Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Iacone 3 stars

Viale Abruzzo 372, 66100 Chieti, Italy

#2 of 6 hotels in Chieti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent stay during a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very abundant but also very Italian. There were maybe 10 different pies but only 1 type of bread (white). Since the hotel is a business hotel rather than a holiday hotel, I expected to see a more international breakfast. (The pies are really good though!). The garage that we booked has limited space so it's a bit of a puzzle if there are 4 cars or more.

    We stayed here one night while on a business trip. The hotel is located outside the city centre and this was exactly what we were looking for as we came by car. The room was spacious and cozy, breakfast was very abundant (although very Italian, so lots of sweet things but very little savory things like bread). We had dinner in their restaurant and were pleasantly surprised. Staff (both in hotel and restaurant) were very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Really nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only trouble was with elevator's electronic key which just didn't work in the detached location.

    Really nice and clean. Staff was nice. We loved the room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Great place to stay food was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelt of smoke in corridors

    Staff were very frien f ly a nd helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The restaurant was a pleasant surprise - everything else...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was a pleasant surprise - everything else good value for money. You need a car though

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    It provides all that you need for a hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower

    It provides all that you need for a hotel stay. The location suits individual needs and it suited us.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Not Chieti. This is Chieti Scalo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was tiny. The location was not Chieti

    Staff very nice. Hotel clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.5
    Convenient location with parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient location with parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2015

    9.2
    The hotel was clean and looked nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi was very temperamental when we eventually managed to log on.

    The hotel was clean and looked nice. The room was comfortable and everything we needed was provided.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Very helpful and friendly staff with
    • Solo traveller

    Very helpful and friendly staff with Great hospitality

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    8.8
    Very friendly and welcoming
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower didn't work as well as I would have liked!

    Very friendly and welcoming

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: