Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of I Giardini Del Quirinale

Via Firenze 43, Central Station, 00186 Rome, Italy

#2205 of 3,119 B&Bs and Inns in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 665 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really maybe a lounge room would be good if you have to wait for your room if you check in early but not essential.

    Room facilities were good tea making and a fridge very useful not many hotels provide these. Just a suggestion they could provide sachets of uht milk for tea or coffee as not everyone drinks black tea or coffee. A great breakfast selection and room. Again very few hotels provide a hot breakfast so full credit to this hotel. Friendly staff made it an exceptional stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was never anybody in reception to contact if we had any questions. Toilet seat lid was broken kept falling off. Air conditioning was tempremental. No staff. Television had no arial so did not work. There was no privacy as our room was literally in the reception area behind a little door.

    The central location of the ‘hotel’

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location right off of Via Nazionale and close to the Metro. Staff very friendly, spoke English, and were helpful with directions. Although you can take long walks to get to all the major attractions, it was so easy to take the Metro. Very clean and good variety of free breakfast items. Lots of restaurants near by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The photos listed on Booking.com are not accurate. We were extremely disappointed upon arrival to see what we had paid for did not match our expectations. It's listed as 'four star and luxury' on its website but this could not be further from the truth. It should be two-star and half the price. The room was tiny, the bed hard and the bed cover had stains. The lamps had stains and cracks. The air conditioner was from another era and did not work. God help anyone staying here in summer. The bathroom had what appeared to water damage and the tiles/grout had not been cleaned in a long time. The breakfast was average, and the coffee did not taste like coffee. The wifi dropped out regularly. On the first night I raised this with the manager Jerry, who seemed nice enough and managed to fix it once he realised it was actually not working. He also gave us free bottles of water which was nice. But he then changed his tune when we tried to arrange an airport transfer for earlier than the starting time. He was unhelpful and rude and "not his problem". This listing is misleading - beware before booking.

    Close to Termini Train Station. This place made me feel glad my holiday was ending.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some minor problems in the room. One bedside lamp and support of the showerhead broken.

    Transportation from/to airport for free although our late arrival and departure A quiet location nearby the center of Rome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    THIS IS THE WORSE HOTEL OF MY LIFE. THIS IS A HELL HOLE. RUN AWAY OF THIS HOTEL. THE BED IS TERRIBLE, THE FLOOR IS DIRTY. DUST FOR ALL OVER THE ROOM.

    NOTHING, THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE. RUN AWAY FROM IT.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love everything from check in to getting the airport shuttle on time

    Great service from the beginning to end, breakfast was yummy,always fresh, they prepared breakfast at 6:30 am before the airport shuttle pick us up . Thank you Gerry

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is perfect - close to the termini station but on quiet street. The staff was very friendly and the room was comfortable enough. The breakfast room was next to the rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception area to sit hotel staff at the register office was so rude . Breakfast was so poor hotel location is good cleaning is good but hotel is so poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That was our first visit at Rome and everything was perfect! We're going to come back asap both at Rome and this place of stay. Staf, room, italian breakfest and location are wonderful. With WiFi we had also no problem (stable signal and normal speed). We can douptless recommed this place to stay at Rome.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a little noisy in the morning if you're right next to the breakfast area

    Close to metro and walkable to most tourist destinations, cute and comfortable room, very good breakfast!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It feels more like an apartment building. No reception or common areas. At first I wasn’t too happy but it grows on you. Very quiet and private, good convenient location and fast internet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Both Jerry and Paolo were excellent hosts, preoccupied by their visitors well-being. Location was excellent, breakfast more than decent, premises clean, and the included ride to airport was comfortable and saved us both time and money. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price, tiny room. My friend add several alergic symptoms during the stay, probably related to mites in blankets and old curtains.There should be a free transfer for better clients (but you need to remind them of it).

    Good location. Breakfast OK. Staff supportive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some ordinary bread, or croissants without a sugar coating, would have been appreciated - and a separate plate to put your pastry or cake on after your bacon and eggs!

    The room (at the back) was perhaps a bit more basic than we had expected, but it was perfectly fine for a short break and within walking distance of attractions, shops and restaurants. The bathroom was very modern and clean and there were plenty of toiletries. The bacon, eggs and sausages for breakfast were tasty, but the rest was VERY sweet!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furnishings are a bit old, but very clean with good value for the money. the staff were very pleasant and the location was excellent -- 10 minute walk to the main train station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to go into the building to confirm the address was correct as there was no sign outside. Perhaps longer reception coverage would be helpful- I had to leave the room key on the desk when we checked out at 8am as there was no one to check out with.

    Staff were helpful and accommodating with information and assistance with transport. I appreciated one gentleman- did not get his name- who advised us to walk to the termini from the hotel and take the train to the airport rather than a cab due to the price difference. Christina was a gracious host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The acoustic insulation of the room could be better.

    The personnel was very kind, Jerry has been a perfect host, avalaible for any request during the stay. The breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On some days we didn't have hot water for the shower but considering the weather was so warm we weren't too fussed. The staff did everything they could do to fix this so we can't complain!

    The location is second to none. Very close to shops, bars, restaurants, public transport links and landmarks (12 minute walk to the trevi fountain!) The hotel has a simple but sufficient breakfast included which was a life saver as we could fuel up for our busy days pretty much straight after waking. The rooms are basic but have everything you need, the place is clean, you have a comfy bed, daily maid service, mini fridge wifi etc. If you're looking for more of a luxury hotel, you might find this a little too basic but then again, you should be out exploring this beautiful city not spending your days in a hotel room. The staff are very friendly and are always willing to help. We even managed to get a lift to the airport on our last day. We would definitely book again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is generally clean, but I found some biscuit (or bread) crumbs on the coffee plate and on the bed covers.

    The location is good, near via Nazionale, and near the martial army base, feel safe. The breakfast was surprisingly good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    have to take an old elevator for 2 person , walk up or dowm 15 steps with heavy bags , no directions once arrive to the building , took wrong elevator

    TV not working

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The curtains top were covered in dust. The room smelled cigarettes and a.c. looks like were not serviced and you can observe so much dust on the filters.

    Jerry customer service was very helpful and was there to provide services of any when needed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the end of the world but trying to find it - it lies within a Palazzio unsigned from the street (other than a note on the door bell). We may have been warned about this in the lead up but had forgotten by the time we got there. Also it is an unmanned reception so when the hotel asks your time of arrival it is for a reason - worth realising when comparing to other hotels

    Very helpful, very clean, good location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't any staff around most of the time. The lock of the bedroom door is very dated and tricky. Felt like cracking a safe to lock or unlock. Very stressful. Very tiny tv only has italian channels. Aircon was too weak. Could use some cleaning or upgrading. Room was still too toasty even with the ac on. Hung a do not disturb sign on the door, but someone still went in to tidy up. Could hardly get any wifi signal.

    Loved the location plus free breakfast. Their airport shuttle is cheaper than a taxi. Too bad they couldn't accommodate my request for airport pickup.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room: The pictures for this hotel are deceiving. The room was a bit outdated and small, there was no place to put our suitcase and the air conditioning took a while before it actually started to work effectively. Only a sheet was provided for the bed (no comforter or blanket) and it was quite cold at night once the air conditioner started to work. The bed was not a double bed - it was two twin beds pushed together. We specifically used Booking.com filter for double beds and this came up so it was quite disappointing and when we asked the hotel staff to switch to a room with a double bed like we ordered and they said that's all they have. One of the lights in the room was also held together with tape. The shower did not drain water properly and the shower head was old so it sprayed water in all different unexpected directions. Breakfast: We were quite disappointed with the breakfast which was very limited (no fresh fruit, only a few baked goods if you arrive early, some white bread, old scrambled eggs, yogurt which is not kept cold, and nutella) with an absolutely terrible coffee machine. I could forgive the poor breakfast options but having bad coffee in Italy is truly unacceptable. We always went to buy coffee outside as soon as we left the hotel. Avoid breakfast here and go buy something else nearby. Additional notes: On Booking.com it says there is an airport shuttle available but when we asked they said it costs 30 EUR and that it wasn't available when we needed it so they recommended we take a bus from Rome Termini. The shuttle is not free, they said it used to be but it no longer is. While the price of the hotel may fit your budget I would avoid staying here if you can afford to pay a little more and stay somewhere nicer. Prices on Booking.com don't include city tax.

    Internet in the room was good and the building historic which is nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One half of the bed wasnt confortable at all. Safebox in the room was electronic and staff of our accomodation wasnt able to explain to us. Apartments doesnt have reception, not even person who is there to welcome you on ur first arrival... overal place is difficult to find. Also i would say that free transport provided from hotel is missleading of information as they state on booking website and as I could see in their reviews. Price was 30€ on one way which is not cheap.

    Room was always very clean and I felt very safe there. Breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I never usually rate my bookings on booking.com but really wanted to on this occasion. The service was outstanding from start to finish! I often travel on my own and felt extremely well looked after and safe! I especially liked that Daniel at reception and the gentleman who worked as driver for this hotel went out of their way to ensure they could provide free airport transfer for me both ways! I will return to Rome and will definitely stay here again! The atmosphere in the building is actually as if you're a permanent resident there yourself, when in Rome, live like the Romans do.... from letterboxes to lift to entrance to apartment,.. pretty wonderful!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When i booked the room a big plus to decide which place to chose was the free transport from and to airport. They picked me up from airport when i have arrived in Rome but when i asked for transfer to airport for the departure they said i should have booked this facility or i should have informed them 24 hours before, even if this is not specified, so i had to get a train for airport. I was deeply unhappy about this issue. The room is really small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can not open the curtain and window because the room face to an interior cube, and the smell of the room was terrible! the toilet was to close to the sink, the pillows, the place is not nice, it is very depressing...there isn't any fruit in the breakfast. The TV in the room was very small and didn't work at all.

    Air conditioner, the shower, the cleaneless of the place and the good service of the person on charge. Great internet connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were accommodated incredibly well. Looked after incredibly well above and beyond expectations. Breakfast was a great touch. The central location makes it extra special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean but starting to show its age in the bathroom with some corner paint missing and tile scum.

    The location was excellent and even at night if out alone I felt secure which was nice.the shower and air con were perfect which I appreciated during the 35c weather I found in Rome. The room was actually bigger than expected for the price. Breakfast was simple but sufficient. I'd return for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no quick response to the emails and phon calls . The shuttle we had asked for from the airport was on delay , and to the airport with a lot of stops for other services of the hotel and finally a stop in gas station !!!

    The room was clean and comfortable . The location is good .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Great value for money

    Basic room in an old apartment block but Centrally placed. Staff very friendly and helpful, even carried my suitcase to the room. Free shuttle bus from the airport with a little commentary on the sights we passed was excellent. Stayed here twice and would definitely stay again if in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast - well they do have fresh bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs every morning, which is great as most Italian hotels don't have that, but all the other stuff seems to be not that fresh. You can clearly tell that they are reusing the old unfinished cakes / pastries stuff everyday. I understand it may be kinda hard for a small guesthouse like this to finish a whole cake in one or two days, but it feels really weird to keep eating the same cake for 4 mornings in a row... (both me and my mom got stomachache a few times while we were in Rome, not sure if it is because of the left over breakfast or the fountain water in the city tho...) The Wifi is also not very stable as it went down randomly for more than 5 times during my stay and sometimes the outage was as long as a few hours. This is really annoying and super inconvenient for foreign travelers...

    You need like 3 different keys to get into your room from the front gate and it feels pretty safe to stay here. We've heard a lot of scary stories about how dangerous Rome can be late at night, but I think the hotel is probably in a good neighborhood as me and my mom sometimes came back to the hotel after midnight and we still feel pretty safe. The room is pretty clean (not the AC tho), bathroom is bright and clean as well! (The shower space is super tight tho...)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was very stressful to arrive and not have real staff available. I didn't fully realize the impact of it so it's a weird set up and they have office on 4th floor and than rooms on 2nd floor. It just felt strange but in retrospect for the $ and for a one night thing it was fine but it wasn't charming. the building it's in is beautiful and old.

    the bed was comfortable and the Air conditioning was good. also they would have taken us to the airport but i didn't ask as communication was weird. but a nice driver took us to the termini to get our train to the airport which was nicer than a taxi or walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We arrived at 11:00 am and found a Chinese gentlemen running from floor to floor trying to organize check outs. He advised us that there was no air port shuttle and he asked a friend to drive us to the airport for a fee of 60$ euros. It seemed to us it was a scam. We also requested Gluten free breakfast items and it was 8:30 when he said he did not get any items yet for the breakfast bar for us because he was too busy. This was unprofessional. i would never stay there again.

    Location near Termini Train station.. However to find the hotel was challenge as it was located in an apartment building

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given did not seem to be what we reserved on Booking.com. It was smaller than the double rooms shown in the pictures so we were a little disappointed but it was fine for one night. There is small elevator in the building but the reception is between floors so you still need to go up or down a flight of stairs with your luggage. Had to use a fan for white noise as we could hear conversations from reception, hallway and adjacent rooms as if we were in the same room.

    Nice quiet Embassy neighborhood with plenty of restaurants within a short walk. Close to Republica metro station but walkable to Trevi fountain and other sites. Free shuttle service to airport is great. Free breakfast. AC worked great. Staff (Jerry) is very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to call for staff to arrive to check us in. Met by a locked door!

    Very simple, smallish, but nice for the price. Quite close to the Termini station, but quiet. Breakfast good. Lots of places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not advertised as what it is. It's a 4th floor walk up, with a few rooms. It states clearly that there is a laundry service and there is none. The beds are hard as rocks and the shower was so small I had to shave my legs in the sink.

    The place was in a good location. The staff was very helpful. It had AC.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the only window of the room was in a very poor condition and covered in mould. I would also recommend that the free airport shuttle bus hours (limited only ) are displayed at the main booking info and not at the fine print to avoid any further confusion or disappointing visitors.

    Very friendly staff. The location was excellent, right in the city centre of Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After 24 hours of travel, we arrived very early in the B&B's shuttle and were met by Gerry who showed us to our room immediately and provided access for a complimentary breakfast. This was a return visit and the B&B has retained all features and services that make it our preferred choice for a brief stay in Rome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Almost unable to find a sign outside the door. In my feeling and perception the price is way too exorbitant for the old room where you hear every smallest noise from neighbours, waking up at night and morning and light from corridor shines all night into bedroom. Frankly, very deceived entering location but had no time to rebook into other place. Very difficult to contact hotel manager lady.

    staff was helpful, bikes available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always cold breakfast... Dark room, last two day without hot water because of some technical problems...!!! We didn't get another room!!!

    Good location... close to the biggest Rome atractions. Transfer from and to the airport... These are the biggest advantages of this appartments.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff super friendly and helpful. They organise sweet amenities for my girlfriend birthday, so grateful for their kindness. Location is perfect, walking distance of main tourist spots.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I woke up because of noise of toilet flush from next room.

    location,staffs,shuttle service and break fast.everything was good.they helped me a lot. value for money!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI was available on the first day, the other two days WIFI didn't work at all.

    Location is very good, yet the street is not noisy. Small and cosy hotel. Nice staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Airport shuttle and Paolo the friendly helpful driver Offer of coffee on arrival Location near Repubblica metro station Comfy bed in an air conditioned room (Azalea) Water pressure Breakfast - pastries and cakes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lots of dust on the curtains; wooden floors with some white marks; nothing seems to be sound-proof - so every sound was like we did have people around us..

    Location is perfect for exploring Rome! Danielle was very helpful when checking us in - considering our flight got cancelled and we arrived 4 hours later than expected.; breakfast was very nice and at the same floor that we stayed; we safely left our luggage after check out at the hotel - to pick it up later before our train; if you're a good sleeper and don't mind sleeping in a dusty place - the place is perfect!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great. We had everything in walking distance. Also next to a metro station. Comfortable bed and good breakfast with lots of options. The communication before and during our stay was excellent. The man that was in charge was amazing. He was always there to help us with everything we needed. Our last day we had to check out at 07:00 and he prepared breakfast half an hour earlier for us to eat. Absolutelly perfect host. Last but not least the free transfer from an to the airport. I highly recommend I Giardini del Quirinale to all...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be prepared for noise. The walls seem thin and not sound proofed and without ear plugs you are surely going to wake up by people coming or going.

    I stayed in the LILLA Room on 2nd floor. The room was comfortable and bed was big. The room is on the smaller size. As a solo traveller it was ideal for me with one big roller duffle bag, but two people with more bags woukd struggle for room I think. Shower was hot and good pressure. Free wifi was good and decent signal strength. Breakfast was inclusive each morning, but not a huge selection. Location was perfect. 10 minute walk from Termini Train/Bus Station (the main station) and short walking distance to lots of bars, shops and cafe restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stairs to get to and staff aren't always on site (they split between this place and another one)

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, location is about a 20 min walk from main attractions

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The staff were very nice - they were going out of their way to help the guests (e.g. to organize free airport transfer). Jerry was very cheery and helpful - big thank you for a wonderful stay! The hotel is in an excellent location (easy walk to major monuments and museums), the street is calm (no worries about walking in the vicinity late in the evenings, despite the proximity to Termini station). The room I had was big, airy and clean, with a nice bathroom. There are some nice and reasonably priced restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fire alarm systen is missing and in rooms in the case fire no exit information. The corridor door is electronically closed. Cannot open in the case of emercency.

    Good breakfast, room cleaning every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Too many cake like things for breakfast. The cooked things looked rubbery and unappetising. Double room very small

    The location - close to Viale nazionale - a main bus route and walkable distance to many sights. Free shuttle to airport and back - excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    actually finding the place when you got to the street it was on, and checking in to the hotel was hard as the guy wasn't there when we arrived. Nice enough when we got to meet him!

    location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi wasn't good when I was inside the room . Breakfast was not bad because there was no enough selections . TV screen was very small

    . Coffee and orange juice was very good Treatment of hotel staff was very nice .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    only thing I can say is you can hear the lifts and sometimes the staff who use the courtyard, which our bedroom window opened out to.

    Me and my friend really liked the hotel, as it was clean, beds comfy and the staff were very friendly. Breakfast was good, but need more variety on cereal. Free shuttle, which was a big bonus. Overall we were very pleased!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only slight drawback is the lift doesn't go to the exact floor so you have to manage half a flight of stairs. Not a problem for me but something to be aware of

    A convenient location, within easy walking distance of Termini station, even with a suitcase. Really quiet too. The free shuttle service to the airport was great. Tasty range of breakfast food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This ''hotel'' is located in an old palazzo which was probably individual apartments back in it's time. There is no sign outside, only a door with entry buzzer so it's easy to drive/walk past not knowing it's a hotel at all. The buzzer has all the office names and the hotel on the list. The ''hotel'' is one corridor on the 2nd floor sharing the floor with another 3 office facilities. Nine exceptionally small rooms in one corridor and another room to eat breakfast is the entire extent of the hotel. I lived in Rome for many years and I do not expect large luxury accommodation unless i've paid for that, but this place is misleading, as it IS in the price range of a 4 or 5 star hotel and it's what you expect when you book. It is over 200 euros to sleep here, this is totally unacceptable and I would have left if it were not for the fact that I checked in at 10.30pm only to catch an early flight in the morning. Very cheap decor of clashing colours and a room that barely holds a bed and your suitcase and a view of a wall and side alley. Poor, run down tiny bathroom. The only positive was it offered a little more than the average continental breakfast and eggs and bacon were available with freshly squeezed orange juice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing, It was perfect for us !

    Everthing was excellent. All staff very friendly and helpful. The location was ideal for easy access to some areas of interest by bus or foot.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very warm so struggled to get to sleep as air conditioning not to good,but that is my only fault.we loved our stay and would definitely recommend you to friends and family.

    I loved the location and the security.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from guests passing by room. I could hear some ones alarm clock rining.

    Nice breakfast, the bathroom was very nice the sraff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average, nothing to complain about but it could be significantly improved considering other services in the B&B are quite good -- pictures are a bit deceiving. Please put a fan at the entrance -- it gets incredibly hot there. For business people: the room next to entrance might mean lack of sleep.

    Friendly, welcoming, and helping staff. The girl who checked me and my colleague in went out of her way in helping us reach the conference and explore a few key locations close to the hotel. Location couldn't be better.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to find and we were a little dubious at first but once we booked in it was clear that this was just a mini hotel. Private ensuited rooms within an apartment more than acceptable for a 1 night stay but dont expect the ritz

    Had all the basics for an overnight stay. But is not a holiday hotel. But it never pretended to be on so we were happy with our room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only issue was at check-in, when the girl helping us couldn't find the key to our room. Only took a few extra minutes, though, and she was quite friendly and apologetic about it. The front desk is up a few floors from the rooms, which was a bit odd. It's more bed and breakfast than hotel in many ways.

    Very friendly, and they definitely seem to cater to Americans. There was eggs for breakfast, along with some other more traditional Italian breakfast items. Even fresh squeezed orange juice! The rooms were clean and functional, while small (which is to be expected over here). AC worked well. They were happy to hold our luggage for us on the last day while we visited the Vatican, after check out. All in all, a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transfer service offered by the hotel is perfect...thank you..it made locating the hotel so easy and Paolo pointed out places of interest during the journey. The reception staff went out of there way to assist with any query?

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great value for the money for a low-budget traveller! No luxury hotel, but all essentials were perfect: Perfect, central location. Decent breakfast. Excellent wi-fi. Good beds and clean rooms. Not at least; a very service-minded and friendly staff. Even free shuttle to/from the airport if booked in advance!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money , airport transfer, breakfast, wifi and aircon. Excellent location for walking or metro stop too. Very clean and comfortable room. Highly recommend if your planning a trip to Rome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of shower cubicle just ok for myself But is small Was concerned when office closed upon my arrival thanks to a young lady who helped telephone you

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be extra carefull with time of drop in drop of at the airport since its from 7 to 7 and only available with prebooking. Also there is no reception at the entrance of the building and the elevator is a bit tricky

    Very nice location with everything close to the rooms. Very weelcomimg stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The setup at the hotel is odd but it all worked.

    We had some travel difficulties (not relating to the hotel) and the staff helped us out soooo much. Everyone was very helpful and kind. The location could not be better, it is really walking distance to everything but it is also close to a metro stop if you feel like taking it easy.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room small and window faced onto courtyard where noise echoed. Shuttle airport bus not being available either on arrival or departure. Receptionist should have explained/asked on check in whether airport transfer was required on return

    Location excellent. Breakfast - one of the best for Italy although the scrambled eggs and bacon should be kept warm. Tea & coffee available in the breakfast room 24/7 with air conditioning & TV. Night manager was friendly, helpful and professional.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all, the rooms don't have any window looking down the streets. Both sides look to the courtyard or a space between several apartments. The location is far from main landmarks. Although the metro is available, train route does not cover all places. As an example, going to vatican is only possible with bus, which has one or two turns in a hour. There is much to say for the staff. You can't find the reception all the time. When we were checking out, we needed to inform cleaning lady, who does not know english and wait for her call to the receptionist guy. For another example, some of the staff recommended me to take the line for Colosseum (don't make any online booking), which is not recommended in any travel sites. Sure I didn't listen to him. For the last about the staff, they gave me a receipt I didn't want and didn't change it in the format that I wanted. They served a continental breakfast. I would expacted some oils and/or tomates from a hotel in Italy. Finally old elevator does not function all the time. So it is hard to carry the bags from stairs, if the weight is more than 10 kg.

    The room had air conditioning and a minibar. Wi-fi was also good. Locationwise the hotel is close to Termini train station. The neighborhood shops and restaurants were cheaper comparing to City center.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It should have been better advertised the nature of the accomodation which is a B&B. I needed ironing but none was available for help at the interphone in the afternoon. The place is unmanned in midday/evening. Breackfast was very basic.

    very central

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff promised one specific room that I reserved two months earlyer. Staff gave me a different much smaller (closet size) room, which i then noticed was that the room I wanted was given to someone else the next day. Was frustrating. Breakfast is ok - not superb. Elevator doesn't always work - it's an old one and people forget the door open.

    Location! Cleanliness. Free transport to airport.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse I Giardini Del Quirinale traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: