Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Mariano IV Palace Hotel 4 stars

Piazza Mariano 50, 09170 Oristano, Italy

#3 of 7 hotels in Oristano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1407 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast is a bit of hit and miss, not much selection of cold meats (only ham and cheese) and crusty bread. Plenty of croissants and automatic coffee machines which deliver a dreadful coffee. It is possible to order a proper coffee from the waiting stuff though it doesn't seem overly clear.

    It is a good price but it's also what it is worth. The hotel is very large and right in the centre of Oristano though it doesn't seem to be a true 4* by international standard. The room is nice, good bathroom and internet connection. It seems like it has seen better days but for few nights it'll do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have secure parking for cars but for us wasn’t a big issue

    Very attractive deal in a very well maintained hotel.Room well decorated and clean. Nice location,walking distance from many restaurants and shops,pharmacies just around the corner and if you need laundry places not far away.Definetly a good option for a stop over in Oristano

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to find free parking that is close as all the spaces are usually filled up

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Great value for money and in a perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not working. More pillows in room needed

    Location is perfect. Parking on square is a bonus. Walking distance to town. Supermarket very close for the essentials. Nice coffee and great selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was plentiful if dull - no fresh fruit, lots of sweets and starches. Coffee by self-service machine.

    The public spaces are gracious with old marble and high ceilings. Even the interior of the elevator shaft is painted. There's a nice garden and the staff are pleasant though generally under pressure. The room was quiet, as requested.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel personnel was not so enthusiastic, breakfast rather basic, and A/C in our room didn't seem to work at all. Some rooms face the street and piazza, so with no A/C and open window it becomes very noisy.

    Decent hotel however pretty old and worn out. The rooms are quite large and clean, but the bathrooms was a bit tiny. Parking is paid extra but you can leave the car on the street for free (easy to find a spot with white lines). The location is very good, it takes more or less 5 minutes to get to central square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is not provided-sometimes free parking is available on the square in front of the hotel, and at other times there is a parking charge for the hours of 9-13 and16-20.

    A nice large room with comfortable bed and excellent bathroom facilities. The included breakfast was very good - a well-stocked buffet. We were 5-10 minute walk from the important tourist sights in Oristano..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff reluctance, breakfast started prematurely, and later did not make any bread. Non-functional coffee machine did not even solve the device :-(

    room, terrace, city center location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No suggestions here

    Location. It was within walking distance (with a map!) from the train station, and within walking distance from the historic district.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The air conditioning was not working. Upon our request, the staff responded that it was disabled in the entire building and they wouldn't activate it (it was the middle of May and quite hot inside the room). - The breakfast was really boring, and parts of the food at the buffet (especially cheese and sausage) were not sufficiently protectef from flies and other insects) - Very loud, you can literally hear every word uttered outside your room

    - Clean rooms - Helpful staff - Close to the center (around 5 - 10 minutes walking distance)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was really good. Enough for everyone, even at late times. The rooms with its bathroom are spacious and well equipped. With a balkony towards the city center. Would definitely book again, beeing there :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The central location meant that there was a lot of noise

    This was an old grand hotel and it still maintains a lot of its character. There was a good breakfast. It was on the edge of the town centre, with lots of pedestrianised streets that were pleasant to walk around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mariano IV Palace Hotel is a welcoming, comfortable hotel located in the perfect location to explore the touristic points and beaches around. The staff is friendly and helpful at all times. The room was lovely, very good size, bathroom with great shower, comfortable bed and sure, I will recomend it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to find a carpark along streets. Free only at weekends.

    Good but rather small room in old but well maintained hotel just in downtown. Large and delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was rather thin, but I had an extra one in the wardrobe and with two it was perfect. The decor is a little bit outdated in my opinion, but it gives it a certain charm. The only true setback if you're planning on staying in the hotel for several days and visiting the island from there by car is the lack of parking space (it's understandable given its location, but you'll need some patience or luck to find somewhere near to park the car).

    All the hotel staff was really nice, friendly and helpful, no matter if it was the beginning or the end of their shift. The receptionists gave wonderful recommendations on places to visit and eat in. The breakfast was excellent. I was there for five nights, for a University trip, and the location (both in the city as well as in the island) was ideal for the trip we had planned. I was in an individual room, and it was comfortable and big enough. I could control the blinds from a switch near the bed, which allowed me to let the sun in as soon as I woke up - which was lovely. The views to the interior patio made my room more quiet - I could hear the birds singing every morning instead of hearing cars! As someone who works in a Hotel myself, I would definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room with the balcony on the traffic light and main road

    We stayed in the room with a big balcony (n. 146) we could here the traffic constantly. I thinking that room should have a deal on the booking price. Everything else was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints.

    The hotel is comfortable without being particularly full of character. Our room was very spacious and light, and the bathroom was also large and well-equipped. The hotel was very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really poor and insufficient, especially for 169€ price for 1 night, bad than a notmal B&B .

    Nery nice and historical Hotel in the centre of Oristano

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The interior of the hotel, starting from the lobby, the corridor and the rooms are somehow out dated. The TV is still the box-style instead of LCD TV. These give a sense of staying at a hotel in the late 80's. And there are not much lighting throughout the corridor. Food was alright, but not that special. However, yet, there are not much options of places to stay in Oristano, and this hotel is rated as one of the best, so you'd imagine about the other.

    The staffs are very kind, the receptionist until the server at the restaurant, he will say "Buon giorno" to you every morning at breakfast. If you are driving your car (privately owned or rent), the hotel doesn't really its own parking lot, however, the hotel is located exactly at the opposite of a small public park where you can actually park your car for free, but if you're unlucky and found out that all spaces are occupied, there are still paid-parking lot along the side of the road. A bus stop is just beside the hotel, meanwhile the train station is a 10-12 minutes walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have any car park - you need to leave your car by the street happily founding some place. I'm not happy about breakfast - very limited choice of food, not tasty, the staff avoiding contact with their customer. The hotel doesn't have any other facilities such as swimming pool, fitness, etc. TV doesn't work properly.

    The room and the bathroom were clean and nice. There were very comfortable bed and also nice staff in the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not really up to scratch. Hard to sleep even in October.

    Great, friendly staff. Easy to park. Close to the centre of town with it's numerous restaurants and cafes. The hotel restaurant is also excellent and very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Difficult to find a parking lot - You have to like over the top style of furniture

    - Good WiFi connection - Clean rooms - Central location - Nice bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy - we had two bathrooms adjoining our room and you could hear everything. the hotel is a bit dated.

    Huge room facing the rear of the hotel. Nice to have a lift, and the breakfast was very generous and varied.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were disengaged and more focused on their routines than theirs guests with a few exceptions. Breakfast coffee was from a powder machine which I would not have expected from a hotel of this standard, however the hotel was still very good value for money.

    Good location, nice rooms, good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No bad experience here, we loved everything.

    We really enjoyed our stay at Mariano IV, the room is elegant and classical, large and cosy. Bathroom has both bathtub and shower. Everything was exceptionally clean. Staff was always very polite and helpful. The bed was huge and I think the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in! Breakfast was great - buffet style, you can choose from a wide range of sweet and savory goodies, but the freshly baked croissant was the best. Our offer had no parking included so we parked on the street, but the hotel has it's own parking area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was small and dark and had the view of the waste bins in the back. That took away a lot of romance to the place. Also the walls were very thin. We could hear everything our neighbours were doing.

    The location was central. The breakfast was good. Staff was very nice. Hotel has a nice garden in the back with a swing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very average.

    As a single traveller I was allocated a large double room at the front of the hotel, with a large balcony. That's pretty unusual and I appreciated it a lot. Excellent value for money. The restaurant next door, belonging to the hotel, was excellent, with good local dishes and very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    A very pleasant hotel just on the edge of the historic centre, good eating places close by. The painting in the lift shaft visible from the elevator car is most interesting and have never seen anything like it. Although we walked from the station with our luggage, there is a munic bus from outside the railway station and stops just next to the hotel. Excellent from a value for money point of view. One would have to be picky and fastidious to find any fault. The hotel certainly has an old world feel about it

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only suggestion I would make concerns the access room. Although the room was large and had a rail for the toilet, there should be a proper seat in the shower together with hand rails as people with reduced mobility do not feel safe in a slippery shower without such measures. Otherwise, all excellent.

    The staff were all excellent especially the restaurant / breakfast room staff. The food was good quality and the accommodation overall of a high standard. Great position within the town to walk into the centre and plenty of food options

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hopeless receptionist who couldn't open the underground garage gate. That was until the gardener phoned her to ask her to open it.

    Close to town centre. The hotel feels very corporate and business orientated. Very different to other B&Bs we've stayed at. But all good. Underground car park for motorcycles. Stunning breakfast. Lovely spacious room with hot shower, large bed, TV and lots of wardrobe space. All for a price way under any other on this holiday. Thank you booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They advertise parking but in reality there was never a spot available as it was so small. Instead you have to pay for parking or drive around to try and find a free parking slot- sometimes quite a walk from the hotel! In addition, we encountered quite a few mosquitos in the room even though we never opened the window.

    The location was excellent and the staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking was available so we had to find a free spot on the street. The weather :)

    The breakfast was great. Lots of choice. The room was clean and comfortable, however people could see into our room and bahtroom if we open the blind. In the hotel restaurant a very good dinner menu is served (5 courses for 18euros).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seems to be ageing, at least our room was. Maybe other rooms have already been modernized. If you run on coffee, better skip the one at the breakfest buffet!

    Good value for money, clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lift was very slow. The air-conditioning did not work effectively.

    Nice and clean both in the bedroom and the bathroom. Good breakfast, and a very good restaurant next to the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of commitment we went a day waiting for the room to be ready .

    It's strsfull room was not ready when we did get the room it was no clean so w have to wait nearly 1 hours on top of hours to get the both rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We spent there 5 days and we did not get clean towels.

    Helpful staff in hotel. Great location in old town (3 minutes to supermarket, 5 minutes to Piazza Roma, 10 minutes to bus station). Breakfasts were tasty. Menu in hotel restaurant was great. Room was quiet and clean. There was also a pleasant temperature.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very average and basic. One morning, we even found some rotten fruits on display.. The whole place is getting a bit old and would need a serious makeover.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a private undercover parking which we used to park our scooter. The best ice-cream parlour across the street! The rooms are okay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    "Has been" hotel, totally outdated. Everything is wrong, and heavy investments are need to reach something correct. Everything is old, old style, breakfast is poor, bad service. Never again...

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Litle bit noisy toilet in the bathroom. Not very special breakfast.

    Very nice and quiet room, even if you choose the basic one. Very good restaurant with seafood specialities. Next to the city center. You can park the car in the street near by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated hotel in shabby location. Claustrophobic room - bathroom door wouldn't open without hitting the toilet. We booked and paid for 2 nights but decided to leave after one night. 4 star hotel living off former glory.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small bunkbed is rather good for kids and we booked the room for 4 adults.

    The building and the rooms are beautiful and very clean. The location is central.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room looks very old. And in bathroom not really clean.

    Nice hotel in the city center . It's quite chrapanie. But not really 4 stars. Hotel has a really delicious restaurant but I'm a little bit dissapoint about the service...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely not 4 star but the price probably reflects it. Pretty run down. Towels not clean. Ok to sleep but would say it's a typical 3 star hotel

    Central

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking space.

    Old style classic hotel just next to old town of Orisano. We stayed for 2 nights and used the hotel as the base when visiting a few nice beaches in the area. Dining at Trattoria Portixedda (50m from hotel) isan absolute must.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff inattentive.

    Andre on reception was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Our junior suite was large, comfortable a beautifully furnished. Great location just outside the old town. Average dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel looks a bit run-down, but nevertheless it is clean. They could put a bit more effort on the breakfast buffet.

    Location is good. Room facing the indoor garden was quite quiet.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast coffee definitely NOT OK - as in so many places in IT, unfortunately....

    Rooms are according to standard, staff friendly and helpful. Parking places in hotel or nearby, Breakfast "ok".

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the room (but it came from outside sewerage) The too small single beds (4 people room)

    Very nice staff, excellent double bed . Quiet hotel, despite it was fully booked Large rooms Well located

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast: There was no variety, no Sardinian products like local cheese, honey etc. If there are groups, the area for breakfast is getting crowded.

    A central located hotel, 2-3 minutes walk to restaurants and shops in Oristano. The WiFi was very good and I could work without a problem. A very decent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant, both on arrival and during our stay. Unfortunately we didn't get the opportunity to try breakfast, but the staff in the ristorante next door were amazing also.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very luxurious hotel, delightful staff and lovely surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative would be that parking can be a problem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff reluctance, breakfast started prematurely, and later did not make any bread. Non-functional coffee machine did not even solve the device :-(

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy. You can hear the bathrooms next to you

    Very friendly staff Restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One can hear the road next to the hotel at night.

    Nice room and great restaurant with nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean rooms, great location, amazing staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showerhead could be cleaner.

    Central location, nice old building and room, friendly reception, good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking very bad as was the food - disgraceful breakfast and set menus...

    very little

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine

    Breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear people’s conversations in adjacent rooms quite clearly

    Very good location, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy room due to thin walls, unhelpful staff when asked to have our room changed. Cheap finish, it is more like a cheap 3stars hotel than 4

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queuing for coffee machine at breakfast a bit painful

    Great value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night

    ideal hotel, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really small and old

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionists weren't really helpful. Our room was old and very small.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not really good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and nice hotel in a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    breakfast needs improving , very haphazard , fresh fruit was not always available or fresh !

    beds were very comfortable and always fresh fluffy towels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, modern spacious room. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park is small; can only be used by small cars, and not much room to manoeuvre.

    The room was spacious and comfortable. Good shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Very friendly personnel with high proficiency. Hotel well located both for city excursions and travelling along Sardegna.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful building, outstanding location and amazing staff. This is was our favourite place in Sardine.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Mariano IV Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: