Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Hotel I Triangoli 4 stars

Via Ermanno Wolf Ferrari 285, 00124 Casal Palocco, Italy

#11 of 27 hotels in Casal Palocco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 403 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 43

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the hotel to stay overnight after a very late arrival at the Rome airport. In the description it seemed to be one not very remote from the airport. In reality it took as 25 min to get there by taxi

    Clean room of a good size

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk staff too concerned about themselves and their phones to pay attention to requests. Bar staff very nice and attentive.

    Acceptable. It’s a Best Western. Over priced as usual. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Possibly the worst-ever produced cover of the Beatles' "A Hard Day's Night" playing in the breakfast room :-) not too big a problem, in the scheme of things!

    We have been to BW I Triangoli for the last few years, every time we go to Rome (at least once a year). Very good facilities, comfortable bed, very good breakfast buffet, free parking, good Wi-Fi, , very friendly, relaxed and helpful staff. I also like the fact that they have listened to previous comments and I can see that over the years there has been ongoing improvement (e.g. they now offer an English movies tv channel for guests who do not understand Italian) - A big Thank You to Valentina and her team

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me it perfectly fit my needs.... but if you primary goal is sight seeing in city of Rome, it might not be very convent... I cannot comment on breakfast because i am very picky about my coffee so i visited two very good coffee bars just across the street. Also last time i stayed in their apartments..which i found very cramped, a bit run down and not as comfortable... advantage they did have smalll kitchen if you want to cook sometimes yourself... hotel rooms on the other hand, nothing to complain about

    The location is outside city of Rome. 30 minutes to airport and 60 minutes to the city center (these times are when traffic is flowing... the connecting roads are small and a bit confusing and you to add 15 to 30 minutes at peek hours). It's about 15 minutes to the seaside town of Ostia.... and very near ancient Ostia, which is a very worthwhile visit. Area is quiet suburb. Hotel on street with coffee bars, restaurants, a wonderful delicatesent, and various small shops in walking distance... and some very good restaurants a few minutes drive away. For me location is perfect because i have friends living just a few minute walk away. But if you are primarily visiting the city of Rome it would be inconvient. What is nice is that the hotel is very reasonably priced. I find it a great value for the money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant wasn't what you would expect. Didn't care for the food. I ran restaurants for over ten years and this one needs a lot of work. The days we did eat there, the food wasn't very good. Pasta tasted like American can food. Steak was over cooked and tough. Salad was greens with big chunks of cheese.

    Room was comfortable. Valentina was the best host we could ask for.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No supporting for baggage take to the room and have to do everything by ourselves No I house taxi services

    Location is convenient and close to the airport

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    maybe a few more english channels on TV, but that was a very minor issue

    everything - cleanliness all around public areas and rooms, friendliness of staff, breakfast buffet choice, garage, tea and coffee and light refreshments in the room (included in room price) unexpected and very welcome, mini-bar available if you want

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had problems with room key and the safe malfunctioning. We could hear a lot of road traffic.

    The hotel was located in Casal Palocco near our relatives who we were visiting. It is a long commute from Rome centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed a room with two beds, and the room was too small, they placed the second bed in front of the mini refrigerator making it impossible to use it or open it.

    The hotel was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    breakfast girls could have been more helpful, smiling and making guests feel more like home rather than .............................

    reasonable hotel price in a quiet neighborhood approx. midway between the city centre and the sea side. They also offer apartment residences much cheaper than hotel rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    One has to pay more for taxi since the hotel is located *outside* what they call the city core; instead of a flat fee (48€/2016) you pay whatever the meter comes out (60+). Maybe that isn't that bad; however, we arrived at midnight, and taxis *refused* to drive to this hotel; one driver eventually explained that they wouldn't be able to get another fare from Triangoli. I would definitely not consider this hotel if the purpose of one's visit is to see Rome.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of pool & gym. Starkness of bar area...wasn't really appealing.

    Good comfortable hotel...enjoyed our stay here because of:- Location, free wifi, good breakfast, cleanliness of rooms and efficiency & pleasantness of staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    V s low public transport around ( buses) No fault of best western

    V help ful staff, brilliant room facilities , good safe sarroundings, v clean with good breakfast If you drive then can't c any place better. Than that regarding a place to stay

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle to the train station at 50 e would have been expensive so we just drove to Ostia Antica and parked for free. Its a 1 euro 50 cent return to Rome

    Staff were fabulous, rooms excellent, location, breakfast reaaly good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the typical hard mattress found in Europe

    Close to restaurants and it had garage parking. The front desk staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms smelled smoke

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    leave earlier because of the traffic jam! calculate 15 minutes extra.

    5TH FLOOR nice view nice rooms big windows and balcony

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nowt

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strada davanti all'hotel un po' trafficata e rumorosa

    comodo il garage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Away from city center

    Spacious rooms, cleanliness, Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hidden fees,I was charged double for meal plan( hotel and booking.com)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good place for one night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reasonably clean room, own parking. Rooms facing the streat can be noisy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say

    The comfort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not an Airport Hotel

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Valentina from the recepsion office made the deferent between good staying and perfect staying. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good clean hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great breakfast - not far from the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom had no phone inside and I got locked in there after door could not open for 3 hrs. Manager and staff on duty were very kind and even after that little hiccup they made my stay comfortable

    Cleanliness and staff were very kind

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fairly long commute into city center...requiring a lengthy bus ride on a very very busy route.

    Excellent staff. Parking was a dream...lots of space on street...no need for pay parking.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Were not told about property tax until we were checking out. Quite noisy as there were works on the road that started at 7am. Were not made aware that the bar was closed before arriving/when we arrived.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Extra tax (which maybe is not because of them but neither booking.com nor staff did not mention in the booking process) Prices in the restaurant a bit expensive Would not harm to have slippers in the room

    Staff, room, facilities, breakfast, calmness, cooking

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Availability of movies in English was variable. I speak Italian so not a problem for me, but for my partner.

    Staff were efficient and relaxed. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast buffet very good with wide range of choice. Wi-Fi worked very well.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Some staff unprofessional

    Food good

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The music in the restaurant/ breakfast room is really bad!

    Staff were very helpful as usual; good breakfast buffet; clean

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Interesting driving experience to arrive at the hotel from the ring road.

    Nice size international hotel which was comfortable and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Much further from the airport than I was led to believe.

    Staff were helpful. Quite a nice hotel.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Problems with not working safe, not working door key

    Location is close to airport, quiet place, close to beach, market, food around.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    friendliness of staff - comfort and cleanliness Breakfast was better than expected

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff at front bar and restaurant was excellent

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 43

Guests also reviewed these properties: