Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel I Melograni 4 stars

Lungomare Europa 48, 71019 Vieste, Italy

Review score

Based on 214 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    6.7
    Perfect lacation of hotel, wonderful weather and perfect food downtown will make good impressions.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    New and nice swimming pool but to use it up you had to have a swimming cap. All the guests trying to swim without the cap were immediately (kindly) thrown out. I could understant it in an olympic sport complex, but not in a hotel! At breakfasts we met served not washed up tomatoes and the Staff seemed to work as if they were forced to contact people. I think they have to learn a lot before I visit the hotel again.

    Good location, almost at the beach. Clean rooms equipped at a basic level but with view to the sea. Good restaurant at the beach. Kind staff. A lot of space for the dog's needs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    Ok Standards, clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was unexpected and unannounced extra-cost in form of a "Club-Card" which is advertised as including the sunchair on the beach, WiFi, etc. Problem is, except for the sunchair, all those services were supposed to be in our room-booking anyway, so it seems like this "Card" is simply your Sunchair-Fee.

    It's a clean hotel with expectable standards, nice and rather spacious rooms and the sand is really fine (but brace yourselves for wind).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.3
    Good location and the beach was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same for the week and it was very poor. We booked deluxe room with sea view,but it was very noisy because of tge kitchen's compressors. The wifi is a joke.

    Good location and the beach was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    5.8
    Lovely place, definitely returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room was a pipe that you could hear when people used the toilet which was particularly annoying during the night as it was very loud. Also we were told that umberallas and parking was included in price, but when we went to pay we had to pay an extra €118 for this

    the beach was close by the staff were very accommodating and they spoke English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Functional without atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception desk wasn't helpful (could not help with any hiking recommendation in the gargano), rooms are functional but lack any atmosphere, quite pricy for what you get

    Decent breakfast, located close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.1
    Vieste A Lovely Place to Visit
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was annoying having to log in every 12 hours and with difficulty and also not being able to logon in room had to go to lobby. Breakfast was a bit ordinary, tinned fruit not fresh, pastries dry.

    Majority of staff very pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    3.8
    A TERRIBLE EXPERIENCE IN ITALY!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the fact that there were barely any places to eat. The taxi ride from the airport was VERY expensive, just for a ride from the airport to the hotel was €300 ($300.00) ! I would NEVER stay at the hotel again nor would I ever recommend Vieste as a place to visit!

    The beach was quite and had very little people but the beach also had stray dogs roaming around who would bark at people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice location to stay with good facilities but restaurant unexciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Food on dinner menu very ordinary compared to what is available in local restaurants. WIFI connection only in lobby and even then is overly complicated to access.

    Nice location, near beach and walking distance from town. Nice pool. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Well run, friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you attended breakfast towards the end of service the hot buffet had already finished.

    Friendly staff. Remembered us from check in and were able to point us out to someone we were meeting. Good service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.4
    Glad we only were there for one night .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was disappointing . Pretty old , room was depressing to walk into :(

    Breakfast was great . The pool area looked beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice stay in a comfortable room and the children loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use proper hand towelsm

    The bed was comfy and the room very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic experience

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    10
    liked everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Liked everything. Wonderful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    10
    The location, pool facilities, bar and pizzeria were all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    The location, pool facilities, bar and pizzeria were all excellent. Short walk to the beach. All we could ask for. When ewe did not like our original room allocation a change was made instantly.

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    8.3
    Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold tea at breakfast but wasn't expecting to be charged an extra 20€ for the use of facilities; I have never come across this. Not a huge amount but should have been included in the price.

    Cleanliness, friendly and helpful staff, pool area

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    2 minutes walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We expected a much better continental breakfast from a 4 star hotel. We have had much better in all our hotels and B&B's in Italy the last 2 1/2 weeks. Was also charged for a Hotel club card they didn't inform us about at check in. Booking.com must be more precise about this since the end price will be higher than expected. But all in all a great and pleasant stay at Hotel Melograni.

    2 minutes walk to the beach. 15 minutes walk to Vieste centro. Good rooms and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Everthing- has pools, restorante, pizzeria & private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you don't have a towel for use at thepool or beach the hotel will supply for 5euro per person (they don't tell you this on arrival), so use your own if you have one!

    Everthing- has pools, restorante, pizzeria & private beach. A liitle out of town. Vieste well worth a visit.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.6
    Everything from staff to location from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything from staff to location from the city center. Also the facility was great.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.9
    Pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Club card way too expensive

    Pools

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Guests also reviewed these properties: