Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of IH Hotels Milano Gioia 4 stars

Via della Giustizia 10/D, Bicocca - Zara, 20125 Milan, Italy

#291 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4666 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to reach via Bus.Opposite the Main Train Station Bus No 81 will take you directly across the Hotel in 10 min.get down in front of Big Super market.Then 5 min short walk to the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic impression at check in, the hotel staff were all very pleasant and accomodating to deal with and helped with all our queries. The room was clean and comfortable, and provided a good standard of service at every interaction. The Housekeeping Staff even went out of their way to help us when I looked a little lost trying to find my way around

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus stop is at about 5-7 min walk. But the metro(which I find much easier to use in a foreign country)is at 20-25 min walk. So wasn’t the best location if I’m being honest!

    Nice clean hotel. Very kind and helpful staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were 9 persons, booked 3 rooms and one person of the group asked from the reception a card for my room and they gave it. I think its unacceptable!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a quiet room but put at front of hotel across from a train line. Noisy. Lots of graffiti on walls in local area. Would struggle to agree that this is a 4 Star and worth the money we paid. Overall disappointing Hotel, but staff helpful.

    Check-in was quick and easy. Helpful staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bar is in the reception area and is really small. The breakfast is way too expensive at 10 euros per person per day. The hotel itself is a bit too far from the centre and a fair walk to the metro stations.

    The bed was very comfortable and the hotel was quiet during the night. The hotel is located just around the corner from a large supermarket and there are a few restaurants in the area. The staff were friendly and we had no problems during check-in or check-out. There are a couple of buses that go from the city centre to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed staying here. Staff was very helpful and responsive. Hotel is at 30 min walk from the Milano Central Station but I would advise you take the bus. Otherwise it is easy reachable by bus or Metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but there were 3 kind of "salamis". All of these were pork. On request there were no beef or chicken. The "double bed" was not really a double bed, it was very tight.

    The staff was very polite. The location was good and the room/the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    How the staffs treating the customer. There was another guess who arguing at the front desk. I think that is normal for them.

    The front desk accused us of using the water in the mini fridge. And didn’t apologized for it. Be caustious if booking, if you book a double room for single occupancy, they will charges 30 euro for the additional person. Very sneaky. Book it with your eye open and read the small prints. Never go back .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not close to attractions but I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel for a single night that was clean and neat and that is what this is.

    Modern spacious room with amenities.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not correct according to what it is written on hotel description page on booking.com. It is more far to the city center and there is no hotel shuttle bus that would circle between the hotel and city center.

    Wide variety of food on breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't change the towels if they are not on the floor plrase.

    It is a nice hotel, little bit out of town, crew was friendly, room was clean and it worth for the price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about really!

    Modern, quiet, 5min nice walk from bus stop, and 12min nice walk from metro station. Restaurants very close, some stay open late night. We stayed for 1 night only, but it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in 30 min from the train station and about an hour from Duomo by walking. We arrived late and asked for a kettle, it was in the room in 5 minutes. Personal are friendly and polite!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition was I guess in summer mode and weather was a bit cold, so was the room. But, to be honest we didn't ask help from staff :) I can't say didn't like but less liked :)

    Clean, friendly staff, close to public transport, quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    it really felt like 4star hotel. We arrived for breakfast too late and the staff offered us some food anyway. It was really nice and professional of them. The location is near metro and bus stops and a love all you can eat buffet same as a bakery. I also noticed a nice walk by the canal, but we did not have enough time for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Two double beds in a room that made it very small, barely there were space to move, actually I needed to sat at the desk in the corner, impossible to do it where I should, due to the bed almost touching the desk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in a calm area, walking distance to bus station, also you can reach Milan central station by walking in good weather. 24 hour supermarket is close to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Distance from the center (6-7 km). You have to take one bus and metro).

    Excellent value for price! Pleasant room and bathroom, peasant staff as well. Very good beds. We've had the best sleep . Parking free of charge, wifi free of charge. Overall a very good hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small water damage in the first room which I got, but they changed the room quickly to another one for me.

    Speedy, helpful and good advices from the stuff members

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - lots of spiderwebs in different corners of the room - blanket was very used, got coloured in black - an Ikea blanked which costs 20 Euros.. we could not use it - no shoes for house use, no bath robe, only towels - pretty hard to lock/unlock entrance gate, building door, room door - entrance door is not very soundproof But I will definitely get back there.

    - Mrs. Clara, a really nice person, helped us with tips for Bellagio - central individual heating works very fine, room got hot very fast - really nice view to the small Cathedral from there

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were a tad bit small but you can get that from the picture and its a bit of a walk to the metro.

    The hotel is located outside the city center of Milan and about 20 minute (40 euro taxi ride) to the Linate airport. 15-20 minute walk to the metro and about 5 stops to the duomo stop where all the action is. It was a very clean, lively hotel. The lobby was bustling and even though it wasnt located in the center of the action it was a nice atmosphere. The foozeball table, late night drinks in the lobby made for an enjoyable experience. Breakfast was great! For coffee lovers Make sure you ask the staff for the italian cappuccino not from the machine. Check in and check out experience went nice and smooth. The staff was accommodating and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, a bit out of the tourist area.

    The front desk staff was helpful & informative. I had asked multiple request & they answer it perfectly. e.g.room temperature can be set through front desk,schedule of things like outlet,i was very surprise that they have it handy a pre-purchase bus ticket!So we don't have to queue for ticket & just pay them & they didn't take profit out of it.Mind you i only stayed there 1 night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On Tuesday it was noisy oulside because of construction works. It is quite far from center. But good quality for money. It was too hot in the room (no possibility to adjust temperature). I need to ask reception for help. There was no number of reception in the room. The rest was fine.

    Good breakfast, comfortable room, cleaning every day. Calm, helpful personnel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the location, but this is not a real disadvantage. Everyone is well aware well this is located. Great stay in the end !

    The staff was very welcoming and helped us when we had questions or requests. We arrived a bit earlier than the check in hours and we were given a room immediately. The place was clean and the building seems to be quite well isolated from outside for noise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 17 min walking from the next subway station. Breakfast not so good and with a few options

    The parking is free and always available and the people is very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a bit dirty for real 4* hotel, room was a bit too hot so we had to open window multiple times for fresh air.

    Good food, nice price for quality

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit cold at night, especially for the winter period.

    The bed was really good; I liked that the room had a lot of towels, and they were changed daily

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and nice hotel. Our room was big and nice with all facilities. Also room was hot in winter day. Hotel staff was kind and helpful. It was a good 4 stars hotel that a little bit far from the city center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedding was not that comfy.

    Starting from the location, it was great - max 5 minutes away from a bus station and 10 from the metro station. The room was always clean and the staff helped me with every problem that I had the second I told them. The breakfast was great too! Fast internet connection!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to travel a few good minutes to reach the nice part of Milan.

    The property was very clean and the rooms were of a good size. The breakfast was also delicious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is a bit scruffy but we knew that in advance. Hotelroom for family of 4 was nice. Tidy & modern bathroom. Good with free parking! If you love sweet bakeries for breakfast it's great :-)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice hotel in Milan which offers good breakfast and clean rooms. It is just 5 stops by bus from the centrale. Good value for money when compared with other hotels near the centrale.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is closed and safe. The staff is very kind and helpful. The breakfast is very good. The facilities are modern and very nice. Supermarkets and stores near to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you go for breakfast after 9:15 be prepared to have delays and kitchenware might have not be fully available. As said though the hotel staff will do their best to assist you.

    Nice location close to where we needed to be, there are food options around and a supermarket. Of course hotel has street parking availability and free private parking. The staff at the breakfast area are more than kind and caring!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is NOT meeting up the standards of a 4 star hotel. Examples: - Rooms don't have a wardrobe, just hungers; - the hotel does not have a restaurant, just a bar; - I personally did not like the breakfast: orange juice from a machine (not freshly squeezed), English breakfast had frankfurters rather than bacon, poached eggs had a solid yolk... I might continue the list if I wanted - the room bar had a tiny plastic bottle of water, which I dared to drink: I was eventually charged 2.5 euros for this daring action! Come on guys, some manners! - the place is in the middle of nowhere literally (15 minutes walk from Istria station)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect hotel very clean. The room was great large and clean.Its close to a metro station about 5minby foot and about 15 to milano centrale train station.The are is super quite and there is nothing around onlyresindential buildings.The staff at the check in desk was great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle and coffee/tea in the room would have been quite complimentary

    Great stay and experience. Warm, comfortable and cozy room. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs in my bed. Warm water in the shower, low temperature. The reception only answered the phone after 2nd try and this is each time as if they expect that you may give up bothering them. Everything shall be asked

    Capuchino at breakfast- very good taste

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the people in the front desk were rude and not to helpful and charged my account 2 times and still fighting with them over it and the room had a funny smell to it the bed was hard and i asked for a extra pillow and they told me no 1 per a person but i explained i was injured i needed it and still no

    I like it was easy location to get to from the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room since we were 3 adults. The room was advertised with a large double bed and a sofa. When we entered the room we found a double bed 1.40 cm widw and a poor bed aside. We needed an hour fight with the reception to solve this situation. They said they had no availability but they gave us an extra double room on the same floor in the vicinity of the first room. The receptionist eventually called his supervisor and kept repeating it was a Booking booking😍. It didn’ t sound friendly. In the morning they charged us with 3 breakfast meals in spite of the fact that one of us overslept and didn’ t eat. I don’ t recomand it

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The third bed, was awful. Very noisy, not comfortable. The hotel is also near a train railway, and it was pretty noisy.

    Staff was nice, very clean place, parking indoors

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Isolated location, cleaning lady didn't use the vacuum cleaner thoroughly, plastic glasses (for a 4**** hotel...). But overall services were fine.

    Very large and comfortable bed. Quiet, although the railways are very close. Nice staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived at evening check in was very fast stuff was very friendly. Room was clean and cleaned every day. Breakfast was standard and cute restaurant stuff. Near the hotel is metro/train rails but in the room was quiet. Really good wi-fi connection. A little bit far from the city center but i think that is the plus cos of city noise:)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The final price was not the one the app showed. The hotel charged more 10 euros due to city tax but it was not clear during the booking process.

    It had a nice breakfast and a nice room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dirty, especially the walls, bathroom had some mould in the shower

    nice staff, easy to get to the centre although it does take a while, decent price, room size, Wendy who did our check-in was really nice, as were the guys working the evening at reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't have any real complaints. As mentioned above however the hotel is slightly out of the central area.

    A nice hotel though a bit out of the way unless you know your way around the city. There are a couple of nice restaurants nearby and once you know the bus and metro links getting around is fairly easy. Istria is probably the nearest Metro Station with Sondrio a close second.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had mold, water was cold, shower head and shower screen broken flooding bathroom. This was in the second room they gave us after the cot bed for the kids was discovered broken. The equipment was a joke. Was very disappointed. It is nowhere near anything and a total waste of our time and money. Breakfast was basic and hot food was cold. Had to move rooms 3 times due to problems and made us miss our table booking in town which was the only reason we were visiting Milan. Then sent out into pouring rain to a resturants that were closed.

    The staff were very helpful but I don't know how it was 4 star. It wasn't as good as a travelodge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booking website mentions a shuttle from the airport, and that is unfortunately not available. The staff's English is not proficient, but they speak other languages as well.

    The breakfast was amazing: it had everything we could have hoped for, and the hours it was served were very convenient. The staff was extremely kind and very quick to clean our room. For instance, we paid for a two separate bed room, but the staff helped us putting them together at our request, remaking the beds as a double one. The area is not the nicest but it's very close to the bus, which is very close to both metro and trains.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, they were all so accommodating. We were on a bachelorette party for my sister and they were absolutely fantastic! They were extremely helpful and made everything very easy. Thank you again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far (1.2-1.5 Km) from the closest metro stations but it was still possible to use it.

    Room size was good. Clean room and sheets. Cleaning was done every day. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't know that we stayed in the best location. The onsite restaurant/bar was closed. Cleanliness needs to be addressed...badly. Room smelled.

    The breakfast was the hotel's redeeming quality. It had a nice selection and was very tasty. Parking was secure. Fridge in the room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff is not very helpful or informative. No wending machines, only signs where those should be. Not mentioned in reservation (neither on the booking pages) that breakfast is not included in the price (10 e/person), if I knew I would have reserved other hotel closer to center for the same price. Bar next to reception is closed already at 6pm. Minibar having only one bottle of (expensive) water.

    The room was modern, clean, silent with closed window (facing railway tracks). Had private parking in garage. Close to a supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My stay there was saved by a young man of Asian origin-unfortunately I didn’t get his name - working at the reception of the hotel ,who adressed immediately a huge for me problem with my room’s non functional air condition by offer me the option of another room with full working air condition within 10 minutes ,which of course I took.That was hotel service at its best!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not what I expected. After a day in the city center it was tuff to walk 25 min from the metro station to the hotel

    It was very clean and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nearly impossible to find without catching a cab. We walked for 3 hours being within 200 metres of the property with no signage to find this place. Frustrating. Even the locals did not know it was there when we asked for directions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A distant approach. I booked for 2 rooms close to eachother, but we got rooms in a different part of the building. The view from my window.

    The room. It was ok for the purpose and also clean. I missed an opener for the small bottels in the mini-bar.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was not well cleaned at arrival. It was loud especially with the opened window as the train rails are outside the hotel. During the night of our stay there was a loud music party right outside the hotel (which happens 3-4 times a year according to the hotel staff), and we could not get any sleep until ca. 5-6 am. This is of course not the fault of the hotel but it affected our impressions from the stay.

    good breakfast, large choice of options; safe and comfortable underground parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little stain on the carpet

    Very, very, good breakfast with a range of traditional Italian cookies, delicious fruit etc. Special note for kitchen staff, very attentive and friendly, who works very hard to delivery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. The hotel is a bit far from train central station or metro, especially if you have some luggage. City center is too far to make it by walk. Breakfast room was a big chaos.

    Comfortable very modern hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Any explanation n'or apology after the alarm went off during the night. The clear presence of a lot of new chinees personnel to learn the job.

    The place was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel room stank like someone has vomited on the carpet. The odour was persistent. There was some drilling/renovation going on at the restaurants' patio early in the morning - pretty sweet way to wake up at 8 am

    Localisation was good. Couple minutes walk from metro station. Hotel itself was easy to find. Parking lot was roomy and approachable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no leisure facilities for families like small swimming pool after a tiring day exploration of Milan. breakfast is very basic.

    cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was quite far from the subway station and you either need to take a bus or walk 20 minutes minimum to get to a subway like. It´s quite far from the bars and restaurant area, which makes it difficult to come back a night unless you get a taxi or drive.

    The room was quite comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was good and the staff was quite friendly. They offer a parking space which is very good when you come by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could have been more information on transport to and from the hotel readily available as Taxi's got expensive after a few days. Also the Wifi was intermittent. Would be nice for guests to have a kettle and coffee, Tea facilities in the room.

    Nice big hotel, very Clean and friendly staff, nice rooms and the breakfast had good choices. Great bar late into the evening offering food choices, Hamburger was fab.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had mold in the shower and the hotel was further from the city center than it seemed from booking.com's description

    The staff was friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    During cleaning the maid always touched and rearranged all my creams and lotions in the bathroom.

    We stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and have only positive impressions. When we arrived, administrator gave us a map and showed the location of the most important places of interest. The location of the hotel is good enough. You can get to underground station and to the main railway station by foot (but there are also buses). Several stations and you are in the sightseeing area. Near the hotel is a big supermarket, a lot of cafes, restaurants, pizzerias. Our standard room was nice, everyday-cleaning is also a plus. Breakfast starts at 6:45 and it was good and various (coffee, juice, cheese, ham, yogurt, cakes, fruit and so on). We booked this hotel in advance, so it was an excellent value for money and quality!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was slow during peak hours

    Very accommodating and friendly staff, clean/tidy rooms, great breakfast range from cereals to cakes, boiled eggs etc... Close location to the Central Railway Station and Underground (a great way of getting around cheaply).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were rather small and not that comfortable , the third bed was a sofa bed which was also rather uncomfortable being 6,1 and 16st , the location wasn't great for public transportation but saying that it was only 10€ to Milan central train station

    Modern hotel with good service , front of house staff very helpful and friendly, breakfast was nice with a good selection, house keeping was great as there were three guys making a mess

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff & the management they definitely does not know how to treat the guest , the front desk agent have called for me the police because I refused to pay double payment for one night more , I arrived at 6 am asking for one more night and agreed with reception that this rate is including early check in and at 12:00 noon they called for me the police to kick me out of the hotel !!!!! :-(

    The parking & the courtyard , coffee

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Around 5-6 km from center. The entrance is on an isolated street. It is good if you are traveling by car to reach this hotel. structure of the hotel is bit confusing.

    clean, spacious and airy. Store for day-to-day stuff is near. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, everything was good.

    Only a short walk to a metro station that takes you right into the centre of Milan. Good food. Nice beds, polite staff. Secure underground parking. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite far away from city centre

    Very nice rooms, clean and modern. Close to a supermarket, bicycle station and underground station - to the train station about 20 min by walk, to city centre 60 min by walk, so better to use public transport or bicycle. Breakfast was very tasty! Room was absolutely enough for a weekend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet didn't work throughout our stay.

    The staff was very kind, the rooms were very comfortable with a view of the courtyard. The hotel was also close to a Pizza and Sushi place in addition to being very close to a bus stop which could drop you off at the metro station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was disappointing. There were poor choices and there was one female staff member in particular that was extremely rude, she was slamming dishes together and making it very very uncomfortable for guests around her! Also the air conditioning was poor in the room.

    Clean, reception staff was friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse IH Hotels Milano Gioia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: