there.

    Located in the beautiful town square, plenty of restaurants, bars, shops, mall, transportation by tram, bus. taxi. walking etc. great breakfast, Special thanks to Francesca, super nice and friendly person. Great staff over all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel was a little too classical looking for my taste, everything was very clean and the hotel staff offered us the best service we got in Italy. 5/5

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and convenient location in the heart of Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe the hotel may be under new ownership. While nicely appointed, the bedcovers may have been from a 1970s movie set. I was at the end of a long hallway and the carpet was stretched and rumpled. It was difficult to roll a suitcase and a bit of a trip hazard. The wifi signal was iffy. I never figured out how to cool the room and eventually opened the window because it was quite stuffy. The hotel was kind enough to arrange for an airport shuttle and repeatedly said they would meet me directly outside the hotel. The shuttle driver did meet me right outside the hotel but then we had a 3-4 block walk to actually get to the shuttle bus. It was not what I was expecting, so I was surprised. The shuttle driver was actually quite efficient, had a very nice Mercedes van, and knew the back roads approach to the airport thus avoiding heavy traffic. The fee was the same 40 euros even though I think the route was longer.

    The hotel is right on the center square in Mestre. It was easy enough to get to from the main train station by taking the #2 tram to Olivi then walking about 4+ blocks with the help from Google maps. Check-in is on the 2nd floor (for Americans) and there is a lift from the ground floor to the upper two floors. I was upgraded from the economy "attic" to an upper level room, which was nice (no lift to the attic). My room was large with a double bed and a couch plus a very nice ensuite bath. No view but I didn't expect one. The location really puts you right in the heart of things. There is a very nice outdoor patio and covered porch for breakfast or relaxing. The wifi signal seemed to be better here than in my room. The hotel has a very nice dining room for breakfast in the morning with a very generous breakfast. It was very busy at 8 am but seemed to clear out by 8:30 am.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Nice for the price, great location. kindly staffs. 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like how it's smell in the room, also the bed it make my back pain.( I not say it bad bed maybe it's just not match with me 😊)

    I love the kindness staffs there. And the great location. 😍

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    The big space, geographic situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at our window, they were taking water bottles until midnight and from 7am, it made a huge noise that woke us up

    The big space, geographic situation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location but the hotel needs a lot of work and the food was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 1 night

    We ordered a room for 2 adults and three children to then be told they expected our 5 year old to sleep in the same bed as us as the hotel policy was children under 7 sleep in the same bed as their parents. The room was small for a junior suite there was no hot water when you wanted a shower, the carpets and rugs throughout the hotel were a death trap waiting to happen, and the breakfast that was included was so over cooked you could not eat it.

    The location of the hotel is in a fantastic square with lots of shops and places to eat. Public transport is also very good in the area. Staff are very nice as well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Great, cute room in the attic, although would have been a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, cute room in the attic, although would have been a challenge with the beams if you are tall. Receptionist staff (we had two females over our two night stay) were extremely helpful and knowledgable of the area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The family room was extremely cramped with little to no room between and around the beds , the bedding was dated and thin, the bathroom light functioned on a motion sensor which made it difficult to manage. The airport shuttle was/is misrepresented. the hotel will call a taxi or car service for which you pay.

    Great location. Renovated bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Loved the area and would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the hotel and parking was a little challenging. Once we found it, it was easy.

    I love our quadruple room. Very up to date. The bathroom was very spacious and clean. The breakfast was good and the people at the front were very accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, clean and comfortable room, and awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent location, clean and comfortable room, and awesome breakfast. Close to restaurants and public transportation. Highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    I would stay at Hotel Vivit if/when I returned to Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location outside Venice near shops, restaurants and transportation. Staff was helpful with directions and purchasing of bus and tram tickets. Hotel breakfast was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing, but a lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was nothing like the picture and I had clearly been downgraded which was very disappointing - also the large double bed is just two singles pushed together; very uncomfortable and I had to push apart so slept on a single when I had paid for a large double :-(

    The breakfast was lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Memorable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    I wanted to visit Venice but decided to stay in Mestre to avoid the crowd and expensive accommodation in Venice. Hotel Vivit is in a lively and beautiful square full of shops and restaurants. Also, it is close to the bus station where you can get transport to the airport and to Venice. The hotel staff were really helpful and always friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast and the food in the hotel restaurant was good. Thank you to the staff for making my stay a memorable one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    7.5
    Vivit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attic rooms have low ceiling you hit your head if not cautious and not access with lift

    The location. Close to Tram that takes you to Venice and train station. Plus it is open to a big plaza where you can enjoy a drink or snack till late night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite small...toilets Inside the bathroom

    The breakfast is quite nice with fresh fruits and home made pastries...not to mention the italian café. The lady at the reception on mornings is very friendly and professional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.4
    Pleasant enough on the whole, a pretty town with nice shops and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The actual location in the centre of town was great but it meant the taxi had to drop us off and pick us up a good walk away, however the website does warn you . Narrow hard bed

    The lady on reception was very friendly, and upgraded us. Location is very good if you don't mind getting your baggage there. Having too much luggage and being a bit disabled doesn't help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent Hotel excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a kettle in the room (an English thing I know!)

    Excellent breakfast, fresh with plenty of choice. Very helpful staff and hotel is situated in a perfect location with lots going on around but felt safe and comfortable walking around the area no matter the time of day/night. Was lovely to get back to hotel at end of day after the hustle and bustle of Venice, Murano etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was well situated convenient to the train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well situated convenient to the train station, bus and tram stop. Easy to get into Venice. Things to see and do in and around the Piazza. A lively mix of travelers and locals.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    I will book again in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately one of the double room bathroom’s toilet had install in a weird position, not enough leg room when you sit and facing the shower with a mirror, But the other room is fine.

    I was on holiday with my partner and my parents. Our room got upgraded when we arrive; Very happy with the size of the room, cleanliness and comfy bed. Lovely breakfast. Very helpful staff arranging pick up once we arrive at the airport. Further guiding us using public transport. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    The staff and the rooms were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds were not as comfortable as I wish the would have been

    The staff and the rooms were excellent. We had a family room and it was great because we had two other parties who were able to join us in our room and we were able to cook a meal and feel relaxed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    We had a lovely time in Mestre and Venice. The hotel is in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went as a family so we had two rooms. The family room was not the one shown on the website.We were very disappointed how small it was and the bathrooms in both rooms are small so small that we had to step over the toilet to access the very small shower.

    The location was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Mestre is perfect solution if you want to visit Venice, it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mestre is perfect solution if you want to visit Venice, it is just 10 minutes ride by tram and gives you peace if you compare it with overcrowded Venice. Hotel Vivit has perfect location on the main square in Mestre, this is old historical building with renovated apartments - very spacious and well decorated. Family room was big enough for us (family with 2 kids). Staff is super helpful, from basic travel assistance till any other request. You can buy tickets for tram to Venice at the reception, it costs 3 EUR (2 ways ticket). Tram stop is just 5 minutes far from the hotel. Hotel has parking place close to the main square near the supermarket, it is just few minutes far from the hotel by foot. Breakfast is little basic but was in general fine with us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve no complaints, I loved my attic room but I did have to duck under a low beam to go to the toilet. For me this was a plus though. I mention it only for if you’re old and creaky.

    I loved the quirkiness of my room. And the breakfast was amazing. I was disappointed not to have a kettle in the room, but I was given one immediately when I asked, for no extra charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definately return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a problem with the air conditioning, and although we turned it off, it turned itself on and produced only very hot air which meant the room was uncomfortably hot when returning on an evening. Otherwise hotel was excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    The location is convenient to go to Venice by tram - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water pressure in the shower was not strong enough, but all the rest was perfect.

    The location is convenient to go to Venice by tram - the tram stop is just 3 min. away from the hotel, and after 15 min. by tram you reach Venice Piazzale Roma. At the same time the hotel is in the heart of Mestre City Center, where you can find good places to eat fine local food in much better prices than in Venice. The staff is very professional and gave us a lot of useful information for Mestre and Venice. The breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.2
    Easy, clean, good value for money and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is 500 m away but it was ok a little walk

    Location in mestre very nice, out of the crowd of venice and right in the central square of mestre with many nice shops and restaurants. Generous breakfast, clean rooms, kind personnell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    Great value,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of décor is a little dated and showing some signs of wear and tear

    Location, although a little walk to Taxi pick up, and not Venice a locations (where I was working) its well located for Restaurants and local bars in friendly feeling area even late at night. very helpful staf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.2
    worth of money and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to comment something not too positive, that would be the room I chose, it was an attic room, however the price was also lower than normal room so could not really complain too much :) Breakfast is fair :)

    The hotel manager was very helpful and professional during my stay. I stayed three nights at vivit , the manager shared all the information I needed. The location of hotel is great, very central of Metres city and easy to visit Venice by multiple public transportation. you can buy tickets via hotel counter. There are cafes and restaurants in the neighborhood. Over all it was a pleasant experience for me to stay in Vivit hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Mestre was a much better location than I thought it would be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was very good value and I couldn't fault anything given the price.

    Mestre was a much better location than I thought it would be and this hotel takes maximum advantage of it, being on the main square and near shopping and restaurants. With the windows open you could hear all the action in the square, but at night we closed the shutters and windows and it was quiet. The hotel room was pleasant with a good bed and a compact but well designed bathroom. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were able to get local transport tickets at the hotel, and staff were very patient with explaining our best options. They all speak good English. There were a lot of options for breakfast and a reasonable automatic coffee machine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    The best location for a trip to Venice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The best location for a trip to Venice! Wonderful stay at the Hotel Vivit, the staff is very nice and kind, always smiley, and my family enjoyed everything there! Such a happy memory at your hotel! I surely will again stay at Vivit during my next trip to Venezia. Big thanks!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend and will probably use again if travelling to Venice in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxis cannot get close to the hotel. The hotel is in a main square and requires a 5-10 minute walk depending on where the taxi stops. It is an easy, flat walk but could be tricky if you have a lot of luggage. However, my wife and I travelled with our toddler son and had a buggy, 2 large cases and 2 small cases and didn't find the walk particularly difficult.

    Lovely breakfast, excellent coffee. Excellent location with many cafes, bars, restaurants and shops nearby. We stayed over a weekend and there was plenty going on in the main square with markets, live music and parades. Prices quoted by the hotel for airport and cruise terminal transfers were correct. 40Eu to/from airport and 45Eu to Venice cruise terminal. Approx 30 minute walk to Mestre train station. 2.50Eu adult return to Venice St Lucia, only two stops (sometimes only 1) and takes around 10 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Great friendly hotel away from the hustle and bustle of the tourist trail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing I can think of

    Loved the atmosphere of the hotel - an old property renovated with modern amenities and decor. Extremely quiet at night and very comfortable bed. Rooms were of a good size and spotlessly clean. Breakfast plenty choice and well presented. Reception staff extremely welcoming and helpful. Loved the location with many bars, restaurants and shops within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a really good stay and the beds were very comfortable. Guisseppe was a great host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Help with getting luggage to the rooms would have been appreciated

    Although the hotel was on the small side it was done in excellent taste with great breakfast area and a nice vibe in the rooms and the terraces. The location was super good as everything was at your doorstep including buses and trams which made it super easy to get to Venice every day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Gem on the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this hotel that wasn't top notch.

    Wonderful hotel right on center which is full of retail shops! Staff excellent, room large and well appointed. Breakfast really good. A gem of a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great location for visiting Venice without the hassle and prices of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area in dining room very small space and was very crowded at times.

    Room very comfortable. Bathroom a good size. Air con and good wi-if connection. Bus stop near by for return to air port. Bus/tram station near by for connection to Venice. Very regular service - €1.50 per journey - service all evening. Location of hotel in a lovely Piazza with lots of cafes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.3
    A lifeline at the end of a traumatic day
    • Couple
    • Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked in an emergency late at night as wife had been taken into local hospital. Hotel organised taxi from hospital after 11pm and we checked in close to midnight. Staff tremendous.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    Staff were very helpful about helping us with transport and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were very helpful about helping us with transport and directions into Venice; our room was a great size for our family and really pretty; there was a huge selection for breakfast, which was a great treat; Mestre was a pretty town and very easy to get into Venice. We loved our stay in Mestre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    A great experience. Would thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two twin beds together left a gap in the middle. No big issue but a little annoying.

    The staff were excellent. Friendly, informative and nothing was too much trouble. First class. The breakfast was also excellent. One of the best I've ever experienced in equivalent star rated hotels.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.9
    Very nice hotel in an excellent position on Mestre main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internally noisy with little sound proof from the lobby and breakfast room to our room. Noisy little refrigerator. One of the beds in our family room was a squeaky convertible bed not to the standard expected for the price. Asking for a taxi to the airport , the hotel offered to arrange one for 50e when the standard price was 35e.

    Very nice hotel in an excellent position on Mestre main square with easy transportation to Venice. Very clean and professionally well kept . Superb breakfast and overall very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    A quaint characteristic hotel located in the middle of the historic center and close to many places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a sloping ceiling and a wood beam that ran across it. You have to be careful not to bump your head.

    The specific room I stayed in is suitable for single and younger or physically able to climb two flights of stairs as this room was in the attic of the property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.9
    Holiday was great, hotel location was a contributing factor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room with Spa Bath
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot food items would have been good for the price paid. AC in room was not effective at all. Mini fridge also was not effective particularly as Venice was like 35c really needed cool room and cold drinks

    Breakfast was cold items .... meats, cheese and variety of cakes and pastries with toaster for bread and facility to boil egg. Well located hotel right in the Piazza with a variety of shops, bars and restaurants Restaurants in the local area are plenty. Italian portions are pretty small but the restaurant next door is American concept and portions were large, prices very reasonable and very varied menu. Also the Old Wild West (also American) was pretty good too

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful gem of a hotel in a terrific location!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find using GPS directions. Recommend that they provide an address to the parking garage.

    Great hotel, in a terrific location - right on the piazza! Warmly greeted at reception and were very helpful to provide a map with directions for parking, and the recommendation for dinner was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Excellent stay - will be returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was compact in size but cosy

    Had a lovely stay in a clean and well equipped room. Reception staff always happy to help and provide restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was amazing with so much choice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Sensible alternative to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited access with car, need to drive through restricted zone, so you may not be sure where you are allowed to drive and where not.

    Great central location, right at the main town square and a short walk from tram station for Venice. Good value. Approx 20 min tram ride into Venice. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    A great 2 day visit to Venice before our Cruise
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Francesca was extremely helpful with advice and tips during our stay as were her colleagues it was our second trip to this hotel in 8 months and we will be returning. Also my friend left her wallet at the hotel and the hotel were very helpful in arranging its return. A little gem of a hotel in a fantastic bustling area in Mestre for visiting Venice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Very good location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking! Be aware of Vivit preferred area. We arrived to find parking in the street impossible so drove in to a pay parking zone. We were met by a man at reception and queried where to park for the advertised 10euro per day , and he just shrugged , and told us to return to the car park and check with the attendant,re cost. The rest of the staff were lovely, and upon checkout confused us by adding the 10 euro per day to our bill. ( it was removed after we explained our situation) Apparently, they have an understanding with certain car parks, but not the one we found. This was not explained at check in so it cost us an extra 15 euro for the two days.

    Loved the location in Mestre, close to the tram and restaurants, good shopping. The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Avoid busy trams out of Venice in the evening some of the fellow passengers can be a bit ripe after a day's touring or working. This should not reflect on the hotel and only happened one day when we returned earlier between 7-8. Trams are very frequent and only take approximately 15minutes

    It's not in venice, but the location is great the square is lovely with a good atmosphere, plenty shops nearby and a local market, also transport links into venice very good too. Restaurant below very reasonable and good home cooked pub grub. Breakfast was plenty full with good selection, staff very friendly and informative. Quite good also to get out of Venice and see a bit more of the area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Veneto by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If something is not right, the receptionist will do wonders to fix it.

    A spacious, recently renovated apartment. Location in main Mestre Piazza Feretto. Car access and parking in pedestrian zone. Plentiful and varied breakfast. Easy access to Venice - short tram ride from nearby station to Piazzale Roma. Staff is professional, friendly, and helpful. This was our second stay, and we'll be coming back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    We did not want to stay directly in the center of Venice, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not want to stay directly in the center of Venice, so this was a very good choice. The staff was very helpful by providing information & personal recommendations about the city, tickets for public transportation and parking information. There was a good selection of things to have for breakfast and Mestre as a city is worth seeing as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Hotel Vivit is a great choice for a visit to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lady at reception was very helpful in answering all of our questions - particularly with directions to public transportation and also in recommending an excellent restaurant. The breakfast choices were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    Don't use this hotel if convenience to Venice Airport is your priority.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loft bedroom with no head height. Good if you're a dwarf not if your a normal height. Not accessible by car. Rip off airport shuttle. Not free. €50!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beware of mosqitoes. It is a good idea to have some mosqito repellents just in case.

    The location is excellent - some 20 min to Venice by tram. The room, facilities are excellent as well. Very clean. The breakfast is fabulous - sweet and salty pastries (many of them!), salami and cold meat of different kinds, eggs, very good coffee, organic jams, dietary products, lots of fruits! Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.6
    will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no moskito nets on the windows. The air conditioning works only from june, we were here in april and there were already moskitos. Since it was very hot we had to open the windows, and so moskitos would get it.

    the breakfast was excellent. very friendly staff, nice location at the main square of mestre. close to the tram station to venice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Exceptionally Helpful Team
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was injured at the airport prior to checking in. The staff could not have been more accommodating. Despite no room service they brought me meals from a nearby restaurant. Exceptionally helpful team who have my eternal thanks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Located in Mestre's historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location on a main square of the old, historic part of Mestre was a pleasant surprize. Mestre is a large sprawl on the mainland near Venice and, though I have often used it as a (cheaper) base to visit Venice, I did not know it had a small but charming center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    7.1
    Hotel was clean and staff was friendly. However, I wouldn't stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard. The croissants were not fresh at breakfast. Not very accessible. Had to walk about 2 blocks to get to the hotel from the taxi.

    The location was about 15 minutes by taxi to the airport.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Great Hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I wish to highly recommend Vivit Hotel in Mestre, Italy. We were staying there six night. The location of the hotel is perfect: in a beautiful piazza in the middle of Mestre, 3 minutes walk from the tram to Venice. The rooms are beautiful too, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is great!. The hotel stuff is one of the nicest we ever meet, they were extremely nice and helpful. If you want to have perfect vacation in Mestre-Venice choose this hotel!!! Na'ama Shik

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent Location, Good Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our bedroom was on the rear side of the building, overlooking a small closed courtyard, presumably over the kitchen, so the room did not have adequate natural light/ventilation even with the windows open. It didn't bother us that much because we spent most of our time outside of the hotel.

    The location is perfect, only a short tram ride away from Venice; and even when we decided not go to Venice, there were a lot of good restaurants and bars within walking distance. Also, the traffic free square gave us peace of mind, as we traveled with a young kid who could run around freely under our supervision. Breakfast was very good and varied. Would definitely come here again when visiting Venice/Mestre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's better to use taxi from Mestre station if you come at the first time.

    Delicious breakfast! Staffs were kind for us, so I could go to Venezia easily.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Mestre and the accommodation set the right tone. Location ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lift very slow.

    Breakfasts were outstanding. Location the best. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.8
    See likes !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Handy,clean,good value, and a great breakfast spread !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Loft
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best place in Mestre and to travel to Venezia

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and bright rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and bright rooms. Friendly staffs. Perfecto!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Great spot on the Piazza , easy to catch the bus into Venice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower , a little hard to find

    Great spot on the Piazza , easy to catch the bus into Venice . all staff very friendly . Breakfast good value

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    Loved everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything...staff are so helpful!! Location is perfect!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy kitchen staff

    Good position

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location - the breakfast was excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location - the breakfast was excellent @ 7 euros - loved everything about this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    price

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: