Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Baio Relais & Natural Spa 4 stars

Loc. Camporoppolo, 06049 San Sabino, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in San Sabino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice countryside stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower door (one side of it) in my room was broken and the hair dryer looked a bit dated. I found the spa quite expensive - I'd rather have an hourly rate to access the indoor pool. I decided not to use it as I knew I would only stay an hour or two and the price for the daily access seemed too high in my case.

    Very helpful and available staff, especially in the restaurant. Breakfast had a nice variety of foods. Parking is available on site and the hotel is located approx. 10 mins of drive away from Spoleto and Trevi, convenient for short trips as it's near the highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    restaurant service poor, "filetto" not very tender. Swimming pool not clean and too crowd and noisy, not the perfect place to relax. Rooms too warm and humid.

    Quite place, Nice landscape. Gardens well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    4.6
    The spa was really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place needs a lot of tlc. The room was old, cotbeds very used and worn, the drains smell. When we arrived the outside pool was still empty. The kids park is mostly broken or not useable. They take bookings for parties and ceremonies so guests need to move around or are not able to eat/drink at the bar when the other parties are on. The restaurant is avarage. It could be wonderful but it is not quite there yet. They have lots to do before becoming a real 4 stat hotel. Not worth the cost.

    The spa was really nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    3.3
    Below mediocre quality !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    After reading some reviews we were looking forward to a relaxing fun stay at this so called luxury spa resort / Hotel . We were on a tour of Umbria and after a lovely stopover and stay in Assisi this was our 2 Nd stop . I regrettted my decision of staying at this hotel though I believe we must make the best of every unfortunate circumstance and enjoy the much awaited holiday . We reached at around 7pm and the front desk informed us that the spa closed at 8 pm so we rushed as that was the highlight of our stay . Well guys who are used to decent functional spas , this wasn’t close to a 2 Star so take a guess . Let’s say I was glad I could take a shower . We were asked if we preferred to dine at the restaurant on the premise by the front desk on our arrival and as this hotel be aware was pretty remote ( far away in a quite area which we loved ) miles away from the city so we opted to stay for dinner at their restaurant . The restaurant was a cute place but when we got there we were informed we weren’t on the guest list . Guess what we were asked to sit at the outer circle of the restaurant which looked destitute, not exactly the best part but as we were starving we dint care and accepted their offer . We were told they dint have an English menu ( seriously ! A hotel serving international travelers, on the list of cond’enast Hotels and have no English menu? ) and I had to deal with it or wait for the only English speaking waiter whom I never saw . Fortunately my boyfriend is Italian and translated the menu to me . We were offered water and bread and that’s it we never saw the waiters for the next 45 minutes . My bf who is generally a chilled out patient guy ( and I am not ) we both sat waiting . Tick tick tick tock .......no sign until my bf the patient one amongst the two of us walked up to the waiter ( there were 2 waiters for the whole restaurant ) and asked him why weren’t we being served ?

    View. Location .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Very helpful and friendly staff - accommodated us when our plans changed without questions asked.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I typically enjoy the continental breakfast but for my partner who is a vegetarian and doesn't eat sugar, it wasn't the best breakfast. More fruits and perhaps more savoury pastries will go a long way.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Everything the location was beautiful poolside was spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything the location was beautiful poolside was spacious and clean poolside food was good salads hotel room was amazing g space facilities of spa brilliant and we only had breakfast this time which was ample and good choice o have eaten there too great food xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    5.4
    No wifi and no AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NO WIFI AND NO AIR CONDITIONING. Don't book if you count on having either. Brought it to management and they told me the wifi often doesn't work. They did nothing to switch our room or reset the internet connection. It's hot enough now for all the other hotels to switch on their AC. Our unit was on HEAT and we couldn't switch it. Also, barking dogs who live on property.

    Pretty grounds & nice breakfast room (pastries and cakes)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice room, wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Junior Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful sight, nice big room (we had the junior suite). We could park just outside our room, so it was simple to bring things out and in the room. Quiet, clean, many cakes for breakfast and good coffee.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    the children loved it, that's more than enough for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With Kitchenette
    • Stayed 1 night

    large and spacious property with amazing views of the surrounding mountains. very nice pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    The property used to be a stable. Whether you knew it or not the room conditions let you relise it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room With Kitchenette
    • Stayed 3 nights

    almost everything

    The pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.5
    Place being in mid of nature, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness, limited spa facilities

    Place being in mid of nature, friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2015

    5.0
    Strong smell of sewerage from the toilet which could still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Strong smell of sewerage from the toilet which could still be smelt from the bed. Non-smoking room but ashtrays left outside our window which meant smokers gathered outside our first floor window to chat and smoke.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.1
    We liked the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not really accessible, pool area should be renovated; the matrace felt like 10 years old - with two holes in it.

    We liked the restaurant. Great food for a fair price.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.9
    location, rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location, rooms

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Il Baio Relais & Natural Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: