Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Idea Hotel Milano San Siro 4 stars

Via Gaetano Airaghi 125, San Siro, 20153 Milan, Italy

#364 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 8941 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    5.9

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bugs all over the room The wifi didn’t connect and their solution was to turn your phone off and on which didn’t work The cleaning staff didn’t smile and gave dirty looks Reception didn’t even bother asking how our stay was or if there was anything wrong

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel. Don't book it, unless you want to be as far away from the city, also do it if you don't mind seeing bugs walking on the bathroom's floor, no electricity except on the air conditioning which was at 7 degrees and you can't turn it off.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you don't have a car the hotel is quite out of center and unconfortable to reach. The parking price is too high, to stay one night for 8 hours the price is 6€. They give me room for disabled people and it was not so confortable, especially shower without cabin.

    Hotel pretty modern. Breakfast quite good. Eay to reach with car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The neighbourhood was so scared, the bus lines are unpredictable, so we used to make a circle because they didn't stop or catch the busstation.

    Breakfast was great, you can choose fruits also. The room was large, and clean, and the staff was also nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the best location bit far even from metro, rooms need a lot of engineering works and ... we had lots of ants in our room ...

    Very nice and helpful staff members, nice breakfast and grate memory from the stay ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tap in the bath and the toilet are a real fail. WIFI didn't work at all. Parking cost 6€ extra per car and second person 5€ tax. Breakfast bowls are small

    The breakfast is ok, Fast on the highway. Very quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant staff interesting, at dinner 5 people from staff around and nobody knew what we ordered. Quality of the choosen meal could have been better. Breakfast range correct, but only acceptable quality, not excellent.

    Good location, easy to access with metro/bus combination. Room very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was all right.

    The room was good. We hardly ever have dinner in a hotel were we stay but this restaurant was offering very good dinner for a good price. Breakfast buffet was extremely good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed to hard, no AC working so we had to have Windows open (26+ degrees out) room got ful with mosquitos and we couldnt sleep for tre days.

    Straff friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC didn’t function well. You have to pay “service tax” in the restaurant even if we paid the hotel tax once.

    Very good breakfast, confort in the room, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far away from anything ie restaurants shops bars no local transport curtesy bus is available to bring you to metro station but only from half 9 to half 10 in the morning taxis were very very expensive no facility’s ie pool bar closed all day no way to get coffee or food or drink until 730pm this hotel should not be advertised on booking.com web site

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds were really small, definitely not meant for 2 adults.

    The area of the hotel looks odd before you reach the hotel. But when we reached, it looked really nice. We used the parking which was really cheap (6 eur per day). They had tons of spaces for cars even when we came really late. Breakfast was reasonable. Staff was very polite and helpful. Free wifi was also available.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning was not working , the phone in the room was not working , We complained to reception 2 times -but nothing was done. ++ 6 euros parking charge every day -also for hotel guests. Breakfast : more dessert and fruit options and less bread options.

    Cost effective hotel. shuttle to nearest metro was a good option from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there at the beggining of may, but it was cold and raining. Rooms were freezing. It was impossible to warm it up. Its isolated and far from center. There was a blackout one night. Breakfast was fine, but there was not any big platesto put toghether smaller ones, you need to carry plate by plate. Too noisy at the dinning room and nobody to hush people down. Dont deserve 4 stars by mine opinion.

    People was nice and kind, talk english well. Place was clean. Food was ok. Rooms are fine, beds are huge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were low on hygiene, bathroom was dirty with urine marks. Stuff was unhelpful and the room’s phone was broken, so every time I had issues or complaints I had to walk downstairs to reception. Overall they put us - family with 9-yo in the middle of teenage excursion which was loud, shaky and unpleasant. When then couldn’t do anything to make it stay pleasant they offered us to change room. Stuff would help us move and the new room was terribly smelling and dirty room for disabled. Food was terrible and the choice was poor, beside cakes.

    Sweet table at the breakfast was full of homemade cakes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far out of central milan though, so only good if you have a car or are public transport savvy.

    The buffet breakfast was plentiful, lots of options from cereal to fruit yoghurt or eggs and bacon, our room was large and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the air conditioning was off even though we paid 700 euros a night The staff gave some really pointless excuses to turn on the air conditioners.

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But there were problems. First we didn't have electricity, then our fridge didn't work, andone lamp above the mirror also didn't work. You should check the rooms before giving keas to guests. For breakfast you have to struggle. The staff works badly during breakfast. Do something! Though it's tasty.

    The best thing is that it's cheap. The linen is white and the bathroom is ok. So i can recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room where we stayed 341, was the toilet door lock broken, sliding door of the dusche cabin and like the windows needs repair because it cannot be locked. A/C not functioning or we just do not know how to operate it!

    The location, their breakfast buffet. Their large double bed & clean carpets. Many elevators, nice staff! Good English speaking reception!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is far away from the city center but there is bus&metro connection.

    Property is clean and well organized. Rooms are very good for couple of nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning did not work and our room was damn hot on this exceptionally warm and sunny day in April.

    Good location, close to highway and the city of Milan. The staff was highly professional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to pay for a parking space. I'd prefer to pay a bit more for a night rather than spend time trying to find a parking guy.. another problem -- breakfast. A bus full of football adepts arrived and staff didn't manage to provide us with food. No bread, no coffee, no spoons.. huge mess. We ended up eating breakfast @ city. Other than that -- nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was too far from Milan and we had to book private shuttle buses back and fore. I had booked 3 x quadruple rooms for 12 persons, but when we arrived we only had bedding, towels, toiletries etc for 1 person. But they did bring us everything we needed as soon as we requested it.

    The staff were excellent and so helpful, the breakfast choice was very good and varied. The bar did stay open for us until late. As the hotel was a distance from the centre, the staff gave us details of private shuttle cabs which took us back and fore all weekend, this was an excellent service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was way to expensive for what they had to offer and for a 3-star hotel that was not even in the city! They took 1900€ for 4 nights for 3 people! I am going to Copenhagen, Denmark next weekend and I just payed 620€ for 4 nights for 2 people. At a 4-star hotel, Radisson Blu, in the middle of the capital. It is just absurd! We went to Milan for an unexpected business trip, otherwise we wouldn't have paid so much for a 3-star hotel outside of Milan! And people say Scandinavia is expensive! Ha! What a bad joke! 1. The breakfast was very basic. Just some cold cuts, 2 types of cheese, some tomatoes, cucumbers and leafs. Bread, butter and jam with milk or juice. The dessert cakes were basically all the same, just different toppings. And the toppings were barely there. That's it. Everyday! By the fourth day you can imagine how the food tasted. No diversity whatsoever. I am glad that there was no vegetarian or vegan in our group this time because they would have starved. 2. The services were just awful. When we arrived, after a tiring journey to the hotel, the receptionist, Serena, just refused to talk to us as she was having a better conversation with one of her colleagues who was hiding behind a wall. I said 'excuse me' five times before she turned to me with a fake smile to do the check-in. Moreover, at breakfast there was this young girl who was doing almost everything while an older guy was just moving, quite loudly, some silverware. He left all the hard work on her. 3. The cleaning was ok in the first two days. After that they just did it superficially. Even though we left a tip for them. I intentionally left some used make-up remover wipes to see if they will throw it. They were still there when we left. 4. The beds and pillows were extremly hard and they made sleeping very unconfortable. 5. There was a big furniture fair going on in a nearby city and they had a shuttle bus that took you there. They charged 25€ per person for a round-trip.

    The only thing that was nice was the positioning, in a very nice and quite area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Hotel is far from the underground and the shuttle service to the underground is not a shuttle service at all. You have to book it in advance but the reception never answer the phone so sometimes it is impossible to book. When you manage to book the Shuttle service it is always a minimum of 15 minutes late

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pictures of the rooms have nothing to do with the reality. Very bad maintenance and noisy in the night. The Car parking is paid and the tourist tax is not included in the room price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    its little bit far from downtown

    Very pleasant stay in Milano.hotel was nice and receptionist Serena was very helpful, friendly and professional .room was big and clean. breakfast was great and big choice for everybody . I can recommended this hotel to stay in Milano.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Its too far from city. After 10 bus driver refused to go to ply further. Difficult if using public transport for the hotel specially after 10. Far from city attractions. Looked more like youth hostel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost feels like you’re in the country which we weren’t aware of and was not informed about public transport information when asked the front desk so was rejected on the bus after a 45 minute walk, we managed just super frustrating

    Reasonably priced restaurant, good food, spacious room and bathroom and great beds. Super clean and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were amenities just for one person in a bathroom, although there were two of us. They haven't told us about the football match that happened at Wednesday, so we waited for a hotel shuttle to pick us up at metro station by stadion for 2 hours, and then they told us it wouldn't come after all. We could have get a taxi long before that, or we could come back to hotel earlier ...And then when we finally came to a hotel, restaurant was closed. Good luck, we changed our mind about having supper in a hotel before we decided to go to hotel after rainy day in Milano! And surrounding area was colorful (ducks, donkeys, goats, ostrichs...street walking half naked girls....)!

    Room and bathroom were spacious and clean. Stuff was kind. The location near metro /train station was good, if you could use the hotel shuttle to get you there. The bus stop line 423 is at the hotel, which is extra bonus, but it drives till 10,00 pm only. Breakfast was ok, various things, enough for all. It meets criteria we searched this time almost in everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-con. We were there in late March and we had to sleep with the window open. Make sure you keep the mosquitoes out with the net curtain and judiciously placed chair!!

    A short bus ride and a trip on the Metro gets you right into the centre of Milan where there is everything you need and more. Staff were great, and the room large, comfortable & clean. View out the back over a farm with braying donkeys and crying peacocks, but they don't encroach on a peaceful nights sleep!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You need to pay for a parking spot.

    Price was good for a night stay although room was small for four people. Breakfast was good with several savoury and sweet options.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A litt;e far from the town centre, and when shuttle van was full ,because the hotel was so popular, we had to walk to the station, as buses outside the hotel do not run on Public holidays or Sundays. We did walk off the hotel calories from the food this way.

    Food was excellent even surprise Easter treats over the Easter period, while we were there. Staff all very welcoming

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bars or restaurants near by. Our second night was spoiled by a very noisy football team ( kids )running riot till all hours. The reception staff were unable to help. The coaching staff were pathetic and had no thought or consideration for other guests. Check before you book if they have kids footy teams booked in!!

    Comfortable room very clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a beeping noise every fifteen minutes or so from the key card slot by the door (the one that provided electricity to the room). I couldn’t sleep and finally called the front desk. The attendant couldn’t care less and was not apologetic, only stating that he was alone and the repairman wasn’t there. He made no attempt to understand or show any empathy, only claiming that the rooms were fully booked and so I couldn’t be moved. I’m sure I was not the only one who has complained of this. If he had cared, perhaps he may have been able to help me fix the beeping noise. I felt so helpless and stressed. What a horrible night! I finally fell asleep at 5 am due to exhaustion. I would have been able to forgive the stains on the carpet and the fact that the bedding likely had not been changed (smelled of old perfume, small blood stain on the pillow), but the beeping noise really made it worse! Never again. Bad Idea Hotel is a better name.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but they did provide a shuttle service to the Sansiro metro at least which was super helpful 🙂.

    It was actually a last minute option due to previous travel difficulties but rooms were okay, staff were super helpful,loved the buffet breakfasts.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was close to lift and kept waking up by the noisy guests who were screaming in the corridor. Breakfast buffet empty and staff very noisy. Rearranging the whole restaurant by pushing chairs for 15 minutes. When asked for extra food to be refilled the waitress made a face. Sorry for not wanting to eat last bits of greasy bacon. 2 of 3 mornings we did not have breakfast.

    Massive bed.Polite reception staff and shuttle bus was helpful for transport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    White stains on throw pilllows and comforter, which gave a major unsanitary feel to the room. We also saw a prostitue at a gas station within 5 minutes of the hotel, which gave us a poor opinion of the location and area. Breakfast selection and service were good, but eggs and bacon were cold.

    Room and bathroom were clean. Had all the amenities like hair dryer, shampoo, soap. Had additional ammenities than I was accustomed to like razors, which was nice. Breakfast selection and presentation was very good. Staff was constantly filling the food. Front desk staff spoke good English and were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Read my comment above

    It was fine. Realy value for money! Negative is that there was only water in the minibar and the bar downstairs seemed not to be connected with the hotel. I had my wallet in the room so I had to go back and take it because I had to pay directly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of three ordered rooms smelled with smoke. Nearby was the smoking area, it seems that all the smoke goes to the room despite it is closed. We asked for tea in day time-didn't get it. Asked for a computer to use-didn't get it. Far from the city. Parking is like in the hotel territory, but it has to be paid 6 eur for the night. One bed was uncomfortable because of the holes down the mattress .

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't feel there were many options for breakfast apart from cereal, cake and fruit. The cooked breakfast is lacking rashers of bacon, sausages, tomatoes, baked beans. Also there was no toast. Service at dinner time was extremely slow and my dinner came later than everyone elses despite me ordering at the same time.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The chauffeur service only runs a few times in the morning and then the earliest you can use it to get back is 7:30pm which was a bit too late for us so we took a taxi instead. The breakfast was not the best quality (eggs were very cold and fruit appears to be mostly canned) but it was good to fill up on bread and cake for a day of exploring. The carpark is not undercover and doesn't look particularly secure. But nothing bad happened and it didn't snow, yay!

    The staff all had excellent English language skills and were able to help with our questions about driving in the area. We were provided with a map and very good instructions on how to get to Duomo Di Milano using the Metro. There is a free chauffeur service to and from the nearest train station that runs morning and evening (but you have to book a time slot). There was a large selection of foods for breakfast. Fruit, cakes, pastry, eggs & bacon and cereals. The car park is very cheap, only 6€ for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sofa bed was broken, with snapped wooden slats that caused me to cut open my finger when trying to fix. This was not recorded in an accident book of any sort and although we were told the bed had been fixed upon request, it had merely been taped back together. One of the shower doors had fallen off, which we had to also fix ourselves and there were other guests smoking cannabis on the corridors.

    The staff were great in helping us with directions and the provided shuttle was extremely helpful!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything about the hotel was poor. WiFi, cleanliness, quality

    This hotel is nothing like it is advertised online. Cleanliness is poor, staff customer service is poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot understand how it is possible to give 4 stars to this hotel.....all the furnitures are so basic, the breakfast is very poor, We stayed in 2 in 1 queen bed and the room was really too poor

    It is cheap

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so far to the city center and on my opinion it’s not necessary to pay 6€ per day for parking. And the breakfasts was not so good.

    The room was very comfortable and clean and the hotel was quiet and the atmosphere was relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hard mattresses, rooms not sound proof, it is more like a student hostel/hotel at least according to the atmosphere

    Spacious rooms and Good breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location...not nice at all. Best avoid walking around after dark. Taxi is expensive to reach downtown. Very frugal bathroom amenities

    Good value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not sound proof: you can hear everything from the neighbouring rooms Mattresses are hard and uncomfortable Wifi is unreliable ..i think it requires advanced IT skills to keep it running on a guest's device Pictures of the double room advertsised are misleading. You get a french bed instead of a double bed depending on your arrival time Wadrobes are almost non existent Some extensions(telephones in the rooms) dont function

    Rooms were spacious Bathrooms were big enough Staff were curteous because they had to deal with many unhappy gusets Breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the center and the bus that gets you in front of the hotel does not operate in Sundays, so we had to take another bus and walk 10 minutes in a dark street.

    The breakfast was so diverse and delicious, and the staff kept on renewing plates and bringing on new types of cakes and fruits and what have you until the indicated time of closing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from towns public transport links making it hard to get around, we weren't made aware of the free shuttle to the metro station until the morning we were leaving so we found it difficult to get around

    Clean, comfy, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was not nonsmoking. I could not have breathe. I have to change my room. When I woke up second day we do not have electiricity in room. We could not charges our phone and powerbanks. They come and change roomkey. We went for breakfast there were too much small futball team children. It was annoying . Because we could not find anything to eat and there were no sitting table. They had second breakfast saloon but they did not opened before we ask it. It was realy cold pleace. I can accept all of this situations. Maybe I am not soo lucky people. But Noone cannot tell me The hotel has 234 room cappacity and they have just for 4 people cappacity transfer for metro station.And we have reservation for this small car. I think they are kidding with us because we werer 5 people and we could not use this. I paid this I choosed this hotel just we know that they have transfer. But there is nothing. Reception always recommend to use taxi . I starting to thinking they have some deal with taxi rank.

    I just like cakes at brekfast . Because others not soo good for me. There was nothing for muslim . I do not preffer to eat pig. There was egg and omlett . But ıt was cold not so eatable. But all kinds of cake was delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking - booking.com provides information that for parking could be fee applicable. The hotel charges 6eur per 24hours. So this information has to be added to booking.com City taxes - 5eur per person !!!! Something awesome. Never had such a taxes. Even in Italy haven’t paid 5eur per person a day. Avg is 1-2eur.

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need a bit of maintenance doing. The room cleaners seem to knock and walk straight into your room in the morning, if you are in there they just walk back out no words said.

    The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a great selection of food and drink. The reception and bar had good large walking and seating areas and kept nice and clean, the bar had snacks to go with your drinks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was good but not a 4 stars breakfast. It was mostly different kinds of cakes. There is no natural juice. The hotel is 4stars but old one, it looks that they are not keeping it up.

    The price was good at this time of the year (January).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like that bank take me 15 e more than I expected, because of transaction. Hotel took about 135e, and they take about 15 more, I don't know why?!?! But this doesn't have anything with hotel...

    If you are coming to this hotel by metro and bus, easiest way is to come with metro to the San Siro, and to tell hotel to wait for your on metro station. Hotel send a minibus from 8-11 am and from 7 - 10 pm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's quite away from center of Milano, it might be important for those who doesn't travel by car. They said that there's shuttle bus, but don't know how often it goes. The parking costs 6 Euro per night

    Just regular hotel, not bad, but nothing special. Maybe I wouldn't rank it as a 4 stars, rather 3.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pay in advance for city tax (due to prepaid room), breakfast ok with fruits and soya milk for vegan people but focused on continental breakfast. Machine coffee. Paid parking 6E/day (free in-out was 8E). No sign DO NOT DISTRURB in the room but cleaning staff very attentive and kind. Industrial area with not many option around but quiet.

    Quiet area at the Milano limits, guarded outside parking (hotel area), value for money. Restaurant on site with good options if you are tired to go to the city. 800+ TV channels with Eng option. Enough parking space.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 10.00 a.m Reception said restaurant was open but was not. They recommented other late closeing restaurant, it was also closed. No other open restaurants in area. Unacceptable. Hotel restaurant must be open until midnight. Also no wardrobe in the room! We had two rooms, no towels at all in one of them!

    Nice breakfast buffet Nice room decoration Clean room Nice heating

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was OK, but too stuffy. The shuttle mini bus had very limited capacity - 8 people only.

    Very good layout, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount for the stay was taken from our credit card double. We should have only paid for the city tax in addition, but we were asked to pay for the night plus city tax on the property. Now the correct amount has already been taken, but after many days past the check-out, the pay for the stay is still locked from our card. I have stayed at many countries and different hotels and have not seen this kind of system anywhere. Also, the staff on the phone rude ans not helpful at all!!! Would never stay there again! If you want to pay double and then get your other half of the money back who-knows-when, then go ahead and stay there!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one of the restaurant stuff at dinner time wasn't take care of our order got everything different than what we ordered that's why I tried have dinner in the town .And I have told reception 3 times that the room is cold and my partner got sick because the A.C. didn't work and no body come to take a look or trying to fix it .

    Great location and great breakfast and also everyday cleaning .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was this irritating woman who kept on telling us that the breakfast time was over while there were other guests who continued to dish. She said nothing to them. By that time we had finished eating and were just chatting among our selves. She showed elements of RACISM which was totally unacceptable in view of the background we come from as South African's. Kind regards Enock T Ngcobo

    The rooms were comfortable and the receptionist had a good sense of humor. Breakfast was up to standard.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    its transport because of the location its would been better if buses are more available like bus services only last until 8 in the evening after that you will take taxi to get there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were not blankets in the room and when i asked for ones but they gave only one. Breakfast was not loke for 4 star hotel. Cappuccino was of a low quality too.

    The price was good but location was a lil bit far from the center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is relatively new, but still it is not in a perfect shape. Breakfast quality is not at a level of a 4 stars hotel, expecially the coffee.

    Friendly staff and good cost quality rate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything great

    Great location, near to tube station, perfect connection to tube station and city centre. Breakfast was good also included in our stay..24/7 reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -the lights is the rooms, its not enough , -in middle of december and there was not hot water in the shower, needed to shower with iced water. -location is so bad. its a very minus for the hotel, cant reach the hotel with buses/metro, needed to take a taxi. - shuttles are not all day . you need a taxi for after noon. -the guys at the reception weren't good enough at English.

    breakfast . it was so rich , full table of fruits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service Service desk Transportation (shuttle bus)

    A bed was nice however service desk was not so pleasant to us Needs some improvements with personal desk and also cleaning service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of help from staff unless they were asked. The mini bar was only two bottles of water and therefore non existent.

    very nice room and restaurant and bar.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To reach the hotel was difficult, but there was a hotel shuttle from san siro station to the hotel and it was not all the time.

    I liked the room size and the staff were very helpful. The air condition was very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door lock is broken. Located away from metro and not convinient to reqch the down town

    Breakfirst and restaurent staff is brillient. Room was clean nd comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking is NOT FREE (8€ per night). internet in rooms sometimes doesn't work...

    everything was great, comfortable and clean rooms. stuff was very kindly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very poor WI-FI, full cover, but no internet connection, nothing changed from one year.

    Preparing to me a breakfast in box, because my fly was very early.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    The young receptionist forgot her name but she let me charge my phone at the desk , also bought me up an iron in the room and wrote on the map for me how to get to San Siro and back to the airport in the morning

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Idea Hotel Milano San Siro traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: