Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of I Tre Merli Locanda

Via Scalo, 5, 16032 Camogli, Italy

#10 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Camogli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 B&B reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a magical place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I had spent more time looking at the map and had printed directions to the hotel. I had a hard time finding it.

    This was the most beautiful room I ever stayed in. The staff helped me enormously after a tough flight the night before.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.5
    Great location in Camogli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms need an upgrade, dated furniture and bad paint treatment. Bathrooms are nice but small. Back entrance doesn't do the place justice - and had to use this mostly in office closing times.

    Loved the location, absolutely spectacular views.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Lovely little slice of heaven! Italian Riviera delight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This comment is only intended to manage expectations --- and won't be a surprise to seasoned travelers to any charming, small coastal town. Driving close to or parking nearby the locanda is not possible. But the staff was very helpful assisting with this.

    The location is fantastic - right on the harbor with dockside views of the fishing/boating excursion activity. Lovely breakfast on the sidewalk in front and similarly, great happy hour in the afternoons. Locals stop in for their morning caffe. The staff is fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    A lovely place to stay in a very pretty town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was clean and modern but just a little small - the view from the bedroom however was lovely.

    Absolutely fantastic location overlooking the harbour. The small town was really pretty - we went for the fish festival which was great fun, especially the fireworks and the fish served on the Sunday from a massive frying pan ! Lovely walk along the sea wall with great views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    10
    The choice of Foccacia bread at breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very good fantastic romantic accommodation. My partner loved it, especially the hot tub and steam room.

    The choice of Foccacia bread at breakfast very good. Some good restaurants within a short walk. Staff at I Tres Merli were excellent, very helpful. Ferry boat very close by and good trip to San Fruttuoso.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    4.2
    location, location.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    tiny on everything... the room is very old and all need to be updated... screws in the shower nob... loose and almost falling off... sheets are nice but cheap polyester cover... jacuzzi in a TINY room literally on the street side with a clear window everyone can see you... the price we paid is NOT worthy... very disappointed...

    location, location...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    Awesome Locanda in the center of it all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything was excellent! Staff was very sweet and accommodating, breakfast was to order and wonderful with an excellent view. Location ideal for being close to restaurants. Very close to the beach!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.6
    Superb location by the harbour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, but parking anywhere in Camogli is difficult, and the hotel's own car park is quite a distance from the hotel. We paid the hotel for a temporary resident's permit, which was the best solution.

    1. The location - the view from the bedroom window (as in the photo) across the harbour at all times of day and night was superb. 2. Eating the delicious breakfasts on the quayside, while watching all the comings and goings of the boats. 3. The service and friendliness of the owner and staff, coupled with the smallness of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    The location was amazing, right in the centre of Camoglia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing, right in the centre of Camoglia! Our room had views of the harbour! Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    I will be back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Marianne and her fried eggs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Puro relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    La location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.5
    Plezierig en voor herhaling vatbaar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Approach with car nearly impossible to find. Parking a quarter of an hour walk away with high stairs

    Location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay in a quaint town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double room was not that spacious, but this is normal in Europe

    The air conditioning was very welcome. The location is unbeatable!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.6
    A gem within the gem Camogli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Fantastic view, in the heart of magic Camogli. Bar below excellent for breakfast right on the harbour. Top pick.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff was just great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was just great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Italy's best kept secret-I tre merli, Camogli
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Wonderful service and friendly staff. Beautiful room with the best views in Italy of the little Camogli port and Liguria.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    5.8
    The location on the water in the center of this cute town is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel advertises "on site parking" on Booking.com but in reality the parking about a half mile away with confusing directions and a long walk back to the hotel. When I very politely brought this up with the folks running the place, they became argumentative. They then didn't really speak to us over the course of our visit and we felt unwelcome. Our room, the "Elena," is right over the breakfast room which is noisy like a short order diner, making it impossible to sleep in.

    The location on the water in the center of this cute town is wonderful.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    5.8
    Location at harbour and beside ferry and nice views of sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception only open specific hours, check-in in tiny bar area, Have to choose (rather simple) breakfast options & time the day before. Check-out by10.30am. Cancellation policy of 2 weeks, with stiff penalties if cancelled after that.

    Location at harbour and beside ferry and nice views of sea. Rooms are comfortable, modern with good amenities. Camogli is lovely.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    9.2
    The position on the quayside of the little harbour of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You have to drop off your luggage and park 15 minutes walk away. But you do not need a car here. You can walk or go by ferry everywhere.

    The position on the quayside of the little harbour of this fishing village was superb.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    10
    This place is the best we have stayed in since we began our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing - this place was perfect in everyday

    This place is the best we have stayed in since we began our travels. Maria and her team should be congratulated for providing us with a warm welcome big smiles, nothing was too much trouble everyday. Beautiful personalised breakfast, great coffee, gorgeous room with a view to "die for" . Highly recommended. Close to everything in Camogli yet private and tucked away. Thank you so much Maria for making our 5 days in beautiful Camogli so memorable.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception is very small and crowded because it is also a bar with very few places to sit inside.

    Excellent location. View of the harbor. Away from the main tourist area but very close and convenient to the beach and all the restaurants and sites. Result is nice quite location with all the amenities of the bigger hotels. Day time receptionist is fantastic. Very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    7.5
    Being able to walk up into the mountains was wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were shocked at the price we paid having not realised that the Saturday prices are different. This could be made a lot more obvious.

    Being able to walk up into the mountains was wonderful. The nearness of the sea was also much appreciated,

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is at the end of the harbour which is the heart of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is at the end of the harbour which is the heart of this beautiful village. The rooms are above the bar within a residential building that had a lovely feel. Our room Selene was well equipped and very comfortable. It looked over the harbour to the lovely church clock tower, enchanting. Our host made us welcome and helped with directions through the rather challenging steep and narrow road system to park our car at their small car park at the edge of town. I would advise that this location is not for the fainthearted driver but if your nerves are up to it, it is certainly worth the effort. Breakfast was ordered the night before and served in the morning sunshine by the waterside. There were more locals than tourists and buzzed and bustled with friendly energy.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    10
    I Tre Merli is at a small harbour, and shares a building...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I Tre Merli is at a small harbour, and shares a building with private homes. The setting is so romantic, yet it is close to amenities such as eateries and transport. Mariana and her supporting cast look after guests well. Their personal touch can only be absent in bigger hotels.

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    10
    The hotel is simply gorgeous, fresh colours, clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I love everything about I Tre Merlu, infact it is my third stay here! The staff are friendly and helpful, too!

    The hotel is simply gorgeous, fresh colours, clean and comfortable. The view from the windows over the port are simply the best in Liguria!

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.2
    The location is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is beautiful. Staff are excellent and so helpful.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    10
    Amazing view, location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Amazing view, location and staff

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Excellent property and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent property and location!!

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Brilliant location, lovely room, fab views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Brilliant location, lovely room, fab views. Staff were excellent, helpful & very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    5.8
    Interesting, but no convenient parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Interesting, but no convenient parking

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2015

    8.5
    Marianna who runs the place was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When booking stated on site parking - however, this was not the case.

    Marianna who runs the place was great. Nice Location and views.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    overall good experience

    great location

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Wonderful location right by the harbour and very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful location right by the harbour and very nice and welcoming people. Enjoyed our stay very much and would go again.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    9.6
    Do not bring a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Do not bring a car.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    10
    Lovely ladies on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely ladies on reception. Attentive with a smile and advice of where to go and how to get there. Quiet breakfasts on the harbourside.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Browse I Tre Merli Locanda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: