Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of I Grandi Di Toscana

Via Del Gargaiolo 33, 52041 Ciggiano, Italy

#1 of 6 hotels in Ciggiano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Our visit to I Grandi Di Toscana was exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Alessandra was a gracious and attentive hostess. She provided daily site seeing recommendations and dinner reservations to the best meal I had in Italy. Alessandara truly wants each of her guest to be happy and enjoy their stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A challenge to find the location but that's its beauty in being so isolated.

    Facilities were immaculate and Alex was friendly warm and helpful in telling us were to go and what to see.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay and explore Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was little bumpy, but not a big issue :) Can expect that in such a country side location

    Everything was great. Location, Staff, Breakfast. Will love to stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    One of the best value for money places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    THE best value for money I have ever had!!!! And it's all about the hospitality!! An amazing Alesandra that manage this wonderful place,gives you the imidiat feeling as if you are part of the family. Great place for romantic and families as well. We will come back for sure!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Want to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t remember anything disappointing

    Alessandra the host was amazingly wonderful! We’d like to thank here extremely warm hospitality. We came quite late and she made everything great to make our late check in easy. Place is wonderful. Wineyards are over around, golf course and gates which welcomes you when you arriving. I’d like to pass that gate more and more. See you next time Alessandra! Btw Good road connection. Great views. Breakfast was so good and various. AC in the accommodation is powerful enough. Pool was great and clean. And wine of course. One of great places in terms of price/quality/emotions rate.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    A Slice of Tuscan Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing, we loved this place so much!

    We could not have loved it here any more if we tried....we even seriously thought about throwing away our passports at one point so we wouldn't have to. Alessandra was the most amazing host. She always had a bright smile for us whenever we saw her and she was always available for any questions or suggestions to add to our itinerary. Wow does she have some great recommendations! She grew up in the area and you can tell based on the fantastic knowledge of not just the big things going on but down to the small details that can make navigating and your stay in Tuscany all the more enjoyable. Driving up the hotel, it has such a stunning, secluded and calm air to it, you can't help but feel relaxed and take in the amazing vista around you. It was the perfect location for us to use a base for taking day trips around the region with everyone being around an hours drive (we did Florence, Siena, Montalcino and Cortona as day trips from here), or just enjoy yourself relaxing by the pool. We couldn't have asked for a better spot to have stayed in Tuscany and would HIGHLY recommend it to other travelers. The rooms were beautiful too, definitely the most spacious we had during our time in Italy and the decor was so lovely as well. We felt right at home here! Breakfast each morning had a great spread and variety of food, with Alessandra making up a tea, espresso or a cappucino for you - whatever you like! We really couldn't recommend I Grandi Di Toscana more highly and will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Alessandra was a very good host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a little hard.

    Alessandra was a very good host. 100% services minded. We really want to come back! The wine tasting was very nice and informative. The environment was fantastic .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Toscan romantic beauti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast should have had glutenfree bread for the celiac Disease guests. (They had glutenfree biscuits though)

    The breakfast was fantastic, especially the coffee and the pistachio croissant! Very nice rooms and beds and beautiful surroundings. The wine tasting was very informative and a nice experience. Nice area for jogging.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was really amazing, lovely host Alessandra she helped us with everything and had great suggestions and tips to explore Toscane and his culture. We wished we could have stayed much longer... We'll definitely visit again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    9.2
    Little paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Ideal place to relax. Alessandra is a wonderful host and made sure we had a pleasant stay. Great place to be if you want to explore Tuscany, even daytrip to Roma is possible (1h by train from Arezzo).

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    10
    Paradise in Toscana
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Internet Wi Fi

    the site is amazing huge garden & great facilities like Tennis pool & Golf Alessandra the manager took care of everything we needed & gave us very usefull information where to travel and visit

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    7.5
    A tranquil oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment lacked basics which would have made the start of our stay a little easier - no dishwasher tablets, cloths, tea towels or cleaning materials. A local map or books on the area would be welcome too - there was no reading material. No spare blankets in case of cold, but these were provided when requested. Breakfast was a bonus however given the location of the property a very welcome addition would be a grocery ordering service where perhaps guests could order basics such as eggs, bread, fruit, milk to save leaving this lovely place!

    A peaceful retreat in well maintained grounds with comfortable spaces to relax in and a pool to chill. Friendly helpful staff and a warm welcome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Greate place to relax. Nice pool area. Hospitality was excelent. Good breakfast...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    The place is wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers were a little bit small

    The place is wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    the most delicious croissants with filling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the most delicious croissants with filling. the most calm and comfortable bedroom. the most friendly hostess.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Cant wait to return!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Alessandra was an Excellent Host , location , wine Tasting

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    wonderful
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The nature of location, helpful staff, the rooms.and the main entrance door of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: