Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of I Quattro Passeri Country House

Via Dei Laghi 541, 47020 Santa Paola, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Santa Paola

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 44 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.6

  • Staff

    10

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    10

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress is a bit hard, otherwise nothing.

    The view of its surrounding, breakfast and Stefano was very helpful and accommodating. Wifi works great. Room comes with massage shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic host!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except leaving

    Comfort, service, hospitality, excellent grounds and pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, peaceful, wonderful host Stefano. Fabulous pool and outlook, with very good restaurants nearby. Stunning location, can,t fault a thing!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bed would benefit from a soft mattress protector and it would be good if drinks and snacks were available during the day. It was such a nice location that we didn't want to leave the pool to go out for lunch!

    Stefano was extremely friendly and a great host. The location is idyllic with amazing views to the Adriatic and the rolling hills. Rooms are quite large and comfortable and the house has been extremely well maintained. The pool area is peaceful and well designed and the spa/wellness area could be nice if you had a rainy day. Breakfast was good and there was plenty of fresh fruit from the garden. Stefano was extremely useful at finding good locations for lunches and dinners and also at making sure everyone was happy and had everything they needed. Ideal location for cycling (Stefano has plenty of maps) and visiting the local area. We would all go back in a heartbeat.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing!

    We loved everything about this place. The staff are very helpful and friendly, our family room was spacious and clean, and the gardens and pool area are lovely. We only stayed one night on our way to Umbria but would have liked to stay longer and would return without hesitation. There is a little village nearby for supplies and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing bad to say.

    Very kind people, warm welcome, helpful and friendly! Beautiful vieuw through the hills till the sea. Silent (if we're not there with kids :-)), clean rooms, everybody can get a piece of Tuscany. Clean pool in the backyard. Wide choice of meals for breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The cellular reception was almost not existing, and the wifi didn't work in our room... But that's a small price to pay for being in such a beautiful spot.

    The place is gorgeous- inside and out. You can see how much work has been put in the details of the design. The breakfast is wonderful. The large pool is great and the view from it is amazing. Stefano and his father couldn't have been more helpful or kind, we are forever grateful!

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rooms were incredible with period furniture; beautiful stone and wood structure with the finest modern accoutrements. Public areas immaculately furnished, incredibly good breakfast, and the owner, Stefano, helpful in all ways and speaking perfect English. Outside hilltop views of the colorful Umbrian scenery all the way to the Adriatic. Great cycling country and a photographer's paradise. Excellent restaurants in the vicinity, one hour from the Adriatic or historical Ravenna. Pool on premises..

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to fault, everything was perfect.

    This is a beautiful house in an amazing location. The owners were extremely helpful and accommodating.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse I Quattro Passeri Country House traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: