Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Gemella 3 stars

Loc Baja Sardinia, 07021 Baja Sardinia, Italy

#1 of 28 hotels in Baja Sardinia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    We loves this place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The saltwater pool was perhaps not too tempting considering one has the beaches with the salty sea nearby - a freshwater pool would have given this place a top score! In general, the accommodation prices in this part of Sardinia is outrageously high.

    We loves this place. It offered everything we could wish for and had perfect location, meaning around 10 min. walk from Baia Sardinia village centre. Staff was very friendly and helpful in every sense of the word.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location with fantastic sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the bed was quite hard but that was the only thing

    The location was perfect, just a short walk into town with the local beach even closer Plentiful parking Friendly and knowledgeable hotel owner with good tips and recommendations on the local area Peaceful setting Definitely worth getting a balcony room as the views are fantastic Sea view breakfast with delicious cakes and pastries in a relaxed and leisurely setting

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Gorgeous Gemella!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nicola the manager was so welcoming and helpful. He organised the best places for us to eat each evening - all were excellent. He would also organise trips and even run you to the restaurant. Morning breakfast was delightful, especially the lovely variety of fresh fruit! Rooms comfortable and clean. Great base to visit the region. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    10
    Amazing hospitality in a spectacular part of the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don’t usually write reviews but our stay at Villa Gemella was so fantastic that I wanted to recommend it to everyone. We stayed in a room with a balcony and it was an amazing spot to watch the sunset with cheese and wine each evening. The photos online don’t do it justice. Andrea and Nick helped us plan our days and recommended restaurants where we ate some of the best food in Italy. The villa is also great value for money. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    8.8
    Baja Sardinia is a small and quiet place with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All was ok

    Baja Sardinia is a small and quiet place with nice restaurants. The hotel was close to an ok beach. Staff was very helpfull and friendly. We liked the hotel very much, both the surroundings, breakfast and view from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect! Very well cared for place, friendly owners, relaxing & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Decor and furnishings are a little dated but in good condition. Bed was quite firm.

    Perfect! Lovely owners - very friendly & helpful, yummy breakfast, great location - short walk into the town and very short walk to the beach, very easy to get anywhere from here. Really nice room with sea view, plenty of places outside to sit or lounge & relax, very nice pool & everywhere was spotless, beautiful gardens, a very well cared for place in everyway. Supermarket literally across the road was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Nice staff, very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is boring and the rooms that does not have sea view are not nice, there rooms has more or less hostel standard.

    Nice staff, very good breakfast. The rooms with sea view are really nice but the other rooms are more or less hostel standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Go and stay at Villa Gemella. You will want to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Everything is exceptional here. The property, the cleanliness, breakfast, location, and the icing on the cake: Mr Nicola, the owner, an astounding man

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, great staff, perfect for relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small, wifi pretty poor and the shower was so small that I struggled to get in it.

    Staff were great. Hotel manager even drove us to a night spot for a drink without charge. Location was perfect (noting the mosses expense) 5 minute walk to main Baja Sardinia beach which is beautiful and similar length to another smaller beach. Across the road from a supermarket which is handy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from disco on Saturday night, other nights quiet; it would be great if there would be more than 1 child seat available during breakfast

    Great breakfast, very child-friendly staff, nice pool. Beach is very close. Beautiful garden with view over the ocean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Loved it and would return for location and hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous sea view from top bedroom, huge selection of breakfast again with sea views. Nick the host was so friendly, nothing too much trouble. Great sense of humour..perfect speaking English too.There is a lovely short walk to pretty beach for swim, excellent beach bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    The place is beautiful, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds could have been a little bit more comfortable. Sardinia in general is a place you need to have a car to get the most out of.

    The place is beautiful, great location. You still need a car to get around though. The supermarket is opposite which is great. You get reccomendations from Nico that are really good, you do not need a guide book. it feels safe and it is a perfect place for a baby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    A fantastic week at a comfortable hotel with a great family run feel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing the hotel was excellent.

    A pleasant hotel with a family run feel. The whole hotel and grounds were well kept and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Our room had a great balcony with a view and we spent many a happy hour there and by the pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    Centrally located for visiting the Costa Smeralda.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our standard room was rather small, the shower also was small and a bit used.

    At first the owner Nicky of Villa Gemella (“twin”) seemed a bit stern, but he turned out to be very friendly and helpsome. The rooms are very clean. There's a beautiful view on the bay from the terraces at the rear side. The nice beach is a 10 min. walk down the hill. You can get a nice discount in the tasty restaurant Mezza Luna 500 mtrs. down the road if you show the room key. Good price/quality relation at off-season prices.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I did not like.

    Location is very nice. Walking distance from baia Sardinia center and walking distance to a beach. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning could have been better. Luckily the weather wasn't too hot when we were there so we were fine.

    This small hotel is a perfect Base for exploring. Only a 10 minute walk to Baia where there are shops, restaurants and bars. There is a beach just around the corner and a supermarket directly opposite. The hotel is immaculate, cleaners there everyday. The owner Nico and his nephew are fantastic and so helpful. The free breakfast is also a bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Relatively good value for money in an otherwise very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A standard room is somewhat small (it has a nice bathroom though)

    Relatively good value for money in an otherwise very expensive area, easy to walk to the village of Baja Sardinia (many good restaurants) and to the supermarket, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi could be a bit faster and air conditioning could be more silent.

    The location is excellent. Everything is in walking distance. Big bonus is supermarket which is very near to the hotel. Beautiful views to the sea from the window and from other sites in the hotel territory. Excellent pool with salted water. There is a little path to the rocks where you can find a good place to make pictures or to paint brilliant views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Thank you for a memorable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A few trivial points not worth mentioning if this form didn't demand 'two or three sentences'. A microbiologist might have objected to some small spots of mould in the tiling of the shower room, and the car parking spaces are a bit narrow for a 75-year-old driver. But no doubt it gets a bit draughty in heaven and even there the choirs might sing a bit too loud. We met people who were there on their thirtieth visit, so Nick and his team must have got some things right.

    The breakfasts were splendid, the room a little small and basic but everything it needed to be, and the management a delight. The hilltop location overlooking the bay was wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing Stay in Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is a 4 minute walk to one beach, and maybe 8 minutes to Baia Sardinia. It is very clean, quiet, and relaxing, for a fraction of the price of some places a 3 minute walk away. The owner is a very nice guy too. We would absolutely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location - a 5 minute stroll to the nearest beach. A great selection of restaurants are a 10 minute walk away. The rooms are exceptionally clean and tidy. We stayed in a suite with a sea view, which is highly recommended! The breakfast was great and the owners were so friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    The Perfect Family place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even when I spent most of the time in the beach, I like to access the Internet a bit and the Internet doesn't work properly. It does for like 10min and then it gets disconnected. I would really appreciate it if they would get a better internet connection.

    Oh my God, I loved this place.I want to take my family there and I'm coming back for sure. Nicky and Andrea are the best hosts ever, when you arrive they are expecting you, they know your name and you feel like family. The breakfast is amazing and the views are great. There are 2 beaches walking distance and both are really nice. I liked to walk to baja sardinia beach where there are also nice shops and restaurants. We loved to eat in a not fancy but family restaurant called "Pizzeria Spagueteria Sole Mare" and I rented a Car with Inter rent. Honestly my Holiday was amazing, my friends all were so happy and congratulated me for such a great choice.I would like to add that we were all adults and even if there were kids in the hotel it still nice for adults to visit. Kids were happy playing in the pool and very well behaved

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    A very happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nic, the owner and all the staff were incredibly warm, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was fantastic. So much choice and all delicious. The rooms were immaculate and quiet. The hotel itself was very relaxed and comfortable. A very pretty beach was a few minutes walk away and plenty of restaurants a few minutes walk in the other direction.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just recently stayed here. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff are friendly, there are several good restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend hiring a car if your would like to see more of the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing, beautiful and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner nick was extremely helpful and made us feel at home the minute we got there. He also arranged a boat trip, which was an utter highlight. A beautiful beach of sandy coves and aquamarine sea was 2 minute walk away and we could walk in to town for an evening meal in 10 minutes. The hotel lay out was great with a swimming pool in the centre. We had a great holiday and will return!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Very nice stay in a wonderful country. We go back, but will first ask if the dogs are still there 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are dogs by the neighbour, barking every evening and also sometimes early in the morning. It is a pity because the environment is so nice and calm, the owner is so nice and this noice of the dogs makes that we have to give a value wich is less good. Really a pity that the owner of the dogs is not taking care for this!

    The owner is really very helpfull, nice, open. The environment is nice. Always very clean rooms. The view from our room was beautiful. You can walk to the beach and in front of the hotel is a supermarket. Very good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean, location and exceptional staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Was a wonderful and pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Location was perfect, Suite Rooms are comfortable and the view from the Balcony was beautiful! Was also very impressed with the Cleaningservice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    I recommend this place very highly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, perfect location, great breakfast and very accommodating and friendly owner and nephew

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Nick the host made you feel like you were part of the family and could not do enough to help us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host Nick was fabulous, could not do enough to assist us during our stay. The breakfast was excellent and the location was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    vely hotel in a beautiful and quite location, yet close to the beach, restaurant and supermarket. Th
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic in every way

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very friendly host, Andrea, thank you for a warm welcome and all the information provided

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning veiws. Excellent room Clean tidy perfect Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Extra helpful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Extra helpful owner who arranged outings and meals for us and ferried us himself. Good location in walking distance of town and beach.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    6 nights in Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little uncomfortable

    Breakfast choice good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No local transport & taxis very expensive

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    10
    Everything, great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed there early May and had the room for half of the price. Not sure if we would have went there for the full price ...

    Everything, great place to stay. Loved the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    Great hotel with a fantastic owner/manager.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast is ok but simple. The rooms are a bit noisy.

    Great hotel with a fantastic owner/manager. He was very helpfull and gave us great advice and tips where to go and where to eat. We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Villa Gemella. It is very well located to see the north of Sardinia.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    The owner Nichy is a lovely man, always willing to give...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The owner Nichy is a lovely man, always willing to give advice about the area. He keeps the Villa in good condition and serves a delicious breakfast. Fantastic view of the bay from the terrace and a good sized swimming pool.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.6
    Villa Gemella is a traditional Sardinian Villa, the owner...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We went during October half term and there was nothing open in Baja Sardinia - you have to have a car to be able to get to restaurants, cafes, shops etc. Unfortunately we were not aware of this and had not hired a car. Although we had some lovely days and got to swim in the sea, if you go towards the end of October the weather can be very changeable, with some quite heavy showers.

    Villa Gemella is a traditional Sardinian Villa, the owner Nico was very helpful, we'd have been lost without him. The villa is close to some fantastic beaches, which if you go out of season you get to yourself. In season this hotel would be fantastic as it is within walking distance of several beaches, bars, and restaurants. Out of season, if you're looking for some peace and quiet to contemplate life, walk along some beautiful beaches and eat great food, hire a car and this place is perfect. My 6 year old got to paddle in the sea, climb rocks and build sand castles, so she loved it.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    The owner Nicky is an excellent host and made our stay very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was a bit too firm for our liking

    The owner Nicky is an excellent host and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable. Great location for centre of Baja Sardinia. We will be returning next year

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    The hotel is in a great spot with fantastic views to the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel is in a great spot with fantastic views to the sea and mountains.The owner Andreas couldn't have been more helpful, he recommended restaurants and beaches to visit and also arranged a day trip to the islands on a private boat for the seven of us.There is a stunning sandy beach about ten minutes easy walk from the hotel and the shops and restaurants are a quarter of an hour's walk.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    9.2
    The location is wonderful and the room was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was slow, you have to log in again after some time of inactivity. It would be great to place some water for guests and put some tea kettles in the room.

    The location is wonderful and the room was great. We had a suite with a terrace and amazing bay view. The staff was helpful and nice. Room was cleaned everyday. Supermarket is across the street. Better to have a car to reach the location and travel to different beaches.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    8.8
    View from suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing. But tea or coffee In Room would have been very welcome!

    View from suite. Hotel greeting was excellent and very well looked after with the manager.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    The location was ideal with everything in walking distance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The location was ideal with everything in walking distance.Lovely sea views to the rear.Helpful and friendly owner.Perfect for the chilled out holiday we wanted. Would return to this hotel again and highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice little hotel in walking distance to baja sardinia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit small room, you can hear your neighbours. In case your neighbours have a baby it can get annoying. A/c and shower need some cleaning. Wifi was very slow.

    Nice little hotel in walking distance to baja sardinia. Very friendly stuff, nice little pool. Supermercato accross the steet.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    7.1
    The owner provided helpful tips about what to see and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a few minutes drive from town, and there isn't a huge amount nearby that you can get to on foot.

    The owner provided helpful tips about what to see and directions about how to get there.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pillows could have been a bit softer but overall no complaints. We would happily return.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent location with a lovely pool and a supermarket opposite. Short walk to Baja Sardinia village with shops and restaurants. 2 beaches nearby. Very clean room, with lovely view of the sea.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic breakfast with many options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fantastic breakfast with many options. They gave us a better room than we had booked. Fantastic water and sunset view. Spacious balcony. The most lovely people. Cleaning was excellent. Value for money compared to staying in Porto Cervo Many good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    8.3
    Great location for exploring the North coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although it wasn't a problem, we had probably the only room without any outside space, balcony or terrace. Unfortunately next to the cleaning cupboard where we could hear early every morning the cleaning staff as they started work.

    Great location for exploring the North coast. Opposite supermarket and local shops, 5 minute walk to beach and restaurants. Friendly staff and everything very clean. Lovely quiet pool area.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    8.3
    The owner (Nick) was very visible at the hotel - always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner (Nick) was very visible at the hotel - always available to recommend a good place to eat or beach. Breakfast was fabulous, huge range and we particularly liked the delicious fresh fruit.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    This hotel is perfect, great facilities, lovely room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is perfect, great facilities, lovely room with balcony and fantastic views. Excellent pool and sun lounge area and everywhere immaculately clean. Helpful friendly owner and staff. Could not fault the place and will go back again.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Very comfortable hotel with lovely pool and nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very comfortable hotel with lovely pool and nice breakfast. The staff always friendly and helpful. 10 minutes walk to choice of nice restaurants at the seafront. In beautiful area of Costa Smeralda, near to Port Cervo, so a car great for getting around.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.6
    I can't say enough good things about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I can't say enough good things about this hotel. If you are used to staying in big 5 star hotels with tons of amenities this might not be the place for you. However, it is clean, has everything you need, including a great pool area, stable Wifi, and a great breakfast. On top of that there is a quaint shopping complex right in front with a super market and other small shops, and the center on Baia Sardinia is just a 5 minute walk. There are amazing beaches nearby and delicious and affordable restaurants. The best part is Nico, the owner, who goes above and beyond to make sure his guests are happy and can offer endless suggestions if you are looking for things to do day or night. He is a local born and raised in the area and knows everything like the back of his hand! It really is a gem of a location and I can't wait to go back. No doubt I will stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    Great location for exploring the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location for exploring the coast. Great swimmingpool, unbelivable views and the best breakfast in Sardinia. Nice, clean rooms. Owner makes you feel very comfortable and is always there for you if you need advice. Absolutely greatest value for money. Loved our stay!

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    8.8
    Within 5 mins walk of lovely quiet beach and less than 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Within 5 mins walk of lovely quiet beach and less than 10 mins walk to main seafront area with restaurants, bars and shops. Sea view apartment was excellent! Hotel very well run and maintained in a very calm and tranquil location. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    8.3
    The owner of this hotel couldn't have done more to make...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were there just before Easter and shortly after the season opened. As a result it was hard to get a restaurant which was open in the area. I would like to return later into the season.

    The owner of this hotel couldn't have done more to make us welcome. We were given so much helpful advice on what to see in the locality. This was well thought out and taken very seriously. He was very anxious that we had a good visit. We were very impressed by his friendly and helpful manner. The walking in this area around all the little coves was amazing.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.2
    Nice familly hotel, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice familly hotel, good location..

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    9.2
    The place is perfect and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The place is perfect and beautiful! The owner is real friendly

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful owners.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Easy walk to beaches and town. Close to nightclub if you want it, (but no sound from it)

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    6.7
    Air con did'nt work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Air con did'nt work properly. The beds were bad.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: