Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Igea 3 stars

Via Ospedale Civile N° 87, 35121 Padova, Italy

#17 of 41 hotels in Padova

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1767 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    This offers one of the best value for money places to stay in Padua. Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived in our room there were two small bottles of water in the fridge, natural and sparkling. We thought that these were complimentary, because there was nowhere an indication that we would be charged for this. I made mentally a note to mention this very nice attention when I wrote my review. When we checked out we were, however, charged for them. But this is a small misunderstanding we did not even want to mention.

    The location is excellent; a few steps away from the Basilica of St. Anthony and the Botanic Gardens. We did not take the option to have breakfast at the hotel because there is an excellent bar with very friendly people just around the corner. They serve excellent coffee and ‘tramezzini’. It is very nice to have a fridge in the room, especially with the hot weather, we were staying in July. For the rest the room is not luxurious but offers all the amenities one needs to be comfortable. The air-conditioning can be put on a low fan, which is ideal for the night and does hardly make a noise. It is very pleasant to always see a friendly face when you arrive at the reception. Another plus point is the lift; this means that you can effortlessly reach the upper floors with your luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location 10 min walk from de city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast buffet but with terrible orange juice (sort of sweet acid beverage)

    Ideal location 10 min walk from de city center. Modern clean and spacious rooms. Welcoming staff. There is a parking lot in front of the hotel (free on WE).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    For the price it was appropriate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was very hard. The shower was very small ( almost the size of a cruise ship shower)

    The rooms were a good size. The breakfast was nice. The neighborhood was very quiet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    This is not a fancy hotel, but had everything we needed...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Keep in mind that water in the fridge is not for free. :-)

    This is not a fancy hotel, but had everything we needed within easy walking distance from the city center. Railway station us 30 min walk.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Quality, reasonably priced, and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Igea is an excellent location to visit the Cathedral and botanical gardens. It is close to the center of the city and well situated for any number of purposes The breakfast was typically italian with expresso/capucinno breads, sweet buns, meats and cheeses. It was really a nice experience, we arrived during the Festival of St. Anthony, which the front desk told us about, and we went and checked out. We'll never forget that.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a short stay for business or sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A duvet rather than sheets on the bed would be nice. The street is noisy if you have the window open at night but we're used to that now and it no longer disturbs us.

    We always stay here when we visit Padova. It meets all our needs, particularly as we require parking. The location is excellent, near the main sights and the wonderful Saturday market, the breakfast is ample and the room clean and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location, clean comfortable and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a minor point but we would love to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room, especially when relaxing at the end of the day. The car was locked away over the weekend which was no inconvenience to us but could be a worry to others wanting to visit sights outside the city.

    This is a well located hotel and even though the room had basic facilities, it was always spotlessly clean and the room was made up each day. Breakfast was typical of this style of hotel and there was never any shortage of food or variety. The modern decor was also in the bathroom. Parking was in a nearby garage and is E12 a day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    A nice little hotel next to the hospital and a short walk into the town
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls and noise from other guests with barking dog, children shouting and then jumping up and Down in the room above me. It’s nit the hotels fault that some guests don’t know how to behave in a hotel. Next time I will book a top floor room to eliminate at least one problem.

    Location and hotel parking just down the road

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    We were really happy with Hotel Igea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was not too disturbing, but we found it a little noisy sometimes, probably from thin walls between the rooms.

    We were really happy with Hotel Igea. Staff was very friendly and helping. Our room offered more than enough space and it was clean. There was a supermarket nearby and we could walk both to city center (10-15min) and St. Anthony Basilica.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    The staff was super friendly and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice at breakfast was limited to one type of cheese and ham, packed biscuits, yougurt, jam, and eggs to boil by yourself. Though cruassants were delicious! They make you coffe or tea on request. Ask for it otherwise you’ll have to take some undrinkable beverage from the machine

    The staff was super friendly and helpful! Starting from the day of arrival everyone was ready to greet you with a smile and fulfill your every wish. The hotel is located close to the old town and connected well with railway and bus station. We felt safe walking late in this area. The room is medium size, with a rack and a mirror, and enough space to store your luggage. It is warm, quiet and well maintained. It was overall a pleasant stay. I recommend!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    I have to attend classes at the University Hospital and it...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an old hotel and the rooms are not very well isolated from noise. However the other hosts were not noisy so the bad isolation was not a problem.

    I have to attend classes at the University Hospital and it is very convenient since the Hotel is 10 m apart from the Hospital

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was easy to find by car with underground parking in a garage only 100m away. Nice big room and bathroom. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a short stroll to all the main attractions- Prato Della Valle, Basilica di Sant’Antonio, Via Roma. Such a great place to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.2
    I’ll recommend it to my friends but I’ll tell them to double check their email confirmation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked my room through this website and breakfast was included the price, I confirmed and got an email confirmation but got to the hotel and found out that breakfast was not included, so I had to pay extra.

    The location was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.2
    We forgot the book of my child.
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We forgot the book of my child. I called the property to inform that we have forgetten the book. They found it and contacted me to send it back to me!!! This particular attention is Priceless!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing we weren't happy about was the bed. Although we booked the room with a double bed, there were actually 2 singles pushed up together. This could be quite uncomfortable during the night when you can slip in the gap.

    Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of food and the staff was fantastic. The room was quite big and the location is really good, only a short walk to the city centre or University.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, easy, comfortable, personal, stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Machine coffee for breakfast not so good.

    We loved our room, the bathroom, the architecture and the small scale of the hotel. The staff were delightful, also very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no good lighting in the room and very bad in the bathroom. No shelf space in the bathroom nor in the room. the fridge was not working.

    very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Well-situated, friendly and comfortable. A great little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you arrive around checking-in time the garage often isn't free yet as it's a public garage too and in high demand. We were able to leave our car in the space outside the hotel and the receptionist took it over later but if that space had already been taken I'm not sure where we would have left the car. This isn't the first time this has happened and I feel that the hotel should try to solve the problem somehow, perhaps by renting an extra space outside the hotel or having permanent spaces in the garage. One of the reasons we always choose this hotel is because of the availability of parking.

    The staff are always helpful and accommodating, the room comfortable and clean and breakfast a welcome start to the day with good Italian coffee. It's a short walk to both the wonderful weekend market and to the heart of the city. We always stay here when we visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Value For Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I loved this Hotel Value for Money

    Location was Great just 6 minutes to the Basilica Hotel was Excellent Reception Staff were very helpful and friendly The Breakfast was great Plenty of Choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Good choice of hotel close to the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There can be a bit of noise at night for rooms facing the street.

    Hotel has underground parking for car (and bicycles) around the corner. Easy walk to the heart of the historic city. Start your day with the good buffet breakfast and they also feature a small bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    THis is a hotel i would visit again if in the locale.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have no complaints

    The location was central-the staff were very helpful and did their best to help. The town was within easy walking from hotel-breakfast was very good. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice for short stays.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my room, I could hear all the flushes of toilet from the entire hotel. Breakfast were really easy, continental with not many options. And you need to make your boiled eggs on your own.

    Super clean, working AC, perfect window cuitains.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    We had an extremely pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to a knee problem I had to use the lift .... It was a bit idiosyncratic in its behaviour. .. Slow on arrival, stopping at all floors when no one seemed to be inside!

    The staff were super friendly, helpful and generous. The restaurant around the corner was very convenient and nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Short but enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel difficult to find by car. Close to old town with network of often one-way streets which complicates "navigation "!

    Very good modern bedrooms ,good breakfast and walking distance to all parts of central City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Padua is worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Waiting 10 min for the elevator is beyond my patience, especially when the time is precisely scheduled. Bells in the nearby church were useful for wake up, but probably not all will appreciate it just before 7 a.m.

    Awesome view from the little terrace (4th floor), delicious croissants for breakfast and helpful staff. Clean room with useful equipment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Just fine for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location in the centre, in walking distance to attractions. 20-30 min walk to railway station. Garage is not at the hotel, but is very close and we didn't mind. Breakfast was very nice and was included in price of the room. Staff is helpful and on disposal.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    An ideal place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great beautiful panoramic window - literally immured bricks from the street. I would very much like to have either a balcony with flowers or at least a panoramic window without a brick. The feature of the location is street noise from cars from 7 am. It would be advisable to have a note in the room - a request to clean room / not clean.

    Excellent location, comfortable and clean big room, plasma, clean bathroom, modern furniture, strong free wifi, tasty breakfast. Excellent price / quality ratio.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    8.8
    A good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a coffee machine used for breakfast. You may ask for freash coffee from bar, but you will be charged.

    Clean, well_located, good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good value hotel close to historic city centre
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff, and the breakfast was well above average for inexpensive hotels in Italy. Excellent location, just on the edge of the historic city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    The staff was more then friendly and extremly helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The staff was more then friendly and extremly helpful. An upgrade from a sigle room to double has been achieved within minutes, where the receptionist provided several options. Although communication was sometimes "not easy", in one way or another, we managed to find a solution. The breakfast provided a good combination of a buffet selection, but I would have loved to see regional specialties. Maybe the next time...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    The location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom. The don't have safe box. They did not except me to pay with another of my credit card that I wanted because of capital controls in my country either Cush. So I will never go there again.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel near the University.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No view from the room.

    Comfortable hotel near the University. Staff was very cordial and helpful. They kept my luggage for 4 hours after checkout without charging me anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Average place to stay, staff was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny shower, with and odd shape and very slippery! Flies all over the food at breakfast! We didn't eat because of it.

    Large room, staff was very friendly and went out of the way to help us

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    ALL excellent, in every category.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A few changes in the breakfast fare for those of us on longer stays.

    ALL excellent, in every category. Even had the breakfast buffet room assistant remember that I liked soft boiled eggs and English Breakfast tea. And there it was, awaiting me when I sat down. Great staff. Very quiet on the non-street side complete with large windows and birds chirping (the street side is quite quiet also). In a nice residential neighborhood with mom and pop restaurants and cafe's. I don't want to say more otherwise it will be sold out on my next trip to Padua.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, nice little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some renovation and minor repairs needed but nothing that detracted from our stay

    Good breakfast, great cappacino, accommodating staff; we always stay here on our visits and never have any issues.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Ideal choice for stay in Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall is very thin and I could hear my neighbor talking. Sometimes they got up really early and I got waked up.

    Nice location, helpful staff, clean room. And the breakfast provides multiple choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is located not far from the inner city (5-10 min...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The train station is a bit further away (20-25 min walk), so the hotel is not the best if you like to travel around and see a bit of the area. Our room was facing the street which is quite noise due to the cobblestone.

    The hotel is located not far from the inner city (5-10 min walk) with lots of restaurants and placed to go out. It is reasonably equipped and our room was big enough and clean. The staff is nice and the hotel is generally a good choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    memorable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All tv channels are in Italian.

    The breakfast was excellent. The room is quite and comfortable. Personal very ni e and helpful. The location is near the botanical garden and the basilic.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    8.8
    fit to the purpouse
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not on holiday, so we just needed a clean and pleasant place to stay nearby the hospital and with all the needed facilities around. The truth is that the hotel is also at comfortable walking distance from city center. The only think I didn't like is that I had to cancel my first reservation and rebook it to few days after, but I was charged the cost of the full night. I understand the policy, but normally considering the type of clientele that could have been a bonus, since we come back after few days.

    I liked the people who were extra accomodating to our needs: we had a relative in the nearby hospital and we were with unclear schedule and we had an hectic schedule and they tried to accomodate the cleaning of room to our resting time and they try to accomodate all our needs. We also had good tips for the nearby hospital

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    I asked for a quiet room and got one at the top floor,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I asked for a quiet room and got one at the top floor, overlooking the parking, and far from the lift: perfect! Breakfast is good. Location is also good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    kind of strange bathroom/room door which is 0% sound hermetic, which makes you take a poop very carefully when somebody's in the room)

    just slept one night and took the breakfast there. Place is good, close to downtown, breakfast is nice as well

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, clean but somewhat overpriced business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mixed views on location. This hotel is a bit of a walk from the main action in town and even further from the train station; on the other hand, it is still within the city centre. Taking a positive spin on things, the location of the hotel encouraged me to explore a part of town that I hadn't been to on my first visit to Padova (Padua) some weeks back. Also mixed views on the breakfast. It consists of: a selection of identical mass-produced pastries with four different fillings - chocolate, cream, marmalade or plain; 'fresh' juice selection from a machine; a hot drinks machine - although coffees can be requested from the staff; bread rolls or slices of baguette; limited cold cuts - one type of cheese; one type of salami; one type of ham and some processed cheese portions; fresh fruit is limited to a bowl of apples; preserves; eggs which guests boil themselves, and some tired looking cereals. A good breakfast? If it were in a neighbouring country at this rate, I'd say no; by Italian standards, perhaps yes? The colour scheme in the room is a bit drab; my room was freshly - but badly - painted. Rooms are relatively narrow but adequate. On the whole, an enjoyable if unexceptional stay. Comparing it to better, but only marginally more expensive accommodation I've stayed in in this city, I'm marking it down a notch or two on value for money.

    Comfortable large bed. Window could be fully opened. Requested a quiet room; at check-in a quiet room facing the side of the hotel was allocated. Strong wifi. Room was clean and serviced during stay. Strong lighting in all parts of the room, especially the bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Good location and good price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy, due to the traffic passing by.

    Good location, at 10 minutes from University and 10 minutes from downtown. The rooms are not big, they they contain everything one needs and are very clean. The staff was very gentle and pleasant all the time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel next to the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It might be modernised a bit. Water pressure in the shower poor and unstable. Only Italian channels on TV. Double bed is in fact made of 2 singles.

    In the city centre, a few steps to the Old Town, to the railway station 20-30 min on foot. Clean and cosy hotel with smiling staff. Breakfasts quite good and abundant.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    5.8
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not enough water pressure in the 4th floor. Only italian-style 3-pin power outlets in the room and had no adaptors at front desk. Bathroom was old and not comfortable (i.e. not a real shower or bathtub...)

    Location. Nice staff. Good WiFi. Breakfast OK.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    5.8
    Horrible wifi connection. Old bathrooms. Bad breakfast. Good location and service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The wifi didn´t work! If you are in a business travel you definitely need a decent wifi connection, which was not the case. I had to ask for a change of room because the wifi connection wouldn't reach it. When they gave me a new room, closer to the hall entrance, it still barely worked! The bathrooms are a little crappy in the rooms as well. The breakfast was not great. The juice was made with water and powder from a machine.

    The staff was really nice and up to help you in a very kind way. The cleaning of the rooms was very much ok.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    9.2
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fixed overhead shower in my room (regular shower in my colleagues room). The garage (12e) is in next street, and it was raining and there were some public works in front of the hotel, so I couldn't bring the car to put in the luggage.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast and location. Very comfortable bed. Room is a bit small, but nice, warm and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Will stay again at Igea
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly larger rooms would be nice to have, one bed would be enough for a single traveler. But location, and all other services were great. Room was a bit too warm.. no temperature regulation.

    Location is GREAT ! Good breakfast and friendly staff. Very clean. Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel, but needs to improve breakfasts quality
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They serve coffee and capocinno using a machine, tastes like a fabricated milk and coffee powder. It would be much better to serve real coffee!

    Good Internet connection, location and fresh brioche for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was noisy, the shower in the bathtub flooded the floor.

    Spacious room, comfortable twin beds, wifi worked well, 15 minutes walk from piazzas, reasonable restaurant next door. Parking available in garage for €12.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.9
    Nice, clean place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit of a walk from the train station. (But there is a bus stop nearby.)

    The room was clean and there was plenty of space. The staff were professional and friendly. The historic district was right nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    7.9
    Good location, bad WiFi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi is quite slow (It's difficult to make VoIP call).

    - The staff members are so cooperative and always want to help. - Rooms are clean and tidy. - The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition is too noisy. 101 room smells bad.

    Good location. 5 minutes walking to saint antonio basilica. Breakfast is fresh and tasty. Staff is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfect for a weekend stay in beautiful and charming Padua
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV only with Italian channels - would be great to have also something international. Aircondition leaked - so we had some "rain" during the night...

    Breakfast buffet was really big - this was really surprising. Good Croissants, fresh eggs, yoghurts, ham and cheese... everything you need for a good start into the day. The staff was amazing and very helpful, always with a smile on the face - this i what I like in a hotel! Free wifi with good connection in all areas. Important is to book a parking space, it is not easy to find a free parking space in that area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    8.8
    Easy glide from train!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, we could hear a loud woman and a barking dog. Went to breakfast 15 minutes early and staff all had a nice latte, but told a nice English men it was really too early for his cappucino. It was rude as he, and I didn't realize it was a problem.

    Staff efficient on check in. Room easy walk from train and center. Wifi was great, and they lent us a corkscrew.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As basic as basic gets, more expected at the price. Nothing unpleasant, all tidy enough, just very basic and bathroom not great.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location to get fast to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location to get fast to the city center. Good service and tidiness.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, friendly staff, very clean. Totally recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    We had a good time in Padova and would recommend this hotel to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini refrigerator was very small!

    We had a nice room with a very decent bathroom; the room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Close to St.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud/ noisy. You can hear doors closing at the end of the floor.

    Close to St. Antonio church Well working aircondition. Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is great and hotel is clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Everything, no complaint what so ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything, no complaint what so ever. Nice place near the centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    It was very nice dislocation near all famous sights!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice dislocation near all famous sights!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    The hotel was really close to most of the important sights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was really close to most of the important sights and the staff was more than friendly. It was definitely a good choice!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Possibility of street parking infront of hotel (without fees...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Possibility of street parking infront of hotel (without fees during weekend) - just limited parking places

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    I was very much satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    great place, well above its rating!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly stuff. Nice rooms. 20 minutes walk from center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, cozy room and good value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, cozy room and good value for the money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    6.7
    Good position. Bad acoustic isolation.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel building and rooms show their age. Bad acoustic isolation.

    At walking distance from the city center (10 minutes approx).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    It was OK, the hotel met the expectations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was just in front of the air conditioning station and it was little bit on the noisy side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Comfortable, good location good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, good location good staff

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Igea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: