Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Igea 3 stars

Via Principe Amedeo 97, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#752 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 810 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    The closeness to the Termini is very convenient great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk lady was very impersonal not welcoming just “busy doing her work”.

    The closeness to the Termini is very convenient great breakfast to help get you going.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Serve my purpose stayin within walkin distance in the city. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows need to be replaced as every mornin I woke up I have some sort of insect bite in my front neck and side of my face. I have to put bath towel to thickened pillow case which work well and no bite on my third and fourth nights stay. I also have to use insect repellant b4 going to sleep a to reduce bite itchness and prevent more bites

    Location is very good within walking distance to train station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel with charm and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be a bit more varied.

    The hotel has great location (near the central railway/bus station). The hotel is not new. Nevertheless it's very comfortable and cosy place. This 'oldschool' style even gives some kind of charm like in black-and-white films. Staff is really good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very poor breakfast. Never saw so poor choice of food for a three stars hotel. In fact, this is more like two stars hotel. Very small rooms.

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.4
    Basic economy room for those who don't plan to stay in the room to long!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's very basic with regards to space and amenities. The breakfast is below basic, especially for Italy

    The location is perfect. The room has a nice big balcony. The staff are nice and helpful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    2.9
    False rooms description!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had high expectations for this hotel because the reviews and description were good. But it turned out that the room was terrible - stuffy and dirty. There is no separate bathroom - the sink and the shower are just around the corner. The toilet is separated with a door without a handle. The shower does not work properly. The worst was that the room description is not correct. I booked a room with a balcony, but when I asked the receptionist where the balcony was, he took me on the street and insolently showed me that the building had no balconies. He was unkind and arrogant. I would never stay in this hotel anymore and I do not recommend it at all. The area is full of other better hotels.

    The receptionist girl in the morning was very kind. The location is good - very close to Termini.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    6.7
    The location was convenient, the hotel was clean, the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No amenities at all in the bathroom! Make sure to buy some from a supermarket near Termini before arriving.

    The location was convenient, the hotel was clean, the staff were mostly friendly. Not the best hotel to stay at but if you're looking for somewhere to just sleep and stow your stuff while you explore this is the place for you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.7
    When in Rome do as Romans do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower space was very small, a big man could harder get in. The air conditioning was not working at all, but in May nights that wasn't necessary. The hangers did not have the pants bar. The windows did not have the mosquito net. The TV set have only a limited range of channels and especially Italian. The breakfast was always the same. but sufficient enough. The lift stops between the floors and that could be a problem for heavy luggage.

    Personal staff is friendly and helpful. There was a quiet room looking in the backyard. The room is tall and spacious enough for a single. The room was clean. There was enough pillows and blankets. The soap and the shampoo were always replaced. The hotel position is very good: not so closed to the busy roads and not at all far away from good restaurants - Aquila Nera, Nerone restaurant. Very closed to important sights: Santa Maria Maggiore, Santa Maria degli Angeli and Terme di Diocleziano, Palazzo Massimo alle Terme and must see Church Santa Maria della Vittoria and Moses fountain !!! not so far away. Right here at Roma Termini there are a plenty of restaurants of various range, shops and pharmacies and a lot of street vendors. Termini is the centre of public transportation. Also at the railway station one can buy Roma pass or transport pass. The title of my commentary refers to eating, drinking, walking and crossing the streets and relaxing when visiting, not hurrying up. Always plan on time your visits to museums (Vatican, Borghese Gallery, Domus Aurea).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Mostly great! Location excellent and there is so much to do and see in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was so tiny and at night noise within the hotel was bothersome. Door slamming and loud voices often all hours of the night. Breakfast was okay but an actual toaster would have been nice rather than a sandwich press.

    Very close to the termini and most sites. You could walk or use buses to get about easily. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.2
    Would not stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost everything else, bed comfort, noise, breakfast, communicating with staff except one, room temp was hot with no way to cool down. Would not stay here again.

    It was convenient to the train station. I liked not having to pay until I registered.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    We’ve enjoyed Rome, it is an amazing city full of history, which brings you shivers. It worth it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite cheap.

    The hotel is placed in a very good area, close to restaurants, markets, bus stations and you can easily walk to Colosseum, which is about 10-12 minutes. It is an old hotel but the rooms were clean and cozy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    The hotel was in a great location of exploring the city and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only one plug socket in the whole room, so after a long day of sightseeing it was difficult recharging your mobile. The shower wasn’t great, there was no hot water regardless of when you used it.

    The hotel was in a great location of exploring the city and less than 5 minutes to the main train station. The rooms were a fair size and reasonably clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great location and comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was a little slow. Elevator did not stop on you floor but between floors. You have to walk up or down 1/2 flight of stairs to you room. Not a big deal for most people but for those you would have problems with this should know about it.

    Close to the Termini.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.9
    Basic comfort for good night(s) sleep. Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A better range of breakfast options.

    Basic necessities. Small yet clean room and bathroom. This is not a fancy 5 star hotel but worth it if you’ve traveled for 6 days like me and/ or hate those hostels. Quite quiet. Great location/ a block away from Roma termini train station so super convenient! Great food places around-try Elletra! The Basilica Papal de Santa Maria Maggiore is 2 blocks away ( must see!!). Safe surrounding and hotel stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and Convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel was perfect, was about a one minute walk so very convenient - meaning the metro was close aswell as you could get off at termini and walk to the hotel. The room itself was spacious and big and the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    2.9
    Terrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Personal was not friendly at all , especially lady at the reception and the waiter, he wouldn't even say that coffee and tea is available upon the request, unless you are Italian. -Hotel is very old and dirty, -Insects in the room! -neighborhood is VERY unpleasant, lots of homeless and dodgy people around -breakfast selection is very poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was ancient and had very few modern amenities like proper charging points and card locks. Very loud at night with noise from the lobby and through the walls preventing a good nights sleep.

    Room was neat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    4.2
    Won't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was extremely uncomfortable. The tablecloths at breakfast were dirty every morning and not changed. There was a very unpleasant older man working there. He was always grumpy.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Convenient location to Termini station, and price, is its key attraction, so good for short stays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Badly need a toaster rather than a single sandwich make that doubled as one. Poor choice (if any) of breads. Had to request hot water for tea, and tea bags, as only coffee was automatically available.

    Location and price were the draw cards. The rooms were adequate, beds very firm and pillows average, bathrooms OK. Generally quiet location for sleeping. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful and we were able to leave our bags for later pick up. Rooms were ready on arrival, before official check-in time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    2.9
    nothing was good in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hotel was extremely dated and smelt old and musty. shower was way too small. furniture was old and dated. there was no safe in the room and whilst you were out you had to return your keys to the front desk. reception was an old unfriendly man who cannot understand English. hotel located walking distance to train station. the streets around the hotel are filled with homeless people, the street were dirty, unsafe and nasty. I had no choice but to leave after one hour stay in thus dirty hotel.

    nothing was good in this hotel. it was an awful depressing experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Plenty of other hotels available, to to be repeated. Despite general friendlyness of staff (-1)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ignorant of the requirements for a *** hotel, I am curious of what a ** or **** would look like. I know that the number of stars do not reflect the quality of the assets. Though clean, the hotel is a bit worn down, some mold on the tiles in the shower, plastering coming off from the ceiling, one wall socket not working and a loose window handle. Pictures are available but this would be a too heavy punishment given what went well. Except for a cheap hotel in Venice I have never seen such a small shower. When dropping the soap, I had to exit the shower first. This is not only caused by my body size. The head of the shower was fixed and directed to the floor outside the shower. Breakfast is modest, and modestly priced (€5) but no reason to serve old stale bread with an extremely hard crust (my teeth are healthy and as given by my Maker). It was a good reason to have breakfast outside (Central Market at Roma Termini appeared a wonderful option). Worst was the aggressive behavior of the oldest receptionist about my complaint about the AC which did not functioned the day before and was well repaired by his colleague. Initially he refused to accept this remark indicating that the light on the control panel was on. By putting some pressure on the man, he was prepared to visit the room, almost ending in a physical discussion. His (and my) English were good enough, and were no reason calling is a "misunderstanding". Given the friendliness of the other staff, his behavior was very disappointing that almost forced us to go to a neighboring hotel. It is a pity that one rotten apple could make such a difference even though I tried to ignore his behavior.

    Positioned (like many other hotels) close to Termini station, but far enough from the unpleasantness of the reputation of big train stations in general. The hotel rewarded my request for a quiet room on the back side. Very friendly reception staff (except for one), good day-to-day cleaning of the room, good bed (despite older reviews by others).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.1
    The room was spacious with an aircon which makes a big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast included was very limited. No yoghurt or "health" option. And there was no fridge or tea and coffee facilities in the room which is also a disappointment as we had to leave the hotel for anything we wanted or needed.

    The room was spacious with an aircon which makes a big difference. Although the bathroom was tiny it offered the required facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have no significant remarks to make.

    It's right next to the main railway station in Rome; breakfast was nice; and staff were nice and helpful to us when we arrived.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor is old-fashioned and there are only two sockets, out of which only one works. Also, there was also only warm water coming from the cold water tap, but it was a minor problem. (The next hotel I went to had only ice cold water for a whole day - a far bigger problem!)

    The room had much more space than the hotels at Parma and Paris, where I paid a higher fee to stay, and the breakfast, though simple, was very good. The staff was helpful, and the location very convenient as far as I was concerned. I covered most of the tourist attractions by foot.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    The location was excellent and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows left a lot to be desired and we had to fold them in two to feel more like a pillow. The bed mattress was just okay. Breakfast was very basic with little choice. Overall it was just a place to sleep after very long days, so I would say good value for the money.

    The location was excellent and easy to get to. We had booked some tours and it was very convenient to get to them. The hotel was very clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    Right place for price and brilliant location. Will see you again Hotel Igea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing not to like for the price and location. The decor is a little tired but it is all clean and I am there to see Rome not admire hotel paint work.

    The hotel was a simple, no frills, brilliantly located and fairly priced hotel. I would go back. It is less than 5 minutes from the main train station, and as Rome is small everything is within easy walking distance eg you can reach Coliseum in 15 mins. The bathroom was not too small and there was a brilliant shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    4.6
    In general, the hotel is fine for an overnight stay but not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have been a lot cleaner. Floors in the room were quite dirty, there were footprints on the paint on the walls.

    In general, the hotel is fine for an overnight stay but not for much more.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    First time I went to this hotel it was excellent, the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are equal despite being the same price. Second room was not clean.

    First time I went to this hotel it was excellent, the room was small but very cozy and nice, and everything was clean. The second time I stayed at the hotel, I got a tiny room which was not so clean, despite the same price. Breakfast is good, european style.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Basically, this is convenient, scrupulously clean and good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could be a little more interesting at little cost impact, I suspect but then there are many alternatives nearby.

    Basically, this is convenient, scrupulously clean and good value for money given location. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Overall: simple, friendly and convienent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something to note is that the queen bed was actually two twin beds pushed together! On the upside, it was not noticeable. The room was also a little darker than in the photos because the overhead light was dull and yellow - maybe a bulb needed replacing? Overall I think the room would have been better with simpler color choices - white walls instead of creamy yellow. The room felt crisper after I removed the green bed cover and just kept the white sheets. It wasn't expecting a fancy room to hang out in (the hotel was intended to be a safe, clean and comfortable place to leave belongings and sleep after a long day of city wandering - which it was!) but if the hotel is ever considering a facelift, I think certain stylistic choices in the room would have made it feel all the better. Also, the room only had one outlet! Not sure if this is an issue in other rooms. Having charging banks proved a life saver for charging cameras and phones.

    After having to change another hotel reservation last minute, I was under a time crunch to find a new affordable hotel for my final weekend in Italy. Given that I was flying out early in the morning on Sunday, the hotel location right near the Roma Termini train station was ideal while still being close to the city center for my quick weekend of city exploring. The staff was also incredibly friendly and helpful. The room was clean and simple.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    The personnel Was fantastic, but I mean that they should pay...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personnel Was fantastic, but I mean that they should pay more attention on the borrowed personnel that comes every now and then. My pijama was taken by the cleaning service and not found. Especially that I was still there 2 more days.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.1
    well situated, close to the bus and train station to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The installations are older than apparent in the photographs, and in our case the bathroom was quite small. The breakfast buffet was very poor.

    well situated, close to the bus and train station to the airport and also very close to the places of interest for visitors. There is plenty of restarurants around

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    2.5
    Go to the tribune instead.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything except proximity to train station. Burlap bedding would have been softer. Nothing at all good here; poor quality room,shower overflow drain; wifi poor; tv broken; AC didn't work; dirty reception area; bad food; worse neighborhood.

    Nothing at all good here; poor quality room,shower overflow drain; wifi poor; tv broken; AC didn't work; dirty reception area; bad food; worse neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Ideal place to visit Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a little bit noisy

    The staff was extremely nice to us, helping with everything, from the accommodation to info's regarding what to visit, when and where.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    Don't stay here...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything about it

    The bed was wore out. Desk people unfriendly. They chained the doors at night. That is illegal where I'm from. If there had been a fire I would have been trapped inside. Poor place for the money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Very close to Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was there during the festive season . Found the price a bit over the top!

    Very close to Roma Termini. Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful and provided a lot of suggestions in case of any queries.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.7
    so so
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was so poor. I couldn't find any good foods. The hotel is not very clear, and a bit old.

    The hotel is very close to the important buildings, stations, and streets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.9
    Great position for sightseeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very basic, but plenty of it. Really could have used tea/coffee making facilities in room or reception area.

    Very comfortable bed, clean room, pleasent helpful staff. Great position for train buses etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.8
    if u wish to go to the Ordinary hotel don't go around igea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old small room with extremely bad WiFi. the beds is not comfortable at all.there is no fridge in the room and the bathroom is really old like you live in seventh century.

    walking distance of your accommodation to public transportation is super good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location in relation to the main trainstation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast is absolutely at the lowest level, I ever have experienced. The mattress was really very bad. I ask for new, but I only get another old mattress, dented after many years use. I did not get one nights good sleep. After 6 days I really look forward to leave the Hotel.

    The staff is very helpful with all kinds of information, thanks for this. The Hotels lobby and rooms in ok, and clean, but it is not a 3 star hotel, I will judge it as a 2 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    9.2
    Mycket bra
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have been a bit better. We wrote when we booked the room that one was gluten and one was vegan but there was no breakfast for us. But the rest of the hotel was amazing.

    The night receptionist was amazing, he was the most kindest and nicest person ever and made me curious about Roma. THe Hotel has a great location min from Termini and it is very nice. The staff was amazingly nice and friendly, and helpful. Defiantly going to consider the hotel next time going to Roma :D

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.8
    I will revisit Rome and l will look forward to revisiting Hotel Igea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There isn't anything to say other than l didn't like having to leave so soon!

    Helpful staff. Friendly and happy to speak in English. Basic facilities, no frills but clean & functional. Firm but comfortable bed. Close to rail and bus station

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    The hotel was convenient to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was well beyond its service life. The shower and toilet were not isolated. Showering caused the toilet to become wet.

    The hotel was convenient to the train station. Noise levels were acceptable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Awful breakfast with the worst coffee I've had in Italy...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Awful breakfast with the worst coffee I've had in Italy and very rude service. Investing in a coffee machine would be a great improvement on coffee from a flask!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    4.6
    I think this hotel needs updating in some areas such as bathrooms and painting in some bedrooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is very small and I doubt a large person would be able to get into it As was the single bed - if you turned over you nearly fell out Breakfast menu needs to be updated and tablecloths need to be cleaned more often

    The large fluffy towels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.2
    Pretty much everything about this hotel is good from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of negative sides are related to room I lived in (605). Wi-Fi in my room worked unbearably bad so in order to do something that requires internet I had to go from 6th floor to reception and back. Doors in shower cabin either move badly or get stuck. Breakfasts are bland (nothing hot for breakfast is beyond my mind).

    Pretty much everything about this hotel is good from location to amazing personnel. It's not that cheap but it's good for this price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast but lots of caffees around so no problem.

    Clean, convinient, quiet. Very close to Termini Station. You can leave your baggages on a last day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.0
    Would never stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiles in the shower were mouldy & shower too small & breakfast was poor !! The coffee was in a thermos Disgusting & lift does not take u to room level had to go down a flight of stairs with luggage ... Not good

    The room was bigger than some other hotels

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    Value for money in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremely cheap and bad. Most switch in room didn't work properly. Well it is a cheap hotel so we adjusted our expectations.

    Excellent location and value for money. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    7.9
    The location is really excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower cabin is really tiny.

    The location is really excellent. The hotel is kind of basic, but I think one has there everything necessary, but definitely no luxus. Cleanliness of bedsheets and towels surprised.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    6.3
    Exceptional hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding cover should be washed and cleaned, need more variety on breakfast food. Most importantly, guests should hold on to their room key. Don't like the idea of the keys being left with the front desk and hung in the front for easy access. Anyone could pretend to be a guest of the hotel, ask for any room # and take your belongings.

    Location of hotel, fast WiFi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, very close to Termini, confortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast

    Good location, very close to Termini, confortable bed

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Overall, great for price and super close to train station. Staff made the stay that much better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt a little nervous walking from train station as a single young female.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    A clean and comfortable hotel located a short distance from the main train terminal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was as advertised, and the room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.5
    Its very close to the termini station, easy to find the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more varied.

    Its very close to the termini station, easy to find the hotel. Restaurants are available close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great location very short walk To Termini station, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very short walk To Termini station, friendly staff and good restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.1
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi went off after 3 days and was not available till I left.

    Very good location. Close to Roma termini station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    friendly staff, average breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    too expensive for its service.

    friendly staff, average breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    It was within walking distance of all major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to train station.It was within walking distance of all major attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Hotel Igea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not exterior.

    Its was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Clean and safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities.

    Clean and safe. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.8
    Below average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall look and interior of the room

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Location
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast spread could be better

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    4/5 would recommend if you are on a budget and doesnt have very heavy lugage
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the lift doesnt go all the way to the floors where the rooms are.

    very clean room, friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent hotel and staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    İt was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more food for breakfeast

    Clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    10
    Nice hotel and perfect location
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful The hotel location excellent The room was clean and nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed being in Rome and in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast could be better, eggs would be great. Pillow could be more comfortabe

    Location great, good stuff, clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Confortable and good localization
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Confortable and good localization

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    A good hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was ok - but could have been more varieated.

    Nice Staff. Good location - near the Trainstation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.8
    nice stay with restaurant and station close by. will sure go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Close to station and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.4
    Not Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All facilities were old and must be renewed.

    The receptions were so kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.0
    I wouldn't return or recommend.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was very basic. The street noise made it difficult to sleep. The breakfast was very poor.

    The location near Termini was handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Igea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: