Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Capo Dei Greci Taormina Coast Hotel & SPA 4 stars

Strada Statale 114, Km 38, 98030 Santa Margherita-Sant'Alessio Siculo, Italy

Review score

Based on 464 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    6.7
    Good view, clean rooms, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is far from being perfect. Didn’t have access to the beach when arrived-it was broken. The closest beach is not good, need to drive to a good one 10 mins.

    Good view, clean rooms, good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wi-Fi in the room is really really slow or does not work at all. The only Wi-Fi that works was in the reception.

    Views are amazing, Hotel Room was nice, Shower very good and Facilities in the hotel are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing for a 5 star hotel I would rate it below 3 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very tired and not that well maintained. In the hotel details there were 3 restaurants. There was only 1 buffet restaurant open for breakfast and dinner. The food was disappointing and expensive. The room did not have tea or coffee facilities.

    Only the location was good. The hotel was clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.3
    The staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For us, the price really did not reflect the quality of the installations. It's a large resort which needs an upgrade, not very lively but not private and romantic either. We had one of the more expensive rooms and it was still very small. Later we stayed at similar-level places in the area for half the price.

    The staff were outstanding. Friendly and always ready to do the extra work to ensure your needs are met.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.8
    Hotel Capo Greco shouldnt of been open,wasnt ready for season!! was a dissapointment!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being miss lead that the 2 large impressive pools shown on booking.com were actually drained and being refurbed. And two smaller ones by the spa were the only available ones which was never mentioned to me over email as i contacted hotel before booking and wasnt told this would be the case .The two smaller pools ,which were too cold for my pregnant partner to swim in (which she really needs to do right now to help her pains etc!)Staff barely spoke English! Only Evening meal available on first night there was no menu for! All dishes were cold and quite unpleasant tasting! and just brought out to us,was a faulty towers set up!Only found out what they were charging me on checkout! 35euros each not including drinks!! food was basically cold meat and sprouts and dry cold potatoe,a scoop of lemon sourbet for desert!!(total joke) Place wasnt really geared up to be open,wasnt offering much to its guests!Resort was quite isolated so luckily we had a hire car! Will be contacting Booking.com to make complaint! look for compensation! Vey Very dissapointed,what i got for what i paid!!!😔Be warned people!!

    Views of Taormina!Sea!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Okay stay, but property needs updating.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pet was not allowed in lobby/restaurant, bed was very hard, no towels in the room when we checked in, far from city of Taormina, and far from any other restaurants or shopping areas. Also, there was no hot water on the second day of our stay, and the shower head was full of mildew. Lastly, shutters and sliding glass door did not lock or feel secure at all.

    Complimentary champagne and fruit in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Over priced, with dated facilities and shabby cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I felt the resort was not as child friendly as it could have been. Having to catch a pre-booked bus to the beach, which limited you to certain time frames and not having anything in walking distance put a damper on the holiday. The food in the restaurant buffet was not good value for money. 35 euros per person (not including drinks) is extortionate.

    The views from the room were beautiful, especially one night when we sat on the balcony watching a thunder and lightening storm over the sea! We were also welcomed with sparkling wine and fruit, which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.1
    Very disappointing.staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above. Hotel should get into the taxi Business. Breakfasts not exciting. Menu should hange , at least daily.

    Staff excellent. accommodation spread over a mountain! We are in eighties. Not Very effective for older persons. Taxi airport to hotel was 160 euro; to TAormina from hotel was 60 euro. A rob.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    3.8
    firstly, for 2 days we.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    firstly, for 2 days we... hadn't have hot water!! Bathroom was like from the '70s. Small swimming pools. The address from booking site was not suitable with the real localization of the hotel. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, so if you don't have a car you will be disappoited. Fortunatelly, we had one :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    4.2
    Beutiful but needs major upkeep and improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The rooms are all uphill so alot of uphill walking. There aren't many dining facilities. A portion of chips cost you 6EUR and then you had to pay for room service fee. the terrace café bar its really nice however again you cant order much. there is one self service dinning available which again has a beautiful setting but its either that for 32EUR or a very expensive alacarte. not many options. The Pools were absolutely disgusting! the hotel wasn't dirty as such, its old and rustic which is nice but the pools all had thick slime you could collect with a finger if you touched the floor or walls. it really needs some upkeep and improved management. with great management this hotel could be amazing. I only had Wifi for half of my holiday. Laundrette/ironing Service was really expensive! Breakfast food was ALWAYS cold and hard. even if you went at 7:30am I mainly had their ciabatta and nice salami/cheese tomatoes. although they lack in fruit options for a 4* hotel. I was really unimpressed by the services and lack of facilities in a whole. My mother in laws room stunk of sewage and they never did anything about it even though we complained.

    It was a really beautiful hotel. The lido was amazing and crystal clear sea. you had some friendly staff whilst others couldn't be bothered to help you. the sooner they got rid of you the better. room cleaners were lovely and always left the room spotless for us. Even though our toddler wee'd on the bed a couple of times and we told them to just leave us the sheets, they still changed them and always with a smile. The Terrace Bar manager was a lovely guy and always with a smile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    4.2
    4 star? You having a laugh - I've stayed in better YMCAs '!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location - you definitely need a car Built on a hill Food is very very repetitive Dogs allowed in the restaurant - not a great idea!

    Nothing! Very very poor - well past its best Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The staff especially the manager are so helpful and kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be ready to go uphill and downhill 10 times per day ;)

    The staff especially the manager are so helpful and kind. They did everything to help me with all my problems. They switch the room for my parents with no charge, gave me information about restaurants and places to go. Amazing staff and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    2.5
    A terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could go on for ever but I will just keep it simple, don't get fooled by the price and the photos and book this hotel, it is not a nice a place to stay. It is in need of a major refurbishment, the food was covered in wasps and flies and we couldn't actually eat there. The taxi to Taormina is €50 return, there is nowhere accessible close by to walk to, no restaurants or shops. There is no beach within walking distance. The pool is very loud and full of kids with ashtrays everywhere, really not relaxing! You definitely need a car, we spent the whole day and night out of this hotel and merely just used it as a pit stop at night. Our complaints fell on deaf ears, we tried to get a refund on the first day we spent the whole day waiting for the manager and nobody came, it was our wedding anniversary and it was completely ruined.

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    Let's start with check in , one receptionist was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Let's start with check in , one receptionist was very friendly one lady was so disinterested and no customer service skills at all. The resort rates it's self as 4 stars I think we would be lucky to say 1 star, even the view couldn't help the resort . Rooms are dated, service poor the breakfast average at least . Everything needs to be updated from the broken sun loungers to the rooms .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    STUNNING VIEWS. LOVELY STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food. i think just a little more investment into the food at breakfast (get an electric orange juice squeezer!) would make a big difference to this otherwise lovely hotel :)

    We had an issue with our room and Luigi at the front desk was so great. He gave us a free massage each and it really helped improve our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    A+ for spa and quiet rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant is suprisingly poor. Hadn't had a bad meal in Sicily up to this point. And need shuttles up and down the hill.

    Beautiful location and excellent spa. Hairdresser on call is very talented. It is a resort so removed from everything and very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful garden setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The major issue we had, and it's a one-off and not the hotels fault, was that the G7 summit was being held in Taormina at the same time - the town was effectively locked down for a week. As for the hotel a couple of minor pointers; no coffee facilities in the rooms and the restaurant evening meals were very expensive for good but standard meals (£35 per person per meal). Fortunately plenty of local alternatives for half the price.

    The hotel set in this location near Taormina is excellent. Easy and reasonably short drive from the airport on a good motorway, circa one hour. Access to Taormina town very simple, 15 minutes by car or local bus. The rooms were of a good size and clean. The gardens and grounds are magnificent. The majority of the staff were friendly and always ready to help. The pools were spotless clean and there was plenty of room and an abundance of sun loungers. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing - better deals available
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15-30 mins from town/beach. Dated, not well upkept. Limited choice in dining. No facilities in the room. No wifi in the rooms. Breakfast very poor quality (apart from the cakes and bread). Not accommodating. Need a car.

    Charming venue ( definitely twenty years ago). Beautiful views.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    We stayed here for five nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for five nights. Upgrade your room to a sea view which is worth the extra money. Very friendly and good staff: they did everything in his power to ensure you have a nice stay. Good breakfast : fresh ingredients and plenty of choice even if you are late! we also had dinner here which were excellent in balance (quality versus money) Nice Swimming Pools ; We will definitely come back when visiting

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    3.8
    Don't book this!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff The staff was not able to give us explicit information. Diner and breakfast Strange open en closing hours and very poor breakfast. Nothing fresh. Wifi Only wifi in at the lobby. Room The room was outdated and smelled very bad, no telephone, broken tv. Bathroom is in a poor state. Overall, the resort was nothing like the pictures in booking.com. Very poor maintained!!! The worst price-quality ever in my entire life!! (265 for 2 days)

    Panoramic view and live music at the lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    5.8
    It was OK. Hotel was not located in Taormina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was not happy about the location as it was in the middle of nowhere. (Description mentioned hotel was located in Taormina but it was not)! Good if you are looking for to stay in and relax, but I got restless in the hotel. Not much to do after a bit of swimming. No restaurants nearby, was told that we cannot go out by walking, have to use transport or order a cab. My mother and I were forced to eat in their restaurant which turned out to be disappointing.

    Spacious area for the guests as there are 3 seperated swimmingpools.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    7.9
    outstanding Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool needs a retile lot of small tiles on the bottom of the pool the gym is to small and no weights. wasn't a fan of the buffet in the night only because we would only eat very small meals and pay the full cost, the food was great but we used this one time and eat out side

    The staff made it they where very friendly. next was the sea deck the swimming there was out standing, our room was fine and kept very clean. and the view from, the room was great. the breakfast was very good nice range of food and good coffee I can say we had a great relaxing stay mostly spent on the sea deck.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    6.7
    It's oh so quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of atmosphere overall. The venue is nice but caters towards middle aged traveller's I felt. There is a nightclub in the venue on the Saturday but the entertainment was very poor overall on every other night (cheesy piano bar stuff and incredibly boring). There is wifi in reception only which was a pain. As we had no transport we were restricted in our movements and it is quite dangerous to walk on the roads as there is no footpath along the coastline.Taxis were very expensive to travel short distances (20 euro to travel less than 1km I was quoted to go to Saint Alessio). The prices are fixed to go anywhere from 20-25 euro and this detracted from the overall experience as you had no freedom of movement if you wanted to try out different bars on the same night in different locations like Savoca, Saint Alessio, St Theresa or maybe stop in Isola Bella (25 to here) before going to Taormina (another 20 to travel a few km) and then 25 to return.

    The bar man with the black hair (his name escapes me) is an absolute gent and would be an asset to any venue in a managerial capacity. The chef was also excellent and a very nice man. The venue is idyllic if you have transport and want to explore the sicilian coastline and countryside and are looking for a few days of peace. The evening meal was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.5
    The view from the balcony was really amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have wifi in the room. Wifi was only in reception area, this was really big discomfort. Also it was difficult to find your hotel.Garmin navigation couldn't do that. And the last thing we were suprised that the payment was in the begining of our visit. Usualy the client pays after checking out time.I couldn't understand that because when I was booking the room I fill all information about my credit card. In my opinion if you need payment before staying you need to inform client about that.

    The view from the balcony was really amazing. The room was good and nice.The service staff very friendly. I recomend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    5.8
    Fantastic location, however some areas at hotel needs improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very hard / bad beds Pool and bar area not clean and very old broken sun beds. Very little / few personnel and therefore no service at pool area. Service at bar good. Long waiting and bad service at breakfast (people where standing and waiting for the personnel to fill up with juice, bread etc.)

    Fantastic location / view. Nice size of rooms. Very good size for families.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    4.6
    Nothing a big dissapointment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View and Spa Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was not a hotel but it is like a housing estate because to go from the room to the breakfast room you have to walk down a steep hill for ten minutes and then go up the steep hill again. My room had no telephone and when i asked they told me than they have a problem with the telephone lines so when i needed to call reception I had to call from my mobile that is I had to pay for an overseas call everytime. The other problem was that when I booked on Booking . com the room I chose was advertised as a Superior Double Room Sea View and Spa Package. When i went to the Spa the lady who was at reception Concetta told me that i can only use the different pools they had but i couldent have a massage with this package but it dosent say that when i bought the room.

    Nothing a big dissapointment.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    5.4
    The hotel has a very nice view over the water and Taormina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel buildings are getting old and need a fresh paint.

    The hotel has a very nice view over the water and Taormina on its right. The garden is pretty.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff at the reception should be more client oriented.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at the reception should be more client oriented. The seemed rather stressed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Staff gentile e super professionale
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff gentile e super professionale

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.9
    Great views, good breakfast and car very close snd handy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay with access to beach swim platform.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.9
    The views were lovely and the food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel shop had closed down and the taxis were too expensive.

    The views were lovely and the food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    Swimming pool with panoramic view.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dislocated rooms in relation to restaurant, swimming pools

    Swimming pool with panoramic view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    6.7
    the views, nice clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor breakfast options . outdated rooms . location isn't taomina, need to rent a car or bike to get around.

    the views, nice clean hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.5
    The location and room was very good and the reception staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at meals were grumpy.

    The location and room was very good and the reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    1 night in Capo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice rooms Friendly staff Excellent breakfast Close to Taormina Amazing views

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    The beds are very firm, typical for an Italian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are very firm, typical for an Italian hotel. Just not comfortable for American guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    nice spot for visiting the toarmina areas, must have a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child) - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    common areas not so clean, terrace in pation was filthy on arrival.

    superb views, nice pool area and surroundings, close to toarmina..

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Wonderful experience for this four-star hotel with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful experience for this four-star hotel with a beautiful view. For me and my wife a smiling and attentive staff, extra comfy bedrooms and tasty breakfast. Good restaurant meals and a modern and clean SPA. All to recommend!

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    5.0
    The location was great, beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The resort needs a good clean down outside, repairs & painting to bring it up to standard. Staff in the dining room were unattentive, food was ordinary, coffee machine broken, food at breakfast was not topped up. Friends we travelled with didn't have water in their room, others didn't have soap.

    The location was great, beautiful view. The only staff that we would recommend was the Barman, he was always smiling and very attentive. Receptionests were pleasent.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    5.8
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is clearly in decline. They try to save money on every occasion: the shuttle bus service to Taormina has been stopped, the breakfast is as cheap as possible, like 3 days old cake. No access to the beach the whole day because of elevator maintenance, both at the same time. Hotel lives of its substance and great location, but renovation needs start to be detected on many places.

    Great view. Spa is modern, clean and nicely done.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    6.3
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Maintainance. Pathetic breakfast. Red ants in the bed. Understaffed Restaurant overpriced

    Great Location. Lovely views. Free parking. Great swimming Pool.

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: