Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bagaglino I Giardini Di Porto Cervo 4 stars

Via Spargi 18, 07020 Porto Cervo, Italy

#19 of 41 hotels in Porto Cervo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 466 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not really a complaint but the apartments are located in a tranquil area away from the hustle and bustle. If you stay here I would advise you hire a car. We did and it wasn’t a problem.

    This apartment had a great view of the ocean and gardens that surround the area of the hotel private beach. The apartment was spacious and well equipped. The bed and pillows were comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Perfect location, amazing place, would totally come back anytime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest everything was perfect. I saw some people were complaining about not having air conditionner, but we went there at the end of September so we didn’t need one.

    The interior design was beautiful and we had an amazing balcony view towards the sea. We booked a normal room and when we got there, they told us they’ve upgraded us to an appartment, couldn’t wish for something better. Really lovely staff, ready to help with any informations. Totally recommend it ! 😁

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    regular hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A lot of insects all around. Old furniture. Small bathroom. Noise in the morning by hotel staff. Checkout too early (10am). too expensive hotel.

    Individual house with extra beds. friendly staff. good location. nice views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, close to all the nightlife and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor negatives if any. Bed mattress wasn’t the best. Lighting was poor in bathroom and bedrooms. Bathroom had a constant moist smell, not ventilated well.

    Excellent location, close to all the nightlife and entertainment. Room had a sea view which was lovely. Good value for money for Porto Cervo and Costa Smerelda. Staff were lovely & helpful. Had our own beach and beach sun chairs and umbrella part of the hotel stay. Overall the complex and grounds including the gardens were fabulous!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable stay with excellent child entertaining.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On the terrace we have experienced every single time disturbing bees (8-10!), when having some food or sweet drinks on the table. We have also booked a 1 day sailing boat trip to the islands (for 10-14 people) via the reception. However we have got an older boat, not from the catalog, not cleaned and few things were out of order (inflatable boat to reach the beaches in the island was broken so you had to swim with the small kids or stay on the boat or 1 out of 2 toilette was not working ect.). When we have complained, the sailing company told that we have already paid 15 % as a deposit to the Hotel, so they receive less for us, therefore the "B" class service. I recommend to book directly with the sailing company via phone, it works.

    We are a couple with 2 kids (3 and 6). We have had spent a week in Bagaglino during July. We appreciated a lot the closeness of the beach, the possibility to use 2 boats ( 1 and 2 seater kayak with paddles). A green park right next to the beach offers a stunning area for sports. We highly appreciated the animation program and the "baby disco" at 21.30.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel overall, the staff was really welcoming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is that there is no pool, which the kids usually enjoy a lot!

    Really nice hotel overall, the staff was really welcoming and helpful with all our needs! The room was spacious and really comfortable. We will definitely come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Extremely nice and professional stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be even better if rooms will get A/C. Fans are ok, but still AC could do better work.

    Extremely nice and professional stuff. Very helpful People at reception. Respect for approach and communication.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.3
    Holiday park without the amenities of a ‘good’ park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no airco (!). We were in the back of the premises, with a wonderful view, but also a road right behind us. Quite a walk to and from the beach, the walk is not horrible, but something to keep in mind, not what I would call beachfront. The beach is very nice though!

    The apartments were spacious, and the view is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Beautifully constructed "Holiday Resort" from the '60s that is aging gracefully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    At dinner, other than the pasta which was great, we thought the food was "so-so".

    It was a much larger, more interesting, hotel property than we were expecting. Although it was probably constructed in the 60s as a super high-end Holiday Resort, it is aging well and the facilities are still beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Location fabulous and room from our apartment sensational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing in the kitchen left to cook or wash up with.some basic supples to washup, make a coffee or tea would have been great.

    Location fabulous and room from our apartment sensational.We were next door to the restaurant but noise not a big problem.we loved the calm clean water of the beach.the little coffee shop mear the beach was great. Had some good meals at nearby Baia Sardinia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and efficient staff in beautiful retreat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    About a 30 minute walk to the nearest village, which was fine for me but my companion was unable to walk up the steep hills. Great for relaxing, but very little to do or see.

    Staff could not do enough to help. All multilingual, charming and efficient. Superb views from our room overlooking private beach and Maddalena. Large covered balcony. Beach with loungers and umbrellas for sole use of guests and lifeguard on site.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Pretty good.. comfortable and full of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little old a tired looking. No shop on site. Discounts for restaurants would have been nice. Supermarket closed, raining and had to use restaurant which was expensive.

    Spacious and comfortable with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    We had the best room in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had the best room in this Hotel. The view was simply amazing. Very quiet, everybody super available, nice place overall. Too bad we could only stay one night. Close to Porto Cervo but, far enough to have a bit more quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location for exploring the area. And a lovely well equipped apartment to stay in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Yes it's true Wifi in the rooms would've been handy...but no biggy. And yes not a huge selection of local restaurants...but seeing as it was self catering it gave us an excuse to raid the local supermarkets and eat on our own private balcony

    This was the last stop on our trip. And having been extremely impressed with our stays at Arbatax and "Turismo Rurale Porticciolo" our expectations were now very high. Thankfully once a gain we were'nt dissapointed. In fact we both agreed this was the perfect place to end our trip. The accommodation was outstanding. Clean, well equipped and full of charm. And the view from the huge balcony wasn't too shabby either – see picture :0) The apartment complex was set out like a little village and immaculately landscaped – even if we were right at the end of the season. Sure some things were closed because it was end of seaason, but it never fely like a ghost town, and always felt welcoming. The location was absolutely perfect for exploring the many spotless beaches – beaches with the clearest water you'll see pretty much anywhere...and we've been anywhere! Found a lovely restaurant up the hill...which was perfect to walk off the huge pizza just eaten. Basically, we couldn't have asked for more from this little gem. And I can't not mention the staff as they were all very friendly and equally helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful place with highly professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Prices are on the high side.

    Great views, helpful and professional staff. They did their best to help with any questions or plans. Ice cream in the bar was extremely tasty. Our apartment was very spacious and had lots of storage space, hangers and fully equipped kitchen, which we did not use in our short stay but was convenient. Balcony with a seating area was the best part of the flat.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were a lot of sellers on the beach, but this is hard to control and they are at every beach.

    Wonderful and friendly staff. Beautiful property with nice views from apartment and private beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Overall we had a wonderful time enjoying the beach and the surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please notice that the hotel has no wifi in rooms only at the reception. No air condition in rooms, but we visited in August and the weather was perfect, no need for A/C in the evening. There is no pool, the beach is like a beautiful pool.

    We visited the hotel at the end of August. The weather was amazing, blue sky, hot with zero humidity and cool at night. The beach at the hotel is superb, clear water, no waves. Perfect for the children. The beach have two kayaks for guest use which was fun. The rooms are big and comfortable. Kitchen is basic with a fridge and electric stove, no oven or microwave. The area of Porto Cervo is beautiful with great beaches and nice views, the city is very luxurious and expensive but great for a short travel to see the yacht and cars outside. We had a problem with double booking and the hotel was really supportive, they sold the room in real time and saved us the double payment.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Never again too too expensive for the value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    the furnished flat too old without air condition difficult to reach ( placed on the top of the hill), the beach not nice at all, number of beach-umbrellas and deck-chairs near the beach not enough for all customers. Breakfast ....so so.

    The park was very very good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to staying with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Asked reception to fix a light in the room but was not done. If hotel could pay attention this kind of request, it was perfect.

    Like a nice village with a small private beach. It was very good to stay with small kids and they enjoyed very much.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    4.2
    Terrible apartment, staff cannot speak english well, and in the heat there is no air con, terrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No room service No iron in room, I was told there was. No air conditioning A lot of stairs to walk to room Most of the staff did not understand English

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Stunning Sardinia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning would have been preferred as it was quite warm in the rooms overnight.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very hospitable along with a homely feel. We really appreciated the courtesy room on our last day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.3
    nice but not really suitable for families with small kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    4* Hotel without AC (air conditioning) is a no go Not really suitable for families - Not enough umbrellas - No baby chares - Lot of stairs

    Hotel construction

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic panorama, huge balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no air condition

    beautiful view to the bay from the big balcony, comfortable apartment for 4 person, nice garden with flowers, possibility to have dinner on the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    TERRIBLE BREACKFAST .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TERRIBLE BREACKFAST ... Very "Italian Style", which means BAD food, industrial croissants and jams and juices, no real food at all. TERRIBLE! Sorry to say this ... But very, very, VERY BAD. Like always in Italian hotels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Didn't enjoy at stay at all. Not value for the money .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air conditioning, I would not recommend to any one during summer time . Impossible to stay in the apartment with out air conditioning. When I asked the stafff for a upgrade with the A/C room or any question I asked the answer he gave was to speak to his manager .

    Private beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Amazing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish there is an AC in the appartment.

    Amazing hotel, amazing beach, super amazing and friendly staff, amazing views, amazing landscaping. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Place which you have to visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was brilliant . Such a friendly staff . Nothing more to look for.

    All the staff on the reception were really friendly and helpful. They have been looking after us during all our visit .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    good find but need a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport or hotel courtesy bus..private taxi used by hotel was absolute rip off..€50 for 10 minute journey....no option except car hire which I don't find relaxing in Italy.

    Gorgeous setting and views Breakfast was great Private beach was lovely

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    4.6
    Terrible!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was opened only till 11 pm. So I missed a night. As I understand I can arrive in each time after check-in time. Terrible! It is real disaster to find location of reception. No WIFI. No one excuse for inconvinience! I stayed 3-4 May 2017

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent view!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place, near wonderful beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very nice place, near wonderful beaches. Really comfortable and clean. Relaxing place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    incredible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible place, 10 points for the staff !!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location close to Porto Cervo and main north beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location close to Porto Cervo and main north beaches

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    Spacious room with great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room with great view. Calm.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms.

    Fabulous view. Beautiful rooms. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful location and clean rooms, beach access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car rental is highly recommended, only few restaurants within walking distance but nothing else

    Beautiful location and clean rooms, beach access

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice location to explore surrounding beaches and Porto Cervo...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Beach has not enough umbrellas.

    Apartment (220) location was great, with a great view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Fab holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location staff very friendly and helpful spacious apartment a lovely stay

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Amazing Staff, room size, super clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room we didn't have air condition

    Amazing Staff, room size, super clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    Exercise vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To climb up to the highest hill to reach our apartment was very exhausting

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Best island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was perfect. Very helpful and ready to help and guide you. The view was great!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic view close to Posti Cervi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartements position om the mountain and the fantastic Boe from the dinner table.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    great view , value for money, apartment at top of the hill not for everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    the steps

    the view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, nice room and the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition in the room, poor breakfasts, average beach

    Friendly staff, nice room and the garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Functional

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.7
    Staff
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    its for a family with long stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    facilities, its an apartment, needs furniture

    staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Beautiful view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower with no pressure whatsoever and the bed very noisy

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plumbing and old furniture (bed), cleanliness

    Great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.5
    Lovely food, service and ambiance, clean rooms
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely food, service and ambiance, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, room way a long way up the hill and never any parking near room.

    Location and view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Beach, Apartment, View, Location, Landscape.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Animation Team, Breakfast..

    Beach, Apartment, View, Location, Landscape..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    noair con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    noair con

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Value for money very good, location very good,,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning!!!!!!!!!!! Not

    Value for money very good, location very good,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice room and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no swimmingpool

    Nice room and view. Lots of sun beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    no conditioner, no device against mosquito, very much...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no conditioner, no device against mosquito, very much mosquito, inside very stuffy

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outlets

    View

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.5
    Apartment spaces are very enough to staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air-condition

    Apartment spaces are very enough to staying

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    6.7
    No aircondition.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition. Ocean view is more limited ocean view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Great Staff, lovely beach, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great Staff, lovely beach, quiet location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    8.3
    Apartment at the top which meant lots of steps but worth it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con or fly screens

    Apartment at the top which meant lots of steps but worth it for the 180degree balcony views, with a sunset and a bottle wine couldn't be beaten. The beach and sea was clean and safe, and we got free sunbeds and umbrella perfect.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    Location and view from apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On-site restaurant expensive and lack of selection. WI-fi only available in reception. Limited facilities in kitchen

    Location and view from apartment.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Beautiful views and apartment was big and gorgeous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful views and apartment was big and gorgeous. The front desk staff (Egnazio) was one of the best we had in Italy, polite, resourceful, made our stay that much better and local beach was very good. Location close to good restaraunts and beautiful beaches.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    3.3
    Large room, on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No wifi in rooms, only at lobby which can be several blocks from your room. Beach lottery system is ridiculous and tacky. No pool. No air conditioning in rooms and it gets hot. Staff was mediocre. Rooms were incredibly expensive during my stay - 400 EUR per night. The staff passed out a flyer during my stay alerting guests to thefts that had been happening as thieves broke into safes - the hotel disclaimed all responsibility.

    Large room, on the beach

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    6.7
    Great environment with stunning views convenient with own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con, no washing up soap to clean dishes as maids don't do it

    Great environment with stunning views convenient with own beach and plenty of space

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    3.8
    Decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The assigned room was directly above a common area which was extremely noisy until nearly 0330. When management was made aware of the disturbance, they were unwilling/unable to intervene, or change my room. The place is falling apart. Despite my active and frequent attempts - until 1:30 am - management could not shut down offensively loud music in the very building my room was in, nor quiet the loud, drunk patrons who smoked until after 3 am. I have spent perhaps 2000 nights in hotel rooms - more than five years' worth of nights - and this room was without question the worst hotel experience of my life.

    Decent location

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    3.8
    Location OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a backpackers hotel, with no pool, no breakfast or food included and the beach is not sand but dirt and small rocks. Not suitable for a mature couple as there are families with loud children

    Location OK

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    5.4
    The position and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It is way more expensive that it is worth it... The room smelled funny, the breakfast was poor, the bed was very uncomfortable (the second bed of the apt cannot even be called a bed).

    The position and the view

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was 36 degrees and we were given one fan for a two bedroom apartment. This resulted in our family of four all sleeping in the same room. The loungers on the beach are allotted by a strange lottery system that takes place at the end of each day. If you're not there, no lounger! There is no pool.

    Friendly staff. Beautiful setting.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    Location and beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No air conditioning in the rooms and no wifi signal in the rooms. We were a party if 4 and were advised we will have access to the facilities in the beach yet when asking for 2 umbrellas to cover us from 35c we were told the policy was 1 per room no matter how many people were occuping the room! When asking for the manager response was he would come when he was free?!

    Location and beach. Room View also very nice

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    9.6
    The view, the apartment, the gardens, the cleaning service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The booking we made on Booking.com did not correspond to the actual apartment on site (much smaller), and we had an unpleasant argument with the young lady at the reception. In the end though, the hotel manager has solved the problem by providing an extra apartment to accommodate all of us.

    The view, the apartment, the gardens, the cleaning service personnel. I recommend also the hotel's restaurant, the fish, sea food and pasta were really nice.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    6.7
    Me encantó la situación, y el bungalow tenía una terraza con...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    El staff del hotel es grosero y desagradable. Una de las recepcionistas es muy antipática, en el bar del hotel también la camarera es muy grosera. No hablaban ingles sólo italiano

    Me encantó la situación, y el bungalow tenía una terraza con unas vistas increíbles

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.8
    Spacious and comfortable flat with a lovely terrace (amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No Wi-Fi in the room, but the signal in the common areas was very good. No swimming pool.

    Spacious and comfortable flat with a lovely terrace (amazing sea view). Staff were very helpful at all times. Facilities were great, with football and volleyball pitches as well as a private beach (not the best beach around though). Location was great, 10 minutes (by car) from both Porto Cervo and Baja Sardinia.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: